Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
475 264 722 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
475 264 722 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Prime Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R2-500X1

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Prime Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R2-500X1

14 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Crutchfield customer from Broadway, NC on 6/1/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub amp. Powers my JL Audio sub. Easy to setup, and provides a ton of power. I like the remote adjust knob so I can tune bass level on the fly from the drivers seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Crutchfield customer from Denison, TX on 5/28/2020

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 5/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good power for a small amp. I'm a trusted user of Rockford.

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, easy to setup with the "clean" lights

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp.

Crutchfield customer from Taberg, NY on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect amp, works as expected.

Pros: Great amp with great looks.

Cons: Not 1ohm stable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works beautifully

Crutchfield customer from Aransas Pass, TX on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't know exactly what I wanted without great advice from the Crutchfield support I received. This product does a beautiful job pushing my Rockford Fosgate 10's

Pros: Small but strong

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

King of the Punch

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 5/10/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is perfect for an everyday or novice audio enthusiast. I had two Rockford Fosgate P1's and this was the solution. Old amp was under powered, this amp solved that and makes them move and sound great. The Clean I.N and Clean O.U.T is a great feature so you are getting clean power at whatever volume. The punch and gain adjustments allow you to fine tune exactly how you listen to bass, whether you want more punch or more boom. If you need 500 watts this is the way to go.

Pros: Clean power, adjustability, easy to install, easy to read instructions, small, clean look.

Cons: Mounting screws are a little short, but easy to make a backing that is easy to mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Charles J from Hudsonville, MI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect amp for our Jeep TJ

Crutchfield customer from Du Quoin , IL on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Service tech was very helpful in answering my questions. Amp performs as expected, with more than enough punch. Everything felt solid and well made. Been in the jeep for about a month, and everything is working perfectly.

Pros: Small casing. Easy install. Plenty of power. Easy to operate. Wired Remote control knob is nice feature.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Fresno , CA on 3/23/2020

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp hits hard

Pros: Very adjustable and plenty of power

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 3/19/2020

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice amp

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Good clean pwr. Bridge it down to 1 ohm with (2) 2 ohm subs by mistake. It's providing more pwr than i need

Pros: Plenty of pwr!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for powerful sounding base Thank you. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP