Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Punch Pro 8" midrange speaker with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PPS4-8

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Punch Pro 8" midrange speaker with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PPS4-8

11 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 5/24/2020

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought several of these over the years. Great midrange drivers at a good price, what more can I say.

Pros: Sound great High power handling Great price Long lasting

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/10/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great install not easy. Required drilling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch pro

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 6/3/2019

2011 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am only running #1 of the punch pro 8" and I can't believe how loud this speaker is.. I have a 2011 Hyundai sonata it fit on the rear deck perfectly.. But I wanted it mounted over the carpet.. it took a couple of hours of work but well worth it..... thank you cruchfeild..

Pros: The loudest ... loud speaker I have ever hurd..

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Legendary Fosgate

Gerard from Anchorage, AK on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things scream!! I put four in my Impala and I haven't reached passed halfway mark yet. They are add-ons to whats in the car already and I was very pleased for lack of better words. Legendary Fosgate

Pros: Be prepared for clarity and sound. The kind that makes your neighbors hate you

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Louder than expected

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 6/3/2018

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my Jeep

Pros: Great sound, great look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Jonathan from Lehigh Acres, FL on 12/3/2017

2017 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, blown away on how clear and loud they sound.

Pros: Great awesome clear and loud speakers. Would recommend to everyone.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Dave from Carlsbad, CA on 7/10/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfied my desire for greater mid range tone. Does the job just fine; I can hear the guitar and vocals great now; really rounded out the sound. Speaker connectors were a little small for 14 AWG wire. Struggled to get the wire in the holes without removing a few strands.

Pros: Seems to be a good mid range speaker. Speaker grill looks nice in a truck.

Cons: Speaker connectors are a little small for 14 AWG wire.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sounds

Jordan from Gary, IN on 5/22/2017

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so glad to find this website and to order the best speaker I've ever gotten so far. It sounds greats and love it. Will most likely be ordering from here again most definitely.

Pros: Speaker sounds great

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

David W from Ms on 5/22/2016

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome, worth every penny

Pros: They are clear and loud.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RockfordFosgatePPS4-8

unclebob from Grand Rapids, MI. on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for anyone one a budget. For the price of these and a good amp you can still stay under $100. Combined together these speakers will make you think you broke the bank. Nice clean midst and lows will blow you away.

Pros: Loud and clear.

Cons: May have to purchase or make your own speaker box.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Best speakers I've owned

Alec from Belleville, Ks on 3/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed the 8" as well as the 6-3/4" speakers. If you love loud, crystal clear music these speakers are perfect! After enjoying them for six months I'm still impressed. I play them as loud as I can stand and I've yet to hear distortion. The 6" speakers are incredible but if you've got the space get these 8" speakers. Rockford Fosgate has made an amazing product! Simply put these are the best speakers I've ever heard in any car stereo. Just be sure to give them the power they need and be prepared to be impressed.

Pros: Incredible sound and volume. Quality craftsmanship.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

27 of 30 found this helpful

TOP