Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # PBR400X4D

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # PBR400X4D

11 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

more than enough power to push the polk speakers I bought for my Spyder. I am very happy with the sound

Pros: all good

Cons: all good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size and easy to hide and install

Pros: Size Ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance in a small platform! Great value too.

Pros: Multiple mounting options due to size. Excellent performance. Easy to set up!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Tile Head Unit Ride

Jerry from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect amp for the thump i wanted on my drives to and from. With the size of this beast being more than convenient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Amp

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp! Pushing all 4 of my 6 1/2 infinity kappas on my 2012 Ultra Classic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for compact installs

Bobby from New Orleans, LA on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact amp. I have it buried behind my headunit in my Kia Soul. I have a set of components in the front and a 3 way in the rear doors and they sound amazing. Perfect pairing for Rockford Fosgate punch door speakers. The "clean" setup let's you set the gains then forget about it. I added a powered sub to complete my system and I'm parking lot pimping.

Pros: Small. Large amounts of power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Mark from Scottsburg, IN on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a full size pickup with a standard cab so I didn't need a mega size amp. This compact amp packs a punch in a small package. I'm very happy with the performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

matthew from Schertz, TX on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this P400 running my 3 way Fosgate door speakers. It handles itself very nicely for such a small package. It's small enough to bury under my head unit, making installation a breeze. Great purchase, I've never had any issues with RF products in the last 25 years or so. Highly recommend!

Pros: Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Crutchfield customer from Selma, TX on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Radio now sounds awesome. Also love that Crutchfield told me everything I would need to get the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Crutchfield customer from Fort Sill, OK on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and compact, but strong for its size. Really woke up the Rockford P1 6.5 components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR400X4D

Crutchfield customer from Montville, NJ on 1/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a compact amp. Easy install for the Jeep. Fit right under the steering column behind the knee panel. Easy connections with good documentation. Just perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP