Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Digital media receiver for 1998-13 Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-HD9813

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Digital media receiver for 1998-13 Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-HD9813

51 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Michael from Courtland, VA on 9/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio it works great easy hookup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great.

Nicholas from Midland, MI on 9/19/2022

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play on my 2012 ultra classic. I love the fact that you retain all the hand control. You do however lose the CB which I didn't mind. The sound is VERY clear. I'll be adding the corresponding amp and speakers this winter.

Pros: Plug and play, retain hand control, super clear sound even at highway speeds

Cons: A bit expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crystal from Doylestown, OH on 8/29/2022

2008 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet radio!

Pros: Installed a week ago. So far it's sweet!

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Jack from Foxboro, MA on 8/25/2022

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome so far! Simple and looks great in my road glide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Troy from Henderson, CO on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best Stereo out there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Ken from Leesburg, FL on 8/10/2022

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put one of these head units on my Harley, and an amp. Has to be the best decision I have done. Great product. easiest install ever. Getting another for my other bike.

Pros: Great sound Easy install Extremely easy to operate

Cons: The cost..... But not really, you get what you pay for !!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Patrick from Carbondale, CO on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was very easy. The ability to see my Spotify songs displayed and change tracks through handlebar controls to my phone was totally worth it.

Pros:

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best on the market!

Zachary from Gettysburg, PA on 7/27/2022

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy to install. Everything was plug and play and now I can use my hand controls for Bluetooth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Neal from Coulter, IA on 7/19/2022

2008 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to replace original radio , easy plug and play system. Very nice sound, wish the volume was went louder not sure if there's something that could be done to boost that. But overall happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Derek from Lockport, IL on 7/19/2022

2007 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the very best head unit money can buy for any 98-13 Harley bagger with a stock inner fairing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 7/15/2022

2004 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound easy install. Extremely happy with head unit so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Huge improvement!

Angelic from Nebraska City, NE on 7/12/2022

2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've heard great reviews of this radio. Wanted the Bluetooth capability on my bike so gave this radio a shot. I love this thing! Planning to do amp and speakers later on but just the head unit alone was a huge improvement!

Pros: Bluetooth, plug and play, easy install and set up

Cons: Still looking for some but rather happy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Katharine from Anchorage, AK on 6/17/2022

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for Harley Roadglide. Dark mode is a a little hard to see controls. You may want to upgrade your speakers while you've got the bike open. Definitely worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Scott from Yorktown, VA on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit truly a plug and play install Great service and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Street Glide

Chris from Wolverine, MI on 3/31/2022

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. So far happy won't really know tell weather is better still winter where I live.

Pros: Way better sound than stock radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement Harley radio

Leonard from Lawrenceburg, KY on 3/29/2022

2008 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for my Harley love it. Nice bigger controls easy to operate with gloves, screen nice and clear, lots of options in audio adjustments as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

faulty screen and pour costumer service

Guest from Lakeland, FL on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo 14 months ago. The screen has begun to de-laminate. I contacted Crutchfield and was told it is only warranted for one year. I contacted rockford fosgate and they said I could fill out a warranty claim but because of the back log it would be April before any replacement would be available. They did look at the photos and agreed it was defective. They said i would have to remove the stereo and send it to them and then after i did that they would send me something. I am not sure if I would have to wait for them to refurbish it or what. How long would this take? They could not say. If the next one has any issues it would conveniently be after the warranty expired. $1600 I paid for the system and this is the customer service you get. Buyer beware. Both of these companies are not concerned about your satisfaction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2021
We are sorry that you had issues with this Rockford Fosgate radio, and we also apologize that we misinformed you on the warranty period. This radio does indeed come with a 2-year warranty. Contacting Rockford Fosgate still was the correct option in this case, since this radio's issue occurred after our normal 60-day return/exchange policy.
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything Rockford Fosgate claimed, it is. Easy to install, works and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Prettier than the picture

Crutchfield customer from Hays, KS on 9/6/2021

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know a lot of reviews say it is pricey (and it is )but you get what you pay for installation was easy I love the fact that the unit gives me control of the gain and dB. I can adjust the gain up to 12 and the dB positive and negative up to 3 dB right from the Head unit so that even after the amp is set you can fine-tune it on the bike rolling down the highway

Pros: Sound quality, gain ,EQ ,dB adjustability Rolling down the highway

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not a happy camper

Alan from RIVERBANK, CA on 9/5/2021

1973 Plymouth Barracuda

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed yesterday, pretty much plug and play as described. Worked great for one whole day. When I turned it on this morning there was no display, very disappointing. I figured I could ride around for the day without the display, the audio seemed to work, Bluetooth and USB both worked, FM reception was terrible. As I road the audio started having problems, there is something wrong with the unit I received.

Pros: Plug and play, sounded great for a day, integrated controls worked nice and fast like factory radio.

Cons: Low quality

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Alan to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Barnesville, GA on 8/31/2021

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pull that American flag off your Harley if you buy this

Guest from ASHVILLE NC on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of crap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Winstonville, MS on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey but pleased! Definitely worth the safety that comes with this radio and the features. Prior to making this purchase, I had my phone cord plugged into my factory radio, and if I wanted to change songs, I had to remove my riding glove while driving, but not anymore. I ride a 2012 Ultra Classic Limited.

Pros: Great features Plug and play

Cons: Price, but oh well. You only live once.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Buy it, you wont regret it

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, IN on 5/6/2021

2003 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True plug and play! Very simple install, sounds great looks great loaded with good features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

East Bay Boy

Crutchfield customer from Selma, CA on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this system 3 stars because I have mixed feelings on price verses performance. Great plug and play and sound quality. I'm running a Rockford faring mount amp , focal 6 1/2 & 6x9 speakers with it. My deck I took out had similar wattage but wasn't Bluetooth and I had just as good if not better sound quality. Plugging in that cord for my phone got old and tacky so I copped this Rockford deck . Bottom line is had I have done my homework or just thought about it for a minute I would've realized I could get a deck with similar wattage and Bluetooth for less then half the price. I'm happy with the deck but I'm upset at myself for dropping that much on a Bluetooth ??. It looks good inside the faring and I have no complaints about style or performance but it ain't worth the price .

Pros: Looks good and good plug and play

Cons: WAY OVERPRICED!!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Ol guy and Grandson install

Charharley from Ravenna, OH on 4/29/2021

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install in my 2012 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited, so easy I had my 15yr old grandson do most of the work as I supervised the installation. It took about 45 minutes to install. However after testing all the controls and hand controls the unit could use a amplifier, We will update this review after we put in and amplifier. Some of the options on this head unit different than what I have had before, so we took the option to call their technician Etc. and he was very patient with me (67yr old techno challenged senior biker) he advised different options from what my grandson and I had chosen. Afterwards it sounded much better, but I am going to add a amplifier sooner than later. I am able to get to all the features thru my hand controls and after putting other competitors head units in four other motorcycles, this is hands down the easiest plug and play units even if it cost a bit more its worth it.

Pros: Plug and play very easy instructions to follow

Cons: For the price I would think it could have louder sound , seriously will need amplifier due to loud pipes

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 4/9/2021

2003 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is amazing. It is a perfect replacement for the Harley RoadTech radio, absolutely plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio gets 10 stars

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/8/2021

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio. Fits great and works great and can still use hand controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Harley Davidson replacement head unit for Harley Davidson

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 4/8/2021

2003 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgraded replacement for factory Harley Davidson head unit.

Pros: Plug and play. 7 band equalizer. Crossover. Ipod/Iphone ready. Sirius XM. Pandora streaming. Bluetooth. Retains factory handlebar controls.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 11/23/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great on my street glide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet deck

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 11/16/2020

2017 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needless to say, spendy, but worth it, ease of installation, sound quality, power straight out the box and listening options are just a few of the highlights this head unit offers!

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Price, but worth it, pros out way the cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 11/10/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit... plug and play. Awesome unit.

Pros: Non

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Road Sounds

Crutchfield customer from Trent Woods, NC on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping!! Easy to install and the fit was perfect on my Harley Ultra Limited! Sound is awesome! Easy to use even while wearing gloves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It rocks

Crutchfield customer from Paola, KS on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but very nice. It rocks

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 10/13/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for anyone who wants power and better reception out of a head unit. .... So far, it's been very reliable and i have no regrets about spending the money on this unit...with the right tools in hand , installation was easy and effortless ( a true plug and play ) .. Set up was also simple ( i did have to purchase a SXV300 CONNECT VEHICLE TUNER ). To power Sirius XM radio which was sold separately.. And the sound quality is unbeatable , very clear and audible even at high speeds , radio and blue tooth along with Sirius have been very enjoyable . i ride a lot and look for the best in everything that goes on my Harley-Davidson street glide motorcycle .. And this head unit is no exception. .. it turns heads and people are definitely impressed when they hear the sound that is produced from a rockford fosgate head unit.. Jamming out to your favorite tunes and rocking down the highway or sitting in traffic is a pleasure thanks to an unbelievable quality that one gets from owning this head unit .. It is priceless . . Delivered on time , the great sales team from crutchfield has won me over , dealing with their staff was a pleasure and i will definitely choose them for my next purchase and upgrade .. Looking forward to doing business with them in the future .. They made sure that my purchase was on time and that my account was correct , very friendly staff and to the point. You can't go wrong with this unbeatable combination of Crutchfield and Rockford Fosgate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/30/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over the stock stereo. Awesome sound, easy to use controls, and a true plug and play. Super easy install with no modifications needed.

Pros: Easy install, no wiring needed, just plug it in. Retains factory handle bar controls

Cons: On the expensive side

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't trade in your bike, upgrade the stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 8/8/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent plug n play upgrade for factory harness. Better sound even before amplifier, better features like BT, Sirius, etc, looks gorgeous, sounds amazing, sorry I waited so long!

Pros: True plug'n play, superior sound even before amplifier, looks OEM, lots of pre outs. Made for Harleys, weather resistant, no handlebar control adapters needed to purchase or figure out.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Pisgah Forest, NC on 7/21/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great receiver, sound and tone super crisp. A little expensive but you get what you pay for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/22/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's a great radio. Easy to install and was truly plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 6/21/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Truly plug and play and a perfect fit. 1/2 hour to install from start to finish on my '11 road glide. Plenty of power for the matching speakers. Super fast shipping as always from Crutchfield.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 Road glide ultra

Russell from Medford, MA on 6/6/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2012 road glide ultra everything worked as it should including handlebar controls nice replacement radio for Harley touring

Pros: Does everything the old factory radio did and a lot more including Bluetooth streaming and easy amp hook up for 4 speakers

Cons: only had it for a short time Will update after I've had it for a few months

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, MA on 5/11/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Robesonia, PA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice & easy to follow dials and screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made radio. The fact that it fits in the stock brackets is a bonus, I feel it's way better than the stock radio.

Pros: It's just an awesome radio

Cons: Can't find any yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 4/19/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo was very expensive, but I have to say sounds great and extremely easy to install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Harrisville, NY on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome stereo reciever, period! I am not a tech guy. Wish I were but am not. With that said, working to figure out this reciever is pretty darned easy. Linked to my mobile phone quickly and with ease. The sound can be adjusted to ones personal likings or, if one prefered, there are presets. And the power. Wow! This reciever now powers my 2002 Ultra Classic Hog Tunes set up and those speakers never sounded so good. I was very sceptical about the price... I mean, wow! But the level of dust, sun, and water protection this unit has is excellent and the features are nice and easy to use and you can use the handle bar controls. I really dig this new reciever and am looking very foward to years of use and listening pleasure.

Pros: Easy to use with nice features. Powerful with great and adjustable sound, hi level of sun, dust, and water protection. And it actually looks nice.

Cons: It is a pricy unit but, i think it just might be worth it. Should have done this years ago.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Cutler Bay, FL on 3/21/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. 1 hr total installation. looks great.

Pros: Easy installation, Fits perfect

Cons: Need to play with EQ to get decent sound. Factory presets are not so good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Go for it!

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 3/8/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. Installed very easily. Interfaces with hand controls as advertised. Access to all the control settings you could want. Display is easy to read day or night. And to top it all off, sound is far superior to the stock equipment.

Pros: Looks fantastic!

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Guest from Sparks, NV on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have this stereo on my road glide and let me tell yea 5stars , buttons are huge and over sized it's easy to use connected right up to my hand controls , and made for easy installation with my fosgate power series amp , connects quick to my bluetooth n display is nice , has a really clean factory look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 9/22/2019

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is a better upgrade for a Harley then others that I have tried.Straight out of the box it is better then oem radio . The handle bar controls are easy to use and alittle better then oem's .Easy install great plug and play!

Pros:

Cons: The usb and auxiliary cables needs a little redo

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Thurmont, MD on 9/8/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Rockford Fosgate pmxhd9813 for my Harley Davidson and was very surprised with how Easy the install and set up was. Plug and play, Great sound, looks Great, Very happy!

Pros: Plug and play, Easy install, great sound, looks stock

Cons: Have not found any cons with this radio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound