Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # P500X1BD

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # P500X1BD

20 reviews
View this product

Well pleased with purchase!

David from PUYALLUP, WA on 4/19/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade over older Punch amp. This delivers, was cranking it in the car in the garage, and it knocked a bottle off the sink in the bathroom above, with NO distortion! I was constantly adjusting the bass before, there is no need now! Birth sheet says 733 amps, can't argue!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great quality and look with underrated power

Matthew from HASTINGS, NE on 4/15/2021

1994 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great look. Punishes the 2 12" R2D2 i have, can't wait to upgrade them. My test sheet says 761 watts at 1 ohm. I used to have Rockford gear in the late 90s and I'm loving the current products as well.

Pros: pretty much everything about the amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

Ryan from GERING, NE on 6/17/2020

2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought brand new all the way around but this amp oh boy this little amp and push the bass out let me tell you what I got a Nissan Pathfinder with 1 15" P3D2 wires in to 1 ohms load I love it it's great I have had no issues at all I love it would buy a fourth amp from Rockford Fosgate any day of the week

Pros: Easy to use Plenty of power Small is size Need I got on

Cons: Gets kinda hot

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Punch still true power

Crutchfield customer from Sunset, LA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp goes to work! Have it paired with a punch 10 and man it makes it jump. Love the tuning controls on it. People honestly can't believe that one 10 can hit so hard and sound so good. Won't enter any competitions but it really does push the heck out of my sub. Fosgate still puts a smile on my face every time I start my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fosgates murdering the bass

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 5/15/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving my amp. Subs slam.

Pros: Slamming my subs

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jeep xj

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing a Rockford Fosgate system 1999 Jeep xj Crutchfield was great with helping me pick out my stereo equipment. their technical service help me out on choosing The right equipment to make sure the job is done right the first time Next week I'm ordering a punch p3 12" Sub To finish it off thanks Crunchfield ??

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

Crutchfield customer from Needmore, PA on 4/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp easily drives 2 10" Rockford subs . Factory tested at 783 watts

Pros: Easy adjustments

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, GA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. No problems. Been Using RF for 20 years now!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This anp performs well no issues

Pros: One of the best amps I have had

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy setup. Pounds hard

Christopher from Greenville, NC on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing pounds my type r 12. Much better than jbl I had bought before (and returned). Easy setup with c.l.e.a.n tech. Would recommend.

Pros: Easy setup with c.l.e.a.n tech

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just buy it!

Steve from Ohio on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this hooked up to the P3-1X12 ported enclsure at 1ohm and it is a monster! Previously had 2 12" American Bass subs and they didn't sound as clean as this 1 12". Amp runs cool and makes this sub hit HARD. Do not hesitate to buy this amp! Rockford Fosgate underrates these amps, she's pushing 777 watts.

Pros: Runs cool Pushes out 777 watts Efficient

Cons: Didn't buy it sooner

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Slamming Bass!

Keith from Orlando, FL on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp! Pushing a Rockford Fosgate P3-1X12, and it slams in my 2017 Chevy Silverado . Would definitely recommend!!

Pros: Plenty of power and sounds great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

shawn from Laconia, NH on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plenty of super clean power, have it running a single p3 12 inch in a sealed box and it pounds my 2017 silverado crew cab hard.

Pros: clipping light for easy adjustment

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fast service,,,great product!!!

Robert from Waller, TX on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all let's start with Crutchfield themselves,,,they have the best customer services,,fastest shipping than any other company hands down. Next let's talk product. My Rockford Fosgate p500x1 bd class arrived in a well packed box and was in pristine condition. And as I expected it is the Rockford Fosgate quality I have known for years,,very solidly built and easy to tune and great sound...not much more I can say except thank you Crutchfield for offering this product at the price you do!!!

Pros: Everything about this amplifier is great. Its a Rockford Fosgate and you do get what you pay for, this amp hits rock solid,is easy to tune,and although it states 500w RMS the certificate that it came with tested at 759w RMS. Great job Rockford Fosgate, love the fact that every Fosgate amp you buy will always be under rated when it comes to the actual output and not the other way around with most amp manufacturers.

Cons: Not a single one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

scott from queen city tx on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great amp plenty of punch

Pros: great amp

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pavement cracker

DMD from New Haven ct on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this amp pushing 2 p3's along with a pair of RF 4way 6x9's in the rear and a pair of RF 2way 5 1/2's up front with RF prime 250x4 pushing the inside, let me just say....my neighbors aint happy. Turn it up and it's all is crisp and clear. Good power from both amps!??

Pros: Great Power, solid amp!

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

great buy

Jason R. from Atchison,KS on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this amp. Has plenty of power starting to think I should of went with 2 12s instead of 10s. Very easy to set up too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

chad from Columbus oh on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford fosgate products never disappoint,,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

powerful amp!!!

shawn from Hilliard florida on 5/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a super powerful amp!! My birth sheet is almost doubled its stated RMS power. 308 watts @ 4ohms, 525 watts @ 2ohms and 810 watts @ 1ohm. I have two Rockford fosgate p3sd4-10 subwoofers, I haven't gotten it all hooked up yet, but I can tell these subwoofers are going to be thumping!!!! Great amp. Recommend it to anyone looking for good power but not wanting to spend a whole lot.

Pros: Lots of power, semi compact, great reliability, looks stealthy.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X1bd

Norman from Lansing mi on 11/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean solid sound paired with 2 Rockford Fosgate P3SD4-12

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

TOP