Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
498 980 222 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
498 980 222 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Current Crutchfield time is 12:24 AM ET.

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Prime Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R1525X2

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Prime Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R1525X2

701 reviews
View this product

Rockford R1525 X2 satisfied

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 5/25/2020

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...good value and quality spkrs on this price range. The sound is much better to replace factory installed spkrs on my 2001 Odyssey...

Pros: ...easy to install...fits exactly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Needville, TX on 5/24/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford fosgate is all that goes in my vehicle great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, AR on 5/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound with no White Noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 5/18/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Smaller than oem with more power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good

Pros: Easy to install price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 5/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 5/17/2020

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound much better than the stick speakers. Easy to install as well with the provided kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 5/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality not as good as JBL I used for front doors.

Pros: Good price

Cons: Not so great sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Milton, GA on 5/15/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Love the way they sound

Pros: Really nice sound

Cons: none for the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Don from Deckerville, MI on 5/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, no bass at all but that's what the 2 10's are for

Pros: Sound great, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the money.

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/6/2020

2000 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these have excellent sound crisp, clean highs and mids. They fall a little short on the lows though. They can handle a lot of volume being thrown at them with the sound quality not distorting. I really can't complain for what I paid for them. They would really shine if paired with a decent sub.

Pros: Cheap Good highs and mids Clear sounds even at higher volume

Cons: Lows are nearly non existent, even after tweaking the equalizer settings on the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aaa okish

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 5/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers kinda over priced for the quality. If you have the room get the 6 1/2 3 way for the same price much better speaker.

Pros: Good mid range

Cons: Not good high or low range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch!

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 5/4/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Sound, I didn't realize how bad the rest of my system sounded until I installed these. 100% better sound quality.

Pros: Sounds great, Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, TX on 5/4/2020

1984 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install. Shipping was very quick and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good deal

Crutchfield customer from Hamlin, PA on 5/3/2020

2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With mounting kit they fit perfectly and sound great

Pros: sound great

Cons: should have went bigger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/3/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install and quality product

Cons: Had to use the adapter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

william from Cressona, PA on 5/1/2020

2006 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit well and sound even better. Rockford Fosgate makes an amazing speaker that lasts and will take a beating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound pretty decent. I did return them though. I ordered the wrong size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 4/29/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit, great quality. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 4/28/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker fit just like described for my 2008 4Runner. Sound is on point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wilberforce, OH on 4/27/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers give you a crystal clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 4/26/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 2007 HD Electraglide. Installation was easy. Fit was good. Fed from a Kenwood KMM BT518 deck with 50w/channel. Sound good at lower speeds but not quite loud enough at highway speed (amp is needed, not a speaker issue)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 4/26/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and look great!!

Pros: Great sound. Good looking. Awesome price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 4/21/2020

2009 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Austin from Moon, VA on 4/19/2020

2001 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just upgrade to these from my stock speakers in a 2001 pontiac bonneville, the quality on these speakers are astronomical compared to what was in their before, was a pain to put in but that was because of the car not the speakers, fantastic speakers and amazing quality for cheap

Pros: cheap amazing quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. Especially if you need a flush mount

Pros: Flush mountable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Ironton, OH on 4/16/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound, only fallback is no bass at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Joseph from Mountain View, AR on 4/15/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good entry level product, definitely a great stock replacement option. For the size of these speakers they really have a good balance or highs and lows, though you will notice some buzz when you try to get the bass going through them.

Pros: Clear highs Very clean looking product, sharp appearance

Cons: Leaves a little to be desired, but good for their place in the spectrum

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros: Excelente

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers. Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 4/14/2020

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice speakers. They sound pretty good as door speakers. Bass is decent for this size speaker.

Pros: High quality build. Sound good as door speakers.

Cons: Bass could be a little deeper.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 4/13/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers fit perfectly in my 2015 dodge dart :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/11/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my Yukon and am very satisfied with the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 4/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 4/2/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great quality!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound quality

Samuel from Phoenix, AZ on 4/1/2020

1999 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dope speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just Ok

Crutchfield customer from Abita Springs, LA on 3/29/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok. They produce decent sound, but not great just pretty good. If I was gonna do it again I would have went with the next step up.

Pros: Price

Cons: The sound wasn't overwhelmingly better than the stock rear speakers on 2002 4Runner limited. I still think the stock speakers were louder!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation, but currently having a growing nuisance

Julio from Landenberg, PA on 3/29/2020

2000 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing these speakers was really easy and quick and the sound quality is very much better than my factory speakers, but once everything was all set up and done. I noticed an annoying white/hissing sound going on nonstop, even ever they were turned on. Now it's not a problem when the volume is quite low, but it gets really annoying when you're trying to jam out to music and you hear a hissing sound in the background of everything. If there an additional device or method to getting rid of this hissing sound, then these speakers would pretty much be perfect.

Pros: Was easy to install and had good sound quality

Cons: White/hissing noise in the background

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2020
Julio contacted our Tech Support specialist, Daniel, and they're working to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, Great price! Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Blasdell, NY on 3/25/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are little monsters sound great used them in a 05 Mack dump truck perfect fit

Pros: Perfect for upgrade you sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 4 runner

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete overhaul of my audio system on my 2018 4runner. These Rockford sounded great and look great as well. Theres no comparison to the cheap paper factory speakers. I replaced every single speaker in less than 2 hours with Rockford Fosgate and Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything included and sounds amazing

Cons: I had to do it myself

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 3/22/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great door speakers for 1994 Deville (Base 4.9 Ltr.)

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 3/21/2020

1994 Cadillac Sedan de Ville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great . I could even use the original factory screws. install was seemless for 1994 Cadillac Deville. I will buy some 6X9's at a later date for the rear deck-which will entail removing the rear seats.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 3/15/2020

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great I'm going to purchase another pair for my other car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 3/8/2020

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

brendan from YARDLEY, PA on 3/2/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped out rear deck factory speakers in my 02 Civic and couldn't be happier! Huge sound upgrade for a very reasonable price. Crutchfield Master Sheet made the install super easy and quick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/1/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 2/23/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker additions.

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 2/19/2020

1963 Ford Falcon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, Fit my car as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smaller than advertised

Michael from CONYERS, GA on 2/16/2020

2005 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To start with they are not 5.25" they are just a touch over 5" something like 13 cm the stock speakers in my car where 15.5cm about 6.125" with flanges mounting holes at 16.5cm. I relied on Crutchfield's suggestion. (My fault) The plastic adapters supplied by Crutchfield leave a lot to be desired. 1) Because the speakers are undersized a gap of about 1/16" all the way around the speaker must be filled. 2) They provide no drip protection from water drips off the window or window gap. Yes the inside of your door gets wet. I ended up pulling the grill inserts out of the speakers and using my original adapters installing the ring to the speaker and ring to the adapter with hot glue.

Pros: Time will tell

Cons: Smaller than advertised.

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
Car speaker sizing can be one of most confusing things we deal with on a daily basis here at Crutchfield, and it helps to think of speakers in categories instead of sizes. Measuring a speaker will never yield the same number as its category, as Michael pointed out in his comment. If you look at what we consider to be a 5-1/4" speaker, you'll notice the cone size is actually just over 5", just like he stated. To help our customers, we decided to take the research we did on speaker locations in various vehicles and translate that into what fits from the measurements we actually take from the speakers we sell. We hoped to eliminate some of the confusion and not mislead customers. These sizes are not always indicative of what the factory speaker size was. In any event, you can find out more about identifying speaker "sizes" here.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 2/15/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality for a great price

Pros: Good quality at a great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cadiz, KY on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Clear and crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mattawan, MI on 2/7/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, price and sound. I wish the bass was a little better. They fit my Suburban and easy to install. Better than the factory speakers by far.

Pros: Good price, fit, decent sound.

Cons: Bass isn't as good as I hoped.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 1/30/2020

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional improvement to my car audio system. The difference is obvious and the output surpasses that of my other two front speakers. Now I'm compelled to replace those with two more of these

Pros: Quality speakers Bang for your buck Clear and clean mids and highs Even kicks some bass also!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 1/26/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and had no issues installing them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 1/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, good mid range. Great for the price.

Pros: Nice for the price. Very clear and easy to install

Cons: Not as much range as the factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/20/2020

2002 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came on time and packed in excellent condition. Came with all the hardware needed to make installation a breeze. Few extra items thrown in the box. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Huber Heights, OH on 1/18/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound like a tin can

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good intro speaker

Michael from Apple Valley, MN on 1/18/2020

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound better than my factory speakers. Especially after I installed my Kenwood Excelon DPX793BH CD Receiver. At this price point don't expect your sound system to just magically be amazing but they do sound better factory speakers. Especially if you pair them with a decent receiver deck or you can power of them with a really cheap 4 channel amp. Look in the open box/scratch and dent area on here and you'll find something.

Pros: Price

Cons: Distortion if you try pushing it to "11"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just OK

Crutchfield customer from Salem, IL on 1/15/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers leave a lot to be desired on sound quality, I do feel they were a little better then my factory speakers but don't feel they live up to the Rockford Fosgate name in sound quality. I expected the music to sound a little clearer.

Pros: Decent Price

Cons: Sound quality isn't what I expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/15/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

way better than the original speakers. super easy installation and great price.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the budget!

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 1/12/2020

1995 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly crisp high notes and for the size provides a great depth of mid and bass sound. Magnet is probably twice the size of comparable speakers which may explain the great range of sound. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, ME on 1/6/2020

2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound worse than my stock ones from 2004 did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/6/2020

2010 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good, not a major improvement over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM speaker replacement - 2006 Chevy Suburban

William from Jersey Shore, PA on 1/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct replacement for the OEM Bose speakers that quit working in my 2006 Chevrolet Suburban. Great sound at a reasonable price. No modifications needed for the installation, and the adapter supplied by Crutchfield made connecting to the factory wiring harness a quick and easy installation.

Pros: Ease of Installation No modifications needed to mount Sound great Resonably priced

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/3/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Sounds great in my truck.

Pros: Simple to install with the wiring harness and mounting brackets that were included free with the speakers. Detailed pictures to help with installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TN on 1/2/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors from factory to speaker were awesome. Worked great in the back deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Vaughn from SPOKANE, WA on 1/2/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with brackets, wiring harnesses, and instructions included. Nice upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy upgrade from stock for the Jeep TJ

Christopher from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 12/30/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived quickly and well packaged. The install sheets and wiring from Crutchfield made this literally a 10min install on a Jeep Wrangler TJ. They sound great and look sharp in the overhead bar.

Pros: Easy install, really good sound.

Cons: Grilles are just slightly larger than the stock ones, but you don't have to use the Rockford ones.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 12/16/2019

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Sound good base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. They sound better than I thought!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fort Worth

scott from Fort Worth on 12/9/2019

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this speaker for my birthday, and they are very good. Great sound fast delivery! All you need to install are in the box. And directions booklet for beginners and those who know how to install!!

Pros: Great sounding speakers!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 12/8/2019

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, easy replacement for stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. All the parts I needed were included. However, the speakers were smaller than the factory originals and this required attaching them with screws to the plastic mounting plate. They sound great with the new Jensen VX7528.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 12/8/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and the sound is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 12/3/2019

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my front speakers & now I'm about to replace the back , they work perfectly & sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 12/1/2019

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good we should had a little more bass response.

Pros: Such a pleasure dealing with crutchfield.

Cons: Really don't have any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IN on 11/25/2019

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like always Rockford doesn't fail. For the price point they sound excellent. I would recommend them for the budget system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 11/24/2019

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 11/22/2019

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound from these speakers!!! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 11/19/2019

2007 Land Rover LR3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from E Rutherford, NJ on 11/19/2019

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install worth the $$$!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reasonable sounding speakers at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 11/17/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for the price. They are a reasonable replacement for your blown or terrible sounding oem speakers.. these wont win any sound contests, but they work just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to get the right Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 11/17/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to order and easy to install. Also easy to get the Right speakers for the Best price. Very happy with the products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

DAVID from EL PASO, TX on 11/16/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUNDS GREAT,

Pros:

Cons: LOOKS LIKE CHEAP MADE BUT ONCE INSTALLED AND TESTED OUT THEY ARE GREAT

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers to replace factory set

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 11/10/2019

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers to replace factory set

Pros: Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 11/7/2019

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the accessories were as needed for proper fit. Incredibly happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 11/6/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my stock speakers as one of the stock had blown . So much better than what came with my truck! Sound is clear and they were easy to install. And the quality is really solid. Now I am ready to do the rest of the vehicle. Certainly would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Matthew from RONKONKOMA, NY on 11/5/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a terrible choice for an upgrade over stock. Can't beat the price. Happy with the general sound quality so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Look goo

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 11/1/2019

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet!

Crutchfield customer from Fairchild Afb, WA on 10/28/2019

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing. Absolutely no complaints. Flawless service from Crutchfield too! Fast and secure shipping!

Pros: Great sound. Affordable.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/17/2019

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, easy installation, paired great with dual subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 10/8/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall sound is good. They have great definition but don't expect much bass.

Pros: Sound clarity

Cons: Bass response

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than the originals.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/2/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although inexpensive these sound much better tan the factory originals.

Pros: Good sound quality.

Cons: The speaker mounting flanges could be slightly longer as the new holes I had to drill for the new speakers were too close to the speaker hole.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Starke, FL on 9/29/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade for my 2006 Jeep Wrangler unlimited!

Pros: Sound is incredible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 9/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 9/20/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great, good fit for rollbar in 2012 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Cost, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from New Prague, MN on 9/18/2019

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, GA on 9/11/2019

2005 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome with a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product if you have reasonable expectations

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 9/10/2019

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these installed no problem and they sound great, well worth the price. I'd recommend these as long as you aren't buying them with wrong expectations, basically what I mean is if you're expecting super bass from an inexpensive 5 1/2 speaker, that's not going to happen with these, or any other.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 9/3/2019

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not bad for the money, but not much better than oe stock.

Pros: good price and instructions

Cons: few dollars more get much better sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/2/2019

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed! I just wanted a little better sound and what I got was so much more for a very affordable price and simple installation! Clean / crisp sound with improved bass. So happy with this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terrible base, disappointed w Customer Service for recommending these

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 9/1/2019

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible base, ok mids and highs. I'm new to installing speakers, and wish Crutchfield customer service would have recommended something else with more base.

Pros:

Cons: Zero base.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 16 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 8/25/2019

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt notice any sound improvements from stock speakers. Also the screws included were too long for my installation and we're longer than most screws that I have gotten for speakers. The vibration dampening springs didn't really work either and will need to be installing some foam to reduce the rattle from the speakers. Unless your speakers are really bad I'd suggest a better option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 8/18/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 8/11/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound not any better than factory. Did not come with hardware to mount to bracket. Picked up from local hardware store to avoid having to wait.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 8/11/2019

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not what I expected! I didn't pay attention to the other reviews. Bass is horrible . I'm using the original radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 8/8/2019

1998 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation of was pretty easy I just wish they came with upgraded wires

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Why spend more?

Crutchfield customer from Highland Lakes, NJ on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat them for the price. Mike spent a lot of time helping me select the right speakers for the rear in my C5 'vette vert. With the top down these aren't heard much but when the top's up they're an improvement over the Bose twiddlers. 4 ohm was the correct match for my Pioneer 2500 radio. And Crutchfield threw in the Metra wiring harness for free! And free shipping! Best money I could have spent on the car.

Pros: Price, fit, sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stock speaker replacements.

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 8/4/2019

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, especially for the price. Used them to replace the stock speakers in my '07 Mini Cooper S.

Pros: Price Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Great!

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 8/4/2019

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Easy installation with brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 8/1/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hamlin, NY on 7/31/2019

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Just a little small but awesome product. Crutchfield definitely is where I get all my stuff. Customer service is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 7/28/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor quality speakers one is blown from the box anyway I can upgrade he still better set of speakers and return them thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him set up an exchange. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support or Customer Support teams at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 7/26/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. Replaced factory speakers in 2004 Honda Element. Very easy install and they sound great.

Pros: Sound Great, Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CT on 7/23/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/18/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these as replacements for aged OEM speakers. Excellent quality and sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another great set of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 7/17/2019

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, nice mids, great bass.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, MN on 7/15/2019

1989 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

1979 Chevy pick-up install

Crutchfield customer from Clarkdale, AZ on 7/14/2019

1979 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Someone had cut holes in the door of a 79 pick-up nearly 40 years ago. These speakers fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Philomath , OR on 7/14/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, good sound for the price. They came with wiring to connect directly into existing plugs which allowed for quick and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

fits in the front door but not good for the rear deck

Kevin from Garden City, NY on 7/13/2019

1992 Acura Legend

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why would these speakers be recommended when a 6x9 speaker is removed? Makes no sense, and to install these into the rear deck, you have to use their provided adapter which is actually a 6x9 plate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/11/2019

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected. Including the wiring and bracket sold me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 7/2/2019

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Chamberlain, SD on 7/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/29/2019

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good sounding speakers overall. They were easy to install and fill out the high and mid ranges quite well. And you can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Advance, MO on 6/25/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy and Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, MO on 6/25/2019

1994 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these speakers to replace the 25 year old speakers that were in my 1994 BMW. The process of ordering from the Crutchfield website was SO easy. I didn't install them myself, not that versed in that, but my mechanic suggested going on the Crutchfield website and shop around. So easy to look for these items, I have to admit I was hesitant at first since it's an older model, but the website made it very easy to find the right product and the price was unbeatable. I'm just a girl who loves her '94 325i coupe BMW and will come back to use the Crutchfield website to order again. Also, fast service and delivery. Thanks Crutchfield team!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 6/24/2019

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic speaker, not the best mid or high range.

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, TX on 6/23/2019

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much better than the full range single cone I replaced it with in the rear doors of my 2016 Subaru Impreza. You get what you pay for and this was one of the cheapest options.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Poor sound quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker, at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 6/23/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat them for the price. I knew they weren't going to sound spectacular, and have amazing bass being smaller than the oem speakers, but overall good sound. Great replacement for blown paper speakers, on my 98 F-150 base model work truck. Included adapter plates, wiring harness, and excellent Crutchfield installation instructions made installation a breeze.

Pros: Sound, price, included installation accessories

Cons: Lacking top end bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, GA on 6/20/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers improved the listening quality of my stereo dramatically. Now I can actually here the music in my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good at low volume but blows out under any loud music

Braedon from Houston, TX on 6/19/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is great if you listen to music at a low or medium volume but if you push them at all they will blow out. I had mine for close to 2 weeks and after making sure to break them in I wanted to push them to see if they were a good replacement for the 20 year old speakers in my truck and low and behold. One of the speakers is now clicking and is barely playing anything.

Pros: Fits basically anything if you have the adapter plates and is very easy to just plug into the old system

Cons: Speakers cannot be pushed to play anything louder than a medium volume without damaging them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/19/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over my stock paper speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 6/17/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product and amazed at the speed of delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Will always purchase through crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from New Boston, NH on 6/16/2019

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard hitters, great sound and the installation through crutchfield is always the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, GA on 6/10/2019

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for the price. Obviously don't produce much bass but lots better than the nothing I had before.

Pros: Good price.

Cons: Not much range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 6/10/2019

2002 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speaker for the price. Definitely not going to wow you. About the same or just a little better than factory. Was expecting a little more from Rockford Fosgate.

Pros: Rear speakers fit rear deck perfectly in my 2002 Honda Civic Lx 4 door.

Cons: The front door speaker brackets needed to be cut short with a dremel so the speaker would go flush with door. Needed to use self-tapping screws to mount to the door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Ray from MN on 6/8/2019

1999 Honda Passport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the Rockford Fosgate R1525X2 price it's a good value! My 99 Honda Passport called for 4 inch speakers in the back cargo roof. I did take a dremel and used the cardboard cutout Cruthchfield sent along with those R1525X2. After I took the dremel to the metal, I also had to shave down that stock 99 Honda Passport cargo roof speaker strip cover on the inside I'll say.

Pros: Good Price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 6/6/2019

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always 5 stars!! RF is top notch and the shopping experience and follow ups via Crutchfield is 2nd to none. The fact that they take the time to send you step by steps for installs is extremely rare with companies. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 6/2/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for smaller speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Island, FL on 5/23/2019

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound coming from such a compact speaker. This thing here will blow your doors right off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Waikoloa, HI on 5/22/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2 speakers

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/22/2019

1975 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the original holes in the doors of my 1975 Ford F250. Fit perfectly, had to drill 1 hole in each door for mounting as expected. Easy wiring and they sound decent, a little weak on the bass side but I expected that from a pair of 2 way speakers. The online chat guy was awesome and got me exactly what I was looking for. I'm selling the truck so I was looking for basic sound and someone else can add other speakers in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Clover, SC on 5/22/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my truck with the brackets and hardware that came included, took me 20 minutes

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 5/19/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oddly, not as much low-end response as the factory speakers from 15 years ago, although these are slightly smaller so maybe that's it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 5/19/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install sounds great

Pros: Heap sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Can't be beat for 40 dollars!

Greg from Slatington, PA on 5/14/2019

2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. Have a 40x4 Fosgate amp going to the speaker for power. Wow! The amp woke these guys up!! It amazing how a 20 speaker can sound so crisp and clean. I think for 40 bucks they can't be beat. Impressed!

Pros:

Cons: The power spikes on the back of speaker were fighting the spade connectors in the worst way. Thought I was going to break it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Belle, WV on 5/13/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an exact fit for my 2011 4runner limited. They sounded amazing also and never sacrificed any bass. Literally only took 2 days to get them and I'm grateful for that.

Pros: Fast shipping, great product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Corning, NY on 5/12/2019

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound infinitely better than stock. Great price and Crutchfield support keeps me coming back again and again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Scott from Indianapolis, IN on 5/8/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money ... Terrific replacements for the originals in an 04 Honda Element that had simply gotten old enough to tear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Passaic, NJ on 5/7/2019

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! The only thing is when played at loud sound the bass tends to sound bad.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/7/2019

1998 Plymouth Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the speaker and mounting hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 5/6/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers, but a bit lacking in the bass department.

Pros: Good sounding

Cons: A bot low on bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 5/1/2019

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very inexpensive and sound fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for...

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 4/30/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were clear but lacked punch. Not surprising at this price point. Clear highs and mids, but no oomph. The sound starts to distort with only half volume from my head unit. Definite upgrade over stock, but not impressive.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: No real punch...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker Upgade

Raul from Duarte,ca on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased a toy hauler and the interior speakers lack in quality. I was skeptical on keeping my stock radio, and just run these on 7 watts each. It turns out there was significant improvement on just upgrading the speakers themselves. If I had the money I would definitely get an amp for them. But overall this speakers did turn my sound stage around in my trailer. A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Teasdale, UT on 4/29/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 4/29/2019

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Low bass. My old speakers were 6 1/2. I should have stayed with that size.

Pros: Good price.

Cons: Low bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 4/28/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in all positions in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 4/23/2019

1992 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these are hard to beat. The sound quality is acceptable for what you're paying. Kudos to Crutchfield for providing installation instructions and replacement wiring adapters.

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons: Not amazing sound but adequate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/22/2019

1999 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mogadore, OH on 4/18/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/18/2019

2009 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit , and sound is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this price point they are fine. That's about it. Build quality is good. Sound seems fine, not the best obviously.

Pros: Price, and build quality

Cons: Mehh performance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 4/16/2019

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work as intended, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality.

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TX on 4/16/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2004 Wrangler LJ soundbar: I am very happy with the sound quality. It's clear and all of the ranges - bass, mid, high - are excellent.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Crowell, TX on 4/15/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price, definitely not recommended for the replacement Infinity speakers in a Jeep Grand Cherokee. The Bass is not there for that application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 4/14/2019

1994 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a set of these speakers for my 1994 Miata. They fit perfectly and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do not order for Crossfire

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 4/12/2019

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 2005 crossfire lower door even though the website says so. The correct speaker size is a 6.5" for both rear and door. Hope this helps someone out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/16/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, MD on 4/6/2019

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers

Pros: Great customer service, quick shipping, great deal.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Paeri from Rogersville, AL on 4/3/2019

2001 Chrysler LHS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality speakers! Highly recommend !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/2/2019

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these are a great replacement speaker, but don't expect them to be overwhelmingly loud. Good sound for a great price.

Pros: Price, sound

Cons: Not exceptionally loud

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 4/2/2019

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much bass, despite letting them break in as one reviewer recommended. The tweeters are harsh, but maybe that is just the low power of my factory radio.

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: Smaller than Ford factory speakers. Bass suffers.

Crutchfield response on 4/3/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. That's a common reaction when replacing car speakers. What you can expect to hear from a new speaker is better clarity and definition in the mids and highs. So your music will sound better and more lifelike, but you might not hear more bass. The only way to get more bass is to add more power, and if you want to keep the factory radio, that means adding an amplifier. A small (40-50 watts), 4-channel amp can supply twice the power of an aftermarket stereo and three or four times the power of the typical factory radio. That'll improve all the sound, but you'll especially hear it in the fullness of the bass. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Worry free

Troy from Lebanon on 3/31/2019

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I opened them I was surprised at the diameter size compared to the stock size. Everything worked out great. Easy to install, I actually enjoyed the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 3/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace two blown factory speakers in my 03 Silverado. For the money they're for sure worth it. Bass isn't amazing but they do the job and have a great sound. The best part was all of the free parts they sent with my order that made the install a 20 minute job. Very pleased & I would recommend these to a friend.

Pros: Great sound easy to install

Cons: not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 3/28/2019

1994 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great - especially in an older vehicle... They respond well to the audio adjustments from the head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 3/26/2019

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid choice.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 3/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, sounds really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap equals weak

stephen from Dania, FL on 3/19/2019

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very weak sound. Speakers are completely blown after one years use. The head unit only pushes 14 watts but the speakers distorted easily which probably contributed to them being blown. Cheap speakers are not worth your time and money.

Pros: none

Cons: all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 3/19/2019

2001 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bumps real loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Desoto, TX on 3/17/2019

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my 04 scion xb, rear speakers

Pros: Easy install, hardware screws to long so be prepared to get shorter ones.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/12/2019

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much better than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 3/11/2019

1999 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound nice but react poorly to certain frequencies. They distort easily without a set crossover so i recommend setting the crossover to 120 or 160hz if you like your music loud.

Pros: Sound quality is an upgrade from my factory speakers.

Cons: They distort when playing certain frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy way to better sound

Ed from Atlanta, GA on 3/11/2019

2003 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced front door factory speakers in my daughter's '05 CRV with these and she is thrilled. I cut out the existing speaker and screwed the new one to the remaining bracket. Used the honda speaker wire connectors and snapped everything back into place. Quit delaying and do this, it's really easy and sounds so much better even if you don't replace anything else.

Pros: easy upgrade

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 3/3/2019

2005 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price,easy installation with the free install kit. Brought my doors back to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

TIMOTHY J from Wetumpka, AL on 3/3/2019

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Michael from Goodyear, AZ on 2/24/2019

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy to install with the adaptor kit provided fur free!

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 2/16/2019

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was putting together a budget install for my daily driver, 2010 Ford Focus SE sedan, and these fit the bill nicely. I purchased two sets (front and rear doors) . They were an inexpensive replacement for the factory speakers that had began to dry rot.

Pros: - Inexpensive - Easy install (with included harness and brackets) - Handle power surprisingly well

Cons: - Struggle with low end (this was remedied by using an amp with a crossover to filter out low end frequencies)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Michael from Clinton, MS on 2/15/2019

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement over the stock speakers in my Ridgeline

Pros: Easy install, especially with mounting brackets and wiring adapters supplied (by Crutchfield) with speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mids and highs

Jason from Pittsfield, MA on 2/11/2019

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for what I was looking for good mids and highs, like people say not a lot of base but doesn't matter if you have a subwoofer and if you pair these with twitters they sound amazing The sounds quality out of these are incredible even at higher volume

Pros: Great mids and highs, sounds great with stock head unit Great price Good high volume music compared to stock speakers

Cons: No base but not an issue when you have a subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 2/5/2019

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Paul from Charlottesville, VA on 1/31/2019

1990 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1990 BMW 325i without premium sound. You're definitely getting what you pay for here. They have decent highs, eh mids, and no bass at all. The stock speakers I pulled out had more bass. Ended up going with some Morel Maximo 5 1/4's that sound significantly better, although are more expensive.

Pros: Price, clarity, grill looks nice

Cons: No bass, meh overall sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Grant from Madison, AL on 1/23/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install speakers itself! For the $$ these are great - they sound good and aren't bad for the price.

Pros: Good sound Easy to install

Cons: Bass isn't very strong

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Hamill, SD on 1/20/2019

1976 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice affordable upgrade in my old Fords pickup. No complaints whatsoever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, OK on 1/20/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amAzing with the top down on my Jeep Wrangler It came with everything I needed instruction cables I'm speacheless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy with it!

Nancy from Carolina, PR on 1/17/2019

1991 Toyota Previa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Petty good for the price.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally worth your money!

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 1/16/2019

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Totally worth buying! They've handled quite a bit of abuse from me so I'd say they're pretty tough.

Pros: Good sound quality, good bass! Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound, good price

Neftali from San Juan, PR on 1/16/2019

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with the instruction they send by email. I used for my pickup truck and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 1/16/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 1/15/2019

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a little cash! These really sound great. I could only afford to swap the head unit and the front door speakers in my Subaru, but what a terrific difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Exmore, VA on 1/12/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and even better customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Allan from Fort White, FL on 1/12/2019

1999 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was sooo simple. From the ordering process, quick delivery, ease of installation (with the speaker adapter) , all necessary wiring and factory oem connectors . Buying from Crutchfield is a home run, all you need to do is swing by ordering from these people. They are the real deal in service and product quality. I put Rockford Fosgate speakers in as a replacement in an old Chevy Astro van I use to haul stuff. What a difference in sound quality.

Pros: It's ALL GOOD.

Cons: Only wish I had dealt with Crutchfield earlier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Mc Connellsbg, PA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound ,easy install , great customer service !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Chevy Silverado crew cab

Jamie from Mahomet, IL on 1/9/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot believe the sound, it"s incredible. Factory speakers sounded nothing like these, Thank you.

Pros: Easy install, came with instructions.

Cons: Didn't know how dirty my truck was.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/9/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/8/2019

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Much better than my stock speakers. Also very easy to insatall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 1/4/2019

1988 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for the price if you have an older vehicle. They sound good and can handle a little more volume than factory. Nothing crazy loud or added bass. Good all around speaker. Nice easy replacement with the free install kits included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tunes again!

Bob from Jupiter, FL on 1/3/2019

1991 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the speakers in my daughters Jeep, they sound great!

Pros: easy install, sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

James j from Cincinnati, OH on 1/2/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are miles better than the stock jeep TJ speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Matthew from New York, NY on 12/31/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my stock speakers in my 2005 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. I replaced the two sound bar speakers and two dash speakers with these.

Pros: Great price! Plug and play with included adapters in my 2005 Jeep Wrangler Rubi.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Smithmill, PA on 12/29/2018

2010 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for the price, with everything included, can't beat it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great company

Devaun from Trinity, TX on 12/24/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome shipping and outstanding packaging. Really impressed!

Pros: Fast shipping, good instructions and fair prices

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Jerry from St Petersburg, FL on 12/24/2018

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was totally surprised how quickly the speaker got here for Christmas. We had to celebrate early with out family and my son was excited to the new speakers for his truck. Thanks for your quick response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Scott from Clearwater, FL on 12/23/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, NY on 12/19/2018

2003 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 12/18/2018

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

RONALD from Columbia, SC on 12/17/2018

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, well made and exceptional price. Fit like a glove and with the adapters installation could not have been easier.

Pros: Price, construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Kevin from Pryor, OK on 12/17/2018

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Much clearer and louder than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/12/2018

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements for my JBL system in my 05 tundra. The mounting plates that they include are not a direct fit but that's nothing a drill and some hot glue won't fix. Great speakers for the price$$!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 12/11/2018

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 12/8/2018

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1525X2

Crutchfield customer from Woodway, TX on 12/5/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great. As always Crutchfield is a great source for audio equipment. The included supplies that are vehicle specific make using Crutchfield a must.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!!!

Kynthski from Concord, CA on 12/4/2018

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker , sounds great. Installation is easy. Recommended

Pros: Great sound Worth the money

Cons: A little bit small ro replace oem

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful