Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 024 281 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
358 024 281 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

All-weather panel-mount USB/AUX input

MFR # PAUX

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

All-weather panel-mount USB/AUX input

MFR # PAUX

17 reviews
View this product

Great for bass

Ray from Umatilla, OR on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for a full convertable blazer, where moisture can be an issue,

Pros: Weatherproof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little USB port. It adds utility.

Pros: Added charging and direct streaming

Cons: I wanted 2 ports

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, WI on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small compact piece and detail fit to my Dash. Good sound and Clarity from my USB

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Kennith from Elm City, NC on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with receiver to charge cell phone

Pros: Works great with VIP dash and stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice but need a better cover.

Paul from Winter Haven, FL on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables and ends seem good but the rubber dust cover seems weak. I don't expect it to last long, then not sure how I'll keep the water out.

Pros: Seems well made

Cons: The dust cover seems weak. It could use a notch to keep it from rotating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality piece, though I'm not sure it's worth the premium $$$ over non-Rockford Fosgate units.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Vincent, AL on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor design. The outputs are RCA instead of a stereo mini plug. The gasket stretches when installing which then warps the dust cover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Jacob from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly like I expected it to. I use the USB hookup for charging through my head unit as well as audio in to the system. Mounts easily (while I had everything apart for the radio install) and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Patrick from Charleston, WV on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. I installed it on my dash since I didn't have a factory USB port. Installed very easily. Very sturdy and secure port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Comfrey mn on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Jason from Vancouver, WA on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables. Sound great. Mounting is easy. Much better than the USB and aux cable laying on the floor. I connected to the rca inputs on my stereo. You will need an adapter if you want to connect to the aux input on the stereo.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Adapter needed if you want to attach to the aux input instead of the rca line in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Handy product

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, looks nice with the rubber cover, which is a nice touch. Only complaint is it would be nicer if the mini plug terminated in another (male) mini plug rather than two RCAs so I didn't have to buy an adapter to hook it to my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Jamesown, NY on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

High quality product

Marcel from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Crisp and clear signal. Clean and easy install.

Pros: Easy and straight forward installation.

Cons: Slightly too small in diameter to mount in 12V outlet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PAUX

Crutchfield customer from Harleysville, PA on 9/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this input to connect to a marine stereo in a boat. Nice thick well made wires and 6' long. Easy 1" hole saw install with a plastic spin on nut on the back. The only flaw I didn't like was the rubber grommet to seal the inputs. Had trouble keeping it in place and didn't seem to be very water tight. Since its on a boat I was looking for a good seal. Other than that a nice accessory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP