Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Prime Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # R152-S

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Prime Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # R152-S

134 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 7/26/2021

1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set for my 97 E320 dash & door speakers. Door speakers take abit of craft.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product for a reasonable amount of money

Crutchfield customer from Moseley, VA on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price and a relatively easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced original speakers perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/2/2021

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit good sond

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Turners, MO on 6/1/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No way to mount tweets!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Mazda speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Point, NC on 5/26/2021

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in my wifes 2013 Mazda 3 with the factory radio and the volume and carity is much better.

Pros: Price Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better than factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 5/19/2021

1997 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, easy install. No crossovers to worry about.

Pros: Cost effective

Cons: At this price point, no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/3/2021

2011 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A huge improvement over the stock speakers and such an easy diy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 4/27/2021

2000 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound and great bass to be door speakers

Pros: Very clear sound

Cons: Work needed to fit some car's

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford in a Riviera!

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great sound improvement over the Buick OEM this system replaced! Thanks for the assist! Install instructions for a Buick Riviera would help, but I understand, its a very limited model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, VA on 4/14/2021

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 4/11/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great I thought the bass would be better but overall it's a lot better than my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stock Plus

Rob from SIDNEY, MT on 4/5/2021

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running off of a Sony head unit. Decent improvement over stock 1997 speakers but not enough to be satisfied. The highs are barely there, basically sounds like brand new 1997 stock speakers. These probably require higher power to sound good. I ordered replacements for these within 2 weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent service, advice and products

Crutchfield customer from Huber Heights, OH on 4/4/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never bought anything through Crutchfield before. I always went to local car audio shops. But never again, my experience with this website was fantastic and easy to navigate through. All the advice for my vehicle's was on point. These speakers and radio work and sound great. Thx for the great service it wont be the last time I purchase my car audio through Crutchfield.

Pros: Excellent sound and clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 3/22/2021

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 3/13/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My truck did not come with tweeters so I did not know what to expect. What a huge difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, MD on 3/13/2021

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers overall. Very Good high and mid range. Low end is okay. The speaker install kit for my 2004 Toyota Highlander was good except the tweeter wiring harness did not account for being a pass through to the lower door speakers (no wiring or pins in the plug). Ended up using the original plug out of the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, WV on 3/1/2021

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oh Yeah!

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 2/9/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and durability! Sound is clear and crisp! Extremely impressed!

Pros: Great sound quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 2/8/2021

2005 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

real good sounding speakers. did not realize I had to use adapter plates, but they were easy enough to install. overall, I am very happy with the rockford speakers.

Pros: great sound for the price.

Cons: not an exact fit for my '05 astro, but the included adapter plates worked well with no vibration.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2021

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Big improvement over factory speakers. Easy fit.

Pros: Significantly improved highs over stock tweeters and the mid-sub is also wayyy better than stock.

Cons: Maybe nice to handle more power and more through on the sub/mid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford R152-s

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/2/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great sound 2006 F-150

Pros: Great sound for the price point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great in a 2002 Subaru Impreza

Nathan from Valencia, CA on 12/2/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed these into the front doors of my 2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS (even though Crutchfield's site currently says they don't fit). However, using Scosche SAKA-656 Speaker Mounting Brackets and Metra 72-9300 Connectors, they fit just fine, and by removing the grilles from the tweeters, these will fit into the stock door locations for the optional factory Subaru tweeters. You just need to bend a piece of metal to form a bracket to attach them, or do what I did - buy a cheap pair of used Subaru tweeters from eBay, and recycle the original brackets from them. I used Scotch outdoor mounting tape to stick the tweeters to the brackets. The sound quality is a dramatic improvement over the original stock factory speakers, and having the separate tweeters higher in the door really helps with separation and clarity. Highly recommended, and great value.

Pros: Great upgrade over the factory speakers. Terrific value for the money.

Cons: Fitting the tweeters requires making or finding used brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent speaker

Scott from PEEPLES VALLEY, AZ on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very decent speaker for the price. Simple to install, tweeters have the ability to surface mount and come with all the hardware. Excellent tires decent Lows

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 10/6/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are too small for the factory holes The brackets and speakers do not fit in the rear doors without plenty of fabrication

Pros: Sound quality is good

Cons: Wish I bought the bigger speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Attica, MI on 9/30/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound out of the speakers worked well in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 9/26/2020

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average speakers that are good for the price. Just a step above the factory speakers, which was what I was looking for. I didn't want to break the bank. Easy install with the accessories that were provided by Crutchfield.

Pros: Good price. Name brand. Reliable. Easy Installation. Complete package with tweeter

Cons: Just a step above factory speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Antelope, CA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, not expensive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Volvo Install

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm surprised Crutchfield does not have a better description of these, because the tweeters are neat. They come with flush-mount (shown) and surface mount housings. The surface mount ones are domes. The tweeters are spring-loaded, so they can pivot and be aimed with either housing. I modified my Volvo V40 wagon tweeter housings by using a dremel to cut a hole in the plastic grill for the flush-mount housings. The stock tweeters actually have two drivers, and are in a round 'puck' housing. Pulling those out left a large round hole. I installed speakers in my rear pillars as well, and I used Boom Mats to help with the fit. I had to cut off the back half inch or so of the Boom Mat for the speakers to fit, so I used the foam circles left over to fill those holes, and wound up wiht a super nice install. I added Boom Mats to the door drivers as well, and I cannot recommend these things enough. They isolate the woofers, and reduce rattling, as well as weather-proof them. They also give you a little extra depth for mounting. The woofers sounded much better after adding the Boom Mats. They handle plenty of bass. No worries about not having a tweeter in those for my application, as the door speakers point at your lower leg.

Pros: Versatile teeters.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit issues with a 2012 Mazda 3.

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 9/10/2020

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The midrange speakers worked well but the tweeters did not fit the car. So we ended up not using them. The oval adaptor plates for the midrange speakers fit the door screws but the holes for the speakers were simply slots. The screws were about an inch too long and the screw clips were no help. I ended up turning the speaker a few degrees and using 1/2" self-tapping button screws to fasten the speaker to the adaptor plate. I'm used to fabricating solutions but most people don't have these parts laying around. I could have made the 1.5" screws work but they would have rattled out if the slots that sufficed for holes in the adaptor plate. For my Mazda 3, it was a better solution.

Pros: Mid range speaker sounded great

Cons: Tweeters don't fit the OEM mount and the adaptor plate needed to be drilled and better screws used.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great system

Crutchfield customer from Murray, UT on 9/5/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed them in about 1 1/2 hours. Sounds fabulous..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality, recommend to a friend

Guest from Annandale, VA on 8/9/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My brother recommended rocksford gate to me, their amazing the sound quality on them it really made my car sound so much better and louder, when I put my tweeters in I couldn't use the cover that go around the tweeter but we make it work with superglue no problem 's with anything else, IF YOU USE ROCKSFORD SPEAKER I SUGGEST USE THEIR BUILT IN SUBWOOFER AS WELL THEY WORK AMAZING TOGETHER THE SUB DOESNT OVERPOWER THE MUSIC AND VICE-VERSA. Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-12 Is the sub I also have

Pros: Easy wiring, no headaches, amazing sound , best bang for your buck

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2001 Toyota Tundra SR5 Upgrades

Crutchfield customer from Porter, TX on 7/11/2020

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surface mount for the tweeters called for some fabrication (cutting the hole to enlarge for fit hot glue to stabilize for placement) The speakers look custom and the sound is silky smooth ease of install was aided by 1. self contained crossovers (no other parts to mount inside a door) 2. fool proof wiring leads (literally impossible to mix up polarity because of the obvious size differences between positive and negative leads on wiring and speakers) Kudos to the people at Rockford Fosgate a great product !!!

Pros: Fit Finish Design Sound Crossovers Foolproof (not generic) Speaker leads & Wiring

Cons: NONE !!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Greta sound, good bargain

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 7/6/2020

2006 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation, the directions are a big help if you are a novice to this. They sound fantastic!! Wish i had replaced my factory speakers with these much earlier!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/28/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

way better than OEM quality is really good!

Pros: cheap and great quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Guest from South Bend, IN on 6/7/2020

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 6/6/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a very good sounding speaker mounted in front door of truck the plate was very handy the aggravating to get the tweeters into the adapter plate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, NH on 5/24/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros: Very clear sound

Cons: Wire terminals are a little tight to put on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton , WA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and great sound.

Pros: No external crossover.

Cons: Not marine grade (they are for my bagger).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 5/10/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from both tweeter and the mid-range woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just don't

Timothy from APO-Germany on 4/2/2020

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was fairly excited to install these in my 04 Golf. Once I got them in and checked connections to test the sound, I was immediately nauseated with the sound. It sounded muffled and distorted at all levels. I double and triple checked my connections too, ensuring there was no mistakes. Honestly very disappointed and will be sending them back.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Distorted, muffled, no range of sound

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2020
Timothy contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear, Crisp, Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. I have them paired with the P300-8 sub in my F150, they capture all the highs and play loud and crisp over the lows from the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 2/6/2020

2008 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Hartshorne , OK on 1/8/2020

2008 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and so easy to install!

Pros: Great service and advice.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased!!!

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 12/2/2019

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and I'm very satisfied with them but what really sold me with the company is the outstanding service I received from Colby. Without a doubt 5 star service. He helped me from beginning to end, answered all my questions promptly and got back to me in a very timely manner. Excellent customer service all around.

Pros: Service

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great affordable speaker set

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Northumberland, PA on 10/15/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em

Pros:

Cons: Not the best sound with stock radio! All changed once replaced radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 9/24/2019

2001 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for the rear door of the land cruiser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the cash

Josh from Blue island il on 9/18/2019

2002 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2002 Honda Civic si, and If your looking for an upgrade from you're stock speakers, these are great. I recommend to also picking up a nice double din with a 13 band eq and time alignment it will bring out the full potential and quality of the speakers once fine tuned. You'll get a nice crisp sound with not to much bass.

Pros: Speakers sound great compared to my old stock speakers I would rate the overall sound about 3.5 out of 5 stars

Cons: Installation brackets and what not, were not direct fit so I had to do a lot of Modifications rating on installation 2.5 out of 5 stars

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from The Woodlands, TX on 9/16/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound imaging... easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 8/18/2019

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers for BMW 325ci sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 8/9/2019

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/19/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over my factory speakers, Crutchfield tech support was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, NY on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 4/21/2019

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There a good quality sound for low power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 3/4/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my truck with very minimal alteration. Sound great and like the fact that the crossover is built in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 2/22/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have and excellent sound quality and with the adptor kit that was included it was easy to install (aproximately 10 minutes in my f150) with only very basic tools. Great bargain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

BRENDAN from Parkton, MD on 2/10/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and an easy install after Crutchfield techs help me identify the positive and negative terminals from the factory amp. Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Fife Lake, MI on 2/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. The only reason I gave 3 stars is I was looking for a little more lows out of them and decided to exchange them. But all in all good speakers. Thanks crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Rudy from Cincinnati, OH on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound. The tweeters really help out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 1/3/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, AR on 9/25/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was wanting for my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/15/2018

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great highs

Ronald from Newport News, VA on 7/24/2018

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters were a serious upgrade to the factory ones on my 2012 Mazda 3i. Very easy to install and I would recommend these for the quality and price.

Pros: Sound, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Rolando Santiago from Newton NJ on 4/16/2018

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Customer Service Great price Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Seth from New Bedford, MA on 4/16/2018

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were easy to install and sound great, and the tweeters are clear. Crossovers are built into the tweeters so theres no need to mount another box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Dowagiac, MI on 4/15/2018

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Nothing else to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/11/2018

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product speakers sound great and they give a good all around sound

Pros: Price, good sound, kit comes with everything you need to put smaller speakers in bigger space

Cons: Non direct fit tweeters, have to modify wiring

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 4/8/2018

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great entry level component speakers. I have 2 pairs of these in the 6.5" size in a different project and they've been great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Sean from Grand Junction, CO on 3/4/2018

2008 Dodge Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my stock stereo in my sprinter. The highs are amazing but I'm gonna have to hook up an amp to get the woofers to liven up. Install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 2/1/2018

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good up grade from stock speakers fit good has good clear mid and high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for the price and reliable

jack from Bloomington, IN on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

to get the most out of these speakers they definitely need to be used with a good quality amp and a sub is a must. With properly set gain these sound clear the tweeters are bright but after some time they soften up. I have mine getting 50 watts rms gain on the amp set with a multi meter. Alpine hu bass 0 mid -1 treble +1 Overall a pretty good set for the price. I would not run them off a cheap or low quality factory hu or without the use of a sub. Dropped a star because IMHO the tweeters could be a little better. The gauge speaker wire they put on the tweeters are ultra thin. They require a significant amount of break in time before they soften up. I used to go negative on the treble when I first got them but could of been up too high on the gain on my amp when I first installed them. I've had them roughly 8 years so they hold up well.

Pros: price,hold up well

Cons: not the softest sounding tweeters but do get better with time

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Auburn ny on 6/28/2017

2002 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should be more power. They distort a little

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, GA on 6/27/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good for the price paid. VERY easy to install with included adapters. Did have to use hole saw to install tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound, Easy Install

John from Guam on 4/6/2017

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm new to car audio, but I've always heard Rockford Fosgate is a quality brand. I can now say it from experience. These speakers are so much better than my factory speakers. I installed these in my F150 S-Crew and they sound awesome. I wish the bass did bump a little harder, but that is what subs are for right? I did have to modify the sail panels and enlarge the existing hole to install the tweeters (I didn't read the description well enough, which stated that I may need to modify this... Like I said I'm new) anyways, they turned out looking pretty awesome. The install was extremely easy! Plus I KNEW I could count on the Amazing crew at Crutchfield if I needed them! So I wasn't worried!

Pros: Awesome sound and Great price!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Chad from Franklin, TN on 8/23/2016

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! Flush mounted the tweeters in the A pillars and the adapters that were supplied to fit the original 5x7 door cut outs made installing the 5-1/4 drivers a breeze! Would definitely recommend powering these with a small amplifier to bring them to their full potential. They don't put out a lot of low end bass but with small door drivers you can't really expect much. But mids and highs are crisp, clear and full sounding.

Pros: Great quality and full range sound.

Cons: Mounting tabs supplied with speakers are a bit tight on the adapter plate. But open them up slightly and they'll work.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than the best

Don L from Cheyenne, Wyoming on 8/4/2016

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of these speakers is phenomenal, I'm running my factory head unit with the factory amp, and these things just blow the factory speakers out the window.

Pros: Easy to install, great lows, clean crisp sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and perfect fit

Michael from Clinton, MS on 6/30/2016

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used Rockford Fosgate Prime speakers on a few of my vehicles/projects and have been impressed with them. These were no different. Great sound, great price and great fit. The tweeters fit right in the factory locations on our 2016 Fusion without any modification.

Pros: Great sound for the money and fit like factory

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Front Speakers

Rob from Greenbelt, MD on 3/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good nice midrange you really don't need a subwoofer unless you want the full effect of the lows

Pros: Good clarity for a component speaker

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfied

Britney from harrisburg, PA on 3/23/2016

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am just as satisfied with these speakers for the front as I was for the ones in the rear. Good sound for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Free spacers

Stevorino from Tampa, FL on 3/9/2016

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can complain about free, required spacers. Thanks, I needed them!

Pros: Fit as described

Cons: Nine.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Is old, but that means it's still a great product

Pat R from Nampa, ID on 2/29/2016

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good and at a great price. Fosgate has been around for a long time and they have a good rep. I would recommend these speakers for anyone who wants to replace their old factory speakers.

Pros: Great Price For Great Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

MDante from canton, GA on 1/28/2016

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My advisor suggested these since I listen to pretty drum heavy stuff. He was absolutely right. The speakers reproduce drums with good clarity without sacrificing the vocals and other instruments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Clear and crisp

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 1/10/2016

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really enjoy this new upgrade on my tacoma. Very nice sounds coming from these things. I've always wanted to change to component system but some are so expensive. This one had really good reviews and am glad I bought them...am happy girl in my happy tacoma.

Pros: High and miss very crisp, easy installation, price point was awesome.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Jacob from Oregon coast on 1/10/2016

1987 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good budget minded speakers, I wasn't looking to spend very much on speakers but I wanted some components so could choose where to put tweeters. This fit the bill perfectly. Now I can hear so much more within my noisy Suzuki samurai. Thank you.

Pros: Good ease of install with several ways to mount the tweeters

Cons: I'm happy with them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Damon from California on 12/16/2015

1987 Buick Grand National

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase for a 1987 Buick Grand National because I discovered one of my original door speakers had a hole in it. This kit fit perfect. Will need to drill out stock rivets but thats not hard. Will also need to route the tweeter wire from the stock tweeter location (dash) through the door grommet to connect to the door speaker. The tweeters do not plug into the stock wiring up in the dash but that's ok because it comes with the necessary wire. Will have to modify the OEM tweeter plastic housing by drill out a hole to install the tweeters from the kit. The "cross over" is built into the speaker so no need to find a special location for the crossover box. Very easy install and sound good. I would buy again.

Pros: Good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Jose from Texas on 10/11/2015

2008 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the sound it produces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Highs, Poor Lows

Kyle H. from Utah on 10/5/2015

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the overall component sound is pretty on the highs, particularly on the vocals and treble. It does sound a tad empty due to the fact that it performs extremely poor on the lows. While some may prefer this, the low bass response is lacking, empty and just not even there. While a great speaker system in weight and quality, just make sure that you have a bass back up or don't mind getting sub-par lows. Not necessarily loud speakers and sensitivity becomes apparent the louder speaker is played.

Pros: Treble, vocals and highs, material used.

Cons: Lows, sensitivity

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R152-S

Michael from California on 6/27/2015

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2010 Tundra replaced factory paper speakers, what a difference. Should of done this along time ago.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Speaker Set for price

JPM from Colorado on 4/27/2015

2004 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a decent deck that can put power to these speakers they sound great. I had to adjust the treble down so it didn't over run the bass. I did have trouble with sound at first, but it was because I had + and - reversed due to my car's speaker wiring. After I straightened that out, I had no problems.

Pros: Good quality sound for the price being able to get loud with no distortion

Cons: The tweeter didn't mount easily in my car. Had to get some screws to do the install the right way.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Easy Upgrade from OEMs

Carl from Virginia on 4/19/2015

1999 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my daughter's Integra. I like how the tweeters connect at the main speaker. Great sound and more bass than I expected.

Pros: Clear tones, Tweeters connect at 5 1/4

Cons: None ay this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Lek from Colorado on 4/5/2015

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front door component speakers on my 2010 Mazda 3 after one of them blew. I was hesitant to order these speakers after reading some negative reviews on the sound quality. After some research, I found that if you have a factory stereo and are replacing the speakers with a lower sensitivity (dB) rating, the speakers may not receive enough power from the head unit in order for the speakers to reach their optimum level; however, because of the Mazda 3 door configuration, there were not a lot of options for speakers with a higher dB rating for me to choose from that would fit. Because my options were limited and my budget didn't allow for a new head unit, I decided to give these speakers a try. Besides, there were were a number of other high reviews. The speakers sound amazing with my factory stereo! The highs are crisp and clear. I can actually hear the crispness of cymbals. The lows could be better, but for the price, these speakers are worth it. The speakers were relatively easy to install with the Scosche mounting brackets and the step-by-step guide provided by Crutchfield. The only hiccup I had was with the tweeter speakers. The factory tweeter speakers clip into the sail panel; however, the new tweeters are slightly bigger and do not fit. I was able to fabricate my own mount inside the sail. This was not a surprise because the Crutchfield's install guide warned me this may be the case. I will come back to Crutchfield for all of my audio needs.

Pros: Great price. Relatively easy to install. Great clarity in mid and high sounds. Great upgrade from my factory speakers.

Cons: Woofer needs more power; however, I believe this is more of an issue with the head unit, not the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Bob from Conroe on 4/5/2015

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed component speakers for my Mini Cooper and these worked perfectly. I didn't bother changing out the tweeters. Good sound for the money.

Pros: Good price. Good sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/12/2015

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and effective product for replacing stock speakers in my stock tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ok for the price

ahop from Nineveh, IN on 2/17/2015

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers but they really need an amp or a good aftermarket head unit. In my Mazda 3 the bass is more like a pop then a deep boom. So don't get these on a stock head unit only.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

bad sound

unhappy from Ohio on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced the speakers in my mazda 3 - these sound much worse than the blown factory speakers - no bass, poor mounting hardware (screws are like 3" long, too long for a door)... On the other hand, the tweeters sound good. Don't bother with these speakers.

Pros: cheap

Cons: terrible sound quality.

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2015
That's a common reaction when replacing car speakers. What you can expect to hear from a new speaker is better clarity and definition in the mids and highs. So your music will sound better and more lifelike, but you might not hear more bass. In the case of these Rockford Fosgate components, their low sensitivity (85db) means that they're going to need a good deal more power than your factory speakers needed in order to sound their best. They likely won't sound good at all on a factory stereo, and even the extra power of an aftermarket stereo might not be enough to really bring them to life. You'll either need to add an amplifier (a small, 40-50 watts, 4-channel amp can supply twice the power of an aftermarket stereo and three or four times the power of the typical factory radio) or return these and get speakers with a higher sensitivity. Either way, we'll be glad to help - just give us a call.

17 of 18 found this helpful

Just Okay Speaker

JulioM on 11/12/2014

1997 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought it'd have a great improvement on my e36 bmw but instead it underperformed compared my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Entry Level At Best

Mike H. from Chandler, Arizona on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 sets of these in my 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Megacab. Fit good, drilled a hole in the door panel for the tweeters. The sound out of these are a bit tinny. There was no low end and lost a lot of bass just from the factory 6x9s in the front doors. I had added a set of subwoofers later on to correct this. However, the sound at volume just sounded very cheap. You get what you pay for and later found out that 'PRIME' is their entry level. I found it to be junk. Tweeters didn't sound all that bad, only reason why I gave it a 2 rating. If you were a new driver, first car, first car stereo.. you may like them.. but will later on find these were not very good.

Pros: Cheap, looks good.

Cons: Lack of sound quality all around.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Rich from Tarpon Springs, FL on 7/17/2014

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. No problems installing them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fosgate Prime R152-S

Robert from Stockton,ca on 6/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great sounding replacements for oem speakers from my F-250. Installed on a Ford F-250 Crew Cab.

Pros: Sound, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Tyler from Alton on 4/27/2014

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this set of speakers for my 05 Escape and they fit like a charm with the free adapter plates. The tweeters were a little harder to install because of the size difference but a little tinkering and they're good to go. I have no complaints about sound. I have these paired with dual 10" solo barics and these really helped the highs and mids break out over the bass. Thanks Crutchfield for making this an easy purchasing process!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best for the price

Guest from Middlebranch, OH on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these. I bought these with a budget of around $150 and these are to replace my stock speakers in my ford f-250 superduty. Would reccomend highly for the price

Pros: Great price Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Review

Jeff from Topeka, KS on 12/26/2013

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound much better then the factory ones in my truck.

Pros: Easy to install and clarity is much better

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Front Rockford Fosgate Speakers

David F from Yuma, AZ on 8/16/2013

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that valve that you get with these speakers. The woofers are not as good as my stock speakers in my Pontiac Vibe, however the quality vs price is good, but not best.

Pros: price/value

Cons: woofers need more power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Adrian from Fresno, CA on 7/16/2013

1994 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Installment, Very Crisp Clear, Bass Sounds Awsome, Best Speakers For The Price.. I Would Recommend To Anyone Wanting To Upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Return to item Rockford Fosgate Prime R152-S

John from Panama City, FL on 6/29/2013

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for an upgrade from stock car speakers.

Pros: This item is loud and clear!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fosgate primes Bump hard!!!!

Dakota from Columbus on 5/29/2013

2001 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love my primes, they look good sound great. Love the amps,and rms. can't wait to get and amplifier to they sound even better. I recommend these to anyone who wants a solid system in there car. Thanks.

Pros: Base. The tweeters are amazing! EVERYTHING.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R152-S

baldymcb from Austin, Tx on 5/1/2013

2003 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a cheap set of components to replace the factory speakers in my '03 Mazda, and these fit the bill quite nicely. I didn't plan on using an amp, so I didn't need high power handling, and the integrated crossover simplified install. Sound quality is improved over the stockers, but not concert hall. Volume does well, driven by an aftermarket kenwood receiver. Don't expect much in the way of bass, or you will probably be disappointed.

Pros: Cheap. Easy to install. Integrated crossover takes the hassle out of installing components.

Cons: average power handling, not an issue unless you plan on using an amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Miguel from Arizona on 4/28/2013

1988 Volvo 760

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these since they were on sale to replace the old & crusty front speakers in my volvo. I was very impressed with the built in crossover and how easy it was to mount up the tweeters to my door panel. The sound is amazing, clear and crisp with decent bass.

Pros: Price! Sound quality

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

you get what you pay for

Crutchfield customer from austin tx on 4/27/2013

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 100 dollars you cant expect the best. These are good speakers for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not so great.

Junior from Hillsboro, OR on 3/28/2013

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I had anticipated a decent improvement to my car's sound system from my stock speakers that were wearing out, but I was disappointed. The speakers have absolutely no bass! You will barely even tell they are working. tweeters are weak too. Not what I was expecting at all. Dont go with these if you want better sound.

Pros: ehh new I guess

Cons: Tweeters are weak, speaker have no bass whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

Surprising sound

Greg from Dalton, GA on 3/6/2013

2004 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think you could buy a better set of components for the money.

Pros: Good build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R152-S

VictorP from Colorado on 1/1/2013

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install in the wifes 2010 Mazda 3 wagon...Huge improvement over stock which had buzzing in driver's side at moderate volumne. Tweeters required removing stock molded in housing with a dremel, using the deeper backs for the tweeter, and securing them with a c-clip cut from the supplied ring for mounting. Tweeters aimed across the dash board produce highs without jangling the nerves. 5.5" round mounted easily with brackets supplied. Wiring was attaching spade connectors to supplied wire. Over all install was easly after gleening info from youtube. Results are fuller range of sound at all volumns.

Pros: good price for a good set of speakers

Cons: must be willing to modify for tweeters mounting buy some door panel retainers as a few will break

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Meh

Jeremy3892 from Indianapolis, IN on 7/23/2012

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my 99 Miata, thinking it wouldn't take much to fill the tiny cabin of the Miata, but I learned it's going to take a lot more than these. They hold the lines pretty well, but there's a lot of high end distortion, and so much is lost on the two-way. I have to say, if you have the money for anything with higher wattage, DO IT. These are not the speakers you're looking for.

Pros: Decent low support

Cons: Awful mid and highs, sound is tinny and harsh

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Good, but not great.

Ex. from Capitol Heights, MD on 5/23/2012

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were installed in the front speakers of my 2012 Mazda 3. I was able to mount the tweeters in the sail panels. In any case, they sound decent ford their size and price. They do get a little distorted at the highest volume and can't handle much gain. Also, the tweeters are harsh. Still, a solid choice for the Mazda 3 if you don't want to shell out for Focals or do custom work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Too Early To Tell

Captlou from WI on 4/22/2012

2003 Kia Rio Cinco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love to built in crossover. Called Crutchfield on a Sunday to get some help. These things did not come with any install info for the tweeters. In order to switch to the angle mount something had to come apart. The adviser suggested twisting it and I finally got them apart. Went pretty well from there. With limited speaker options I chose these for the rear in a hatchback. It's an experiment in progress.

Pros: Built in crossovers

Cons: Poor install instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Bigjay2100 from Manassas Park, VA on 3/7/2012

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install and they sound great. I have these running off of an Alpine MRX-V60 and the power that comes out of them is amazing and the tweeters help the sound stage in my 2006 Ford Expedition. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a good component set of speakers

Pros: easy to install, sounds great, tweeters have great power

Cons: instructions are a little iffy as far as where what cables connect where.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Scanlon07 from Duluth, MN on 2/20/2012

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install. I'm not much of a techie, but I installed these myself. They sound awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

John from Connecticut on 1/19/2012

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Installed two pairs into my Jeep Cherokee with Alpine head unit and an Alpine 45X4 watt amp. Installation of the speakers were quick and easy. They sound terrific. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

not really worht it

Envoy from WA on 10/15/2011

2000 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these because the local shop suggested them. I have done speakers in the past, so I thought these would be no problem especially since there was an install kit and instructions. Nowhere does it show tweeter installation or breakdown or say modifications to stock locations REQUIRED!! I was replacing a factory Bose system, because the 2-way was blown, and do not think these are even half as good as the stock. My vehicle was not listed, but the adviser found the "correct" speakers by using a different trim level. Rear speakers not even close, stock was a 6" with a trim piece to 6 1/4" and I WAS SOLD 6 3/4". The new mount ring was 1/4" outside any mounting area. If I were to modify they still would not fit because the depth was also different and the door panel would mash the speaker. The instruction are worse than the foreign language translated instruction in any assembly required product you buy. They are so vague, the cost benefit of "free" says it all. I would not do the internet thing again in a similar situation. I would rather pay a higher price locally and return them when they fail to be what was promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 44 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

DrBill from Austin, TX on 8/18/2011

1988 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound a lot better than I thought they would. Big Sound from little speakers. Very little modification to fit in the stock locations in rear of my '88 BMW 325. I would recomend them to anyone with a tight space to fill. Liked that the crossover was built in and not a seperate componate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

geemonie from Upper Marlboro, MD on 7/16/2011

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rockford Fosgate Prime R152-S Speakers were a pleasant Surprise, They were a perfect fit and no modifications were needed not even for the tweeters. The sound is very rich and full they compliment The Rockford Fosgate Punch 1692 perfectly and you can definitely turn up the volume they still sound Good. Great buy for the Money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

TimT from Columbia, SC on 4/7/2011

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker for the price. The tweeters are especially nice compared to the stock units in my GMC. Installation in my truck was not plug and play. Installation did take a little modification but nothing anyone couldn't handle with a drill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok speaker

Mike T from Charleston, SC on 3/15/2011

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was just looking for a small woofer and component was the only way to get it. Tried the tweeter and the stock one sounded better so i stayed with my stock tweeter. As far as the woofer, sounds a little week to me. If you are looking for a wow! these speakers are NOT it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 21 found this helpful

These speakers are Awesome!!

Mike from Overland Park, KS on 2/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these in for around a week now and WOW they are Awesome!! If your on the fence about getting them just do it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Crutchfield customer from maine on 2/20/2011

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers sound clear and crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

jan from newark, ca on 2/13/2011

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installation was easy, the only problem was when you mount the twitters there was nothing to hold them in place and the installation instruction for flushed mounting them is too short to cover the desired installation it your creative you'll find a way. and for the sound not as good as i thought it should be. overall easy installation and average sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Super sound at a great price

Stan from Hickory NC on 2/9/2011

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This component speaker system rocks, and with no extra crossovers ( they are built in) make it a great install. Really sounds crisp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

Barrera from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/4/2011

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing!!! I could not believe the huge difference in sound quality these speakers made. Absolutly satisfied and highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R152-S

mmitt from Virginia on 1/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound better than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield VA on 1/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I have always trusted Rockford Fosgate and they came through again. These compononent speakers havea a crisp clear sound. I would like a little more base, however I am pretty sure that can only be achieved with sub woofers. Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Jim from Lake Villa, IL on 12/2/2010

2006 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for a great price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome sounding

Marc from Katy, TX on 4/4/2010

1999 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I am hearing notes and words in the songs that I did not know were there. The installation instructions that come with the speakers leave a bit to the imagination, but in the end, any trouble was more than worth the effort. The bass is tight, and the highs from the tweeters are clean. All in all a good investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

94 of 101 found this helpful

TOP