Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Digital media receiver for 1998-13 Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-HD9813

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Digital media receiver for 1998-13 Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # PMX-HD9813

22 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 11/23/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great on my street glide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet deck

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 11/16/2020

2017 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needless to say, spendy, but worth it, ease of installation, sound quality, power straight out the box and listening options are just a few of the highlights this head unit offers!

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Price, but worth it, pros out way the cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 11/10/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit... plug and play. Awesome unit.

Pros: Non

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Road Sounds

Crutchfield customer from Trent Woods, NC on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping!! Easy to install and the fit was perfect on my Harley Ultra Limited! Sound is awesome! Easy to use even while wearing gloves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It rocks

Crutchfield customer from Paola, KS on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but very nice. It rocks

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 10/13/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for anyone who wants power and better reception out of a head unit. .... So far, it's been very reliable and i have no regrets about spending the money on this unit...with the right tools in hand , installation was easy and effortless ( a true plug and play ) .. Set up was also simple ( i did have to purchase a SXV300 CONNECT VEHICLE TUNER ). To power Sirius XM radio which was sold separately.. And the sound quality is unbeatable , very clear and audible even at high speeds , radio and blue tooth along with Sirius have been very enjoyable . i ride a lot and look for the best in everything that goes on my Harley-Davidson street glide motorcycle .. And this head unit is no exception. .. it turns heads and people are definitely impressed when they hear the sound that is produced from a rockford fosgate head unit.. Jamming out to your favorite tunes and rocking down the highway or sitting in traffic is a pleasure thanks to an unbelievable quality that one gets from owning this head unit .. It is priceless . . Delivered on time , the great sales team from crutchfield has won me over , dealing with their staff was a pleasure and i will definitely choose them for my next purchase and upgrade .. Looking forward to doing business with them in the future .. They made sure that my purchase was on time and that my account was correct , very friendly staff and to the point. You can't go wrong with this unbeatable combination of Crutchfield and Rockford Fosgate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/30/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over the stock stereo. Awesome sound, easy to use controls, and a true plug and play. Super easy install with no modifications needed.

Pros: Easy install, no wiring needed, just plug it in. Retains factory handle bar controls

Cons: On the expensive side

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't trade in your bike, upgrade the stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 8/8/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent plug n play upgrade for factory harness. Better sound even before amplifier, better features like BT, Sirius, etc, looks gorgeous, sounds amazing, sorry I waited so long!

Pros: True plug'n play, superior sound even before amplifier, looks OEM, lots of pre outs. Made for Harleys, weather resistant, no handlebar control adapters needed to purchase or figure out.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Pisgah Forest, NC on 7/21/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great receiver, sound and tone super crisp. A little expensive but you get what you pay for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/22/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's a great radio. Easy to install and was truly plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 6/21/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Truly plug and play and a perfect fit. 1/2 hour to install from start to finish on my '11 road glide. Plenty of power for the matching speakers. Super fast shipping as always from Crutchfield.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Road glide ultra

Russell from Medford, MA on 6/6/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2012 road glide ultra everything worked as it should including handlebar controls nice replacement radio for Harley touring

Pros: Does everything the old factory radio did and a lot more including Bluetooth streaming and easy amp hook up for 4 speakers

Cons: only had it for a short time Will update after I've had it for a few months

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, MA on 5/11/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Robesonia, PA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice & easy to follow dials and screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made radio. The fact that it fits in the stock brackets is a bonus, I feel it's way better than the stock radio.

Pros: It's just an awesome radio

Cons: Can't find any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 4/19/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo was very expensive, but I have to say sounds great and extremely easy to install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Harrisville, NY on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome stereo reciever, period! I am not a tech guy. Wish I were but am not. With that said, working to figure out this reciever is pretty darned easy. Linked to my mobile phone quickly and with ease. The sound can be adjusted to ones personal likings or, if one prefered, there are presets. And the power. Wow! This reciever now powers my 2002 Ultra Classic Hog Tunes set up and those speakers never sounded so good. I was very sceptical about the price... I mean, wow! But the level of dust, sun, and water protection this unit has is excellent and the features are nice and easy to use and you can use the handle bar controls. I really dig this new reciever and am looking very foward to years of use and listening pleasure.

Pros: Easy to use with nice features. Powerful with great and adjustable sound, hi level of sun, dust, and water protection. And it actually looks nice.

Cons: It is a pricy unit but, i think it just might be worth it. Should have done this years ago.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Cutler Bay, FL on 3/21/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. 1 hr total installation. looks great.

Pros: Easy installation, Fits perfect

Cons: Need to play with EQ to get decent sound. Factory presets are not so good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Go for it!

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 3/8/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. Installed very easily. Interfaces with hand controls as advertised. Access to all the control settings you could want. Display is easy to read day or night. And to top it all off, sound is far superior to the stock equipment.

Pros: Looks fantastic!

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Guest from Sparks, NV on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have this stereo on my road glide and let me tell yea 5stars , buttons are huge and over sized it's easy to use connected right up to my hand controls , and made for easy installation with my fosgate power series amp , connects quick to my bluetooth n display is nice , has a really clean factory look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 9/22/2019

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is a better upgrade for a Harley then others that I have tried.Straight out of the box it is better then oem radio . The handle bar controls are easy to use and alittle better then oem's .Easy install great plug and play!

Pros:

Cons: The usb and auxiliary cables needs a little redo

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PMX-HD9813

Crutchfield customer from Thurmont, MD on 9/8/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Rockford Fosgate pmxhd9813 for my Harley Davidson and was very surprised with how Easy the install and set up was. Plug and play, Great sound, looks Great, Very happy!

Pros: Plug and play, Easy install, great sound, looks stock

Cons: Have not found any cons with this radio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP