Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Punch Pro 1-1/2" tweeter with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PP4-T

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Punch Pro 1-1/2" tweeter with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PP4-T

14 reviews
View this product

Large, heavy, look nice, but not what I thought (I'm new at this.)

Eric from DAYTON, OH on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am new to doing anything with car audio. I read the listing (at the time of this writing) as 1 inch tweeters. Me being new and dumb thought I would get 1 inch (or slightly larger) tweeters. These are massive and are over 5 inches across and thus don't fit the space they where intended for. Also, they are very heavy even for their size. This is also a factor as even if it fit the opening in my dash, the tiny thin plastic that would be supporting this might not survive the weight. I listed as 5 stars because if I had a spot for these I would keep them. They look very nice and I would be happy to have them seen. I cannot comment on their sound but plenty of others mentioned they sound loud and well. Also, my own lack of knowledge wasn't a reason to take a star and I just wanted to write this review for the next "new to car audio" guy flipping through reviews.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Crutchfield customer from Gay, GA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good and look great. Good product. They came with a tool to install the speakers and the speakers are made out of good material. When I put some speakers in my Cadillac I will be purchasing some more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Grant from LK HAVASU CTY, AZ on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound quality and is much bigger than I expected

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Legendary Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beefy tweeter it's about 4" in diameter so be sure you have a plan for your placement. Now Fosgate has done the game right with these powrful tweeters they are the icing on the cake for my build.

Pros: Fosgate sound and clarity ypu can hear your music the way it was recorded in the studio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Randy Lowe from Montezuma, GA on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome in my tahoe will be ordering two more?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Miguel from Paterson, NJ on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the cristal clear sound exelent tweeter worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, high frequencies. A joy to listen to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Custom install

Dean from Lindenhurst, IL on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One Word AWESOME !!! If you can get it to fit its well worth the Money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Bradley J from Bakersfield, C.A. on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can actually hear entire cymbal sound on highs, not just a click when mallet hits high hat. Hear the whole instrument for a change. Try not to laugh when your stuff sounds better than the DJ's system in the club.

Pros: Blows away all the competition and all other types of tweeters. These are so good that you might throw rocks at guys using horn twetters and step one people using silk, paper or dome tweeters. It will burn everyone else down to the dust.

Cons: Try not to reject the world for the fact they don't have a pair like you even though you just got them.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 19 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Guest from Overland Park, KS on 7/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Guest from West Palm Beach, Fl on 5/9/2016

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had Rockford fosgate in my last 3 vehicles never going to use any other brand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford fosgate pp4-t

Donovan B from bartow, FL on 1/24/2016

1999 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers really great sound quality

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons: Power hungry

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fosgate tweeters

Alec from Belleville, Ks on 7/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own an old Jeep Cherokee Chief. The vehicle is in great shape so I decided to restore it. Being a musician as well as a huge fan of music, part of the restoration had to be a custom stereo. Since I am fixing up a rare and , in my opinion, badass vehicle I decided to go big. I am not a novice. I installed the Fosgate extreme performance 6.5 inch, 8 inch and 1.5 inch tweeters. I also installed a pair of 10 inch subs. The whole system is running on 8 channels of amplification with matching resistance as well as a capacitor and a high output alternator. As i said before I am not a novice so it is a super clean install and the sound quality is incredible. I have 80 watts rms pushing these tweeters and they ABSOLUTELY SCREAM! Even with a matched setup they can overwhelm the other speakers. They produce very crisp, clean and very loud highs.With a few minor level adjustments they have rounded out my setup and seriously broadened the range of sound produced by my system as a whole. I am very pleased with my new tweeters and would recommend all the Fosgate extreme performance speakers with one reservation. The VOLUME produced by this line of speakers is NOT to be underestimated!

Pros: powerful, beautiful, quality sound

Cons: self control required to avoid hearing loss

Crutchfield response on

23 of 23 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PP4-T

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco ca. on 8/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tweeter completely changed the sound in my truck. These things are great! The sound is so crisp and combined with subs its amazing

Pros: The sound is great

Cons: You need a amp to run them but it's well worthed

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP