Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PMX-2

Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-2

Rockford Fosgate PMX-2

Rockford Fosgate PMX-2

Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-2

14 reviews
View this product

The subwoofer sounds great too

Richie from Fruithurst Alabama on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, perfect match for my rzr,great options for music and the best radio I've ever owned. Radio picks up more channels than any other vehicle I own. You buy this radio, you won't be disappointed, like all the rest of them I've bought.

Pros: The Best

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford /radio

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. I installed it in my pontoon boat. Works well and the install was straight forward.

Pros: Nice display. Controls are simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, one big flaw.

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solid device, my only complaint is that the display is barely visible on a sunny day...

Pros: Sound, simplicity, wiring (no need for constant), User interface.

Cons: LCD Display sucks.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1 happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered PMX -2 receiver 2 weeks ago and installed on my 21.6 walk Sea Fox walk around cuddly . I also added 4 channel marine Rockford Amplifier and 4 Polk 6.5 inch marine speakers . It was a easy install and the sound coming from the System is top notch. I recommend this system, and Crutchfield shipped and I received in 4 business days . I had a flawless transaction. Very happy with the whole experience. I am going to add later a 10 inch bass tube with 150 watt built in amp.

Pros: Great product and excellent customer service.

Cons: Nothing at the moment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-2

Guest from Jackson, Mo. on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 94GMC Sierra which is factory equipped with a very odd size stereo. In most cases a center bezel adapter is required for a single or double din reciever in my opinion it's to far the driver's seat. This Rockford Fosgate receiver fits very nicely in the oem location much closer and safer to operate than the other option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great device! Easy to install, and even easier to use!!!

Steve from Wesley Chapel, FL on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design, Easy to install and use. Loaded with features for such a small device.

Pros: Size, Vibrant Screen, Ease of install

Cons: Have not found any yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-2

downsouth from GA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the sub hooked up to the sub/rear channel and makes it nice when switching between the wife's music and mine. I was concerned about splitting the front HU channel 3 times to make up the 6 speakers on the JL amp, but it worked great.

Pros: Sub volume buttons, color screen, volume dial, custom frequency selection as opposed to the standard 4 that most other HU's offer.

Cons: When plugged in through aux. it does not show the song name or album cover. This is only in bluetooth mode. No clock.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks great

Kennith from Elm City, NC on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great

Pros: Works good with dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great for boats and off road recreational vehicles

Casey from Baton Rouge,La on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great for the dash of a boat. It's small and uses 3" hole. Has a nice screen and can also have extra remotes added to it. It's also powered with all the options of a normal looking head unit.

Pros: Small, has screen, lots of extras can be added, uses a 3" hole.

Cons: Can't use satellite radio

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-2

Jeffrey from Columbus, OH on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit. Installation was a dream. My golf cart stereo system is the envy of my neighborhood.

Pros: System looks and sounds awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

very satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NY on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit in conjunction with the VIP dash kit for customizing my E Z GO TXT. Glad I went with the gauge style radio for my cart. Super easy installation, looks great, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-2

MartyC from Macon, GA on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently used this in my latest music cooler build. I also used the other Rockford Fosgate marine one, the PMX-0, and the PMX-2 is definitely worth the extra in my opinion. The extra items about it I like are: It has a built in Voltage meter, to monitor battery power. It has a built EQ control. Color, digital, easy to read display screen, that also shows the Album art when you play music with your phone, like Spotify, etc. Very easy to switch between music sources with touch of one button, (no having to run thru multiple menu items). I have two pairs of speakers powered by the Rockford Fosgate M400-4D amp, and everything is a perfect match, for sound quality, simple install, etc. Not that it matters, but this unit also has a built in radio tuner if you don't have your phone or ipod, etc to play music through. I even am able to play the TV sound through the AUX input through this as a nice bonus, when tailgating and at home.

Pros: The most up to date, well featured, compact marine head unit for the money. Nice color display screen.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

very satified

Connor from ALABAMA on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very satisfied, installed in my boat. pushes 4 JL 6'' speakers very well

Pros: good price, very easy installation

Cons: speaker wires could be a larger gauge

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Corey F from Sutton, WV on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this product in my Polaris RZR utv, and it works great. Very rugged and dependable. Extremely happy with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP