Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
394 877 921 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
394 877 921 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 250 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R250X1

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 250 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R250X1

32 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Power! Reliable!

Mike from Roseville, MI on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! This amp is pushing a R.F. P2D4 8" sub in a box I built. I can't believe how great it sounds. It never shuts down as I've seen with other amp, and I push it. Love that I can tweak sound. Also it connected to my factory radio, so no patch cords. This amp has inputs for cords or just factory radio outputs. It's been over 4 years now with no issues whatsoever. Thanks Crutchfield and Rockford Fosgate

Pros: Power that never quits!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of power for my fosgate 12 inch subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need for a single 10

Bill from Batesville, MS on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp works great with the Rockford R2S-1X10 sub in my S10. The amp is small enough to fit under the seat, yet has more than enough power. The spec sheet it came with showed it tested at 287 watts. It has plenty of clean power for a 10" sub. I do wish it had a fuse on it for protection. Highly recommend this little amp!

Pros: Plenty of clean power and compact size.

Cons: Would like to see a fuse on it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Brandon from Mechanicsburg, PA on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp. No complaints. Using it to power a 12in kicker and it sounds awesome.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A little large.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Wayne from N Wilkesboro, NC on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for my sons car, easy install, great quality. Producing great bass with the Rockford Fosgate R2D4-10 and Sound Ordancne Bass Bunker box.

Pros: Easy install with factory Honda Civic radio. Great for the price.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good fit

Steve from Fallston, MD on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my son's Wrangler. It was easy to install and wire into an existing Kenwood receiver. Just enough power to add some base to the low end deficient stock Wrangler speaker bar while not powerful enough to shake the Wrangler apart and annoy the neighbors a mile down the road. Nice balance.

Pros: easy to install, right size wattage wise for a Jeep Wrangler with an aftermarket Kenwood receiver without an amp.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to my system

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 12/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with the Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Tony from Eagar, AZ on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and powerful. I am using it to run a single 10" kicker comp ported truck box. The adjustments are very user friendly! I would recommend this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Brian from Decatur, AL on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price. Just what I needed to run two 6 inch factory BMW subs.

Pros: Inexpensive. Good bump for the price. Easy to install.

Cons: Would be great if it came with a paper template for drilling mounting holes. Had to make one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Affordable and Powerful

Billie from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect match for my Rockford Fosgate R2D4-10 that i purchased with it. sounds great and no let up. even comes with a certificate from when they tested it and puts out more RMS than advertised!

Pros: easy set up, great push without breaking the bank

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good mid-level amplifier. Performs very well at this price level. Nice form factor with easy to access terminals. My only complaint is kind of silly and OCD. The pots for the gains and cross-over levels were not flush with the amp case. Other than that minor criticism, I'm very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Crutchfield customer from Marion, VA on 2/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp for the subwoofer I upgraded in my Jeep Wrangler. I like the line level inputs and adjustments on the amp to get the fill the bottom end where my factory subwoofer was lacking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Patrick from Camarillo, CA on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, performs exactly as I expect a Fosgate product to. Easy setup and install, powers my setup nicely.

Pros: Easy setup, nice controls

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound and highly configurable to dial it right in for your sub

Adam from Manchester, NH on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Installation in my son's regular cab truck was painless and the installation manuals were spot on and easy to follow. The sound is awesome! Quite a bit of punch in that small space and ultimately configurable with the built in controls to tune in the perfect sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Crutchfield customer from Gallup, NM on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice output but expected a little more output from reading all reviews from people that purchased. Guessing still need to adjust the settings for better results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pretty sweet amp

Jay from Fernandina Beach, FL on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely impressed with this amp for the price. Powering a 40TCWS102 Kicker with it. Not earth shattering but a nice fill sub setup for a pickup truck. Had an issue with the remote punch level control but Shawn at Crutchfield was quick to take care of it. Great service ????

Pros: Cost Sound Power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Tim from Richland, WA on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of power and. Good controls

Pros: Power controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great amps been rocking Fosgate for twenty years great amps

Darrell from Texas on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Old school rocker Fosgate in my eyes the best sub amps

Pros: Neverhad one burn up tough amp Rockford Fosgate the best

Cons: Alsom sound and a lot ot of it lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Added the punch my system was lacking.

Albino from Dallas on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great amp and price for my subwoofer.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Portland, Oregon on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Opened, installed and up and bumping in no time. Performed up to expectation.

Pros: Easy install, performs as expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet Amp

Jacob from Bellingham, WA on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for a great price! Doesn't radiate a lot of heat, just a bit warm after a lot of use.

Pros: Easy installation, looks clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Chris from Newton, MA on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this amp to power an 8" bazooka tube. The thing sounds great! The crossover adjustments are easy to use and installation was just as easy. I like the remote bass boost knob too!

Pros: Easy to install and tune.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great for Me

Paul from Chesapeake, VA on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp to drive the factory sub in my Honda Ridgeline when upgrading the factory head unit to a new one. That being said, I didn't need much by way of power, but I also wanted something good quality, since I had to tear about the entire back end of my truck's cab to put it in. (The factory sub is inaccessible without removing the rear seat - bolts and all.) Nice touch adding the remote control for the bass level - especially considering the fact that once I put the seat back I don't have access to adjust it.

Pros: - Good quality (sound and build) - Remote level control

Cons: - No Complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic Amp

Joe C from Maryland on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best amps around. The service was great by Crutchfield. They suggested this amp and it is the perfect set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Provides great power to my sound system. Items were delivered on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great amp

Trevor from Minnesota on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, powering a 12" audiobahn, love the remote bass punch it comes with for fine tuning without going to the trunk. Has plenty of power for my ears.

Pros: Remote with plenty of cord for fine tuning the bass punch, plenty of power for such a small amp

Cons: Haven't found any cons yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome

Ag from Charlottesville va on 4/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big performance from a little guy

Pros: Plenty of adjustments for fine tunning

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Prime R250X1

Dave from Oregon on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price and easy to install

Pros: Sounds great, easy to install and it won't break your bank.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amp

Zack from Merced California on 1/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to attach to your vehicle, not cheaply made either!!! Hook up to your system couldn't be easier. Simple to adjust and tune once it's connected!

Pros: Small compact size, inexpensive, easy to fine tune, connecting to your system was simple!

Cons: Not much to complain about, you get exactly what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Not bad for the size

PillzNY from Bronx, NY on 7/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides just the right amount of power to the sub I purchased

Pros: Size isn't big at all. After the right adjustments, sounds great

Cons: Honestly can't think if any.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

very nice amp

brad from raymore, mo. on 7/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first install of any amp. I think I choose wisely! If I had the extra money, I woulda went 4ohm mono at 250rms or more, but that gets expensive. Running at 2 ohms loud, it starts to get hot sooner than later. But good bang for the dollar! Highly recommended.

Pros: Nice and small, Allen wrench on every terminal! Loved that. Made it easier for me. No matter how ya mount it, easy access to adjustments.

Cons: Not one.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Lots of juice!

Jorge from Burleson, TX on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never have a small amp that said that it was 250 watts actually do it. I tested this amp and it was putting out 345 watts. I've got it running a single Rockford Fosgate P1 10inch sub in a ported box and it gets loud. I've had others ask me if its 2 12 inch subs.

Pros: Puts out more power than stated, very compact size, easy installation, looks good

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

TOP