Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Prime Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 250 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R2-250X1

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Prime Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 250 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R2-250X1

15 reviews
View this product

Its all about the bass

Crutchfield customer from Chicago Ridge, IL on 5/26/2021

1995 Lincoln Continental

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the clean in clean out adjustment process for the amp. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Sean from OLATHE, KS on 5/4/2021

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Simple. The features are nice to make it easy to turn for a beginner like me. I added this to my 4-channel amp to power a Rockford Fosgate r2d4-10 sub. It filled out my system.

Pros: Price, simple to install, easy to tune

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 4/30/2021

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing powers an 8" kicker sub perfectly! Sounds way better than I thought it would in an expedition factory sub box!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Amps

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp for my new ride because I have a Rockford Fosgate Punch 300-1 amp in my other vehicle which I bought from Crutchfield 10 years ago and it is still going strong. I definitely recommend Rockford Fosgate.

Pros: Design, Quality, Remote included, speaker-level inputs built-in, Remote on sensing from speaker-level inputs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp! Sounds good ! I like the bass control knob!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/4/2021

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 3/27/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2020 Ford F150 XLT 4x4 2.7L to drive a Kenwood Excelon 10" down firing sub using high level speaker inputs from factory 8" screen stereo. Initially I had issues with the amp powering off and on intermittently regardless of whether the auto start/stop feature was enabled or disabled, super frustrating. After double checking all the wiring, it still did it, so next I installed an Audio Control LGD (load generating device, the green one for non-amplified factory stereos) and that has resulted in full consistent functionality of the amp. I mention this because the Crutchfield tech support told me an LGD wasn't needed and would make no difference. Now that its working correctly, I'm very pleased with the amp, it provides plenty of power for the sub, and didn't take much tinkering with the settings to get it sounding just the way I want.

Pros: Great sound and plenty of power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Maurice, LA on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lil amp to power shallow mount 10" rockfordfosgate subwoofer. Easy to hook up and added just enough bass to my tundra. Won't rattle the neighbors windows but will sound great inside your vehicle.

Pros: Easy to mount and small enough to fit under drivers or passenger seat.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

John Roy from Siloam, NC on 2/28/2021

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this amp to kick a 12" Rockford Fosgate sub. I'm very pleased and impressed with the power it generates. Good combination for my Toyota Matrix!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean power for hours!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 2/21/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I built a mahogany 12"X 8"X 9" box and put a Memphis mojo 6-1/2 " subwoofer behind the console in my Jeep TJ. This is the perfect amp to power it.

Pros: This amp along with the mahogany sub box creates a rich, smooth, deep punch.

Cons: I had to give up my glove compartment to mount the amp, but it does make me smile to open it and see the blue light.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 12/24/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp lots of powe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-250X1

michael from Goshen, IN on 12/21/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small package that rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 10/13/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power for such a small package. Powers a single 10 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Jon-Paul from COVENTRY, CT on 4/17/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp in combination with a Kicker 8" subwoofer. Installed in existing box in my 2019 Ram 2500 with the Harmen Karden audio system. Just be aware if you have ANC you'll have to bypass it or disconnect those mics. After that, it sounds so much better than stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP