Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Remote control for 2013-up Punch and Power Series amplifiers with C.L.E.A.N. setup system

MFR # PLC2

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Remote control for 2013-up Punch and Power Series amplifiers with C.L.E.A.N. setup system

MFR # PLC2

19 reviews
View this product

2016 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good mounting options are not so great

Pros: It work well

Cons: Need better mounting options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sensational

Crutchfield customer from Mcclellandtwn, PA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This small piece of devise satisfy my sound fantastic

Pros: It allows me to feel base when needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Crutchfield customer from South Pittsburg, TN on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to hide use with a dsr1

Pros: Works for multiple pcs of equipment

Cons: Little bulky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Shipped fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I need it to do. I can get crazy and crank up the bass or I can be discreet and turn it down. Overall this is a must for any setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Carlos from Huntington Park, CA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the amp easy to install

Pros: Bass when u need n turn down when u don't without going through crazy settings

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Donnie from Jacksonville, FL on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting to be able to dial this gain control knob up and down to control bass. When I try to dial it back, the sound stays distorted only at a lower volume level. It really does not do me any good at all

Pros: Very neat and easy install

Cons: Does not really do anything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

christopher from Smiths, AL on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues. I guess it would be cool if it came with a few different knobs in order to better coordinate with car interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice to have the remote up front so I can quickly turn the bass down as needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It Rocks!

Frederic from Hacienda Heights, CA on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go with my new P1000x5 fosgate amp, Kenwood head unit, and Kicker components for the front, 6x9's on the back deck, and a 12"P3d2 sub in a handmade sealed box in the trunk of my 2010 Toyota Corolla. My little car rocks, this control allows me to increase the bass from mild to OMG.. I disassembled the controller and did a custom install for it and the separate LED to make it look stock in a couple unused switch blanks on my dash. If you have a fosgate amp and want to be able to rock the streets then this is a must have. Here's a shot of how it turned out.

Pros: Ability to increase bass at a moment's notice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

John from Winston Salem, NC on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for Fosgate sub amps. Use it multiple time a day.

Pros: Small size, multiple mounting positions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Kevin from Clarksville, TN on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to a powerful amp. Must have for multiple music genres.

Pros: Easy installation and set up

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp remote

Robert from The Dalles, OR on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works grate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice option

Joe from Wellington, Florida on 5/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this with my Rockford Fosgate P300X1. I was able to remove the plastic housing and install it on on control panel. This is a must have with any Rockford Fosgate amp!

Pros: Ability to turn down down the bass when needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Kenny from Martinsville in on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the product like being able to tire down the bass

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Clip light did not work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2 Amp Remote Control

Ed from LA on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to use with a new RF 1000X5 amp. Outside of a pretty blue light I can find no functionality for it. The adjustment from min to max do nothing. The light did show clipping during set up by turning red as stated. But that's about all. Maybe there is a problem with the PLC2 or the amp which has been nothing but a problem since I purchased it.

Pros: Pretty light

Cons: Does nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2

Crutchfield customer from Crimora va on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford bass remote

simon from Orlando fl on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not install product just yet but I know I won't be disapppinted. Crutchfield is number one in my books

Pros: Great product great service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 14 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PLC2 Amp Remote Control

Britt from Henrico Va on 8/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rockford Fosgate PLC2 Amp Remote Control is a must have addition to a compatable Rockford Fosgate amplifier. Easy to install, makes changing power level very convenient and has a LED to notify you if the signal is clean or clipping. I listen to all sorts of music and without this device I would need to spend time adjusting sound levels through my receiver or make manual adjustments at my Rockford Fosgate amplifier. If you purchase a Rockford Fosgate amplifier you should purchase one of these!!

Pros: Easy to install, makes changing power level very convenient and has a LED to notify you if the signal is clean or clipping.

Cons: Not crazy about mounting bracket. I do not use the supplied bracket

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP