Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

1,183 reviews
View this product

Simply excellent sound.

Crutchfield customer from Honesdale, PA on 11/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Much better than the kickers I bought for the rear doors. Very resonant bass and treble almost as clean and sharp as my infinity Kappa in my other car.

Pros: Sound is great through the entire range.

Cons: Needs more mounting depth but not that much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, GA on 11/30/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit with modifications - 09 Honda Civic Sedan

James from Monett, MO on 11/30/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are nice, they sound good with my pioneer after market deck. They were pretty easy to install in my 09 Honda Civic, however, I had to make some slight modifications to get them to fit in my rear deck. The Honda grill had to be cut underneath in order for it to seat all the way down, the speaker was too high. Crutchfield needs to modify their listing to say fits with modifications. Also, on my right door I had to slightly modify it as well, or I could not reattach the door frame.

Pros: Sounds good Easy to install with included brackets

Cons: Had to make modifications for a good clean fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, FL on 11/29/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass

Pros: Bass & mids

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 11/28/2020

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Alan from Algonquin, IL on 11/22/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker at a great price...although a little weak on bass

Pros: Great price

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 11/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit and sound for Hummer H3

Crutchfield customer from Red Oak, TX on 11/21/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were super easy to install and sound great with the factory monsoon head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/18/2020

2009 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory speakers

Pros: No fuss

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 11/16/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good speakers for tight spaces

Crutchfield customer from East Sandwich, MA on 11/15/2020

1965 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

small package great price good audio, at 6.5 inches these are small but pick a good punch .

Pros: compact good sound decent volume

Cons: careful with cable connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 11/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, NY on 11/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great,Instead of metal screws the kit should come with threaded nuts and bolt for more secure install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/8/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed on a 2012 Civic with the Crutchfield supplier accessories. These speakers produce excellent clear highs, almost too bright on some tracks. Female vocals are crisp and clean, male vocals lack some warmth. Yes the male vocals lacked warmth as the lower end of the male vocal spectrum sounds a little too bright and lacks a lower fullness, almost too hallow sounding. Now for bass, don't expect much from these! Even snare drums lacked any real fullness. Unless you will be using a dedicated subwoofer I'd look for something else. I used a small self powered sub and the overall result was excellent on a 9 year old car driven by a teen girl. She's happy, I'm happy and these speakers didn't break the bank.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Lacks warmth

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, NC on 11/7/2020

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great with mounting hardware and everything I put these speakers in with ease and very detailed instructions also thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Craig from St Charles MO on 11/5/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, easy install with the speaker harness Crutchfield provided, crisp sound and if you set the stereo correctly good bass for a 6 1/2 inch speaker, bought for my Silverado and they sound amazing

Pros: Great price great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid basic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/2/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from my stock Subaru '13 Crosstrek speakers. While they don't provide a lot more punch, they do have less muddy bass, and overall more clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/2/2020

2019 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better than stock stereo in my NV200 even plays louder now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/2/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great every day all around speaker. This would be a bang for your buck.

Pros: Price for quality product.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Owingsville, KY on 11/1/2020

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install sound great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: I didn't have any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mehoopany, PA on 11/1/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast shipping and the free hardware was a plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

didnt really fit. doesn't sound any better.

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 10/31/2020

1992 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know. didnt really fit like i was told.

Pros: looks

Cons: doesnt really fit LIKE A WAS TOLD.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

What?

Charles from BEECH ISLAND, SC on 10/29/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The performance you get for the price of these is surprising. These Little 3-ways are loud and clean! No regrets!

Pros: Cheap, loud, crisp and easy to install with the C-field freebies

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from SOUTH WINDSOR, CT on 10/28/2020

2008 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass. These are basically tweeters with a little mid. But no bass at all. I returned to get some kickers that had a lot more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, OH on 10/27/2020

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pontiac vibe with the monsoon sound system. Blown JBL speaker but replaced with the Rockford Fosgate, this car is louder now then what it was the day we bought the car

Pros: Sound quality, ease of install, price and everything else about these speakers is a plus

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Adjuntas, PR on 10/27/2020

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. Awesome sound as always with Rockford Fosgate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 10/20/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for the price! Are they going to please audiophiles or bass-thumpers? No. Are they meant to? No. They are a good sounding pair of speakers for a great price.

Pros: Much better sound that factory speakers

Cons: Not a lot of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, IL on 10/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these would be tough to beat. Decent sound quality, nice looking units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IL on 10/19/2020

1996 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace a pair of (really) bad speakers in a '97 Neon (ha-ha, I know). Used in conjunction with a Pioneer receiver and a set of RF 6x9's and.... WOW! The car shakes! Sound is great! Crisp, clear and you can feel it throughout the whole car... even sitting in the seat! Price, performance and working together with my system... couldn't ask for more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Honda HR-V - Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 10/19/2020

2020 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased these for 2020 Honda HR-V, speakers came with adapters to retro fit HR-Vs 6 3/4" speakers holes and speaker harness... i did not have purchase any other piece in order for these speakers to work.. I REALLY APPRECIATE THAT. speakers sound crisp and clean so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Akyra from MOAB, UT on 10/16/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping to get some good bass from these, I usually shop Kicker but wanted to give these a try. They produce good sound just not what i was looking for, although with the brackets and wiring harness they were very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/15/2020

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a 2013 Subaru Outback. Good product at a great price. 10x improvement over the base model speakers that I replaced.

Pros: 3-way hits a decent range

Cons: A little soft on bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 10/15/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 10/14/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good sound

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 10/14/2020

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for price

Pros: Everything

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 10/14/2020

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful set of speakers! Crisp sound! Easy install! Great price! Very pleased with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy & clear

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 10/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install & sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

Crutchfield customer from MOORHEAD, MN on 10/13/2020

2017 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker upgrade over my stock speakers for my Subaru Legacy. Pretty punchy considering I'm using my stock head unit. I would recommend them to friends and crutchfield is now my go to speaker shop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello on 10/12/2020

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do sound good I'm wondering why the stock speakers I had before hit harder tho (more bass)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 10/11/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy to buy products from crutchfield with the included accessories and instructions for my specific car, it makes everything easy. Better sound compared to factory speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, Awesome sound!

Sue from Fresno, CA on 10/10/2020

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price! I bought 4 to replace stock speakers on 2017 Honda Civic. The highs are better and more enjoyable. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/10/2020

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 10/8/2020

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hartsville, TN on 10/6/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good. Maybe even better if ran with amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for price

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great for the price the old speakers were blasted great for a work car upgrade

Pros: Materials are quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install.

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, KS on 10/5/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers for the price. Nice that Crutchfield included a document showing how to install in the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and budget friendly. Install was easy

Pros: Cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Perry, GA on 10/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rugged heavy duty and great sound across the spectrum

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from MILILANI, HI on 10/2/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good aftermarket speakers, good price.

Pros: Sounds good with amplifier.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Phil from Marietta, GA on 10/2/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price. Sounds about like the OEM once did. The adapter plate worked after some adjustments - the provided screws were too long and many tabs needed to be snapped off. But that's life in the aftermarket.

Pros: Price

Cons: Need to modify the accompanying kit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best sounds for the price point

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 10/1/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always loved their products, these round out my planned audio upgrade in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement over factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 10/1/2020

2020 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired these with the RF component speakers in front. I literally could not even hear the poor factory speakers in the back. Now the music surrounds me. Very nice! I can't wait to hear them with the amplifier going in next!

Pros: Crutchfield master sheets, brackets, and wiring made the job simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 10/1/2020

2008 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and not expensive. Will buy again

Pros: Sound great even with the factory stereo.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, MA on 9/30/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 9/29/2020

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Tacoma factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 9/29/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade from factory. Clear at full volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 9/29/2020

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money! Sound great up to a little past 3/4 volume, then start distorting a little, but didn't expect anything more from an entry level speaker under 50 bucks. Absolutely would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, CT on 9/27/2020

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow ?? what a difference in sound and with stock radio it's louder then ever awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Louis from Garland,TX on 9/27/2020

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers does its job. nice highs and mid very crisp sound.

Pros: Sound size and value

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/26/2020

2020 Chevrolet Bolt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the stock speakers in my 2020 Chevy Bolt with better clarity and tons more loan frequency response. Install was a breeze with the adapter kit and wire harness.

Pros: Great value and subjectively better performance than the other options in the price range.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 9/26/2020

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the old stock speakers. Nice clear quality although not the best bass as mounted in front doors. Easy to install with additional mounting plates and plug in wire harness.

Pros: Easy installation with simple tools.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/26/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BETTER THAN I EXPECTED FOR THE $$$ I SPENT. WOW !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

CAm from Greenfield, Ma on 9/24/2020

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow I don't normally take the time to review anything but with this I felt like I had to. I swapped from some boss speakers to these and some 4" speakers from Rockford and it was a night and day difference, I'm beyond impressed and would highly recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Wills Point, TX on 9/17/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers!

Pros: Fit great!

Cons: Assembly of speakers to fitted mounting brackets was a little confusing but I figured it out. I had extra parts I did not need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fosgate Tri-axles.

Richard W. from ROBBINSVILLE, NJ on 9/16/2020

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to add Bluetooth streaming and hands free calling to an old Nissan Versa. With 140k certainly didnt want to invest a fortune so went with the basic 50 buck head unit and decided to just upgrade the front door speakers. BIG Mistake. Although I originally opted for the Alpine speakers costing twice the price, it left me with a low end head unit with just basic bass and treble , no mid range adjustment, so no way to get decent sound, with mismatched 2 ohm and 4 ohm speakers, to much bass. Crutchfield being the top company they are, no issues at all in returning the Alpine speakers and swapped them for 10 bucks more getting two sets of these to replace all but the Pillar factory component tweeters. The difference in sound nothing short of amazing. So for any planning to upgrade speakers.. never do just 1/2, if your going to replace speakers same as brakes do them all and be done and happy. ONLY complaint is mounting brackets. The factory wiring is external of the door cavity and the panels do not allow a notch to allow wiring to go from back of speakers to this plug, so a need to notch the mounting plate or you will be crimping wiring against the metal door which sucks. Additional complaint is mounting screws, they are almost a 1/2" to long, so after installing speakers to mounting brackets, impossible to mount to door, all 8 screws need to be shortened. Time consuming and easily corrected by Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound great, the Tri axle Fosgates have a much improved sound quality over the Dual Alpines at approx. 1/2 the cost.

Cons: Mounting hardware kit needs plenty of adjustment in order to use correctly. I feel something that should be noted in install paperwork, but also corrected by adding sized correctly screws to mounting kit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/15/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's definitely a banger I love how it plays, it got a punch to it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mc Arthur, OH on 9/13/2020

1999 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are way better than I expected and the little amps that came factory with my Bose sound system hook right up to the Rockford Fosgate's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FANTASTIC..!!!

Crutchfield customer from Swartz Creek, MI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Pioneer speakers, factory installed, didn't have an acceptable sound. I bought and installed these very affordable speakers, and WOW! what a difference..!! Now the sound is crisp and clear. I cannot wait to add an amp to power them even more.

Pros: Crisp clear sound Easy installation Fantastic customer tech support Very affordable price

Cons: There have been no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/13/2020

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound a lot better than the factory speakers. So far, I am happy with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from House Springs, MO on 9/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great nice upgrade from stock my Silverado had an issue with the driver's door speaker so since I had everything torn apart I swapped out with these and very happy with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bonifay, FL on 9/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't breath these for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from LA PLATA, MD on 9/11/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp look and great sound. Clean and crisp .Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Grove, OK on 9/9/2020

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker. Nothing too fancy. But a great company and quality for that price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for budget

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 9/8/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing for the price.

Pros: Sounds way better than stock speakers and very affordable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage , AK on 9/8/2020

1993 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were a perfect fit and the sound quality is better than the original old speakers which were practically falling out of the doors... shipping was very timely and the items were in excellent condition... keep up the good work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 9/7/2020

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Great customer service! They earned my business for life!

Pros: Variety of options, clear installation instructions, fast shipping.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better than what I thought

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, KS on 9/7/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound quality, perfect bass, may need a different stereo or an amp, but does pretty good as is!

Pros: Not high pitched like some speakers are, doesn't hurt the ears, absolutely fantastic quality

Cons: Stereo can't output full potential of bass but thats not the speakers fault.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal Clear

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 9/7/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with super crystal clear sound to go with my new headend unit.

Pros: High and Mid Range perfect.

Cons: Bass is suboptial.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Friant, CA on 9/7/2020

2002 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good replacement speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Aibonito, PR on 9/6/2020

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers on the budget

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 9/6/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer sound and great build quality at a small price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 9/6/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound from a very inexpensive speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 9/3/2020

2010 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as replacement for my blown speakers on my 2010 rdx and they sound amazing

Pros: better than the ELS speakers that come stock

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 9/1/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mastic, NY on 9/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Daleville, VA on 9/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pikeville, KY on 8/31/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son loved them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, TN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to install. Great fit. Fit easily into the doors of my GMC.

Pros: Great sound, Easy to install

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit a Honda Coupe EX

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 8/30/2020

2010 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't trust the application guide. As a few other reviews noted, this does not fit in a 2008 Honda Coupe EX using the included installation hardware. The bottom of the speaker hit the rods used to spring the trunk lid up. See pictures for the interference. I decided to cut the factory grills out of the rear deck and mount the speakers from the top of the deck and use the included speaker grills. This worked, but I had a dremmel tool to cut out the grills. They are too thick to cut out with an exacto knife. Installation took a couple of hours doing all this. Speakers sound OK. Still driven from the factory head unit and amplifier.

Pros: They mount from the top of the deck if you are willing to cut the rear deck. Sound OK with factory system.

Cons: Installation instructions and hardware was useless.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent budget option

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can tell these are entry level/budget speakers. They sound decent but very little bass & the higher end of the highs is low, even with the super tweeter. I'm currently only running them on the Pioneer in dash so they should sound better when I put about 50 watts on them. I wouldn't say they sound bad at all but you have to respect what you're buying. They'd be an excellent upgrade over factory speakers when on a budget but don't expect a drastic difference without adding power to them. For a cheaper, basic system, the price makes them really attractive. If you're wanting higher end sound, you'll need to spend around double the money for that.

Pros: Decent sound for budget speakers.

Cons: Not much bass or highs on low power.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Chevy Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, KS on 8/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality,especially for price,replace factory stuff ,noticeable difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

David from FAIRFAX, VA on 8/28/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and were easy to install. You Tube is your friend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value for the Money $

Crutchfield customer from Barre, VT on 8/27/2020

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound a lot better than what I had in my wrx beforehand, but they did not fit quite as nicely as I had hoped, and they did not send us the right mounting parts so we had to kind of mess with things ourselves in order to make it fit properly. Nice speakers for the price, nice and clear and I would probably buy again if I was ever in a bind for money.

Pros: clear sound

Cons: did not get correct parts for my wrx sent with speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.Reasonable price. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value. Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 8/25/2020

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, you can't go wrong. They sound great.

Pros: Cost, sound.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Franklin Park, IL on 8/25/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker at a great price plug n play with all excecerys at no cost I always shop around and found the same speakers $10 cheaper. But knowing you only get the speakers and will have to get any excecerys for install Crutchfield may charge a bit more but guarantee to install on the spot and not have to run around town looking for minor parts to get a flawles install because Crutchfield sends it free with instructions. Plus there customer support is flawless even took the time to search out my wiring diagram and send it via pdf which is a plus. I honestly would say since my first purchase with Crutchfield i have stopped shopping at the other big box and online stores even though they may be cheaper i rather pay that extra few bucks for peace of mind and knowing they will support me when needed. These guys know their business.

Pros: Great product and great customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 8/24/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great. Plug & Play. Easy to remove original and replace with new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 8/24/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace 2008 4Runner front door speakers. A noticeable improvement. Great price, fast shipping on time, perfect fit with the mounting brackets and wiring harness. Would definitely order from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+++ Crutchfield nails it again!!!

Ben from REHOBOTH BEACH, DE on 8/23/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far better sound than stock door speakers. Used to replace blown 2008 Silverado crew cab door speakers. Could be used in front or back doors with minor modifications of GM mounting bracket. Fast and free shipping, mounting bracket, plug-in adapter, and vehicle specific instructions included.

Pros: Better than stock GM

Cons: Minor modification to GM mounting brackets. To be exact: Score and snap off inner tabs Drill holes for mounting screws Swap weather stripping from old to new bracket Use shorter mounting screws (3/4")

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 8/23/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Morrisdale, PA on 8/23/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced blown factory speakers. So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great RV speakers

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this pair of speakers to install in my rv ceiling. The stock speakers were weak marine full range speakers. I had 2 requirements for replacements, the grill must look good since they were very visible in my ceiling and I wanted good sound. The stock grills were white, I tried to find a white replacement but couldn't find anything meeting my requirements. The grills on these speakers look great even though they're black. The sound is everything I expected. Great highs and more than acceptable bass, not expecting subwoofer bass. The available rv stereo systems are really not high end yet with only 20 watts rms. So unless your going to exchange it for a home theater receiver, I don't see any need to spend more on speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp and clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, NC on 8/22/2020

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting screws are too long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/17/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the rear doors on my 2019 F150. Sound great for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo, PR on 8/17/2020

2020 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already installed and working perfectly. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 8/16/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It wasn't plug and play for my 10 altima. I had to cut the speaker hole wider to make them sit flush.

Pros: Clearer sound

Cons: Need amp. Not plug and play

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Dimas, CA on 8/13/2020

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Just as it sounded on the sample. I bought the factory refurbished version and am duly satisfied with this product. Brackets didn't fit exactly, but it was free from Crutchfield (thank you) and had no problem working around it with a small saw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Within reasonable expectations, these can be a good upgrade.

Randy from Bracey on 8/13/2020

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In this case, 3 stars is satisfactory/ok and that's exactly what these are. I wasn't going to replace my rear speakers in my crew cab Nissan Frontier but was doing a whole system upgrade and figured I'd blow the factory ones once I put them on my mini Clarion amp (XC-2410.) On the plus side, you get rubber surrounds, a plastic woofer, and a silk tweeter. Those are great features at this price point! Most cheap speakers have cloth or foam surrounds, a "treated" paper woofer, and dedicated tweeter with some generic material. The build materials are the same as my nice Polk 3 way 6x9's up front so the potential is there for really good sound. Plus they should last with those materials. Yet, they sound kinda flat and the bass is lacking. Smallish magnets. I ended up high passing these at 100hz as I just didn't like what little bass did come out of these. Amping them didn't wake them up like I'd hoped. The tweeter is small and the highs are just ok but it's thankfully not shrill. My last gen Polks with the same materials cost twice as much but sound 10x better. BUT, that's ok as these are just rear speakers. I'd rather hear the Polks with my add-on Polk tweeter anyways. I knew this and got these just for the benefit of rear passengers. Overall, they are nice for their price. Good factory replacements or rears but shouldn't be the focus in a full system upgrade. Not high performance units but sound better than stock. Blown speakers?

Pros: -At this price, exceptional materials. -Should last. -Decent for rears in a larger system. -Perfect budget speaker replacements. -Big sound improvement over stock. -Tweeter isn't shrill even when amped. -Punches above their weight class but be realistic with expectations and they'll make you happy.

Cons: -Smaller magnet means bass is just fair. I high passed them since I have a sub. Rockford Fosgate = Pounding Bass...right? Not here. -Small tweeter sounds ok but not very loud. -Best as stock replacements or rears but use better up front in a high power system. -Amping these didn't give me the sonic improvement I had hoped for. Still, for my use they're fine. I'm an audio snob.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Wayne from ALTOONA, PA on 8/11/2020

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install in my 2016 subaru legacy. Sound great so far. Tomorrow ill mess with the tuning on my deck.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 8/10/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great

Pros: Easy to install Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit a 1998 Dodge Ram Quad Cab with modifications

Mike from Paulina, LA on 8/10/2020

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 2 pair of the Rockford Fosgate R165X3 in my 1998 Dodge Ram 2500 quad cab truck. It came with the factory Infinity sound system. The infinity system had 6x9's with amplifiers in the front doors, odd sized ~6" speakers in the rear doors and plastic 3/4" tweeters mounted in the A-pillar covers. Several years ago, I replaced the head unit with a Kenwood KDC-X395 head unit because the factory failed, but the Kenwood unit made very little difference in sound quality. In addition to the two pair of R165X3's, I installed 5/8" Dayton ND16FA-6 soft dome tweeters in the A pillars wired in series with the front door R165X3's using 5.1 uf polypropylene capacitors. I chose the Dayton tweeters because they were literally the only tweeters that would fit behind the factory tweeter grilles. Installing the R165X3's in the rear doors required removing of ~0.15" of metal around the circumference of the factory openings and drilling four 7/64" holes to mount the speakers. I used a pneumatic die grinder with rotary file to remove the metal. The R165X3's were an easier install in the front doors using 6x9 to 6.5 adapter plates. Because the factory wiring to the tweeters pass through the front doors, I mounted the capacitors to the back side of the adapter plates below the R165X3's. Overall the system sounds great. Considering the small amount of money I have invested in it, I'll call it awesome. Be aware the wiring that comes with the R165X3's is only 22 gauge.

Pros: Inexpensive - good value for the money. Efficient - they can easily be pushed with a 22 watt/channel head unit. Decent bass response for a 6.5" speaker. Crisp highs.

Cons: Wiring that comes with the R165X3's is only 22 gauge and smaller than factory wiring.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Nathan from UTICA, NY on 8/6/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing speakers with great sound quality at a decent price. They aren't too difficult to install but I'd still recommend having a professional do it for you.

Pros: great quality at a great price

Cons: a bit difficult to install, I recommend professional help.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 8/5/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace blown factory speakers. Great sound and quality. Can finally listen to music again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Winters, CA on 8/5/2020

2013 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, much louder than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 8/5/2020

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with included hardware, perfect fit. Sound is much better than original system. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: None

Cons: Perfect fit Great sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from New Carlisle, OH on 8/3/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Anthony from Grand Prairie, TX on 8/2/2020

2018 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one only last a a few months, would not recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 8/2/2020

2020 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awsome speakers

Pros: high quality sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade times 100

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 8/1/2020

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Cost effective yet sound super!

Pros: came with hardware free from crutchfield

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 7/27/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/27/2020

2012 Buick Verano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pleased with the speakers.

Pros: Price They sound good to me

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/26/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 7/26/2020

2018 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the low price fool you, Rockford Fosgate doesn't play around and cut corners. These speakers sound amazing just being added to a stock setup, throw an amp on them and let them show you their full potential and you'll never go back to another brand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 7/26/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced Factory Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 7/23/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little better than the factory speakers.

Pros: Crutchfield makes the installation easy

Cons: Just a little better than the factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 7/21/2020

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the speakers quality, But the best part Crutchfield they have the best from staff, accurate, fast deliver. I love this company been buy stuff from them for 26 yrs.

Pros: I love the speakers quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 7/21/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 fold better than the stock speakers I removed. They sound really good for basic replacements. I need to replace the head unit to fully realize their benefits. Can't tell if the shortcomings are the source or the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 7/19/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, very pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Jeff from Austin, AR on 7/19/2020

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace the factory "Sony" front door speakers on my 2013 Focus ST due to one speaker being blown out. In the factory setup there is a tweeter in the sail panel and the lower speaker is a sub/midrange only. These speakers add a dome tweeter and piezo supertweeter and sound fantastic! Not quite as much bass but very loud and crispy highs even without adding an amp. Excellent bang for the buck. Planning on doing the back door speakers and tweeters next. The installation was a little frustrating at the directions really only specified how to disassemble the door panel but nothing specific about how the actual speakers install on the adapters so I had to figure that part out myself. The first speaker took over an hour to install but I was able to do the 2nd one in about 20 minutes once I had the process down. Again, couldn't be happier with the results for speakers in this price range.

Pros: Excellent quality, crisp sound, great value

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent after market upgrade for factory speakers

Keith from Honolulu, HI on 7/19/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for factory upgrade for a non JBL 3rd Gen Tacoma pickup. Bought them because they were more efficient than the 6x9 speakers available and they sounded great on the websites speaker compare feature. I'm very happy with the sound they provide and the improve the high and midrange of the factory system. I installed an after market power subwoofer so I cannot comment on the bass response. However I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend you consider them as an option for a factory upgrade.

Pros: High and midrange are excellent

Cons: Bass may be less than a 6x9 speaker

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Copiague, NY on 7/16/2020

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, and for the price even better. Clean crisp separation of the highs, and mid range. Superb bass as well. They won't rattle your neighbors windows, but they do provide plenty of bass for all types of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/16/2020

2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice n' loud

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, MA on 7/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know what to expect, but these speakers have been more than a pleasant surprise, they're crisp, and a massive improvement over my stock speakers (they were blown out). The installation was fairly straightforward, and the hitches I ran into were from impatience more than anything else. I have sound :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Honda Civic

Pahukula from Waimea, HI on 7/14/2020

2011 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Sound is on point for running a stock deck.

Pros: Delivery was fast. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommendable

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/13/2020

2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds. Amazing upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros: Easy installation. Excellent sound.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Humboldt, KS on 7/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Amity, AR on 7/12/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Accord EX-L

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 7/12/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with brackets in front door. Big improvement over factory speakers. Only using factory amp.

Pros: Great upgrade for factory replacement with factory amp.

Cons: A little bright. But just turn the treble down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/12/2020

2012 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 7/12/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speakers for the price. Had to tweak some things for them to fit my subie though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 7/12/2020

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds way better than any kicker speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Toyota Tundra SR5Access Cab upgrades

Crutchfield customer from Porter, TX on 7/11/2020

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fool proof installation (wiring& speaker leads) Did require the mounting brackets sent by Crutchfield baffles were a snap Removed the original speakers from their brackets reused the brackets for the installation

Pros: Well constructed product Smooth Sound Foolproof installation Excellent workmanship Kudos to the people at Rockford Fosgate!!!

Cons: NONE !!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

KENT from TACOMA, WA on 7/9/2020

1970 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paul spent about an hour with me going over the Retro Sound deck and recommended the R165x3, and he was spot on. I mounted them in fiberglass kick panels in my 1970 VW Karmann Ghia.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, NE on 7/9/2020

2013 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound.

Pros: Great sound. Great price.

Cons: Not as much bass as I was hoping for but everything else is great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect sound

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 7/7/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install clear perfect sound quality you can never go wrong with Rockford

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment was perfect in my F150. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great. Cardboard packing worked as a template on this type speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

FRANCISCO from PONTIAC on 7/5/2020

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound terrible. Listen to the number of other 1 star reviews. I'm considering replacing these.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Very Low Quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/5/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is nice and crisp for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 7/4/2020

1998 Jaguar Van Den Plas

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 6/30/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound clear and pick up plenty of bass. Even without an amp they pick up how they're supposed too without distortion. Now obviously they would sound better if they were amplified. But I'm very happy with the sound they produce. They were easy to install since crutchfield gives you everything you need. I'm very happy with this purchase and more then anything the customer service.

Pros: Clear sound No distortion Plenty of punch for 6.5's

Cons: None that I have found so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota matrix

Crutchfield customer from Shafter, CA on 6/28/2020

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Toyota Matrix These speakers sound great, they were straight forward to install and relatively affordable.

Pros: Decent bass Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 6/28/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, MA on 6/28/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker adapters worked great and for the price I kind of got what I expected out of the speakers , a slight improvement.

Pros: Adapters work well price is right

Cons: Expected more from the speaker upgrade

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely the right choice for you.

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 6/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wow. For the price these speakers are next level. Impressive bass, and I am not even running an amp. They're rated 45 RMS, and I have them running at 15 watts but they still sound superb. They're located in the rear of the cab of a 2003 Tracker with the Rockford Fosgate R1525x2's in the front doors. Love the speaker material, is super sturdy and looks gnarly.

Pros: Fantastic bass for a small package.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/26/2020

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great ! Would recomend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/22/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm gonna buy another set for my honda accord! Enough said!

Pros: Very good deep quality bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tustin , CA on 6/22/2020

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good for cheaper speakers. Way better than stock speakers in my RV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Silverado Install

Crutchfield customer from Edgerton, KS on 6/22/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers seem good and sound good to me, I'm no audiophile though. They fit my '01 Silverado front door openings fine. You have to drill holes which stinks and can't use the included clips because the speaker opening is radiused. The OEM speaker had a foam gasket to keep them from vibrating against the steel door. These do now. Luckily I was able to reuse that piece so they shouldn't buzz. If the screws hold and they don't start rattling they are great.

Pros: Seem good for the price

Cons: In my install the clips wont work, and they didn't come with a foam gasket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 6/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around sound quality, no noticeable degrade in quality at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford rules

Crutchfield customer from Hunker, PA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love rockfordfosgate stuff had their stuff for ever and these don't disappoint

Pros: Look great sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Copperas Cove, TX on 6/22/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic replacement for my 2017 Gmc sierra. Exact fitment and easy installation. Blew my stock speakers out of the water

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, VA on 6/21/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 6/20/2020

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice speakers to replace OEM

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 6/20/2020

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers fit perfectly and sound nice. I would buy them again.

Pros: The fitment was perfect. Sound is nice.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value, Solid Product

Steve from ARDMORE, PA on 6/19/2020

2014 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving these speakers a 5 star rating as they perform great. One does need to keep in mind their size and price. As replacement speakers in my 2014 Toyota Yaris they rock. I had previously replaced my fairly decent Toyota sock pioneer radio with a Kenwood Excelon head unit and was not happy with the stock speakers somewhat muddy sound. I listen to a lot of Metal and Progressive rock so I wanted a little more clarity out of my system. The Rockford Fosgate speakers give me that. Bass is pretty decent. It sounds good, but at times gets a little muddled during the speedy bits, burt all in all these speakers bring a nice separation of sound to my music. Love my little Yaris now and if I can find a way to get thru the Yaris' firewall a Subby may be my next purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp and clear

Crutchfield customer from Duboistown, PA on 6/17/2020

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CLEAR CRISP SOUND. A HUGE DIFFERENCE IVER STOCK EVEN RUNNING THROUGH STOCK HEAD UNIT. THE LET YOU HEADR WHAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE HEARD IN THE SONG.

Pros: Price/performance/sound quality

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Sound Beach, NY on 6/17/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was pretty easy and speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid, crisp, clean

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 6/16/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice addition to my front mids and highs. Clean sound and you don't need big amps to power them up.

Pros: Fits where other 6.5s won't clear. Crisp mids/highs Price is just perfect Quality you'd expect from Rockford

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Shawn from Loganville, GA on 6/16/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers don't fit my 2008 Civic EX coupe due to the magnet hitting the trunk mechanism rods despite the website saying they do fit.

Pros:

Cons: does not fit 2008 civic ex coupe rear deck corners

Crutchfield response on 6/22/2020
Shawn contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade your factory system for not alot of money

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is like night and day it came with everything i needed what a great upgrade

Pros: great sound for not expensive

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 6/14/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, you can not beat them. Im thrilled with these. If you need a factory replacement, and don't want to spend a lot, get these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fisgates for the Win!

Crutchfield customer from Meraux, LA on 6/13/2020

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Ford Focus has a decent factory receiver, but the speakers leave a lot to desired. These speakers in the front doors replacing the factory sound really amp up the quality of the sound in the vehicle. With the sound distributed evenly, it's like having surround sound. It doesn't thump like heavy woofers, but you can hear and feel the bass.

Pros: Good quality sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lasted 5 months, almost.

Mike from HAMPTON, GA on 6/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased in Dec, installed them and after about 5 months of use during a 30 min commute, starting to give off sounds of a blown speaker. Bought Kicker model when I first purchased my vehicle and they lasted 10 years and didn't even get 6 months out of these.

Pros: Inexpensive, direct fit replacement, sounded really good in the beginning.

Cons: Not built to last.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 6/11/2020

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value from Crutchfield! They sent everything needed for a clean install.

Pros: Free miunting bracket, harness, instructions and shipping!

Cons: Speakers are only a little bit louder than stock.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Melrose Park, IL on 6/11/2020

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Like that they are 3 ways and sound clear. I have them hooked up to a Skar Audio 400W amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Carson, CA on 6/11/2020

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on my 2000 corolla. This changed my sound system to a whole new level. It brought it back to life and it didnt even cost me much.

Pros: Bass, clarity and cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Highland, CA on 6/10/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound very well easy to install happy with my purchases

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, NY on 6/10/2020

1986 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing crystal clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/8/2020

2001 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cant beat sound quality to cost! another good product from Rockford Fosgate.

Pros: cost to quality is outstanding!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, OH on 6/8/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Rohnert Park, CA on 6/4/2020

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the look, the style and the sound. They play like the wattage is much higher. Awesome product..thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Joseph C from TITUSVILLE, FL on 6/3/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers, put Pioneer in front, these in rear and Kickers in dash, they all sound great together and these are the best of the three pairs I purchased.

Pros: Build quality Price Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 6/3/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the money. These were installed in the front doors of a 2017 tundra with stock head unit. They're clear even at high volumes

Pros: Clear, even at high volumes.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 6/3/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't as great as I was hoping they would sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 6/3/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is amazing..it's loud and the sound is what exactly i like..perfect for cars with 6.5 speakers..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 6/1/2020

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great ??

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/31/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great very impressed how good they sound for the price point

Pros: Sound great for price point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect replacement for 2012 crv speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/31/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 crv with stock head unit. Sounds great plenty of power to run these speakers front and back. They have great high and mid range. They have good bass but think I might still add a small sub for extra bass.

Pros: Perfect fit great sounds and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best out there

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 5/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and easy to install. I liked that kit came with everything you needed to install them. Highly recommended...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 Silverado Extended Cab, powered by Sony XAV-AX7000 These sound amazing compared to the factory speakers. I swapped them out before installing my stereo, and even being powered from the factory head unit, these sound night and day different from the stock speakers. I put 4 in my truck with the factory tweeters above the dash. Sound is great all around, and if you don't have a subwoofer, they still provide a decent amount of bass. Make sure you power them properly for the full effect. Mine are powered by the built in 100W x 4 Max amp of my head unit and these things get LOUD! Take in to effect it is a truck as well so the cab is small.

Pros: Price Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 5/30/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers. Sounds amazing

Pros: Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I LOVE ROCKFORD FOSGATE!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Coal City, IL on 5/28/2020

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cant say enough about these speakers they are absolutely amazing!

Pros: THEY SOUND SUPERB!

Cons: DEFINITELY NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 5/28/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros: Sound good , fit nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/28/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great but the installation needs some modifications.

Pros: The sound quality

Cons: The installation process needed modifications. Good thing I have the tools

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/26/2020

2017 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these and expected an upgrade over stock and was disappointed. Returned and ordered JL Audio speakers instead. Return process was painless.

Pros: Good highs

Cons: Terrible lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 5/25/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Zachery from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 5/23/2020

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker awesome

Crutchfield customer from Effingham , SC on 5/22/2020

2016 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound good quality love it how it came out !

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, KY on 5/22/2020

2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat them for the price. Hook them up to an amp and they hang with most

Pros: Good sound, clear, loud with amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pinopolis, SC on 5/21/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old factory stereo kicks it now since I installed these speakers. My kids were even impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Saba, TX on 5/20/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 5/19/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money. Good sound.

Pros: Good sound. Inexpensive.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Installations

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good but had 3 call backs with Crutchfield support and got no rock solid advise about install problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 5/18/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Sounds awesome in my 2010 Accord!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

'07 Civic

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 5/18/2020

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an '07 Civic and these were a great replacement for the blown speakers in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grear replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pickerel, WI on 5/17/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference these made over my stock speakers. I am not using an amplifier - just the radio - and these improved my mid range and highs

Pros: Really added to mid-range and highs. crisp clear sound

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tipton, IN on 5/17/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Stanley, VA on 5/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these are were good. I have a 2007 Silverado and got the kenwood for the front doors. When I came back to order they were out of stock so I had to spend a little more and get these. Honestly think the kenwoods sound better but no issues with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Drum, NY on 5/14/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound!! Total change from Stock speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Oldtown, ID on 5/13/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kick ass speakers, would order again for sure. 3 ways sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 5/13/2020

1988 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound,can't handle much bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and hard to believe how inexpensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hondo, TX on 5/13/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Live the sound quality of these speakers. Originally purchased a set for the rear of my truck, but they made my front speakers sound not to great. So ended up purchasing a second set for the front of my truck a d now sounds very clear and crisp.

Pros: Crisp clear sound. Love you get all the parts to make installation very easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 5/10/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Sound is very qood

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Easy peasy...

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 5/10/2020

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (