Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Prime Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R1525X2

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Prime Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R1525X2

887 reviews
View this product

Big sound from inexpensive speakers

Crutchfield customer from CHICAGO, IL on 4/15/2021

1995 Buick Riviera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing bad to say. A great inexpensive product from Rockford. Bravo. I have a set of pioneer 3 ways screaming from the rear deck and these speakers are able to keep up with them.

Pros: Good clean crisp sound and staging

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Colorado City, TX on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of a small 2way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge , MN on 4/10/2021

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 4/8/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money, I put them in my 2013 Jeep Wrangler and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/7/2021

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleased with how fast it came and the packaging of the product, also with how loud the speakers were. I was not all impressed about the lack of base and no built in sub woofers I feel like that should be stated in the description for the product.

Pros: Speakers are very loud treble wise.

Cons: There is no base what so ever. Needs built in sub woofers for it to sound like an even all around stereo system.

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Sylvester, GA on 4/4/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. Replaced the door speakers on my 03 Silverado. Easy to install with adaptor kit. I highly recommend purchasing the recommended install kit and wiring adapters. No splicing, slicing, or dicing. Just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Grayville, IL on 4/3/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are full range but not real dynamic. Nice for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ahhhhh

Chris from Phelps, KY on 4/2/2021

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2010 f150 super cab because the OEM speakers are trashed. Everything was cherry until I turned on the stereo. Like many posts before this one they have no bass what so ever. Do yourself a favor either buy a sub to compensate for the bass or actually order the right replacement speakers to fit your ride. Pros: crystal clear sound. Easy installation. Fairly priced. Cons: no bass ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Good buy for the price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact replacement

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, GA on 3/28/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Zebulon, NC on 3/27/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great up front in the dash. Was a little cautious to not put in separate tweeters with it being a jeep but work and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 3/22/2021

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good speakers.

Benjamin from Waterville on 3/17/2021

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for a miata, good sound. didn't work well with supplied adapter plate though but I will customize the grill install. The speakers do not have the correct mounting holes for the adapters crutchfield supplied, they need to do further research. Driving the speakers with an alpine deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Now a fan of Rockford Fosgate!

Chad from Valdosta, GA on 3/17/2021

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounted perfectly and replaced the stock Harley speakers on my 2006 Ultra ClassicSE. They sound great and were good price.

Pros: Sound quality. Fit my Harley.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville , MO on 3/15/2021

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good if you have woofers. Clear sound, but very little bass

Pros: Price

Cons: Bass output

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, MD on 3/13/2021

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers. Much better overall sound than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Pea Ridge, AR on 3/10/2021

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality!

Pros: Great quality sound on a budget

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Victor, IA on 3/9/2021

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, CA on 3/7/2021

1999 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They perfect just what I was aiming for much thanks to all of you from all of us

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Reyn from HONOLULU, HI on 3/6/2021

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Rockford speakers have a very forward and bright sound. Personally I'm not a fan of these speakers. However for the price it's not fair to them to complain too much. Knowing what I know now, I would not purchase these again.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Too Bright

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2021
Reyn, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Painter, VA on 3/5/2021

2012 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Levering, MI on 3/4/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PITTSFORD

Spensor from PITTSFORD on 3/2/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install in my 2010 Ford F-150 (Ive never installed car speakers). Sound is really clear. The only reason for it not getting 5 stars is that I heard that the bass was a little lacking when reading other reviews but it is almost completely missing (however not the main reason for replacing factory speakers). I bought a subwoofer because I saw most people say once a sub is in the sound is even better and bass problem is obviously solved.

Pros: Easy installation. Very clear sound. Look great.

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 2/22/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Annville, PA on 2/22/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good value quality speaker

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from smaller speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Bruce from HAMMOND, OR on 2/19/2021

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass whatsoever. Ordered infinity! Much better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Riley, KS on 2/10/2021

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always love to order my car audio system through Crutchfield, because you always knew you will always in good hands......as far as the speaker Rockford Fosgate R1525X2 so much better than my factory, with great speakers and great price, Crutchfield is always the place to buy for you car audio needs....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always a great experince

Crutchfield customer from Weems, VA on 2/9/2021

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly and works great

Pros: Great company

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/7/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Moorefield, WV on 2/6/2021

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker

Pros: Good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 chevy tahoe front and rear lower speakers

Anthony from Virginia, MN on 2/4/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker easy install. If you like bass these are not for you. I have a factory sub 2 OHM sub that works great for what I need. If you order for a 2002 tahoe the brackets they give you for the rear speakers are not correct. If you can do a little modification they work fine. Speakers Vs. the money you spend on them is well worth it.

Pros: Very clear, nice quality speakers for the money.

Cons: The do not do well with bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/2/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound extremely clear

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 1/27/2021

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for their price point. Combined with my new head unit, it has completely transformed my older vehicle.

Pros: Sound fantastic. Very reasonably priced.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chester, CT on 1/24/2021

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and wonderful support from you folks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ingleside, IL on 1/24/2021

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! Great sounding speaker! Great upgrade if looking to replace stock speakers without breaking the bank!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, CO on 1/23/2021

2005 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my stock speakers.best aftermarket speakers I've bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

total up grade to an old truck

Crutchfield customer from Morgan City, LA on 1/21/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, great price and great customer service. installed these in my 2005 toyota tundra and this truck has never sounded so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Stanhope, IA on 1/21/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory door speakers in my 96 F150. They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Eustis, FL on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought up the volume and mid range bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get a second opionion if you have a VW whth the Dynaudio

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 1/19/2021

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After speaking to the professionals at Crutchfield I was told that these speakers would be great replacements and that will compliment my Dynaaudio system. Unfortunately that's not the case, these speakers can handle the output.

Pros: Crisp sound

Cons: Does not compliment Dynaudio sound system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fernwood, ID on 1/17/2021

1986 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are high quality. Definitely worth the purchase. The sound is clear and these little speakers don't disappoint when it comes to bass. Easy and quick installation! Great speakers, great sound. Definitely a new Rockford Fosgate fan here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Jorge from DSRT HOT SPGS, CA on 1/17/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good upgrade from factory speakers. Good clarity and midbass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Saint Clair, MI on 1/17/2021

1973 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, comes with factory harness adapters and more than enough speaker wire hidden behind factory door panels no cutting or messy install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/11/2021

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for the busted stock pair in my wife's 2015 Jeep Renegade. The speaker mounting brackets and cable adapters make the job a no-brainer. These Crutchfield folks really have their act together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hughesville, PA on 1/11/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality sound for the price

Pros: Exact fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 1/10/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a little hard to install since the were round and the factory speakers were ovals! They sound a little tinny but are full of volume!

Pros: Good price

Cons: A little tinny Required additional mounts to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/10/2021

1985 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lake, MI on 1/5/2021

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Galena, OH on 1/5/2021

1980 AMC Eagle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the money, hard to tell how good they are because I am still using the stock 40 year old radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 1/4/2021

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade from my stock speakers with clear mids and highs. These speakers are lacking in the bass department but that was fine for my system because I have a dedicated bass sub in my trunk.

Pros: Clear and crisp sound

Cons: Not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Seagoville, TX on 1/4/2021

2005 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers as always from Rockford Fosgate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, NC on 1/4/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great, easy to install with the free mounting kit, will be buying a second set for the back doors of my vehicle

Pros: Easy to install, sound good

Cons: None as of now only had installed a few days

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pure Sound

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, KS on 1/2/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Hearing sound in songs that I couldn't with factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and clear output, no regrets at all, help from customer service personnel "excellent "

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware

Berardo from PLANTATION, FL on 12/26/2020

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I regret the amount of time that I spent installing these speakers. They worked fine immediately after installation. Less than a week later, the right speaker went out, with only the tweeter / high frequencies working. Figured it was a wiring issue, maybe out of phase, but since it was our spare car, I was in no hurry to diagnose it. Finally got around to diagnosing it and after confirming all of the connections, I direct wired the speakers, bypassing the car wiring, and it still sounded like crap. Hooked up a 6X9 JBL that I had and it sounded great. Can't return the speaker as I waited so long to check it out, but that's my bad. Based on other 1-star reviews, this may not be an uncommon problem. Hope that I have better luck with the replacement Kickers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgade

Crutchfield customer from Orangeburg, SC on 12/25/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound so much better than the factory speakers! Clean and crisp !

Pros: Crisp highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed by RF

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/25/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement over the 27yr old ford stockers.

Pros: Easy install, crisp sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/22/2020

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't hesitate

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly full sound for the size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R1525x2 spealers

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/19/2020

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker, great price!

Crutchfield customer from Sebeka, MN on 12/18/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality in my truck is much improved over factory. Crutchfield supplied the factory adapters which worked perfectly!

Pros: Excellent quality and sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 12/18/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from South Pittsburg, TN on 12/10/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product love the sound. Fits in factory location and easy to install with the adapters they send.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 12/8/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 12/7/2020

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to connect and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Okatie, SC on 12/7/2020

2012 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers! Sound crisp and deep. Good replacement over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for stock

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 12/5/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price!!

Pros: Sound and design

Cons: Speaker install adapters on older 2003 civic sedans should be a little thicker to accommodate screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 12/3/2020

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from South St Paul, MN on 11/28/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the broken and missing speakers in a newly acquired 98 Chevy pick up truck. I love how Crutchfield gives you everything you need to install the speakers in the original locations. The speakers sound excellent!!

Pros: Everything you need for installation in one box!!

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Springville, AL on 11/21/2020

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory speaker downgrade

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/21/2020

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as factory replacements. However, I wish I would have just left the factory speakers instead. Low end is nonexistent and the recommendations for 5.25 speakers for my vehicle was off, a 6.5 would had be a perfect fit/replacement size. Save yourself the time and money and get something else. A speaker with a capability of hitting lower frequencies.

Pros: Crutchfield does supply you with everything needed to install this.

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on 11/24/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers fit perfectly and sound wonderful

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 11/21/2020

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfectly and sound wonderful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

strongly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 11/17/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound and easy to install. strongly recommend

Pros: these were very easy to install. and they are crisp and clear.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 11/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sunds very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little disappointed

Scott from PEEPLES VALLEY, AZ on 11/15/2020

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these for the rear door of my Ford expedition I have a set of R152 -S A (with satellite tweeters ) in the front doors which I was very happy with. I am a little disappointed in the bass response with these. Maybe I should've spent more money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 11/15/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate speakers! Crutchfield's offered the correct wiring adaptors, I included them in the purchase and it made this install so easy it was crazy! Would definitely buy this again, and I will be buying from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

christopher from LEHIGH ACRES, FL on 11/11/2020

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 11/11/2020

1991 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again I will say you can NEVER GO WRONG with Fosgate. I have them in my 91 Ford Ranger. Bang'n Don't sleep on these

Pros: All Pros

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mayer, AZ on 11/8/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in Jeep tj rollbar, sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Partlow, VA on 11/8/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers but not the sound I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly bad experience.

Matthew from Garner, NC. on 11/7/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lets start with Crutchfield's notion that the rear speakers in my lexus are 5 1/4 inch. The drivers i took out are 6 inch. Now for the adapters, they are too big for 5 1/4 inch speakers. I made a baffle out of some thin plywood i had so i could mount the speakers to the adapters. After all this work, i turned on the stereo and faded to the rear speakers and suprise! They sound just aweful. The original 6 inch speakers i removed had surrounds that were dry rotted and cracked, bu they sound MUCH better than these little 'you know what'. I think i will look for surround replacements for the originals and put them back in.

Pros: None to speak of.

Cons: Sound awfull. They cut off at around 500 hz.

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
Matthew, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 11/7/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how these guys think about every detail! Got my speakers and it had all the adapters, cables and fit just right!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit my car

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/4/2020

2009 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for the back doors of my 2009 Mitsubishi, but I had to exchange them for a different set of speakers as these didn't fit. They were listed on the sit as being a good fit. This was the first time I had such an issue with something I have purchased from Crutchfield, but I will have to say customer service was very helpful and quick to resolve my issue.

Pros: Great customer service

Cons: Listed as a fit for my car and they were not. Also sent the wrong spacer units for my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/4/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounded good but we're not the size I wanted. I purchased by accident. The website is easy to use and lets you know what additional vehicle specific attachments you'll need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 11/3/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/2/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could tell they were a slight upgrade from my stock '13 Subaru Crosstrek speakers, but wasn't impressed with the overall sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 10/31/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the size and easy to install with the quick connections for factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy fit.

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 10/29/2020

1985 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed compact, cost-effective solution and these fit the bill perfectly. Good clean sound in my 1985 Supra, now! Fit was so good I only needed to remove the speaker cover to do the swap. Good for lazy me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not on par....

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, PA on 10/26/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really not what I had expected from RF for sure. I used these in the back doors of my 2012 and they sound rough. They are not clear and have like a blow speaker sound. I have orders at set 6 1/2 kickers and will let you know how that goes. Best part about Crutchfield is if you are unhappy you can return them. Thanks guys!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MT on 10/23/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. good sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 10/22/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its been one of the best speaker in the market.So I want 2 12 subs for my SUV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 10/17/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Easy to install. Easy to follow instructions included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/15/2020

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a 2013 Subaru Outback. Good product at a great price. 10x improvement over the base model speakers that I replaced.

Pros: Quality built speaker that hits a decent range.

Cons: A little soft on bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 10/8/2020

2004 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses speakers are a good upgrade from my stock speakers. The sound is very good and loud with no distortion. Would recommend.

Pros: Good bang for the buck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Winhall, VT on 10/8/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding upgrade from worn out factory speakers. Impressed with the sound for the price point, plan on ordering another set for my rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 10/8/2020

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They Rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 10/7/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was muffled

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Sound quality for me was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 9/26/2020

1997 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 97 Miata and these fit perfectly using the adapters. If I had known, I would have purchased the 6.5 and would not have had to use the adapters. The sound is an improvement over the stock speakers which gone through age.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 9/26/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy listening couldn't sound better. These were an upgrade from stock speakers in a 2004 Chevrolet Silverado crew cab. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great door speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 9/21/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another Great Fosgate speaker that delivers. Cost effective, top quality, and really great performance. We did use some baffles to control them a bit better for door use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rosanky, TX on 9/20/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Volvo Install

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a little tough to install, despite being marked as an 'exact fit'. Not exactly. They are a touch too deep for the rear pillar location. Making mattters worse, the stock screws have an integrated washer that cannot be removed. This causes the screws to go in at an angle that is contrary to the direction of the holes. Due to the depth issue, I ordered a set of Boom Mats. The thickness of the Boom Mats provided adequate clearance. I ended up having to drill holes and use the included screws and tabs to mount. Luckily, I have a good drill and metal bits, and it was easier that I thought. I would highly recommend using Boom Mats for any speaker install/upgrade. The isolation and protection are great.

Pros: They sound good, handle power well, and are cheap.

Cons: Not an exact fit on my Volvo V40 rear pillars.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 9/12/2020

2007 Saab 9-7X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford fosgate speakers on my go to brand. The entry level prime even offer great quality in lows, mids and highs. Great clarity. Have used Rockford fosgate for my previous 4 vehicle installs.

Pros: Midrange Low range High range Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy These!

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 9/10/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There were great replacement speakers for my 2012 Harley Street Glide! Extremely happy with the sound.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Speaker wire that came with them was not big enough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 9/9/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just right and sound way better than the stock speakers that where in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Henagar, AL on 9/8/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo Gap, TX on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit,great sound. Speaker replacement for kenworth t680 sleeper

Pros: fit,quality, super fast shipping as always.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, CA on 9/7/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers on my 2007 Streetglide. Installation was easy enough, but when listening to them turned up to hear while riding, they distorted and sounded garbled. I ended up putting the stock speakers back on.

Pros: Price

Cons: Sound distorted at volume.

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a Good Speaker

Warren from MALONE, NY on 9/6/2020

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry :( But the stock speakers in my Honda Odyssey sounded way better. It was night and day difference on the sound. These were very disappointing to me and Rockford Fosgate? What Happen to Sound Quality. Two hours of take out and replace stocks.....

Pros: Sounds are bad and Bass was puck puck on all (4) that I tried

Cons: Personal I wont buy these again.

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2020
Warren contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Class A Motorhome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mathews, LA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers inside my motorhome with these and they sound great. Plan to add a subwoofer to help balance out the sound in such a huge space.

Pros: Balanced sound

Cons: The bass was heavy and sounded like they were overwhelmed with all the space and took a lot of adjustments on the eq on radio and phone. (Audio source)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lackluster Experience

Marcell from FRESNO, CA on 9/6/2020

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, these speakers do not belong in the front doors of my 2015 Chrysler 200 even though CF said they did. After installing these I instantly noticed that the stock speakers were much better. As far as performance they don't seem to be very clear but they have nice bass. However, if they don't fit in the doors in the backseat I will be returning them to replace them with 6x9 speakers.

Pros: They were delivered in 2 days.

Cons: Not as clear as I expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/5/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Guest from Ontario canada on 9/4/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These arnt any better than the factory speakers . I dont know why they're getting good reviews. I actually removed them and pinched them in the garbage where they belong. What a waiste of time and money.

Pros: Fit perfect.

Cons: Sound worse than factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointing

RG from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/2/2020

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really disappointed in how these sound. I installed four of them in my vehicle (front and rear positions) and even being powered by a 1000 watt, 4-channel amp, they sound mediocre. No depth or fullness, they just sound cheap. The stock speakers had better low tones and bass response, and the highs weren't as sharp. I guess the music is a bit clearer but what difference does that make when the overall sound is lacking. Also, it was a huge job getting them in my front doors, so I'm likely stuck with them. Wouldn't purchase again. Btw, Crutchfield was helpful in all matters relating to the install.

Pros: They look nice, fit in the 6x9 adaptors fine.

Cons: Lack depth and fullness, poor overall sound quality. Highs are sharp and lows are dull.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 9/1/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh. OK. See why below.

Crutchfield customer from THOMSON, GA on 8/27/2020

1996 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 for it's OK. my 7 year old Sony xplods were the same or slightly better quality(hard to tell) and they actually fit. These had screw holes that were not forked so I had to angle grind an opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Capac, MI on 8/26/2020

1999 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 8/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Franklin Park, IL on 8/25/2020

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and sound . Comes with everything you need for a simple installation no cutting wires plug and play. Love it

Pros: Sound service and easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Benito, TX on 8/23/2020

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were great. Sound quality was amazing. Fit perfectly. Great buy for the price.

Pros: Great sound great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ridley Park, PA on 8/23/2020

1995 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great working speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Kyle from MASHPEE, MA on 8/21/2020

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a great product. Clean sound and decently loud for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your Buck

Richard from CARY, NC on 8/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers put out a remarkable amount of full-range sound. With the old, stock stereo, they were a bit on the high, tinny side. Paired with an Alpine head unit that knows how to deliver bass, the sound produced by these things is fantastic. I was prepared to add a sub but don't need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 8/20/2020

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially I wasn't really happy with these,but after a week or so they broke in I guess, they sound great. Hooked them up to an alpine ilx-w650 with no amp.very happy now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Wolfe City, TX on 8/17/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, wish I had replaced the stock speakers sooner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Darlington, IN on 8/16/2020

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good! Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fairless Hills, PA on 8/15/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great. Screwed in easy (I have a big tool box with all the tools I needed)

Pros: Good speakers at a very reasonable price.

Cons: Could use a little more base.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Millard from MC KENZIE, TN on 8/11/2020

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great replacements for OEM speakers. I would have given a 5 star but one of the units was missing the screws and I had to purchase locally. I will purchase these units again if needed to replace OEM speakers but not as upgrades.

Pros: Great speakers

Cons: Screws missing in one of the units.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mc Kee, KY on 8/10/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound an quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Sound for a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/4/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the rear doors of my 2008 Tundra. Affordable speakers with great sound. Rockford has yet to disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do not buy

Crutchfield customer from Fitzgerald, GA on 8/4/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One big tweeter. Crap sound

Pros: None unless you need highs.

Cons: Everything.

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/3/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in tailgate hatch of 2019 Toyota 4Runner. These are amplified by a stock head unit but put out a nice range of sound and are a good complement to the other speakers. Came with straightforward instructions and everything needed for installation. Fit mounts perfectly and were a plug-and-play swap with the existing stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 8/2/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, KY on 7/30/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass and treble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Mid-range for the price

Steven from SAN DIEGO, CA on 7/26/2020

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the back doors of a 2018 Jeep Renegade (w/o Beats system). The factory 6x9 sounded awful and I was recommended these by Ember. Compared side by side, there is no comparison to the factory speakers. I had to use an adapter (Universal SAP Item#142SA69) to fit this into the opening. The included Metra 72-6515 (Thank you Crutchfield!) made connecting the system a piece of cake. These offer good mid range and I plan to hook these, along with the other speakers in this system to an LOC and amp to see the true potential. The factory 7" deck is mediocre at best but I want to keep the factory look and retain all the functionality. In addition to these speakers, I paired them with RF's 6X9 (P1694's) in the front and Kenwood KFC-835C in the dash. The Excelon KFC-X3C were recommended but were out of stock at the time. I installed an MTX TN8MS Powered sub where the spare tire mounts to give the system some low end. I plan to install an Audio Control LC7i and JL Audio JD400/4 to get some life out of the factory deck and add some punch. In addition to the aforementioned components, I gutted the interior and installed Sound Deadening and acoustic foam throughout the floor, doors, body panels, and roof. The Renegade engine sounds like it wants to be a baby diesel and the noise while driving made me want to return the vehicle. Jeep added foam under the carpet and added a wholly inadequate amount of sound deadening at factory.

Pros: Priced right Sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 7/26/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy to install. I couldn't use the covers though because my Jeep door panel has covers built into the door panel. That was a bit disappointing but not a reflection of the speakers. Sound quality is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Tipp City, OH on 7/26/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the front and back set for my truck and they are crystal clear easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget option

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 7/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great replacement for the stock speakers in my renegade.

Pros: Very easy to install, thanks to Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Basehor, KS on 7/24/2020

2004 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and easy to install with the Crutchfield supplied gear.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level product

Gary K. from N RICHLND HLS, TX on 7/22/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An entry level speaker w/ light weight magnet. Makes a pretty noise, but don't ask too much from this. Focal is probably a better choice for more serous listeners or amping things up a bit.

Pros: Should make a nice, but small noise.

Cons: Probably over priced & modestly crafted. AKA natural rubber suspension instead of neoprene.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dana, NC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in stock dash location with supplied adapters, excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 7/19/2020

2006 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds clear crisp highs. Great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 7/19/2020

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound 100 Times better than stock speakers in a 2004 crv .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Meadows Of Dan, VA on 7/13/2020

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and sound better than the old factory speakers.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Adapters were a little tricky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 7/13/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is ok, wish I spent a little more and got a little better.

Pros: Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 7/12/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sound in my wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 7/11/2020

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 7/8/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 7/6/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy instillation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, MN on 7/5/2020

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived in two days and they sound really good and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Whitehouse, OH on 7/5/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was quite surprised what these little 5.25 can put out. 10/10 would recommend again to family and friends, big up grade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/2/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them a lot thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 7/1/2020

2005 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, TN on 6/28/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can not bet it for the price good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from New Phila, OH on 6/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound of these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive sound, small size.

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 6/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound for small size. I am running without an amp currently on an aftermarket stereo pushing 15 RMS x 4 and they sound so nice. It didn't even take much fiddling with stereo equalizer controls to make them sound spot on. With an amp it'll sound even better.

Pros: Massive clarity in audio, even without an amp.

Cons: Plastic mounting plate is finicky and didn't work too well with my 2003 Chevy Tracker. Required some modification and extra bolting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blown in less than a year

Heidi from KISSIMMEE, FL on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Less than a year and these speakers blew. Was trying to figure out why the sound was so bad and two out of four were gone. Installed with an aftermarket head unit that had very low power output. Should have lasted longer than this. Go a different direction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Caleb from St Cloud, FL on 6/26/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2002 suburban 1500, because the old ones' foam had been corroded off and the audio quality was terrible. These speakers were just the right replacement. Having never bought aftermarket speakers, I thought that 40 watts RMS seemed low, when I read it online. But they were just what I needed. They're non-powered speakers, but since they have a higher decibel rating of 88, they literally made my audio system louder and clearer. These speakers cover all the highs and lows, and I would seriously recommend them to anyone buying aftermarket speakers on a budget-this is probably as good as it gets for your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/25/2020

1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, IA on 6/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for a 5 1/4" speaker. They put out solid sound for their size and the price is very good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 6/24/2020

2005 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and sound is so much better than factory units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, SC on 6/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound fit exactly the way they were supposed to very pleased.

Pros: Prompt delivery sound great easy installation play it exactly the way they were supposed to.

Cons: Weren't free .lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Troy, AL on 6/22/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers. They do not handle bass very well.

Pros: Very easy to install especially with the wiring harness that Crutchfield added for free.

Cons: Again they do not handle bass to well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/21/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure how the would do since they are on the cheap side. Overall a pretty good set. Has a good punch for what it can handle and produce.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/21/2020

1997 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers are fine but there is some information I thought might be helpful to pass on; I bought these to install in the back doors of a '97 Astro cargo van. I had removed the interior panel on the door and found what I thought was a speaker wire. the factory fitting on this wire was not compatible with the harness included with the speakers so I modified both fittings in order to fasten them together. when I turned on the radio I got nothing, and when I removed the panel on the other door there was no speaker wire. I think that only the passenger models of this vehicle were wired for rear speakers so if someone else is looking to install rear speakers in one of these vehicles it might be helpful to know that they will have to run wire from front to back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speakers ,installed them in a 32 ford coupe sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield older than me

Crutchfield customer from Idyllwild, CA on 6/17/2020

1998 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield older than me... Been shopping at Crutchfield now for 30+ years. Needed car speakers.. where to go?? Crutchfield made it easy to find what fits my bolt bucket. Crutchfield knows I want 'em yesterday so they shipped same-day! Installation frustration? Crutchfield has been there and provided me every little thing plus instructions. New speakers went in like butter despite my disregard for "instructions". Do they sound great? YES! Who am I going to call 30 years from now? They'll be here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/17/2020

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers,fit just fine in my 2007 Honda Pilot using the kit and instructions provided. Plus the quick disconnect plugs made for an even easier install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 6/15/2020

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker for the money

Crutchfield customer from Independence, LA on 6/14/2020

1983 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers at a great price. Rubber surround and poly baffle makes them great for the typical vehicle. Sound great and can handle some power. I've put a few of these in some pretty high power installs and none have failed yet for my customers.

Pros: Sound great, quality construction

Cons: They didn't make these 20 years ago when I was doing installations.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 6/14/2020

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound and fit great in my bmw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 6/13/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and crisp sound. Perfect for our jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 6/11/2020

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay replacement but not as rich as I'd hoped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Toronto, OH on 6/10/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 6/9/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, OH on 6/8/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value-to-sound ratio! Wonderful, low-profile speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sounding Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 6/3/2020

2016 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Trash

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/3/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weak and not worth it. I should have picked a better speaker. Poor bass and mid-range quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good front speakers

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/1/2020

2010 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean vocals and good upper range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than factory speakers. A 6.5 or 6x9 kit for the rear doors on a 2014 Tundra would be nice.

Pros: Much better than factory for a 5.25

Cons: A bigger size speaker would be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford R1525 X2 satisfied

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 5/25/2020

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...good value and quality spkrs on this price range. The sound is much better to replace factory installed spkrs on my 2001 Odyssey...

Pros: ...easy to install...fits exactly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Needville, TX on 5/24/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford fosgate is all that goes in my vehicle great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't follow Crutchfield's advice

Nathan from STERLING, VA on 5/24/2020

2008 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blew both speakers in a matter or minutes after install, used them as they were recommended by Crutchfield to replace my subwoofer in my gx470. Not happy at all and will be in touch soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
Nathan, we're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, AR on 5/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound with no White Noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 5/18/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Smaller than oem with more power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good

Pros: Easy to install price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 5/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 5/17/2020

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound much better than the stick speakers. Easy to install as well with the provided kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 5/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality not as good as JBL I used for front doors.

Pros: Good price

Cons: Not so great sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Milton, GA on 5/15/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Love the way they sound

Pros: Really nice sound

Cons: none for the money

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Don from Deckerville, MI on 5/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, no bass at all but that's what the 2 10's are for

Pros: Sound great, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the money.

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/6/2020

2000 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these have excellent sound crisp, clean highs and mids. They fall a little short on the lows though. They can handle a lot of volume being thrown at them with the sound quality not distorting. I really can't complain for what I paid for them. They would really shine if paired with a decent sub.

Pros: Cheap Good highs and mids Clear sounds even at higher volume

Cons: Lows are nearly non existent, even after tweaking the equalizer settings on the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aaa okish

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 5/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers kinda over priced for the quality. If you have the room get the 6 1/2 3 way for the same price much better speaker.

Pros: Good mid range

Cons: Not good high or low range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch!

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 5/4/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Sound, I didn't realize how bad the rest of my system sounded until I installed these. 100% better sound quality.

Pros: Sounds great, Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, TX on 5/4/2020

1984 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install. Shipping was very quick and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good deal

Crutchfield customer from Hamlin, PA on 5/3/2020

2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With mounting kit they fit perfectly and sound great

Pros: sound great

Cons: should have went bigger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/3/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install and quality product

Cons: Had to use the adapter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

william from Cressona, PA on 5/1/2020

2006 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit well and sound even better. Rockford Fosgate makes an amazing speaker that lasts and will take a beating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound pretty decent. I did return them though. I ordered the wrong size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 4/29/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit, great quality. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 4/28/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker fit just like described for my 2008 4Runner. Sound is on point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wilberforce, OH on 4/27/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers give you a crystal clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 4/26/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 2007 HD Electraglide. Installation was easy. Fit was good. Fed from a Kenwood KMM BT518 deck with 50w/channel. Sound good at lower speeds but not quite loud enough at highway speed (amp is needed, not a speaker issue)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 4/26/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and look great!!

Pros: Great sound. Good looking. Awesome price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 4/21/2020

2009 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Austin from Moon, VA on 4/19/2020

2001 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just upgrade to these from my stock speakers in a 2001 pontiac bonneville, the quality on these speakers are astronomical compared to what was in their before, was a pain to put in but that was because of the car not the speakers, fantastic speakers and amazing quality for cheap

Pros: cheap amazing quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. Especially if you need a flush mount

Pros: Flush mountable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Ironton, OH on 4/16/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound, only fallback is no bass at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Joseph from Mountain View, AR on 4/15/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good entry level product, definitely a great stock replacement option. For the size of these speakers they really have a good balance or highs and lows, though you will notice some buzz when you try to get the bass going through them.

Pros: Clear highs Very clean looking product, sharp appearance

Cons: Leaves a little to be desired, but good for their place in the spectrum

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros: Excelente

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers. Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 4/14/2020

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice speakers. They sound pretty good as door speakers. Bass is decent for this size speaker.

Pros: High quality build. Sound good as door speakers.

Cons: Bass could be a little deeper.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 4/13/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers fit perfectly in my 2015 dodge dart :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/11/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my Yukon and am very satisfied with the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 4/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful