Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Prime Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R1525X2

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Prime Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R1525X2

785 reviews
View this product

Great door speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 9/21/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another Great Fosgate speaker that delivers. Cost effective, top quality, and really great performance. We did use some baffles to control them a bit better for door use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rosanky, TX on 9/20/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Volvo Install

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a little tough to install, despite being marked as an 'exact fit'. Not exactly. They are a touch too deep for the rear pillar location. Making mattters worse, the stock screws have an integrated washer that cannot be removed. This causes the screws to go in at an angle that is contrary to the direction of the holes. Due to the depth issue, I ordered a set of Boom Mats. The thickness of the Boom Mats provided adequate clearance. I ended up having to drill holes and use the included screws and tabs to mount. Luckily, I have a good drill and metal bits, and it was easier that I thought. I would highly recommend using Boom Mats for any speaker install/upgrade. The isolation and protection are great.

Pros: They sound good, handle power well, and are cheap.

Cons: Not an exact fit on my Volvo V40 rear pillars.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 9/12/2020

2007 Saab 9-7X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford fosgate speakers on my go to brand. The entry level prime even offer great quality in lows, mids and highs. Great clarity. Have used Rockford fosgate for my previous 4 vehicle installs.

Pros: Midrange Low range High range Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy These!

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 9/10/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There were great replacement speakers for my 2012 Harley Street Glide! Extremely happy with the sound.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Speaker wire that came with them was not big enough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 9/9/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just right and sound way better than the stock speakers that where in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Henagar, AL on 9/8/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo Gap, TX on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit,great sound. Speaker replacement for kenworth t680 sleeper

Pros: fit,quality, super fast shipping as always.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, CA on 9/7/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers on my 2007 Streetglide. Installation was easy enough, but when listening to them turned up to hear while riding, they distorted and sounded garbled. I ended up putting the stock speakers back on.

Pros: Price

Cons: Sound distorted at volume.

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a Good Speaker

Warren from MALONE, NY on 9/6/2020

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry :( But the stock speakers in my Honda Odyssey sounded way better. It was night and day difference on the sound. These were very disappointing to me and Rockford Fosgate? What Happen to Sound Quality. Two hours of take out and replace stocks.....

Pros: Sounds are bad and Bass was puck puck on all (4) that I tried

Cons: Personal I wont buy these again.

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2020
Warren contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Class A Motorhome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mathews, LA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers inside my motorhome with these and they sound great. Plan to add a subwoofer to help balance out the sound in such a huge space.

Pros: Balanced sound

Cons: The bass was heavy and sounded like they were overwhelmed with all the space and took a lot of adjustments on the eq on radio and phone. (Audio source)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lackluster Experience

Marcell from FRESNO, CA on 9/6/2020

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, these speakers do not belong in the front doors of my 2015 Chrysler 200 even though CF said they did. After installing these I instantly noticed that the stock speakers were much better. As far as performance they don't seem to be very clear but they have nice bass. However, if they don't fit in the doors in the backseat I will be returning them to replace them with 6x9 speakers.

Pros: They were delivered in 2 days.

Cons: Not as clear as I expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/5/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Guest from Ontario canada on 9/4/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These arnt any better than the factory speakers . I dont know why they're getting good reviews. I actually removed them and pinched them in the garbage where they belong. What a waiste of time and money.

Pros: Fit perfect.

Cons: Sound worse than factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointing

RG from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/2/2020

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really disappointed in how these sound. I installed four of them in my vehicle (front and rear positions) and even being powered by a 1000 watt, 4-channel amp, they sound mediocre. No depth or fullness, they just sound cheap. The stock speakers had better low tones and bass response, and the highs weren't as sharp. I guess the music is a bit clearer but what difference does that make when the overall sound is lacking. Also, it was a huge job getting them in my front doors, so I'm likely stuck with them. Wouldn't purchase again. Btw, Crutchfield was helpful in all matters relating to the install.

Pros: They look nice, fit in the 6x9 adaptors fine.

Cons: Lack depth and fullness, poor overall sound quality. Highs are sharp and lows are dull.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 9/1/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh. OK. See why below.

Crutchfield customer from THOMSON, GA on 8/27/2020

1996 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 for it's OK. my 7 year old Sony xplods were the same or slightly better quality(hard to tell) and they actually fit. These had screw holes that were not forked so I had to angle grind an opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Capac, MI on 8/26/2020

1999 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 8/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Franklin Park, IL on 8/25/2020

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and sound . Comes with everything you need for a simple installation no cutting wires plug and play. Love it

Pros: Sound service and easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Benito, TX on 8/23/2020

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were great. Sound quality was amazing. Fit perfectly. Great buy for the price.

Pros: Great sound great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ridley Park, PA on 8/23/2020

1995 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great working speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Kyle from MASHPEE, MA on 8/21/2020

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a great product. Clean sound and decently loud for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your Buck

Richard from CARY, NC on 8/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers put out a remarkable amount of full-range sound. With the old, stock stereo, they were a bit on the high, tinny side. Paired with an Alpine head unit that knows how to deliver bass, the sound produced by these things is fantastic. I was prepared to add a sub but don't need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 8/20/2020

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially I wasn't really happy with these,but after a week or so they broke in I guess, they sound great. Hooked them up to an alpine ilx-w650 with no amp.very happy now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Wolfe City, TX on 8/17/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, wish I had replaced the stock speakers sooner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Darlington, IN on 8/16/2020

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good! Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fairless Hills, PA on 8/15/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great. Screwed in easy (I have a big tool box with all the tools I needed)

Pros: Good speakers at a very reasonable price.

Cons: Could use a little more base.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Millard from MC KENZIE, TN on 8/11/2020

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great replacements for OEM speakers. I would have given a 5 star but one of the units was missing the screws and I had to purchase locally. I will purchase these units again if needed to replace OEM speakers but not as upgrades.

Pros: Great speakers

Cons: Screws missing in one of the units.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mc Kee, KY on 8/10/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound an quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Sound for a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/4/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the rear doors of my 2008 Tundra. Affordable speakers with great sound. Rockford has yet to disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do not buy

Crutchfield customer from Fitzgerald, GA on 8/4/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One big tweeter. Crap sound

Pros: None unless you need highs.

Cons: Everything.

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/3/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in tailgate hatch of 2019 Toyota 4Runner. These are amplified by a stock head unit but put out a nice range of sound and are a good complement to the other speakers. Came with straightforward instructions and everything needed for installation. Fit mounts perfectly and were a plug-and-play swap with the existing stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 8/2/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, KY on 7/30/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass and treble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Mid-range for the price

Steven from SAN DIEGO, CA on 7/26/2020

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the back doors of a 2018 Jeep Renegade (w/o Beats system). The factory 6x9 sounded awful and I was recommended these by Ember. Compared side by side, there is no comparison to the factory speakers. I had to use an adapter (Universal SAP Item#142SA69) to fit this into the opening. The included Metra 72-6515 (Thank you Crutchfield!) made connecting the system a piece of cake. These offer good mid range and I plan to hook these, along with the other speakers in this system to an LOC and amp to see the true potential. The factory 7" deck is mediocre at best but I want to keep the factory look and retain all the functionality. In addition to these speakers, I paired them with RF's 6X9 (P1694's) in the front and Kenwood KFC-835C in the dash. The Excelon KFC-X3C were recommended but were out of stock at the time. I installed an MTX TN8MS Powered sub where the spare tire mounts to give the system some low end. I plan to install an Audio Control LC7i and JL Audio JD400/4 to get some life out of the factory deck and add some punch. In addition to the aforementioned components, I gutted the interior and installed Sound Deadening and acoustic foam throughout the floor, doors, body panels, and roof. The Renegade engine sounds like it wants to be a baby diesel and the noise while driving made me want to return the vehicle. Jeep added foam under the carpet and added a wholly inadequate amount of sound deadening at factory.

Pros: Priced right Sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 7/26/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy to install. I couldn't use the covers though because my Jeep door panel has covers built into the door panel. That was a bit disappointing but not a reflection of the speakers. Sound quality is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Tipp City, OH on 7/26/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the front and back set for my truck and they are crystal clear easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget option

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 7/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great replacement for the stock speakers in my renegade.

Pros: Very easy to install, thanks to Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Basehor, KS on 7/24/2020

2004 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and easy to install with the Crutchfield supplied gear.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level product

Gary K. from N RICHLND HLS, TX on 7/22/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An entry level speaker w/ light weight magnet. Makes a pretty noise, but don't ask too much from this. Focal is probably a better choice for more serous listeners or amping things up a bit.

Pros: Should make a nice, but small noise.

Cons: Probably over priced & modestly crafted. AKA natural rubber suspension instead of neoprene.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dana, NC on 7/21/2020

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in stock dash location with supplied adapters, excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 7/19/2020

2006 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds clear crisp highs. Great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 7/19/2020

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound 100 Times better than stock speakers in a 2004 crv .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Meadows Of Dan, VA on 7/13/2020

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and sound better than the old factory speakers.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Adapters were a little tricky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 7/13/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is ok, wish I spent a little more and got a little better.

Pros: Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 7/12/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sound in my wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 7/11/2020

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 7/8/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 7/6/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy instillation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, MN on 7/5/2020

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived in two days and they sound really good and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Whitehouse, OH on 7/5/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was quite surprised what these little 5.25 can put out. 10/10 would recommend again to family and friends, big up grade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/2/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them a lot thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 7/1/2020

2005 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, TN on 6/28/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can not bet it for the price good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from New Phila, OH on 6/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound of these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive sound, small size.

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 6/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound for small size. I am running without an amp currently on an aftermarket stereo pushing 15 RMS x 4 and they sound so nice. It didn't even take much fiddling with stereo equalizer controls to make them sound spot on. With an amp it'll sound even better.

Pros: Massive clarity in audio, even without an amp.

Cons: Plastic mounting plate is finicky and didn't work too well with my 2003 Chevy Tracker. Required some modification and extra bolting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blown in less than a year

Heidi from KISSIMMEE, FL on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Less than a year and these speakers blew. Was trying to figure out why the sound was so bad and two out of four were gone. Installed with an aftermarket head unit that had very low power output. Should have lasted longer than this. Go a different direction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Caleb from St Cloud, FL on 6/26/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2002 suburban 1500, because the old ones' foam had been corroded off and the audio quality was terrible. These speakers were just the right replacement. Having never bought aftermarket speakers, I thought that 40 watts RMS seemed low, when I read it online. But they were just what I needed. They're non-powered speakers, but since they have a higher decibel rating of 88, they literally made my audio system louder and clearer. These speakers cover all the highs and lows, and I would seriously recommend them to anyone buying aftermarket speakers on a budget-this is probably as good as it gets for your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/25/2020

1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, IA on 6/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for a 5 1/4" speaker. They put out solid sound for their size and the price is very good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 6/24/2020

2005 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and sound is so much better than factory units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, SC on 6/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound fit exactly the way they were supposed to very pleased.

Pros: Prompt delivery sound great easy installation play it exactly the way they were supposed to.

Cons: Weren't free .lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Troy, AL on 6/22/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers. They do not handle bass very well.

Pros: Very easy to install especially with the wiring harness that Crutchfield added for free.

Cons: Again they do not handle bass to well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/21/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure how the would do since they are on the cheap side. Overall a pretty good set. Has a good punch for what it can handle and produce.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/21/2020

1997 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers are fine but there is some information I thought might be helpful to pass on; I bought these to install in the back doors of a '97 Astro cargo van. I had removed the interior panel on the door and found what I thought was a speaker wire. the factory fitting on this wire was not compatible with the harness included with the speakers so I modified both fittings in order to fasten them together. when I turned on the radio I got nothing, and when I removed the panel on the other door there was no speaker wire. I think that only the passenger models of this vehicle were wired for rear speakers so if someone else is looking to install rear speakers in one of these vehicles it might be helpful to know that they will have to run wire from front to back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speakers ,installed them in a 32 ford coupe sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield older than me

Crutchfield customer from Idyllwild, CA on 6/17/2020

1998 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield older than me... Been shopping at Crutchfield now for 30+ years. Needed car speakers.. where to go?? Crutchfield made it easy to find what fits my bolt bucket. Crutchfield knows I want 'em yesterday so they shipped same-day! Installation frustration? Crutchfield has been there and provided me every little thing plus instructions. New speakers went in like butter despite my disregard for "instructions". Do they sound great? YES! Who am I going to call 30 years from now? They'll be here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/17/2020

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers,fit just fine in my 2007 Honda Pilot using the kit and instructions provided. Plus the quick disconnect plugs made for an even easier install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 6/15/2020

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker for the money

Crutchfield customer from Independence, LA on 6/14/2020

1983 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers at a great price. Rubber surround and poly baffle makes them great for the typical vehicle. Sound great and can handle some power. I've put a few of these in some pretty high power installs and none have failed yet for my customers.

Pros: Sound great, quality construction

Cons: They didn't make these 20 years ago when I was doing installations.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 6/14/2020

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound and fit great in my bmw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 6/13/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and crisp sound. Perfect for our jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 6/11/2020

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay replacement but not as rich as I'd hoped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Toronto, OH on 6/10/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 6/9/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, OH on 6/8/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value-to-sound ratio! Wonderful, low-profile speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sounding Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 6/3/2020

2016 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Trash

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/3/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weak and not worth it. I should have picked a better speaker. Poor bass and mid-range quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good front speakers

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/1/2020

2010 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean vocals and good upper range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than factory speakers. A 6.5 or 6x9 kit for the rear doors on a 2014 Tundra would be nice.

Pros: Much better than factory for a 5.25

Cons: A bigger size speaker would be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford R1525 X2 satisfied

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 5/25/2020

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...good value and quality spkrs on this price range. The sound is much better to replace factory installed spkrs on my 2001 Odyssey...

Pros: ...easy to install...fits exactly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Needville, TX on 5/24/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford fosgate is all that goes in my vehicle great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't follow Crutchfield's advice

Nathan from STERLING, VA on 5/24/2020

2008 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blew both speakers in a matter or minutes after install, used them as they were recommended by Crutchfield to replace my subwoofer in my gx470. Not happy at all and will be in touch soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
Nathan, we're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, AR on 5/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound with no White Noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 5/18/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Smaller than oem with more power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good

Pros: Easy to install price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 5/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 5/17/2020

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound much better than the stick speakers. Easy to install as well with the provided kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 5/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality not as good as JBL I used for front doors.

Pros: Good price

Cons: Not so great sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Milton, GA on 5/15/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Love the way they sound

Pros: Really nice sound

Cons: none for the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Don from Deckerville, MI on 5/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, no bass at all but that's what the 2 10's are for

Pros: Sound great, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the money.

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/6/2020

2000 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these have excellent sound crisp, clean highs and mids. They fall a little short on the lows though. They can handle a lot of volume being thrown at them with the sound quality not distorting. I really can't complain for what I paid for them. They would really shine if paired with a decent sub.

Pros: Cheap Good highs and mids Clear sounds even at higher volume

Cons: Lows are nearly non existent, even after tweaking the equalizer settings on the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aaa okish

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 5/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers kinda over priced for the quality. If you have the room get the 6 1/2 3 way for the same price much better speaker.

Pros: Good mid range

Cons: Not good high or low range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch!

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 5/4/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Sound, I didn't realize how bad the rest of my system sounded until I installed these. 100% better sound quality.

Pros: Sounds great, Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, TX on 5/4/2020

1984 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install. Shipping was very quick and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good deal

Crutchfield customer from Hamlin, PA on 5/3/2020

2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With mounting kit they fit perfectly and sound great

Pros: sound great

Cons: should have went bigger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/3/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install and quality product

Cons: Had to use the adapter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

william from Cressona, PA on 5/1/2020

2006 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit well and sound even better. Rockford Fosgate makes an amazing speaker that lasts and will take a beating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound pretty decent. I did return them though. I ordered the wrong size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 4/29/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit, great quality. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 4/28/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker fit just like described for my 2008 4Runner. Sound is on point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wilberforce, OH on 4/27/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers give you a crystal clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 4/26/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 2007 HD Electraglide. Installation was easy. Fit was good. Fed from a Kenwood KMM BT518 deck with 50w/channel. Sound good at lower speeds but not quite loud enough at highway speed (amp is needed, not a speaker issue)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 4/26/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and look great!!

Pros: Great sound. Good looking. Awesome price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 4/21/2020

2009 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Austin from Moon, VA on 4/19/2020

2001 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just upgrade to these from my stock speakers in a 2001 pontiac bonneville, the quality on these speakers are astronomical compared to what was in their before, was a pain to put in but that was because of the car not the speakers, fantastic speakers and amazing quality for cheap

Pros: cheap amazing quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. Especially if you need a flush mount

Pros: Flush mountable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Ironton, OH on 4/16/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound, only fallback is no bass at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Joseph from Mountain View, AR on 4/15/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good entry level product, definitely a great stock replacement option. For the size of these speakers they really have a good balance or highs and lows, though you will notice some buzz when you try to get the bass going through them.

Pros: Clear highs Very clean looking product, sharp appearance

Cons: Leaves a little to be desired, but good for their place in the spectrum

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros: Excelente

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers. Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 4/14/2020

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice speakers. They sound pretty good as door speakers. Bass is decent for this size speaker.

Pros: High quality build. Sound good as door speakers.

Cons: Bass could be a little deeper.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 4/13/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers fit perfectly in my 2015 dodge dart :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/11/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my Yukon and am very satisfied with the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 4/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 4/2/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great quality!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound quality

Samuel from Phoenix, AZ on 4/1/2020

1999 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dope speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just Ok

Crutchfield customer from Abita Springs, LA on 3/29/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok. They produce decent sound, but not great just pretty good. If I was gonna do it again I would have went with the next step up.

Pros: Price

Cons: The sound wasn't overwhelmingly better than the stock rear speakers on 2002 4Runner limited. I still think the stock speakers were louder!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation, but currently having a growing nuisance

Julio from Landenberg, PA on 3/29/2020

2000 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing these speakers was really easy and quick and the sound quality is very much better than my factory speakers, but once everything was all set up and done. I noticed an annoying white/hissing sound going on nonstop, even ever they were turned on. Now it's not a problem when the volume is quite low, but it gets really annoying when you're trying to jam out to music and you hear a hissing sound in the background of everything. If there an additional device or method to getting rid of this hissing sound, then these speakers would pretty much be perfect.

Pros: Was easy to install and had good sound quality

Cons: White/hissing noise in the background

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2020
Julio contacted our Tech Support specialist, Daniel, and they're working to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, Great price! Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Blasdell, NY on 3/25/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are little monsters sound great used them in a 05 Mack dump truck perfect fit

Pros: Perfect for upgrade you sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 4 runner

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete overhaul of my audio system on my 2018 4runner. These Rockford sounded great and look great as well. Theres no comparison to the cheap paper factory speakers. I replaced every single speaker in less than 2 hours with Rockford Fosgate and Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything included and sounds amazing

Cons: I had to do it myself

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 3/22/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great door speakers for 1994 Deville (Base 4.9 Ltr.)

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 3/21/2020

1994 Cadillac Sedan de Ville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great . I could even use the original factory screws. install was seemless for 1994 Cadillac Deville. I will buy some 6X9's at a later date for the rear deck-which will entail removing the rear seats.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 3/15/2020

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great I'm going to purchase another pair for my other car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 3/8/2020

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

brendan from YARDLEY, PA on 3/2/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped out rear deck factory speakers in my 02 Civic and couldn't be happier! Huge sound upgrade for a very reasonable price. Crutchfield Master Sheet made the install super easy and quick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/1/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 2/23/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker additions.

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 2/19/2020

1963 Ford Falcon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, Fit my car as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smaller than advertised

Michael from CONYERS, GA on 2/16/2020

2005 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To start with they are not 5.25" they are just a touch over 5" something like 13 cm the stock speakers in my car where 15.5cm about 6.125" with flanges mounting holes at 16.5cm. I relied on Crutchfield's suggestion. (My fault) The plastic adapters supplied by Crutchfield leave a lot to be desired. 1) Because the speakers are undersized a gap of about 1/16" all the way around the speaker must be filled. 2) They provide no drip protection from water drips off the window or window gap. Yes the inside of your door gets wet. I ended up pulling the grill inserts out of the speakers and using my original adapters installing the ring to the speaker and ring to the adapter with hot glue.

Pros: Time will tell

Cons: Smaller than advertised.

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
Car speaker sizing can be one of most confusing things we deal with on a daily basis here at Crutchfield, and it helps to think of speakers in categories instead of sizes. Measuring a speaker will never yield the same number as its category, as Michael pointed out in his comment. If you look at what we consider to be a 5-1/4" speaker, you'll notice the cone size is actually just over 5", just like he stated. To help our customers, we decided to take the research we did on speaker locations in various vehicles and translate that into what fits from the measurements we actually take from the speakers we sell. We hoped to eliminate some of the confusion and not mislead customers. These sizes are not always indicative of what the factory speaker size was. In any event, you can find out more about identifying speaker "sizes" here.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 2/15/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality for a great price

Pros: Good quality at a great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cadiz, KY on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Clear and crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mattawan, MI on 2/7/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, price and sound. I wish the bass was a little better. They fit my Suburban and easy to install. Better than the factory speakers by far.

Pros: Good price, fit, decent sound.

Cons: Bass isn't as good as I hoped.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 1/30/2020

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional improvement to my car audio system. The difference is obvious and the output surpasses that of my other two front speakers. Now I'm compelled to replace those with two more of these

Pros: Quality speakers Bang for your buck Clear and clean mids and highs Even kicks some bass also!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 1/26/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and had no issues installing them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 1/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, good mid range. Great for the price.

Pros: Nice for the price. Very clear and easy to install

Cons: Not as much range as the factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/20/2020

2002 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came on time and packed in excellent condition. Came with all the hardware needed to make installation a breeze. Few extra items thrown in the box. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Huber Heights, OH on 1/18/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound like a tin can

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good intro speaker

Michael from Apple Valley, MN on 1/18/2020

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound better than my factory speakers. Especially after I installed my Kenwood Excelon DPX793BH CD Receiver. At this price point don't expect your sound system to just magically be amazing but they do sound better factory speakers. Especially if you pair them with a decent receiver deck or you can power of them with a really cheap 4 channel amp. Look in the open box/scratch and dent area on here and you'll find something.

Pros: Price

Cons: Distortion if you try pushing it to "11"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just OK

Crutchfield customer from Salem, IL on 1/15/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers leave a lot to be desired on sound quality, I do feel they were a little better then my factory speakers but don't feel they live up to the Rockford Fosgate name in sound quality. I expected the music to sound a little clearer.

Pros: Decent Price

Cons: Sound quality isn't what I expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/15/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

way better than the original speakers. super easy installation and great price.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the budget!

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 1/12/2020

1995 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly crisp high notes and for the size provides a great depth of mid and bass sound. Magnet is probably twice the size of comparable speakers which may explain the great range of sound. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, ME on 1/6/2020

2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound worse than my stock ones from 2004 did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/6/2020

2010 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good, not a major improvement over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM speaker replacement - 2006 Chevy Suburban

William from Jersey Shore, PA on 1/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct replacement for the OEM Bose speakers that quit working in my 2006 Chevrolet Suburban. Great sound at a reasonable price. No modifications needed for the installation, and the adapter supplied by Crutchfield made connecting to the factory wiring harness a quick and easy installation.

Pros: Ease of Installation No modifications needed to mount Sound great Resonably priced

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/3/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Sounds great in my truck.

Pros: Simple to install with the wiring harness and mounting brackets that were included free with the speakers. Detailed pictures to help with installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TN on 1/2/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors from factory to speaker were awesome. Worked great in the back deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Vaughn from SPOKANE, WA on 1/2/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with brackets, wiring harnesses, and instructions included. Nice upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy upgrade from stock for the Jeep TJ

Christopher from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 12/30/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived quickly and well packaged. The install sheets and wiring from Crutchfield made this literally a 10min install on a Jeep Wrangler TJ. They sound great and look sharp in the overhead bar.

Pros: Easy install, really good sound.

Cons: Grilles are just slightly larger than the stock ones, but you don't have to use the Rockford ones.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 12/16/2019

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Sound good base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. They sound better than I thought!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fort Worth

scott from Fort Worth on 12/9/2019

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this speaker for my birthday, and they are very good. Great sound fast delivery! All you need to install are in the box. And directions booklet for beginners and those who know how to install!!

Pros: Great sounding speakers!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 12/8/2019

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, easy replacement for stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. All the parts I needed were included. However, the speakers were smaller than the factory originals and this required attaching them with screws to the plastic mounting plate. They sound great with the new Jensen VX7528.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 12/8/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and the sound is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 12/3/2019

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my front speakers & now I'm about to replace the back , they work perfectly & sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 12/1/2019

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good we should had a little more bass response.

Pros: Such a pleasure dealing with crutchfield.

Cons: Really don't have any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IN on 11/25/2019

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like always Rockford doesn't fail. For the price point they sound excellent. I would recommend them for the budget system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 11/24/2019

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 11/22/2019

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound from these speakers!!! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 11/19/2019

2007 Land Rover LR3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from E Rutherford, NJ on 11/19/2019

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install worth the $$$!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reasonable sounding speakers at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 11/17/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for the price. They are a reasonable replacement for your blown or terrible sounding oem speakers.. these wont win any sound contests, but they work just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to get the right Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 11/17/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to order and easy to install. Also easy to get the Right speakers for the Best price. Very happy with the products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

DAVID from EL PASO, TX on 11/16/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUNDS GREAT,

Pros:

Cons: LOOKS LIKE CHEAP MADE BUT ONCE INSTALLED AND TESTED OUT THEY ARE GREAT

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers to replace factory set

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 11/10/2019

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers to replace factory set

Pros: Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 11/7/2019

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the accessories were as needed for proper fit. Incredibly happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 11/6/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my stock speakers as one of the stock had blown . So much better than what came with my truck! Sound is clear and they were easy to install. And the quality is really solid. Now I am ready to do the rest of the vehicle. Certainly would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Matthew from RONKONKOMA, NY on 11/5/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a terrible choice for an upgrade over stock. Can't beat the price. Happy with the general sound quality so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Look goo

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 11/1/2019

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet!

Crutchfield customer from Fairchild Afb, WA on 10/28/2019

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing. Absolutely no complaints. Flawless service from Crutchfield too! Fast and secure shipping!

Pros: Great sound. Affordable.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/17/2019

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, easy installation, paired great with dual subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 10/8/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall sound is good. They have great definition but don't expect much bass.

Pros: Sound clarity

Cons: Bass response

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than the originals.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/2/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although inexpensive these sound much better tan the factory originals.

Pros: Good sound quality.

Cons: The speaker mounting flanges could be slightly longer as the new holes I had to drill for the new speakers were too close to the speaker hole.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Starke, FL on 9/29/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade for my 2006 Jeep Wrangler unlimited!

Pros: Sound is incredible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 9/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 9/20/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great, good fit for rollbar in 2012 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Cost, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from New Prague, MN on 9/18/2019

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, GA on 9/11/2019

2005 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome with a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product if you have reasonable expectations

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 9/10/2019

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these installed no problem and they sound great, well worth the price. I'd recommend these as long as you aren't buying them with wrong expectations, basically what I mean is if you're expecting super bass from an inexpensive 5 1/2 speaker, that's not going to happen with these, or any other.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 9/3/2019

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not bad for the money, but not much better than oe stock.

Pros: good price and instructions

Cons: few dollars more get much better sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/2/2019

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed! I just wanted a little better sound and what I got was so much more for a very affordable price and simple installation! Clean / crisp sound with improved bass. So happy with this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terrible base, disappointed w Customer Service for recommending these

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 9/1/2019

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible base, ok mids and highs. I'm new to installing speakers, and wish Crutchfield customer service would have recommended something else with more base.

Pros:

Cons: Zero base.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 16 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 8/25/2019

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt notice any sound improvements from stock speakers. Also the screws included were too long for my installation and we're longer than most screws that I have gotten for speakers. The vibration dampening springs didn't really work either and will need to be installing some foam to reduce the rattle from the speakers. Unless your speakers are really bad I'd suggest a better option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 8/18/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 8/11/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound not any better than factory. Did not come with hardware to mount to bracket. Picked up from local hardware store to avoid having to wait.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 8/11/2019

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not what I expected! I didn't pay attention to the other reviews. Bass is horrible . I'm using the original radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 8/8/2019

1998 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation of was pretty easy I just wish they came with upgraded wires

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Why spend more?

Crutchfield customer from Highland Lakes, NJ on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat them for the price. Mike spent a lot of time helping me select the right speakers for the rear in my C5 'vette vert. With the top down these aren't heard much but when the top's up they're an improvement over the Bose twiddlers. 4 ohm was the correct match for my Pioneer 2500 radio. And Crutchfield threw in the Metra wiring harness for free! And free shipping! Best money I could have spent on the car.

Pros: Price, fit, sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stock speaker replacements.

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 8/4/2019

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, especially for the price. Used them to replace the stock speakers in my '07 Mini Cooper S.

Pros: Price Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Great!

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 8/4/2019

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Easy installation with brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 8/1/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hamlin, NY on 7/31/2019

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Just a little small but awesome product. Crutchfield definitely is where I get all my stuff. Customer service is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 7/28/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor quality speakers one is blown from the box anyway I can upgrade he still better set of speakers and return them thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him set up an exchange. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support or Customer Support teams at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 7/26/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. Replaced factory speakers in 2004 Honda Element. Very easy install and they sound great.

Pros: Sound Great, Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CT on 7/23/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/18/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these as replacements for aged OEM speakers. Excellent quality and sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another great set of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 7/17/2019

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, nice mids, great bass.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, MN on 7/15/2019

1989 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

1979 Chevy pick-up install

Crutchfield customer from Clarkdale, AZ on 7/14/2019

1979 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Someone had cut holes in the door of a 79 pick-up nearly 40 years ago. These speakers fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Philomath , OR on 7/14/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, good sound for the price. They came with wiring to connect directly into existing plugs which allowed for quick and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

fits in the front door but not good for the rear deck

Kevin from Garden City, NY on 7/13/2019

1992 Acura Legend

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why would these speakers be recommended when a 6x9 speaker is removed? Makes no sense, and to install these into the rear deck, you have to use their provided adapter which is actually a 6x9 plate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/11/2019

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected. Including the wiring and bracket sold me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 7/2/2019

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chamberlain, SD on 7/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/29/2019

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good sounding speakers overall. They were easy to install and fill out the high and mid ranges quite well. And you can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Advance, MO on 6/25/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy and Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, MO on 6/25/2019

1994 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these speakers to replace the 25 year old speakers that were in my 1994 BMW. The process of ordering from the Crutchfield website was SO easy. I didn't install them myself, not that versed in that, but my mechanic suggested going on the Crutchfield website and shop around. So easy to look for these items, I have to admit I was hesitant at first since it's an older model, but the website made it very easy to find the right product and the price was unbeatable. I'm just a girl who loves her '94 325i coupe BMW and will come back to use the Crutchfield website to order again. Also, fast service and delivery. Thanks Crutchfield team!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 6/24/2019

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic speaker, not the best mid or high range.

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, TX on 6/23/2019

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much better than the full range single cone I replaced it with in the rear doors of my 2016 Subaru Impreza. You get what you pay for and this was one of the cheapest options.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Poor sound quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker, at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 6/23/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat them for the price. I knew they weren't going to sound spectacular, and have amazing bass being smaller than the oem speakers, but overall good sound. Great replacement for blown paper speakers, on my 98 F-150 base model work truck. Included adapter plates, wiring harness, and excellent Crutchfield installation instructions made installation a breeze.

Pros: Sound, price, included installation accessories

Cons: Lacking top end bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, GA on 6/20/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers improved the listening quality of my stereo dramatically. Now I can actually here the music in my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good at low volume but blows out under any loud music

Braedon from Houston, TX on 6/19/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is great if you listen to music at a low or medium volume but if you push them at all they will blow out. I had mine for close to 2 weeks and after making sure to break them in I wanted to push them to see if they were a good replacement for the 20 year old speakers in my truck and low and behold. One of the speakers is now clicking and is barely playing anything.

Pros: Fits basically anything if you have the adapter plates and is very easy to just plug into the old system

Cons: Speakers cannot be pushed to play anything louder than a medium volume without damaging them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/19/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over my stock paper speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 6/17/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Ve