Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

2-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 2

MFR # P300X2

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

2-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 2

MFR # P300X2

37 reviews
View this product

Harley Davidson amp, Rock concert on 2 wheels!!

Crutchfield customer from WEST PALM BEACH, FL on 6/12/2021

2005 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!!!!! Sounds amazing on my Harley!!! I'm lovin this amp!! Not sure the neighbors do tho!! ????????????

Pros: Great sound!! Easy install and set up!! Awesome tech support!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 2-channel amp

Crutchfield customer from Mequon, WI on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of power to drive a pair of 4-ohm 6x9s in the rear deck of my 1967 GTO to far higher volume than I will ever use. Far better than the "15 watts" from my vintage head unit. Easy installation and wiring. Love the "Punch" feature which lets you dial in some nice equalization. Really makes a difference for me and enhances the sound nicely. Not just a gimmick. Seems to be well-constructed, it's very solid and surprisingly heavy. Connectors, switches, etc. all seem very sturdy. I am very happy with this amp.

Pros: Powerful Well-built Sounds great "Punch" EQ feature is very useful

Cons: None, other than be aware there are no high-level (speaker) inputs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Audubon, NJ on 5/9/2021

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amplifier! Easy to setup and handles my subwoofer perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, control and power at a fair price. Rocford makes great amps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

rockford fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, PA on 4/9/2021

2011 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is an absolutley amazing amp for the price and you will never go wrong with a name like rockford. i have this amp running two rockford 6x9s that are 100 rms and you can hear them across the neighborhood with this amp!

Pros: gain sensitivity clip sensor light!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, TX on 4/1/2021

2017 Infiniti Q70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love RF amps. Always have. Solid. If they don't cone with a gain knob I always order one. They make advertised power and then some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, CA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily hidden away to provide plenty of power with such a small unit. Inline using an iPad for radio and videos. Sound is fantastic.

Pros: Small size gives lots of storage options.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 2/14/2021

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Puts out quality power. Perfect power for my components. It was rated 473 watts rms on the birth sheet.

Pros: Power Rating, quality , size.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Henning

Robert from Henning on 2/5/2021

2001 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a 4080dsm. Mutch better and more low profile amp for my p2 15 inch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waiting for the summer

Crutchfield customer from Anoka, MN on 2/2/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my boat to drive a pair of Clarion tower speakers. I was looking for a mid priced amp that packed a punch and this does it. The P300X2 was definitely high quality and you could tell by the construction and the connection points. I was able to adjust as recommended in the start up sheet (no real manual provided). The sound from the speakers was excellent, which is a reflection of the speakers and the amp. At very high volume I did not hear any distortion. I can't imagine how loud it would be inside of a car, as it was very loud projecting off the back of the boat. Install with the optional RF amp kit was pretty easy, and again very good quality. Looking forward to getting the boat on the water.

Pros: Good quality, low distortion

Cons: Lack of a manual for more detail behind the adjustment points. Basically did those by ear. Would have liked more detail.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, IL on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called and requested advice for my aplication and this was Wills recomendation and i could not be more pleased. Thank You

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 12/30/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Otsego, MI on 6/9/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful and clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TX on 6/7/2020

1996 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with the amplifier. I recommend this amplifier.

Pros: Very good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 5/21/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powerful amp, great buy and seems to out do my JBL MS-A5001. Just running one sub bridged on the factory unit. I totally recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 5/17/2020

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp

Pros: Small footprint

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 5/9/2020

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and powerful. Great price.

Pros: Everything you would want in an amp

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My thoughts

Ryan from Princeton, WI on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to power a set of Polk Audio components. Disnt sound much better than the factory amp. There is no way this amp puts out 100w x 2. I ended up hooking up an old amp I have to the components. The old one blew this amp away. I fully intended on sending it back. I then bridged it mono to my single sub, jl audio 10W6. In that capacity the amp sounds really good. Thus the reason I have it 3 stars.

Pros: Seems to be sturdily built. Easy to hook up.

Cons: No way 100w per channel. Doesn't have a fuse built in and is recommended to have one installed near the amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Whitewater, WI on 4/20/2020

1988 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces great sound with no noise.

Pros: Hard to beat the sound quality

Cons: not small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Rockford Amps!

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Rockford amps! This is my third 300x2. Great power, maybe too many options, but awesome nonetheless. Great deal at scratch-and-dent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Good Amp

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a wonderful amplifier. It has significantly more power than its rating might suggest, and the specs on mine indicated a .01% THD at rated power. This is incredibly low distortion, meaning that you don't hear any noise, only the music. I am using it to drive a good set of component speakers, just mid's and high's. The sound is very "neutral" to use an audiophile term, meaning that no frequency is exaggerated. The music is recreated with simple and pure accuracy. Although i didn't use it, the CLEAN set-up is a nice feature that prevents you from blowing your speakers. At $200, this is an incredibly good amp. Highly recommend it, and the good people of Crutchfield are always a delight to order from. Many thanks!

Pros: Over-performs in every category: small size, high power, accepts 8 or 4 gauge wire, low distortion, smooth sound, etc.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

"Overheats and Distorts"

Peter from San Diego, Tx on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets very hot. I have it bridged to one Rockford Fosgate P1 10" sub and begins to sound distorted once it heats up. I fear it's ruining my sub.

Pros: Built in distortion detector.

Cons: Gets very hot even with recommended 4 gauge wiring.

Crutchfield response on 9/17/2019
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp purchased and exchange

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this amp it sounds great and my son really likes it . I returned another one and purchased this one . Your agent was extremely helpful and patient with me and made the experience very pleasant Thank you

Pros: Very soothe and professional

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Picky about music sound

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid amp with nice connectors and flexibilty in adjusting sound to meet personal preferences. Handles continuous high level operations without overheating. Power is as advertised, but I don't think under rated power as past Roxkford amps provided.

Pros: Connectors Adjustability

Cons: No Unit mounted fuse provided.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Legendary Fosgate

Gerard from Anchorage on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fosgate has done it again. This amp is1 of 4 in my Impala it powers my 2 front door speakers and it makes them scream. I removed my factory 6x9s and put Fosgate 6 3/4"what difference

Pros: Small print so makes for easy multiple amp setup. And as always you get more bang for your buck with Fosgate. The amp runs cool no matter how hard I push my system. Thanks for another great build

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

James from Johnson City, TN on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had nice stereo in years decided to upgrade all components. Decided on this amp because of easy set up with CD to adjust amp output with radio works fantastic takes the fear out of herting your new equipment. Would buy again very happy with this amp.

Pros: Easy set up with CD for clipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Phill from San Antonio, TX on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is great. It seems to be somewhat higher with the output than the base rating from what the sheet it came with says. I like the panel that covers the crew terminals and gain controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent amp

Brandon from Charleston, MS on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like someone else said, just spend the extra money and get it. I initially bought a different amp by a very respected brand, and it left me a little underwhelmed. I replaced it with this one and my component speakers came to life! First of all, the amp looks sleek and sexy. It's built like a tank. I like how the wires go straight in and screw down, no connectors needed. The feature I like the most is the clipping indicator, which is primarily why I purchased it. It seems to be fairly accurate, though I backed my gain off just slightly where it recommends to be safe. Overall, I don't think you could really do much better for the price.

Pros: Clean, under-rated power. Input/Output clipping indicator system ensures that you aren't sending a distorted signal to your speakers.

Cons: No fuse on the amp itself. Shouldn't be a problem if you have a fuse on the main power wire.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best power for dollar

Jeremy from Punxsutawney, PA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best amp you can buy pricewise for 100 rms x 2. Amp runs very cool. Powering my infinity kappa perfect 3.5" midranges with this amp, built in crossover works perfect with them.

Pros: Best power and sound per dollar

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Chris from Riverside on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bad boy is worth every penny , do yourself a favor and save and or spend the little extra price over a budjet amp , craftsmanship is top notch and the sound is incredible , and yes these are underated power wise , comes with a certificate of performance verification sheet and you will see more clean power output data .. Amp doesnt seem to run to hot either , however i would mount the amp on feet so the bottom is elevated atleast 1/4 inch , made a difference rather than very warm mounted flush .

Pros: Clean power , great looking

Cons: NONE !

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, sounds great! Love the design and easy adjustments, if someone is looking to spend that $ id fully recomend.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X2

George from Ashtabula, OH on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dead on arrival.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 16 found this helpful

BADASS

Frank from Denver, CO on 8/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp had to be underrated or something, I drive a 2002 MDX and I have this pushing a 10" P3SD4 ?? The bass isn't just heard it's felt in the entire car! I've got an LED pioneer head unit and a JL somethings 4 channel and 4 6.5" in each door and I'd be happy broke down on the side of the road as long as I had power!!!! BOOM

Pros: EVERYTHING

Cons: NONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Punch Amp

Nitro1356 from Simpsonville, SC on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one kicking amp. More than pleased with its performance. The install and setup was a piece of cake! Drives my Focal speakers with no problems. After several hours of playing the amp runs very cool. I would purchase another one with no hesitation.

Pros: Easy install and runs cool!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

great amp

Ed from Arizona on 9/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp. Quick install and with the setup disk, getting the gain dialed in was a cake walk. The sound is much cleaner and a lot more volume with less distortion. Highly recommend this amp.

Pros: Quick easy setup, clean sound.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

p300x2

db from Jonesborough, TN on 5/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier exceeded my expectations after the install. Sound is clear and powerful.

Pros: Amplifier pre check sheet data.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Match for the 8" Sub I Bough

JasonB from Windsor Mill, MD on 10/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew I had to get a sub to achieve what I was going for inside my car and I decided to go with an enclosed 8" sub from Alpine. I chose that because I wanted nice, tight bass that would not take up much space in my 2013 Escape's cargo area. So then the next question became what to power that with. After a lot of reading on Crutchfield and elsewhere, I decided to go with a 2-channel amp that was rated between 75% and 125% of the sub's max handling. This amp fit the bill perfectly and the combination sounds great! I have all of the low-end I need without going overboard. The amp sits on the back of my back seat along with my Helix 4-channel amp and everything looks and sounds great. I would highly recommend this amp to anyone who needs about 300 rms to push a single sub and although I am not using it to power a pair of components or something, I'm sure it would be great in that role too. The sale price was hard to beat as well.

Pros: Relatively small. Extremely clean. Includes test cd. The design keeps the amp from getting very hot.

Cons: No subsonic filter

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

TOP