Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

1,369 reviews
View this product

Great Speaker kit for Saturn

Crutchfield customer from Laotto, IN on 10/14/2021

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit Saturn doors and rear deck perfectly and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OOMPH!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/13/2021

1988 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 10/9/2021

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and excellent price. Installation hardware included for free made installing these speakers that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/9/2021

2022 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did not fit the 2022 civic sedan. Was not plug and play Had to fabricate it to fit . But after all that the sound is good and clear. Deff would recommend these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it your self and save $$. Good value for the money.

Len from Dover, DE on 10/4/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice price, mounts, wiring and instructions included. Nice sound improvement over stick speakers. Free two day delivery. Friendly and knowledgeable customer service. Excellent value.

Pros: Nice sound improvement couples with dash speaker change out. Utube videos very helpful coupled with Crutchfield written instructions

Cons: Somewhat challenging install due to original speakers riveted in Rav4.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers for low rms output

Crutchfield customer from Macclenny, FL on 10/4/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent speakers especially for the price. I've used them quite often replacing factory door speakers with them.

Pros: Come with prewired pigtails, screws and screens

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from N Palm Beach, FL on 9/28/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get everything with Great instructions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/28/2021

2010 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent replacement for factory door speakers. works great with an underseat sub to fill out the sound. great minds and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 9/26/2021

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much needed improvement over the factory speakers and a good price.

Pros: Improvement over stock.

Cons: Entry level speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 9/23/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. These replaced the rear bose speakers in my 2011 GMC Sierra 2500. They work perfectly and I think they sound much better than the stock bose speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fosgate

Vic from Los Angeles ca on 9/23/2021

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install them in my 2018 Honda accord front doors and was satisfied with results Crutchfield gave me hardness and bracket for free what more can u ask

Pros: Nice crispy sound no Amp installed still good sound 75% better than stocks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 9/19/2021

2013 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked these speakers but I expected a little more but for the money these are great. They distorted at higher volume but still a great choice for a simple replacement of factory speakers. Stick with coaxial rockfords. Triaxial has too much treble.

Pros: Value. Quality

Cons: Too much treble.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 9/16/2021

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Very clean and like a that they are a 3 way speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Danville, KY on 9/16/2021

2007 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Installed in a Honda Element. They were a little tight in the door holes. They needed spacers and some careful manipulation of the terminals. Bass response is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Nissan Leaf

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 9/14/2021

2018 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2018 Nissan Leaf. Was worried that going with a slightly higher resistance would result in lower volume, but the higher sensitivity made them work perfectly. Volume and bass are both much improved over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Purvis, MS on 9/12/2021

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to modify the Adapter kit that came with the speakers. Speakers didn't fit inside the adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 9/11/2021

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Pleased with such fast delivery and great affordable products. For my double deck pioneer perfect speakers noticeable sound difference. I recommend these speakers as substitute for factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good budget speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsburg, GA on 9/5/2021

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace factory speakers and have them paired with a 35w/channel receiver. Respectable performance and makes my commute much more enjoyable without the buzzzz of my old busted speaker, lol.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/2/2021

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from stock speakers a lot cleaner sound.

Pros:

Cons: Got optional speaker brackets that really didn't make the install easier.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 9/1/2021

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers and great step by step instructions! Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 8/31/2021

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference in sound quality so glad I had these options available at an equally amazing cost! Sound is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thank you it was easy

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 8/23/2021

2017 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a perfect fit they sound amazing added better quality sound without adding anything just replaced my door speakers on 2017 Kia Optima. Thank you so much Crutchfield you mad it so easy to get the speakers I needed and all the hardware to install was perfect too easiest work I've ever done on my car thanks to getting all the proper service from Crutchfield thank you

Pros: Better sound quality and a Lil extra bass

Cons: None so far speakers are great and Crutchfield field did a great job with their site

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 8/23/2021

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my factory speakers. Crutchfield included wire adapters and mounting adapters at no cost. (Which were very helpful!)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Almo, KY on 8/22/2021

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product with clear instructions. Would recommend!

Pros: Easy instructions, supplies were correct

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 8/22/2021

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great sound compared to stock

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Vashon, WA on 8/18/2021

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy so far. Crutchfield came through again with shipping, product requested, wiring access. Happy customer since the ealry 90s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/16/2021

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought four of these Rockford Fosgate R165X3's to replace my factory door speakers on my Kia Soul. Without amplification, these speakers sound 5x's better than the factory speakers. I am still going to install a powered sub, as I like to feel my music. These speakers don't quite hit the lows in my car, but the mids and the highs from these are BUTTER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed, a lot is sound from those little speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

alta calidad de sonido a buen precio

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/14/2021

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

calidad de sonido exelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fork, UT on 8/11/2021

2017 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is crisp and clear. Perfect size and power for door installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 8/11/2021

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Crutchfield advisor recommended these for use with my factory head unit. They are working great. Far superior sound quality than my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 8/10/2021

2018 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a great prices

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Free adapters don't fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Burton, MI on 8/7/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive upgrade from oem

Crutchfield customer from Algoma, WI on 8/2/2021

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound quality. I love the full range of these Fosgates. The lows are more punchy than resonant and can only be pushed so far. That's my only complaint. I am however using my stock head unit without external amp or EQ. That said, the low end could be more balanced. Overall, it's a great pair of speakers with nevertheless impressive sound for the price, and you won't be disappointed!

Pros: Well balanced mid and high range. Great price. Easy install

Cons: The lows aren't as balanced, but likely could be dialed in with a proper EQ.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Darrel from Queens, NY on 8/1/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker fit the 2021 RAV4P SE read door without issue (even Crutchfield saying it is not due to mounting height). For stock speakers, the high frequency is only coming from the dash speakers. This full range speakers make the sound quality in the rear seat much better than stock (Do I need to say that?). Due to the stock head unit output for the rear-channel is very weak, it is not enough to drive any good speakers in the rear. With all that said, replacing the dash speakers will have the biggest bang for the bucks and saving a lot of trouble to install the 4 door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Right Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 8/1/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicks and rattles the vehicle, "glorious."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 7/31/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic! All the adapters fit perfect and the wire connecters all fit perfect as well. They sound soooooo good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 7/27/2021

2008 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for factory speaker upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!!

Crutchfield customer from North Bay Vlg, FL on 6/29/2021

2021 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overly surprised at how clean and crisp these speakers sound!

Pros: Perfect fit and sound great!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fresno

Isaiah from Fresno on 6/23/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly wasn't to sure if they were gonna be good cause of the price but I actually really like them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

GLENN from Houston, TX on 6/10/2021

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful clear sound, easy installation a well put together product for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Port Barre, LA on 5/25/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound is crisp and clear

david from Pgh, PA on 5/17/2021

2020 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as a scratch and dent and very pleased. Sound is crisp and clear, as others noted no bass, but thats why you get a Subwoofer as a counterpart. Would order again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sound for the coat!!

Crutchfield customer from Safford, AZ on 5/16/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and performance for the money!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget friendly upgrade

Michael from WALTON, KY on 5/11/2021

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased and installed in my 2012 Honda Civic LX sedan's rear deck. I currently have them and their front door counterparts powered with a Sony XMS400D 45Wx4 amp and they perform very well. All around well balanced sound with the highs being very crisp and loud. Low frequencies take some adjustments depending on your song/genre choice, but sound great for the price point. Would definitely recommend for a budget friendly upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

gary from ONTARIO, CA on 5/7/2021

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as a replacement for my wife's stock speakers for her Sorrento. The fit perfect and sound better than stock. They are not the best but my wife doesn't need killer bass. The price was good.

Pros: Price

Cons: Not great on bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Woodlawn, IL on 4/25/2021

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, CT on 4/24/2021

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you can't beat em.

Pros: Price, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent factory replacements

Michael from SANDPOINT, ID on 4/24/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and awesome sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, KY on 4/19/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/19/2021

2008 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros: Fit was perfect and instruction was spot on.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/18/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replace my factory speakers with this Rockford Fosgate R165x3 and they sound way better and clear. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Palmerton, PA on 4/18/2021

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money these speakers sound great. I have no problem with them. Even came with enough wire for whatever you want to put them in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Rocks.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/18/2021

2004 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and great price.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 4/18/2021

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100xs better speakers than my factory ones!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A matter of principle

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 4/18/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these because I had to pull my door apart to change a door actuator. While I had it apart, there was no way I was leaving those stock speakers in there. I didn't get super expensive ones because I wasn't replacing the head unit or getting an amp. I am more than pleased with the upgrade I did. Highly recommend these speakers and getting them from Crutchfield. The free installation gear made everything easy-peasy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Shillington, PA on 4/17/2021

1997 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit my 1997 Toyota Rav4 (front doors) but I had to do a small amount of modification. They sound very good across a wide range of high-low notes. They are very good, especially considering the price.

Pros: Low cost, good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 4/17/2021

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shocked on the sound that comes out of these speakers well worth the buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 4/15/2021

2019 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, better then stock. Don't expect very much bass out of these if using the factory head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from N Plainfield, NJ on 4/15/2021

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 4/14/2021

2005 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best quality sound of speakers. Great customer service and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound...

Cayla from Geneva, OH on 4/13/2021

2015 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound

Pros: Very easy to install and excellent speaker for the price. Glad I went with fosgate!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Inexpensive Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Monroe , LA on 4/12/2021

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers and made a world of difference. No rattling at any volume and regardless of the type of music/book. Work car, so I went cheap, but absolutely no regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget RF speakers OEM

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/12/2021

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Budget speakers/OEM I should've bought the next step up speakers PBR400 Rockford phosgate amp pushing these. Can't handle any bass.

Pros: Clear. Affordable. Brand name

Cons: No bass. Have to turn volume all way up on radio for sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound - huge bargain

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for so cheap. $50 per pair and they sound great. Even came with speaker wire and screws

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Good, Second Set for a Second Car

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburg, MO on 4/11/2021

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second set I've purchased, but as replacements for my spouses factory ones. They still didn't disappoint! They make her 2013 Chevy Cruze sound phenomenal now!

Pros: Amazing Sound for the Price They came with speaker grilles Crutchfield threw in mounting brackets at no extra charge!

Cons: I had to install them myself, just kidding, NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TT

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my 07 Tahoe - sounds good - affordable price.

Pros: Prefect fit for DIY

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/11/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality at a decent price. They're not top of the line but are a major upgrade over stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Cotulla, TX on 4/10/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better than Oem

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 4/10/2021

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a Kenwood head unit to be meet current hands free laws . Paired with these speakers turned out to be an awesome sounding set up. I recommend Crutchfield to everyone whom wants to upgrade there car stereo system

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, AL on 4/10/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sent me wrong size brackets, speakers were good.

Crutchfield customer from Port Isabel, TX on 4/6/2021

2021 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, much better than stock. Had to make some changes towards the installation due to the brackets that were sent to me were not the correct size which was a bummer. It was my first time ordering from site, probably my last time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trifecta!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/5/2021

2005 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for our vehicle, budget and time schedule! They are well made and packaged, shipped really quickly and were simple to install, with just my multi-tool!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a system thats not stock

Thomas from ELKO, NV on 4/1/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work good for their size and are crisp and clear however they do not deliver the bass from a stock GM head unit, just not enough power to get the most out of these speakers.

Pros: Crisp clear sound, fit great

Cons: Need more power than what a stock GM head unit can deliver

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!!

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/1/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!! What an improvement over old stock speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 3/31/2021

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how easy the ordering process was from start to finish. And also with my purchase came the brackets and wire harnesses so there was no cutting or splicing wires. By far the easiest door speaker install on my car I have ever done. I highly recommend using Crutchfield for an audio products for your car or truck.

Pros: Easy install. No cutting wires. No splicing wires. Plug and play in minutes.

Cons: Didn't order them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing! Great buy for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Millstone Twp, NJ on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are a big upgrade then the factory ones, they sound so much better !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 3/29/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice to upgrade your factory speakers on a budget.

Pros: Great value for the price and, best of all, 100% plug and play with Crutchfield's included wiring harnesses. Thanks, Crutchfield for making DIY car audio so easy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Azusa, CA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on front and rear doors of my tundra access cab. Rears have better bass than the fronts. The stock speakers had more bass, just like others have been saying. Not sure if that's the difference between polypropylene and paper cones. Will add a ported baffle to the fronts and see if I get more bass. Mids and highs are pretty good for the price. Head unit is a Sony xav-10bt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 3/28/2021

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and balanced sound at a great value!

Pros: Affordable, good Build quality, awesome sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 3/26/2021

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Got em fast with free stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 3/25/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have an awesome sound to them. Thanks for easy installation parts and manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Groveport, OH on 3/25/2021

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from T Or C, NM on 3/23/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers & Service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 3/21/2021

2017 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much clearer than factory speakers in 2017 Accord. Exactly what I was looking for for replacements. Highs and mids are good but lacking on bass which is perfect for my situation since adding Rockford P300 -10 in trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for factory speakers

Richard from SYRACUSE, NY on 3/19/2021

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the factory speakers in the doors of my son's Chevy Cobalt, they sound fantastic and were so easy to install! TIP: Save yourself some money and don't buy the optional foam baffles, the windows hit them when you roll them down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade over stock.

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 3/18/2021

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were chosen to to give the stock stereo in my 2001 Toyota RAV4 a refresh, and they were just the ticket. They are a big upgrade over stock speakers. Well balanced at a good price point.

Pros: Price Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your buc

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 3/15/2021

2014 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing set of speakers, the sound and clarity was top notch for the price. Best bang for your buc.

Pros: Super easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 3/15/2021

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, OH on 3/14/2021

2017 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Horrible sound

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 3/13/2021

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/13/2021

2020 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/12/2021

1999 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speakers. Installed my sons little beater Saturn. Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i needed!

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 3/12/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice pair of speakers and for a good price with everything needed to be installed! That's why I keep coming back here for my car audio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

QUALITY A BUDGET

Danny from Hayward, WI on 3/10/2021

1998 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Rockford series has always been a go to for low cost, high sound quality no matter what the vehicle. This time it was a 1998 Suburban. I used them in the front and rear door openings, even though it's not listed as a fit for the rear door. Depth is the issue but a bit of shimming using simple washers solved the problem. I also transfered a bit of sticky foam off the back of the factory speaker to make sure there is no vibe or rattle. I installed 4x12 Kickers in the rear headliner location, and these also didn't list as a fit. Don't know why but they fit perfectly. A single din Alpine head unit finished off the install. I kept the front door mounted tweeters in the system. I'm very impressed with the sound quality and volume. The headroom is suprising spacious. I thought an amp may be required to deliver this quality, but the Rockford's delivered again! Especially when paired with an Alpine head. It's a marriage made in heaven between the two on the last few installs All in all I say give these a try. Bang for buck is outstanding. Quality of this speaker series has been proven. My son's truck has 3 years of high volume listening, with no issues. A+++++

Pros: Rugged and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/10/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is truly a high end speaker for the price good deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

david from WORCESTER, MA on 3/9/2021

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After setting up the brackets and wiring harness, I had the door speakers installed and finished within 30 minutes. It does not get any easier than that. They also sound amazing, awesome soundscape in the car.

Pros: easy to install and upgrade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Milroy, PA on 3/8/2021

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bang for the buck, osunds great in my 2000 camaro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 3/7/2021

2008 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not work with my cars wiring. They kept connecting and every time I hit a bump they unconnected again. Otherwise they did sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kaplan, LA on 3/7/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit to stock hole in the door . Just needed a little drilling sounds great.

Pros:

Cons: The plastic round pieces that was sent did not match the 6 1/2" speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Medina, NY on 3/7/2021

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade for factory speakers. definitely an improvement

Pros: fit well in factory position easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 GMC Sierra Crew Cab

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/6/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good with stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, UT on 3/6/2021

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Painter, VA on 3/5/2021

2012 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for not a bunch of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Brian from Salisbury on 3/3/2021

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker's , better then factory with better sound at a great price.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 3/2/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not what I was hoping for. With all the work put into cutting my Jeeps sound bar to get these In stalled, I am very disappointed in sound quality. Stock speakers had better mids and lows but lacking in loudness and clearity. My 3in JBL dash speakers are louder and have more full range. Was expecting some added mid bass but all I got was a visual add over stocks.

Pros: They look good with a full grill

Cons: Cleaner sound over stock but stock had more mid bass and low range.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 3/2/2021

2005 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like Crutchfield said, great bottom end in a 61/2" speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 2/28/2021

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and stellar service from Crutchfield's! Installation was easy and the free adapter rings and speaker wire adapter's were a huge plus. Very easy to drive w/the stock Toyota HU. Very pleased w/the sound.

Pros: Excellent sound. Very easy to drive from stock Toyota HU. Very affordable.

Cons: Lacks a certain refinement that more expensive speakers offer. BUT....the price is right and very easy to drive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Way better than expected

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/28/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound light years better than stock. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Beach, WA on 2/25/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 2/24/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp speakers. I just swapped these with my factory speakers and hooked them up to the stock unit and they sound crisp, clean, clear. I highly recommend these speakers as an affordable factory replacement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for a great price!

Crutchfield customer from La Mirada, CA on 2/23/2021

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for a great price! Super clean sounding and made my ride a little better.

Pros: Easy install Great price

Cons: Instructions a little unclear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 2/22/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 2/21/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great front speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 2/18/2021

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers good highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 2/18/2021

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 2/15/2021

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded way better than the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Brandon from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock!(2012 Honda Civic Hybrid) Not gonna give you any boom-boom, but the sound is pretty darn good overall. Excellent customer support.

Pros: Clear voice, price

Cons: None considering price point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 2/7/2021

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great in my 1999 landcruiser. Install was very easy and made even easier because of the wiring converter cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 2/3/2021

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers over the oem fronts in a 2000 camaro. Actually like listening to music in the car now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Packing punches

Crutchfield customer from Del Mar, CA on 2/3/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packs a punch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Good, Not Much Bass / Crutchfield is excellent

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/3/2021

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, mid and highs are nice, bass is not as good as factory. I get I'm using the factory Pioneer head unit and no supplemental amp of sub. Also understand this is a cheaper speaker, just hoping for more bass. Can say enough about Crutchfield! Speakers, brackets, factory connectors all arrived the next day! Great email with Scion specific install instruction. I can't imagine a better retailer experience.

Pros: Solid entry speaker Crutchfield purchase experience is amazing

Cons: Not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do not have any bass and do not sound good

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on 2/3/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 1/31/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced front door speakers in a customers 2002 Chevy Silverado and he was amazed at how good they sounded. Especially since the factory ones had completely fallen apart. Nice upgrade to the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 1/31/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and with an aftermarket radio the sound is unbelievable

Pros: Easy install great bass and midrange as well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, SC on 1/28/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went from muddy stock speakers . Brighter and clearer on stock head unit. Great compliment to the other stock replacement speakers I install along with sub.

Pros: Sound great Great for stock head unit power Bright and clear sound good mid range Hard to beat price

Cons: If planning to amp your door speakers just make sure to heed power ratings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 1/28/2021

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 1/26/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These Speakers are Unbeatable

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/25/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are far better than what I expected. They have such a clean sound and balance between highs, mids, and lows. The bass isn't too much but just enough to make it perfect. The quality is really smooth and makes my drives to work better than ever before. For the price, these speakers are A-1. I highly recommend them to everyone looking to replace any stock speakers in their vehicles.

Pros: Literally every aspect of these speakers are a Pro.

Cons: None. Call me a liar, but these speakers are perfect. They make me want to drive around and listen to music all day long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Andres from San Tan Valley, AZ on 1/25/2021

2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Knob Noster, MO on 1/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NY on 1/25/2021

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounds easy to install I recommend For 2007 honda cr-v

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, MT on 1/25/2021

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ez install, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 1/23/2021

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent bass. Better than the factory spurs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 1/23/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and saline great 2011 Sierra

Pros: Install was easy and sounds good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Homeworth, OH on 1/21/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2012 Honda CRV

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/21/2021

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade from the stock 2012 CRV speakers. They could use a little more low end. We're still using the stock head unit so these might be better with a better unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/20/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford fosgates

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/19/2021

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price their very loud sound clear I'm definitely buying another pair for the rear .....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

terrible sound

ted from Gurnee on 1/18/2021

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound clear, but absolutely no bass, so they sound absolutely terrible (worst I have ever heard in a car in my life) I will return these.

Pros: clear highs

Cons: no bass at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Everything is good

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 1/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, service, shipping and quality. The instructions covered everything except the screw at the bottom of the door panel. Not a biggie as I was prepared. The stereo in my Suburban sounds so much better. In my best Terminator voice, "I be back".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressed with the quality

Crutchfield customer from Mastic, NY on 1/17/2021

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield instruction support along with the installation gear is top notch. It took only about 2 hours to install speakers at all 4 doors going slowly and carefully. These speakers sound great so far with the factory Kia head unit. Much clearer and a touch louder than the stock paper speakers. Only mod needed to make it all fit was to shorten the Rockford-supplied screws so the adapter plate didn't interfere with the door panel. A+

Pros: Sound, quality, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Canterbury, CT on 1/17/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the sound verry crisp once again best bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Factory Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 1/16/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sounding speaker used as factory speaker replacement in a 2001 Suburban. Running off the factory head unit and still sounds much better than the torn stock speakers that came out.

Pros: Sounds great Fit stock suburban location in rear without modification

Cons: Fronts required some drilling and new screws since the speakers don't fit in the trim ring that was supplied by Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Push Music Farther Out

Steven from KAPAA, HI on 1/14/2021

1997 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soldered the 14 awg wires on them because they fit right (what Crutchfield claimed they won't :) into my old Honda CR-Vs front doors and now I can hear and feel the music from them without driving with my head under the steering wheel. They are totally different 3-ways than the MTX Terminator653 ones I bought from here 2.4 yrs ago that play beautifully but not far enough OUT. These DOO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect sound

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had these installed on my 1973 Caprice convertible and the sound is crystal clear and amazing! Thanks for the swift delivery and excellent customer service!! I will be recommending you guys to all my friends!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6.5" RF speakers

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 1/11/2021

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound thus far. The mids seem low but time will tell once amp are added. Time will tell how good these are going to perform.

Pros: value solid construction name recognition

Cons: none thus far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from New Tazewell, TN on 1/11/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Zuni, NM on 1/11/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Easy install with mounting brackets,and speaker connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 1/9/2021

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 2007 Honda ridgeline and now I have clear sounding music. These speakers have good highs once adjusted by the equalizer and crossover in my radio headunit. I bout a JVC dubbing din unit along with two 10" subwoofers from Crutchfield to complete my soundsystem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp!

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 1/9/2021

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice crisp sound. If you are looking for big bass I wouldn't recommend them but mids and highs are excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 1/8/2021

2009 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers! Sound great! Thinking of buying two more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lake, MI on 1/5/2021

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great just as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Berea, KY on 1/4/2021

2010 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were so easy to put in!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers for the money

Gabriel from New Jersey on 1/3/2021

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very accurate, quality speaker. Especially for the money. I did extensive research on which brand of speakers I wanted to go with. I listened to JL C1's in person, and thought they were good. Come to Crutchfield, see these speakers and their reviews, the clarity and soundstage people are getting, all from a speaker pair that costs less than half of the aforementioned. The depth and clarity of audio coming from this speakers is unparalleled by anything near this price range ($45/pair when I ordered). **IMPORTANT NOTE FOR BASS LOVERS SUCH AS MYSELF** Something to understand. These speakers, as is the case with almost every other pair of aftermarket speakers, will NOT have as much bass as factory speakers. If you want heavy bass, seek a subwoofer setup. Aftermarket door speakers are designed for quality, accurate audio with clarity that I personally couldn't imagine prior to installing them. I have them currently hooked up to a JVC R910BT head unit. The mids and highs are very nice, bass is not there (obviously, they are underpowered currently). I have a goldschool PPi PC450 amplifier I am going to hook them up to when I have time. In my humble opinion, these speakers are worth far more than the asking price. I am very happy with them, and can't wait to give them the appropriate power they want. Crutchfield installation guides, included harnesses & mounting brackets, all made this installation as easy as can be. I'm thankful for how phenomenal Crutchfield

Pros: -Astounding clarity and soundstage, especially at high volume only on an aftermarket headunit -Better than speakers twice the price -Quality build and design -Included speaker wire if you go the amplifier route

Cons: -Exactly none as far as I'm concerned

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/2/2021

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio is much more clear and the bass freq on a stock Ford Fusion radio sounds so much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 1/2/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hinesburg, VT on 12/30/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have a lot of experience with speakers, they sound good to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, LA on 12/30/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, easy installation, perfect adapters. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product, great service.

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 12/30/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker for overall sound quality. I replaced 2 blown door speakers in an 02 Camry with these and couldn't be happier with the results. Crutchfield instructions, hardware and tech support made the job very easy.Will definitely be buying all of my car strereo equipment from Crutchfield in the future.

Pros: Phone tech support, professional installation hardware provided as well as written instructions.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 12/26/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full range sound but a little light on bass if that is what you are after.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Orangeburg, SC on 12/25/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than the factory speakers

Pros: Crisp highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 12/23/2020

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bass for the size. mid and highs are so much better then the stock speakers. Used the bracket for easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 12/22/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really don't sound a whole lot better then the ones I took out. Not that that's bad I just had a higher expectation.

Pros: Easy to install, affordable

Cons: Sounds is about the same

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 12/21/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker high quality great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, NY on 12/21/2020

2019 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fosston, MN on 12/20/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace my door speakers in my 2005 Silverado. I'm really impressed with the sound on these. They're 20x better than the speakers they replaced. Some reviews are kinda negative about these, but I give them 2 thumbs up.

Pros: Sound great!

Cons: Install was a little tedious, but definitely not bad. Had to drill new holes for mounting.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 12/17/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price. Crutchfield makes car audio installs much easier with top brands and awesome tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Trufant, MI on 12/17/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value. Sound much better than stock speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounf

Crutchfield customer from Hazlehurst, MS on 12/16/2020

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great produvy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 12/16/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound. Perfect price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Shafter, CA on 12/16/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better then stock good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hartwell, GA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and all is good with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Afton, OK on 12/14/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Buyer

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/10/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory Sierra door speakers. These sounds awesome with factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced stock

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 12/10/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my 2009 GMC extended cab Sierra. They have really good sound and I haven't connected an amp to them yet. Might not do it anyway. They sound that good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid budget upgrade choice

Stephen E from Talent, OR on 12/9/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from OEM speakers. Sounded good with factory head unit, sound great with aftermarket head. Easy install w/supplied hardware. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Randell from Edwards, CO on 12/8/2020

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as good of bass as my factory speakers, lower volume. I will be returning these for smaller unit for the back door.

Pros: 3 way speaker for good price

Cons: Bass was not as good as my factory units.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Nick from MCKINNEY, TX on 12/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers for the price. Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 12/7/2020

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price. Loud full range sound ,very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 12/5/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what I needed to replace the old speakers in my 03 4runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than factory

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 12/2/2020

2013 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced factory speakers with these and they get the job done. They have less bass than factory speakers but they are definitely louder if that makes sense. Factory amp and head unit so I can't say I'm completely disappointed. Solid for the price.

Pros: Good price

Cons: Distortion at high volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply excellent sound.

Crutchfield customer from Honesdale, PA on 11/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Much better than the kickers I bought for the rear doors. Very resonant bass and treble almost as clean and sharp as my infinity Kappa in my other car.

Pros: Sound is great through the entire range.

Cons: Needs more mounting depth but not that much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, GA on 11/30/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit with modifications - 09 Honda Civic Sedan

James from Monett, MO on 11/30/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are nice, they sound good with my pioneer after market deck. They were pretty easy to install in my 09 Honda Civic, however, I had to make some slight modifications to get them to fit in my rear deck. The Honda grill had to be cut underneath in order for it to seat all the way down, the speaker was too high. Crutchfield needs to modify their listing to say fits with modifications. Also, on my right door I had to slightly modify it as well, or I could not reattach the door frame.

Pros: Sounds good Easy to install with included brackets

Cons: Had to make modifications for a good clean fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, FL on 11/29/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass

Pros: Bass & mids

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 11/29/2020

2002 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in a customers Toyota Land Cruiser as a replacement for bad factory speakers and they sounded great. Highly recommended !

Pros: Price, sound quality, shallow mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 11/28/2020

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Alan from Algonquin, IL on 11/22/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker at a great price...although a little weak on bass

Pros: Great price

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 11/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit and sound for Hummer H3

Crutchfield customer from Red Oak, TX on 11/21/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were super easy to install and sound great with the factory monsoon head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/18/2020

2009 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory speakers

Pros: No fuss

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 11/16/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good speakers for tight spaces

Crutchfield customer from East Sandwich, MA on 11/15/2020

1965 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

small package great price good audio, at 6.5 inches these are small but pick a good punch .

Pros: compact good sound decent volume

Cons: careful with cable connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 11/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, NY on 11/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great,Instead of metal screws the kit should come with threaded nuts and bolt for more secure install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/8/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed on a 2012 Civic with the Crutchfield supplier accessories. These speakers produce excellent clear highs, almost too bright on some tracks. Female vocals are crisp and clean, male vocals lack some warmth. Yes the male vocals lacked warmth as the lower end of the male vocal spectrum sounds a little too bright and lacks a lower fullness, almost too hallow sounding. Now for bass, don't expect much from these! Even snare drums lacked any real fullness. Unless you will be using a dedicated subwoofer I'd look for something else. I used a small self powered sub and the overall result was excellent on a 9 year old car driven by a teen girl. She's happy, I'm happy and these speakers didn't break the bank.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Lacks warmth

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, NC on 11/7/2020

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great with mounting hardware and everything I put these speakers in with ease and very detailed instructions also thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Craig from St Charles MO on 11/5/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, easy install with the speaker harness Crutchfield provided, crisp sound and if you set the stereo correctly good bass for a 6 1/2 inch speaker, bought for my Silverado and they sound amazing

Pros: Great price great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid basic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/2/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from my stock Subaru '13 Crosstrek speakers. While they don't provide a lot more punch, they do have less muddy bass, and overall more clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/2/2020

2019 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better than stock stereo in my NV200 even plays louder now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/2/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great every day all around speaker. This would be a bang for your buck.

Pros: Price for quality product.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Owingsville, KY on 11/1/2020

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install sound great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: I didn't have any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mehoopany, PA on 11/1/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast shipping and the free hardware was a plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

didnt really fit. doesn't sound any better.

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 10/31/2020

1992 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know. didnt really fit like i was told.

Pros: looks

Cons: doesnt really fit LIKE A WAS TOLD.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

What?

Charles from BEECH ISLAND, SC on 10/29/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The performance you get for the price of these is surprising. These Little 3-ways are loud and clean! No regrets!

Pros: Cheap, loud, crisp and easy to install with the C-field freebies

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from SOUTH WINDSOR, CT on 10/28/2020

2008 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass. These are basically tweeters with a little mid. But no bass at all. I returned to get some kickers that had a lot more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, OH on 10/27/2020

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pontiac vibe with the monsoon sound system. Blown JBL speaker but replaced with the Rockford Fosgate, this car is louder now then what it was the day we bought the car

Pros: Sound quality, ease of install, price and everything else about these speakers is a plus

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Adjuntas, PR on 10/27/2020

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. Awesome sound as always with Rockford Fosgate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 10/20/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for the price! Are they going to please audiophiles or bass-thumpers? No. Are they meant to? No. They are a good sounding pair of speakers for a great price.

Pros: Much better sound that factory speakers

Cons: Not a lot of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, IL on 10/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these would be tough to beat. Decent sound quality, nice looking units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IL on 10/19/2020

1996 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace a pair of (really) bad speakers in a '97 Neon (ha-ha, I know). Used in conjunction with a Pioneer receiver and a set of RF 6x9's and.... WOW! The car shakes! Sound is great! Crisp, clear and you can feel it throughout the whole car... even sitting in the seat! Price, performance and working together with my system... couldn't ask for more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Honda HR-V - Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 10/19/2020

2020 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased these for 2020 Honda HR-V, speakers came with adapters to retro fit HR-Vs 6 3/4" speakers holes and speaker harness... i did not have purchase any other piece in order for these speakers to work.. I REALLY APPRECIATE THAT. speakers sound crisp and clean so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Akyra from MOAB, UT on 10/16/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping to get some good bass from these, I usually shop Kicker but wanted to give these a try. They produce good sound just not what i was looking for, although with the brackets and wiring harness they were very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful