Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
215 383 351 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
215 383 351 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

889 reviews
View this product

Quality speakers at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very pleased with these speakers. A lot of people said there wasn't enough base but there just fine. Good clarity and overall quality speakers. I will get a sub for the rear cause my 2004 Tahoe z71 doesn't have the sub in the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 2/24/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy installation even better tech support great job crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More than adequate

Crutchfield customer from Blytheville, AR on 2/23/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rear speakers were out in my 2012 Sierra and I used these for a replacement. They were a good match sound wise. The adapters needed some adapting themselves but no big deal about that. They sound as good if not better than the factory speakers did. Have plenty of highs, lows, and midrange for my ears. Some reviewers say there isn't enough bass but unless you are into "bumping " in my opinion they are adequate. I'm sure you could spend more and possibly get better but for $45 a pair they were a steal!

Pros: Sound, appearance, price.

Cons: Having to adapt the adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/23/2020

2017 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, sound is clear and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 2/23/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, very clear.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Time consuming to get installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade for 2015 Crosstrek

Crutchfield customer from Running Springs, CA on 2/23/2020

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2015 Subaru crosstrek to upgrade the terrible speakers that came stock. They are a vast improvement, in the upper and mid range. Just don't expect a lot of bass.

Pros: Great value. Great mid to upper frequency response Easy to install, comes with all the hardware needed.

Cons: A little weak on the bass response.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound but screws too long.

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 2/23/2020

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but not great base. Probably as good as you can expect from a small sleeker. Screws were too long and I had to cut 1/4" off of them to use with adapters I bought with them. Not sure why they were so long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old OEM speakers sound better

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/23/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old stock speakers sounded better. I ended up taking them out and returning for another pair.

Pros: None

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 2/19/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a set of 4 of these to replace all of my factory speakers in my 2017 Silverado. They sound crisp and clear, the highs definitely shine with these speakers. Bass and overall volume...not so much. I ended up running a pair of these in the rear doors and putting my factory fronts back in, because they just sounded better. 500w amp and 10" subwoofer in the back, so the crisp, clean highs from these speakers cut through the strong bass notes. Overall, good speakers for clarity on a budget, but don't expect impressive bass or volume out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound system!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/17/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate door speakers are AMAZING great bass for door speakers and great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 2/16/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than GMC factory speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Bergenfield, NJ on 2/16/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Installed in 2014 Civic. Paired with Kicker DX250-4 Amp and stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/14/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers deliver great bass with super bright highs. Very satisfied with the sound they produce.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford, Focal, Factory

brandon from FAYETTEVILLE, AR on 2/11/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to go in the rear doors of my 2018 F-150 to replace the factory speakers. For the front i bought Focal 165F set. I was able to listen to the difference of the factory, rockford, and focal speakers. I ran them all off the same Alpine PDX-5 amp. Yes i amplified the factory speakers for giggles (properly set though). Let me say that in the upper notes, the rockfords sounded pretty good. Ive read some reviews that say they are too bright, Get an EQ. This will help adjust to your likings. The low notes were comparable to the factory speakers. Just not good at all. I was expecting more given they were rated at lower hertz than the focals. However the Focals acted like mini Subwoofers. Those got LOW. The range on them spanks the rockfords easily, not even a competition. If your going for SQ get the focals. If you just want to replace the factory speakers on a budget and will add a subwoofer, go with rockford. Don't expect leaps and bounds over stock though with just the rockford 6.5". Personally i am going for Sound Quality. The Focals are in a seperate league. Yes they are pricey, but the difference is impressive. Giving a 4 star for price to performance. Took a star for the lack of low end

Pros: clear highs built in crossover for tweeter cheap price

Cons: Lacks in low end

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mattawan, MI on 2/7/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quality and fit of the speaker in my Suburban. I wish the bass was a little better. The price was very good.

Pros: Decent sound, easy installation and fit.

Cons: Bass isn't as good as I hoped

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prakash from SHELBY TWP, MI on 2/4/2020

2017 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than stock speakers. It's voice clarity is amazing. Got decent bass as well... Overall it's a worth full product for this price...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bluemont, VA on 2/3/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite the upgrade from my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Shawn from LINCOLN, NE on 1/31/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible speakers. Don't waste your money. They crackle really bad. Replacing after only 6 months and I rarely drive the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 1/30/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great souod

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, MO on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Will definitely be a return customer.

Pros: Great sound and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 1/12/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sound for my daily driver. I was looking to upgrade my 08 honda civic and for the price you can't beat these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Andrew from Akron, OH on 1/11/2020

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I matched these with the 6x9 2 way Prime. These are in my back doors, so I can't comment much other than they are clearer than my stock ones. In a 2014 Nissan frontier, install was straight forward. All around sound stage is nice, but don't expect much bass from these. I'm running a powered sub but these fill the highs in behind me nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very easy to install very pleased for Crisfield send me all the produc

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 1/9/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install very pleased for Crisfield send me all the product that I need

Pros:

Cons: Read the directions I don't use all your clips on speaker I realize only four Supposed to go on there

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/8/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were easy to install in my Chevy Silverado . You will need to have the extras for Chevy but they sound great and were easy to get dialed in for this truck.

Pros: Speakers are slim so easy to handle when installing . They work great with my Kenwood deck.

Cons: So far none .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Justin from PEARSALL, TX on 1/7/2020

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy install

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go with the 2-way version!

Jonathan Rodriguez from Agawam, MA on 1/6/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having these speakers for a few months now, I think I would of gone with the 2-way speakers. These speakers are SUPER bright. I've had to turn my higher frequencies down on my equalizer so the high notes don't make my ears bleed. I wish I wouldn't gone with the 2-way version of these. These speakers have very little bass. When bass does hit them, they sound like they're trying to give birth (lots of distortion). I'm running them with the Sony XAV-AX5000 with no amp (20w rms stereo). I believe an amp will make these sound better, but with their inability to handle bass, I'm not so sure - they might end up blown instead.

Pros: Clear sound, nice looking, affordable

Cons: Too bright, little bass, bass causes distortion when present

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 1/6/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement for factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 1/6/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good midrange sound, replaced factory speakers in a 2009 GMC Sierra. Improved sound, didn't blow my mind but a good option for the money. Easy install with the help of a few YouTube videos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 1/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an improvement over factory.

Pros: They fit my car and produce sound. unlike one of my factory speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

L from Springdale, AR on 1/6/2020

2016 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. My factory radio puts out 40watts per channel; more than enough to drive these speakers and deliver great sound. If you want speakers to replace your lousy OEM speakers, these aren't a bad choice. If you're looking for speakers to blow the doors off of your car or for deep, booming bass; buy some more powerful speakes, an amp and a sub capable of delivery all that.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 1/5/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM replacement Speaker-2006 Chevy Suburban

William from Jersey Shore, PA on 1/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the OEM speakers in 2006 Suburban that has the factory Bose speakers. The rear Bose speakers stopped working, and I decided to replace all 4 door speakers with new. The sound is very good, and at the very least, on par with the OEM Bose Speakers. For my installation, I had to drill new mounting holes due to a custom speaker mount GM used. In hindsight, I would have ordered the adapter mounts that are available, but they are secure and I am not worried about them coming loose.

Pros: Match OEM 3 Way Easy installation Good sound Inexpensive

Cons: Had to drill new holes to mount...would highly suggest buying adapater mounts for those installing in similar GM vehicles to make it easier and save drilling the door panel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 1/3/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, speakers sound great! I look forward to ordering the rest of my stereo replacements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Vaughn from SPOKANE, WA on 1/2/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, crystal clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 1/1/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and and even greater price! Came with adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound for good price.

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 1/1/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good for the price. Happy with my purchase.

Pros: Came with all the equipment I needed to install myself. Impressive sound even when using stock radio and amp.

Cons: If you turn it all the way up, there is some distortion. I'm not sure if that would be solved with an aftermarket amp or not but honestly they are loud enough for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker no bass

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 12/31/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers but almost no bass, even my stock speakers had more bass this this.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Little to no bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hardest part was removing the door panel

Lee from SIMPSONVILLE, SC on 12/30/2019

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually installed these in my 2013 Honda CRV. It was a pretty straightforward install and honestly the hardest part of this was removing the door panel. Old speaker came right out, installed the speaker ring and then the speaker. Sounds better than the stock speakers.

Pros: Pretty straightforward install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/30/2019

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! They sound awesome in my car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Marcus, IA on 12/30/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 12/30/2019

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a perfect fit in my daughter's 1993 Grand Cherokee front doors. She is very happy with the improved sound. Master sheet and wiring adapters made installation a 30 minute job.

Pros: Good fit, great sound

Cons: Requires drilling new screw holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 12/29/2019

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, the sound is great in my 2012 Honda Civic hybrid. They fit perfectly! The self installation was a go as you learn process. The installation instructions provided were no help, but there are some helpful YouTube videos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 12/29/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome replacement for factory speakers

Wayne from Wentzville on 12/29/2019

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. If you are looking for decent replacements for factory speakers this is a great choice. With the built in tweeters we are getting good hi notes. Mid range sound is fine. Low notes are not great, but, it's a 6 inch speaker. Let's not set expectations too high. Any subwoofer can provide those notes for you.

Pros: Price Good high notes

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stock speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 12/28/2019

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound from the back doors of my Canyon, given the size constraints.

Pros: fits without modifications to the vehicle

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 12/26/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these as a Christmas gift for my nephew and installed them the following day in a completely stock 06 civic which had a driver side door speaker call it quits. Just running off of the factory head unit you could immediately hear a difference in clarity. The mids are much improved and the lows are there and on par with the factory speakers but I suspect they will become more pronounced hen they break in a bit. For the price I'm very satisfied with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 12/25/2019

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exceleent

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 12/24/2019

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers. perfect replacement for my 2015 mazda 3 at an exceptional price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont waste ur time with this site.

Robert from RIVERSIDE, CA on 12/23/2019

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This website is a total joke. They act like everything is simple plug n play or they have simple bolt on adapters. Dont be fooled people. The "special adapters" have to be 100% modified just to fit. There's these stupid tabs the stick out toward the middle of the adapter bracket that have to be cut off just for the speaker fit. The screws that mount the speaker to the bracket are 2x too long and half to be cut in half just to install the bracket in the car. It's a total crap show. Just go to a stereo shop and pay a few extra bucks to have it done the right now. Ordered these for my son for Christmas, wish yall could see the disappointment when they didnt fit. I will not be ordering from Crutchfield ever again.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, OH on 12/23/2019

2018 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound at an affordable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 12/22/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 12/22/2019

2001 Audi A6 Avant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/19/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and sound great. The provided wire harness makes plugging in quick and easy. Fast delivery.

Pros: Great sound Easy installation. Fast delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bland, MO on 12/18/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity and highs are great! Would like to have a little more bass. That may come after the speakers are broken in.

Pros: Great clarity and highs!

Cons: Could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 12/15/2019

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big step up

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the OEM Rear door speakers in my Nissan Frontier (I couldn't even hear them before...). For a value price-point the sound quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hart, MI on 12/14/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for an awesome price! Easy installation Plug and play accessories a + All hardware included Extra speaker wire Clean sound and good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 12/13/2019

2015 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received order very quickly. Have not installed as of yet. Plan to this weekend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/10/2019

2010 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my 2010 civic si. They fit perfectly in the front doors with the speaker brackets and the harness plug I got made me worry free from cutting the factory harness. Great experience with crutchfield.

Pros: Excellent sound with my factory radio.

Cons: No cons at all. I can turn it all the way full blast In my 2010 civic si and it's not distorted. Sounds like a nightclub inside the car.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Silver Lake, KS on 12/8/2019

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit just like they said and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacements for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 12/8/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements of factory speakers.

Pros: Comes with harness and brackets for a factory-like fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Union Mills, NC on 12/4/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the rear door speakers in my Chevy truck stopped working so I ordered a pair of these to replace both rear speakers. The kit that comes with them free along with wiring harness to adapt for my specific vehicle was easy to install. The sound from these speakers was amazing compared to the factory speakers, so amazing in fact, I ordered another pair the next day for the front doors. The sound system in my truck was really pretty good before, but now any excuse to jump in the truck for a drive will do. Great price, good sound, and easy installation instructions catered to my specific vehicle. Highly recommended. Completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/2/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker for a factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

UPGRADE

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/2/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Buy Again

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis , MO on 12/2/2019

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price. I would buy these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/1/2019

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than the stock honda speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IN on 11/25/2019

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things rock added 6 to my ultra classic and love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 11/19/2019

2011 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price! Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/18/2019

2004 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for the OEM speakers the came with my Scion XA. The magnets on the Fosgates are more than twice the weight and size of the originals which were of inferior quality. The sound quality is also superb, especially the bass frequencies.

Pros: Good quality. Big, heavy magnets. Build quality very good. Much deeper and tighter bass than the speakers they replaced .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

DAVID from EL PASO, TX on 11/16/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUNDS GREAT,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/14/2019

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to upgrade the stock speakers in my 2012 Civic without having to swap out the head unit. Was surprised with the increased bass and clarity these provided. You can tell they don't have the additional power, but definitely increased the quality of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 11/13/2019

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely upgraded my 2019 Honda CR-V's factory speakers, no bass though

Pros: Good treble and mids

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound for little money.

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, MA on 11/12/2019

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the rear speakers on my 2020 Outback with these three way speakers and could not be happier with the sound quality. Everything was included with the speakers for easy installation. Basically a steal for the money.

Pros: Great sound. Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denver

Gerald from Denver, CO on 11/10/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Install was easy. You have to break out the pieces that stick out on the inner ring. The speaker will then fit. You also havfw to cut a cable guide into the plastic frame. I used a multi tool saw. It was quick and easy. Also had to drill 6 out of 8 holes into the metal. Wouldn't fit otherwise. Be ready for that. Was easy to drill.

Pros: Easy install Sound great Fit into the frame after mod

Cons: Drilling into door required Have to chip out the inner clips on the plastic adapter to make it a circle so speakers fit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 11/10/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not an expert so sound quality rating from me is + - Install was relatively easy with free kit provided.

Pros: They work

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Matthew from RONKONKOMA, NY on 11/5/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad upgrade from stock. Mids and bass were pronounced. Listening to some tracks with heavy bass started to muddle things, but that may have been my settings on the eq. Pretty happy with how these sound, especially for the price!

Pros: Price, ease of install

Cons: Bass can get muddled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great highs and mids, but where's the bass?

Michael from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/4/2019

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in a 2009 Subaru Forester. The highs and mids are clean and well defined. I was going to get tweeters, but now I don't think there's a need to. There's hardly any low end to speak of. I coupled 4 of these with a small 100 watt 8" subwoofer and it sounds fantastic.

Pros: Clear highs Clear mids Feel well constructed

Cons: Lacks low end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 11/3/2019

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome items

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 11/3/2019

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers at great price. Easy installation and great help from. Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 11/3/2019

2019 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over stock speakers and much better sound.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from East Greenville, PA on 10/31/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Havnt installed yet was just super pleased and excited when I received the package in the mail. Thank you crutchfield for being on time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 10/30/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding, great price. Easy to install with the included adapter and wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 10/29/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, huge improvement Compared to the factory speakers. Simple install.

Pros: Easy to install with all the extra goodies from Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from East Lansing, MI on 10/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound so much better than the original ones. However I love to blast classic rock until my ears bleed and they are not meant for this. (or I'm too dumb to adjust the equalizer) Installation into my silverado was very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 10/22/2019

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really great for treble , but bass wise could use some help. Also the metra they give you didnt correlate with the harness I had on my side door, it was the same as the rear deck one.

Pros: Great for treble lovers

Cons: Not so much for bass lovers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/22/2019

1997 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very pleased with the sound, a big improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 10/21/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product worked as well as expected and advertised. customer service was wonderful, and fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Patillas, PR on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Eatontown, NJ on 10/20/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and are a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Sewanee, TN on 10/19/2019

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work fantastic and sound good just be careful they can rattle if they aren't in correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sterling, KY on 10/17/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great & fantastic sounding speaker replacement from my original Bose speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the front door to replace the 2 piece Woofer and tweeter that came stock after it blew. install with the Crutchfield supplied adapter was effortless, did require a small modification to route the wires from inside the inner door panel (speaker connections) to out side the inner door panel (car's factory connection). Just drilled a hole through the plastic. Day 1 sound quality is great as far as lasting quality i don't know yet. These are operating off the factory radio as well with no external amp, just plug and play

Pros: this 1 speaker does everything, love the 3-way sound

Cons: slightly reduced bass from the original 2 piece tweeter/woofer combo that came stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IA on 10/10/2019

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Price is exceptional. Sound is amazing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 10/10/2019

2012 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior sound !! Love em !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not even think buying those.

DMITRY from Raleigh, NC on 10/7/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very low quality sound. No bass, no high frequencies . Very low sensitivity as well. I would return them , but I had thrown away original box box and now I had to reinstall original Honda EX-L speakers back, since they with even much smaller magnet have 300% better sound. What a waste of money.

Pros: cheap

Cons: Poor, quiet sound with no bass and no highs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Scotts, MI on 10/3/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked out great for replacement speakers! I wasn't looking for big thumpers and these are perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 10/3/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low cost Oem upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MO on 10/2/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for an upgrade to my 2013 Silverado. Very nice upgrade, exceeded my expectations. I'm 59 and installed all 4 in about 2.5 hours, decent instructions and tickled pink with the sound performance. I also saved a few.bucks with the scratch and dent everything appeared new with no apparent blemishes.

Pros: Increased Bass, Clarity, and efficiency while increased volume while maintaining oem head unit!

Cons: Instruction details were vague on some elements, but enjoyed the puzzle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2018 Hyundai Elantra VE

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved the lack of sound from my rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, GA on 9/29/2019

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, NE on 9/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, not much bass... but I wasn't looking for that for my front speakers anyway

Pros: Crisp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 9/25/2019

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement door speakers. Love the way that crutcfield sends you everything you need ie: plug adapters and plates to make them fit exactly in the factory replacement spot. Great price and customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 9/25/2019

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, with the free bracket and installation kit, it was tougher to take the door off than install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/24/2019

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these add a whole range of sound not heard from the original auto speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, WI on 9/23/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money, easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely stellar recommendations/service by Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Toney, AL on 9/22/2019

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The attention to detail for application and installation is superb. As a former military pilot I can appreciate the incredible amount of efforts that go into creating the scalable parts and laying out of instructions for almost any conceivable install. Kudos on a job well done. I had forgotten what true customer appreciation and service meant to the staff at Crutchfield.

Pros: Precise installation instructions Quick shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 9/18/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give them 5 stars. Sound was perfect and better than the factory speakers. Instructions all the hardware made it easy to install.

Pros: Easy install and awesome sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fair upgrade from stock speakers

Guest from Waukegan, IL on 9/17/2019

2017 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Summary- these speakers are slightly better then stock speakers in the clarity and mids but in terms of lows it lacks in that category. These speakers are decent if your looking to upgrade older car speakers but if you're car is new it's likely that they will be the same as the factory ones. For examples these in a 2006 Mazda will make a difference, while in a newer car like a 2017 Subaru. The difference is barely noticeable Lows- Bass is very low and is distorted if played loud enough. Mids- This speaker plays mids decently with no distortion, even at max volume. Highs- The treble is on par with the mids, they both play very well at max level with no distortion, although the highs can be overwhelming at points. Durability- I've just received the unit but it looks like they're well constructed so id expect them to last a good time. Overall- You get what you pay for, spend a little more money on better speakers and invest better speakers. For someone on a budget with a horrific sounding system, this will do the job

Pros: -Good clarity -plays highs and mids well -easy to install

Cons: -Low bass -Cannot play lows loud without distortion -Needs amplifier and upgraded head unit to play at its peak. -Needs tweaking of either the cars or phone sound settings to play loudly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for old car speakers

Crutchfield customer from Falmouth, ME on 9/16/2019

2003 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, didn't need or couldn't use the exterior grills. The wire harness kit made it quick and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/16/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Samuel1387. This Rockford fosgate speakers sound so load I got a xd1000jl audio the sound is so clear on the volume up to 30 I reccomend this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Guin, AL on 9/16/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, easy install, perfect fit, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

14-18 Door Speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/16/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and clarity and I am still retaining my factory radio. Recommend for all who wants to upgrade their Silverado door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/16/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers a definite must for factory speaker upgrade. Good crisp sound

Pros: Easy install, great price,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Tim from Guyton, GA on 9/15/2019

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price point

Pros: Sound clear

Cons: Not alot of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value for money

Raj from Beaverton, OR on 9/15/2019

2015 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my one day review of this product. I upgraded from stock speakers in my 2015 Toyota RAV4 with these in both front and back doors without an amp. Here are my observations. 1. The speakers sound much much much better than the stock speakers. The treble and voice is much clearer, sharp and crisp. 2. Immediately noticed lack of bass. Checked the bass and increased all the way up, now bass is better than stock speakers, doesn't distort. 3. Did not disconnect the tweeters on dash, it adds to overall sound production from front stage speakers and sounds good. 4. The backdoor speaker upgrade was unnecessary, I feel. If I turn down/off front speakers, there is hardly any sound from speakers in the backdoor. I think they would sound better if I had an amp. My advise to you - Just get the front door upgraded if you are going for an upgrade from OEM speakers. If you need bass - get a dedicated sub, however small it is, with an amp. An externally mounted tweeter on dash would make music sound much better. Finally, thanks for Crutchfield for sending brackets and extra wiring, it saved me a lot of money. Overall, excellent value for money buying from Crutchfield.

Pros: 1. Much better sound than OEM speakers 2. Great value for money 3. Vocals are crisp

Cons: 1. You need to operate these at higher volume but will sound better. 2. Could have produced more bass, but satisfied with they got.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Canton

William from Canton, GA on 9/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the 6-1/2" 3 ways for the front door and the 6-3/4" 2 ways for the rear. Easy install. About an hour and 15 minutes for all 4. You DO NOT have to completely remove the door panels. I left the door latch cable in place and simply turned the panel on end to access the speaker and rested the door panel on a 5 gallon bucket. What an improvement from factory! Crutchfield is the best. I received them in 3 days. I'm going to be ordering the 8" RF powered subwoofer soon.

Pros: Great sound upgrade!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 9/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers at any price. I was impressed with the audio quality and performance of these speakers at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, CA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Better than the factory originals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 9/8/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade to OEM speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/8/2019

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for upgrading your OEM speakers without needing to add an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/1/2019

2015 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely louder than my stock speakers, but sounded worse. I'm sticking with my stock speakers that have way better bass.

Pros: Louder

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 8/29/2019

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound produced by the door and rear speakers. Very clear with a slight bump as well.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MN on 8/27/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound for the price and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/26/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, good sound. Could use a bit more bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

south milwaukee

jon from south milwaukee on 8/25/2019

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my treble lacking 2019 Honda Ridgeline front speakers with the R165X3 3 way. Perfectly acceptable sound resulted. The treble is very clearly defined and bright. I though maybe a bit too bright so I bought the R1675X2 2 way and installed in the rear seat, and compared. The 2 way are not nearly as bright and defined as the 3 way so I will leave the 3 way in the front seat for the sound stage and the more base sounding 2 way in the rear seats. If I did not have a sub-woofer then I would probably prefer the 2 way, but with the sub-woofer to offset the 3 way treble it is fine. Without the sub the treble might be a bit much on the 3 way.

Pros: Very cheap and relatively easy way to upgrade cheap factory speakers.

Cons: Maybe a bit too much treble without a subwoofer to offset.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Good

Daniel from ct on 8/22/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers in my 2011 Silverado after I realized both rear speakers were not working. The speakers sound nice for the price and I received the connector and speaker housing adapter for free with my order, great value. As far as installation, the wire connector worked great but the speaker housing adapter you have to break the inside tabs off and then the speakers will fit in nice and can be screwed into place. The first door probably took me 45 minutes to install the speaker and the second door half that time once i knew what to do. I am happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great sound for price included wiring and housing adapter for free with purchase

Cons: Have to break inside tabs off of speaker adapter housing and you just have to figure it out, no mention of it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pollock Pines, CA on 8/21/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Would reccomend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IN on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are of good quality and easy to install with the adapter cables. Easy to order by phone with help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 8/11/2019

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from the factory speakers in my 2008 Avalanche. The factory speakers were intermittent and sounded terrible when they did work but the Rockford replacements are a no brainer. The fact that everything is included made installation a breeze. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound is amazing. Bass is pretty darn good if that is what you are looking for but the overall sound is hard to beat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Richburg, SC on 8/8/2019

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a step above stop..good clarity but could use a little more depth.

Pros: Good clarity

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 8/6/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound good for their size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect stock replacements

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/6/2019

2015 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hugggeeee major improvement over stock speakers. I got these for my rear doors in my Sorento. Just no definition in the music with the stock speakers. They made a little punch for bass but no clarity what so ever. The R165x3's gave me back the the missing treble. For stock replacements there's no better choice out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/4/2019

2016 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I've read that new speakers need to be broken in so hopefully they are better in a month or so.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Included brackets still needed modifications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work great

Crutchfield customer from Ellabell, GA on 7/30/2019

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers, just wished you guys price matched. I found them for less on set of 4.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Found them for less after purchase.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap Quick fix.

Crutchfield customer from Hyde Park, MA on 7/29/2019

2004 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my tired Front door speakers in my 2004 Toyota Land Cruiser. The sound is a drastic improvement over what was in the truck when i came into possession of it earlier this year. These will not knock your socks of with clarity, volume, or low end but will get your car audio back to an acceptable standard at a very reasonable cost. I would recommend them to anyone one needing a cheap quick fix.

Pros: reasonable sound at a good price point.

Cons: For my install i had to modify the speaker surround to get it to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/29/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 7/28/2019

2018 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that speakers, exceptional sound & good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 7/25/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were the perfect size for my truck. The website made this process super easy.

Pros: Simple, clean install

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good enough

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 7/25/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For $20 a speaker, you get what you pay for. Still, you're getting a lot of good sound per dollar on these. Rockford Fosgate is a trusted name and these are perfect for a replacement of OEM speakers.

Pros: Clear sound, good volume

Cons: Lackluster bass, some parts of the housing do not feel very sturdy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Wabasha, MN on 7/25/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass as my previous speakers but way better sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tontogany, OH on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound out of these on my 13 Ultra Classic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 7/21/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great so far. The clarity is outstanding for it's price.

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 7/21/2019

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound for replacing your factory speakers. I would highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 7/21/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Town Creek, AL on 7/21/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is very clear in my 18 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lee, VA on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement over factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 7/18/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in my 06 civic coupe. Upgraded my head unit - (Pioneer AVH-270bt) that made a huge difference! So far I love how they sound especially for the price point.

Pros: Price point.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 7/18/2019

1999 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price. Clear through all ranges.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 3 way speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 7/17/2019

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Great for the highs, very crisp and clear. Will repurchase for the next vehicles front speakers. I would use these as front speakers. High quality and great bass.

Pros: 3 way

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Joey from Waipahu, HI on 7/13/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound over my factory speakers on my 2013 Tacoma, highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great while they lasted

Steve from Little Rock, AR on 7/12/2019

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was tough to give a fair star raiting because for the 7 months that I had these they sounded great. I was running the recommended wattage to a pair of these with a Rockford Fosgate amp. After 6 months one side would cut out or the other and then work a day or two and stop. Turns out they died. The tweeters still had sound, but the woofer did not. There were no apparent tears or anything, but I went to a well respected car stereo shop in town, and they tested them only to find they're were toast. I went ahead and replaced them with the Hertz DCX 165.3 speakers. The Hertz sound even better. Prime are okay for a budget build. Also Crutchfield has class act A+ customer service, and is going to replace the dead Rockfords.

Pros: Cost. Sound good for budget Rockford Fosgate.

Cons: Only lasted 6 or 7 months and were not abused.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, OH on 7/10/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound, was a great replacement for my factory Bose speakers. Super easy install

Pros: Awesome price, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good speakers but do your homework

Jonathan from Wethersfield, CT on 7/10/2019

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Note that I can only speak to my specific application. This is a reflection on my inexperience rather than product quality. I had these in the front doors of my 2019 Outback but replaced them with 6x9's of the same brand. When I did have them, they had good, tight bass response but not enough for my taste. I still have a set in the rear doors but the stock system sends so little power to them that it's probably no too much of a difference from stock.

Pros: Good sound. Can't go wrong with these if they're the size you need.

Cons: Not appropriate for my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JOSE 2008 HONDA RIDGELINE

JOSE A from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/8/2019

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the budget minded. Did a visual thorough inspection of these speakers and appear to be well designed with quality materials. I bought two pairs of these speakers for my 2008 Honda Ridgeline. Crutchfield supplied all of the installation gear at no charge. Most outstanding on their part! The speaker adapters didn't have any mounting hardware, so I had to acquire my own. I also had to slight modify the mounting brackets for the rear speakers to fit the contours of the truck doors, so that wasn't a huge issues. Now the installation screws supplied with the speakers in my opinion are a little longer than required, but I was able to cut them down to size, so I was able to use them. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase and sound quality of these speakers. I would definitely buy this brand again and recommend these speakers to anyone looking for an upgrade at a very affordable price! Good on Crutchfield for supplying great products to the public!

Pros: Great sounding speakers for a very affordable price. Well designed made with quality materials. Lives up to the Rockford Fosgate name brand.

Cons: No real complaints here. Keep up the good work!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nick 06 camry

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 7/7/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install speakers sound awesome with stock head unit no complaints love the speakers love crutchfiel i have been buying from these guys for years tell everyone i know about the grear pricesand quality of the products

Pros: the pros are great quality for the price install was easy sounds awesome

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

why i didnt do this sooner?

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, MT on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i put these in to replace stock. Well worth the $. extremly easy install with the kit provided.

Pros: loud and clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from New London, MN on 7/4/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't sound much better than my factories. Better spending the extra money if you really want to make a difference. Wish I would of

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

09 Silverado without bose

Crutchfield customer from Detroit Lakes, MN on 7/4/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm only giving three stars because these don't give as much bass as the stocks in my 09 Silverado do. The brackets they sent didn't work with the speaker so I had to break a couple tabs off (the brackets) so the speaker would fit. Also the brackets they sent were for a 2006-2013 Chevy HHR and Chevy Impala so I thought that was kind odd, called customer service and they assured this is the right bracket (but I had to break a couple tabs for ANYTHING to line up. The sounds is very clear but like I said no bass. Kinda upset me but I guess you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, KS on 7/3/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 7/2/2019

2012 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the money especially because it comes with the hardware to install it.

Pros: Better than my stock speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Chamberlain, SD on 7/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for your buck

Pros: Fit exactly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 7/1/2019

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound a bit better than stock speakers... I'm satisfied for the money spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good stock replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff

Crutchfield customer from Nicholson, PA on 6/26/2019

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance and ease of install, I love Rockford fosgate Equipment and will be ordering on Crutchfield again. Pleasant transaction.

Pros: Bass and clarity

Cons: Makes you want to buy more great products

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for my Prius. Much better than original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Advance, MO on 6/25/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant go wrong with RF great sounding speakers for the price

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 6/25/2019

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation thanks to the free wiring and adapter rings provided by Crutchfield. Perfect upgrade from my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 6/25/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for a factory upgrade. Crisp highs and quick bass response.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Shavertown, PA on 6/25/2019

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very solid upgrade over the stock speakers. Crisp highs and detailed mids. Very complementary to the subwoofer in my system. Can't be best for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Road Glide

Randall from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/24/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the Mid to high sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 6/24/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easily installed

Pros: Factory fit

Cons: Mounting brackets needed slightly modified

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, MI on 6/23/2019

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUNDING SPEAKERS FOR THE PRICE. Real easy to install, did it myself.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 6/20/2019

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Excelsior Spg, MO on 6/18/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just looking to replace my worn out speakers in my Avalanche and got these. They sound great and I was given what I needed to install them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, IN on 6/17/2019

1999 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect fit. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Full Range Speakers!

Brian from Troy,NC on 6/17/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced set of factory door speakers and very pleased with the sound quality. I have them connected to Kenwood head unit putting out 22 Watts to each speaker and they're putting out pretty good bass with the EQ set up I have. If you have a factory or low end aftermarket head unit hooked to these you're probably not going to get the sound you want without an amp. The highs are where these speakers really shine and for the price I don't think you could find a better set of full range speakers. If you want great sound and are on a budget buy these speakers.

Pros: Great all around sound! Spectacular value!

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Good speakers

Robert from Mentor, OH on 6/16/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers sound just as I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Rural Hall, NC on 6/16/2019

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy to install. I might have to replace the other two speakers, these two sound so much better than the factory originals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fort Dodge

Andrew from Fort Dodge on 6/15/2019

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a little trouble mounting the speaker in the bracket. Called customer service and they solved the problem. Speakers sound amazing compared to stock. Using the stock radio.

Pros: Night and day difference in sound quality. Great option to replace factory speakers and I can keep my factory radio

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rocking with the Rockford Fosgate

HIEU from St. Augustine, FL on 6/12/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Negative terminal speakers just a tad bigger than the femail adapter connection. Have to remove the tabs from the speaker adapters.

Pros: Good bass, excellent highs, good mid. Easy install. AWESOME Sound compared to stock paper speakers. Affordability.

Cons: Negative terminal speakers just a tad bigger than the femail adapter connection. Have to remove the tabs from the speaker adapters.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 6/10/2019

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite upgrade to the factory speakers.

Pros: Fit well with some modifications to the bracket.

Cons: Had to modify the bracket (easy) for the speakers to fit. The provides mounting screws were too long and required some creativity to get the right clearance without getting different screws, or drilling holes into my doors.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/10/2019

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

highs good, mid good, lows not so good.

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 6/6/2019

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda easy to install, the brackets that come with these sucks. The low sounds are lousy if not existent. Highs and mids sound good. I will not need them for the lows since I have 2 ten inch alpine subs covering the bass. Good buy overall.

Pros: Good price for Rockford Fosgate.

Cons: Do not buy these if you are not planning to install separate powered subs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easton

Aaron from Easton on 6/5/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been impressed with rockford's products and prices. These speakers didn't disappoint. Excellent mids and highs and a very crisp sound overall.

Pros: Great mids and highs. Good sound for the price. Great for replacing OEM speakers.

Cons: None that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tahlequah, OK on 6/4/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers with matched amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Semora, NC on 6/4/2019

2007 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality speakers for the price really easy to install I enjoy the sound that they produce

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hawarden, IA on 6/4/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers ?? at a great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Upper Falls, MD on 6/3/2019

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted better midrange and high frequencies than my factory speakers. These R165X3's delivered!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 6/2/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound compared to stock wish I would have done it sooner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 5/30/2019

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues, sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kinder, LA on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds noticeably better than my factory speakers. Great sound for the reasonable price.

Pros: Price, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 5/23/2019

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not bad for the price conscious. Pretty good sound on all frequency ranges.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Slinger, WI on 5/23/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock front and rear door speakers on a 2016 Toyota Rav4 with these. Made a night and day difference! I've used these in the past on my Subaru Forester and have been impressed which is why I used them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Attica, MI on 5/21/2019

2008 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbeatable for their price. Bass was deep and the sound was more full then what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Budget Upgrade for Full Range Sound

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 5/20/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good budget friendly speakers that give you better bass and cleaner highs. Installed them in my 2018 Silverado front doors (crew cab). Although they are powered by my factory stereo (non-Bose), they still put out a lot of sound. Two things that slowed the installation down were the Crutchfield adapter plates and the connectors. The adapter plates had to be modified because there were inner tabs that had to be removed for the speaker to fit flush in the mount. The connectors negative terminal had to be opened up because the tap on the speaker was too large to accept the plug.

Pros: Low cost, solid design, good sound, good support from Crutchfield

Cons: Speaker adapter plates had to be modified by removing the tabs and also drilled mounts, connectors were difficult to connect to speaker

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 5/19/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers at a great price Crutchfield has the best deals and the customer service is on point

Pros: Sounds good with my factory tacoma stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Maple Shade, NJ on 5/18/2019

1995 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear, clean and crisp sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy Great full range sound!!

Andy from URBANA on 5/18/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice budget friendly upgrade from factory speakers with great sound. Installed in back doors (crew cab) in my 2018 silverado with factory stereo non bose system so there still very quiet compare to the fronts. That is not the speakers fault its the factory head unit way. The adapter plate that comes with the kit for my application, had to be modified (eliminating the inside tabs) with these speakers or they wont sit flush in the mounting plate, buyer beware, but over all easy installation.

Pros: Great budget friendly upgrade speakers from factory, Crutchfield is the best around for pricing, knowledge, installation help & directions, and free shipping!!

Cons: universal adapter plates, wishing they were more vehicle or speaker specific for no modifications, but that's not crutchfield fault .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Coweta, OK on 5/16/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great for the price. Easy install and fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

rockfords rock

Crutchfield customer from Parowan, UT on 5/12/2019

2005 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speaker rock,thier 3 way all the way.the sound will amaze you.if you need replacment speakers these are the ones baby!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice highs and lows

Art from Anthony, TX on 5/10/2019

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock speakers on a 2008 Honda Civic EX. Got these for the rear deck and, with the supplied adapters and harness, were a straight plug and play install. The sound quality is way better than I expected considerings the price. A nice upgrade, highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Coldwater, OH on 5/9/2019

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate always delivers with their products, and this is another example. Needed a set of these 6.5 speakers for the front doors of my 08 Altima. Thay sounds great, even with low wattage from the radio. Cant wait to install and amp and get these running correctly!

Pros: Rockford Fosgate quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small improvement from stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Auburn Hills, MI on 5/9/2019

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small improvement from the cheap stock speakers in my Chevy Cruze. I spent the whole afternoon installing them, needed to do some cutting on the plastic mounting pieces to make them fit. I should had gone for the kit with separate tweeters.

Pros: Sound quality is better than stock speakers.

Cons: Sound is better but not much better, specially in the low end of frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, AR on 5/9/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from Rockford Fosgate as expected !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget build beauties!

Crutchfield customer from Laporte, MN on 5/8/2019

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers for a budget build! While there are definitely speakers that are better than this pair, this is the perfect start to get experience with speakers and to get great sound quality at a low price. The 3-way speakers help give some of the highs extra juice so they aren't just ringy/annoying noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 5/6/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/5/2019

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

incredible attack on mids and high bass. tweeters produce very nice volume,

Pros: amazing price, crystal clear sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Okatie, SC on 5/5/2019

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome can't beat the price and free shipping! Fit like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/4/2019

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! I've been a fan with punch speakers for many years. Always produce great quality

Pros: Clear sound full sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/2/2019

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best sounded 3 ways spearkers for my front doors with factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5-stars, great bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 4/30/2019

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, crisp, easy to install, major step up from stock, speakers allow to hear all the instruments and tones. Great customer service.

Pros: Great sound and acoustics

Cons: Need a woofer to complete the system for lower frequencies and bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Verona, WI on 4/29/2019

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory door speakers in 2003 Saturn VUE. What a difference especially when the factory speakers have basically disintegrated! Much richer sound that fill the vehicle with ear pleasing noise. Attached picture of factory speaker showing foam surround completely gone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 4/28/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have "brightened" the rear seat area in my f-150..Riders reported that the sound louder, clearer, and more direct than the stock speakers..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, CT on 4/28/2019

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, bought 2 set to replace my factory ones, and what a difference.They sound great and for the price you can'go wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 4/24/2019

2000 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers for the price, good bass, mids, and lows. Get tons of compliments from all my friends!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not Just For Cars !

Bruce from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey not just for cars ! I wanted to upgrade the speakers in our motorhome last year before our trip and these were the perfect choice. Not that we sit out and watch TV much, but when we do it was nice to have a Quality Sp