Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

All-weather panel-mount USB/AUX input

MFR # PAUX

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

All-weather panel-mount USB/AUX input

MFR # PAUX

22 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great accessory for my Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813, radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to PMX-HD9813

Pros: Allows remote mounting for USB/Aux input.

Cons: Needs to be about 3 feet longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Doland, SD on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the oem cigarette lighter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Cameron, NC on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and it charges your phone

Pros: Easy installation and you can replace the cigarette light pug with this.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to replace a useless cigarette lighter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for bass

Ray from Umatilla, OR on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for a full convertable blazer, where moisture can be an issue,

Pros: Weatherproof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little USB port. It adds utility.

Pros: Added charging and direct streaming

Cons: I wanted 2 ports

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, WI on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small compact piece and detail fit to my Dash. Good sound and Clarity from my USB

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Kennith from Elm City, NC on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with receiver to charge cell phone

Pros: Works great with VIP dash and stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice but need a better cover.

Paul from Winter Haven, FL on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables and ends seem good but the rubber dust cover seems weak. I don't expect it to last long, then not sure how I'll keep the water out.

Pros: Seems well made

Cons: The dust cover seems weak. It could use a notch to keep it from rotating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality piece, though I'm not sure it's worth the premium $$$ over non-Rockford Fosgate units.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Vincent, AL on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor design. The outputs are RCA instead of a stereo mini plug. The gasket stretches when installing which then warps the dust cover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Jacob from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly like I expected it to. I use the USB hookup for charging through my head unit as well as audio in to the system. Mounts easily (while I had everything apart for the radio install) and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Patrick from Charleston, WV on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. I installed it on my dash since I didn't have a factory USB port. Installed very easily. Very sturdy and secure port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Comfrey mn on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Jason from Vancouver, WA on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables. Sound great. Mounting is easy. Much better than the USB and aux cable laying on the floor. I connected to the rca inputs on my stereo. You will need an adapter if you want to connect to the aux input on the stereo.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Adapter needed if you want to attach to the aux input instead of the rca line in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Handy product

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, looks nice with the rubber cover, which is a nice touch. Only complaint is it would be nicer if the mini plug terminated in another (male) mini plug rather than two RCAs so I didn't have to buy an adapter to hook it to my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Jamesown, NY on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

High quality product

Marcel from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Crisp and clear signal. Clean and easy install.

Pros: Easy and straight forward installation.

Cons: Slightly too small in diameter to mount in 12V outlet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Harleysville, PA on 9/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this input to connect to a marine stereo in a boat. Nice thick well made wires and 6' long. Easy 1" hole saw install with a plastic spin on nut on the back. The only flaw I didn't like was the rubber grommet to seal the inputs. Had trouble keeping it in place and didn't seem to be very water tight. Since its on a boat I was looking for a good seal. Other than that a nice accessory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP