Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® and camera input (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-3

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® and camera input (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-3

15 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Can Am Defender Limited. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second one I've purchased, awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons: No flush with dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PMX-3 in RZR Pro XP

Crutchfield customer from Perdido, AL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. The rubber buttons feel nice even when in wet and muddy conditions. Love having the rotary volume knob. Just purchased a backup camera but haven't installed yet but should be a nice touch as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Crutchfield customer from Seagoville, TX on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice headunit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

rockford fosgate boatradio

Crutchfield customer from Dania, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far the Rockford boat radio is install and working great at my boat lift the only problem with everything is shoot down here can't go out fishing so can enjoy the radio out on the water. but sound great while cleaning the boat

Pros: very easy to install if fit right in my gauge hole on dash tech support was very help

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Brad from Buffalo, NY on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate PMX -3 awesome radio for Powersports

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Crutchfield customer from Bourg, LA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and clear. Sat radio works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Rus from Lubbock, TX on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is simply the audio bridge we have all been searching for. I use these in many different aplications other than boats. It works just as well in UTV's and any other powersport/ vehicle where water may be a concern. The reason I say this bridges the gap is because I use tablets in the dash of many vehicles and this is the unit I choose to easily control them and connect them to the rest of the system. Its made by Rockford and while I'm kind of a fanboy it is a name that people know as quality. Install is simple and painless and takes up very little room. This unit works equally well on boats, jet ski, motorcycles, just about anywhere you can imagine. This little gem is what the car audio industry has failed on

Pros: Ease of install, size, compatibility,control

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Crutchfield customer from Mound, MN on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polaris Slingshot Install

Marty from Jacksonville, NC on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2016 Polaris Slingshot. The install was simple and sounds fabulous. The controls are easy to use and the backup camera is a plus.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to use Backup camera Crutchfield support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Morrow, GA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, MO on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate , easy to install. The dash kit fit great without any issues into my RZR. Lots of RCA options for add-ons in the future. I would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-3

Richard from Clinton, MO on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this PMX-3 a few days ago and hooked it up to the Polk audio 5 1/4 45w speakers that were already in my boat. It sounds great! the user interface is clean and easy to use. It looks great and was easy to install. I have not yet hooked up the JL audio 6 channel amp or the RF 8" tower speakers that I bought so I will revise my review later if need be, but so far I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Terry from Coldwater, OH on 8/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

TOP