Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Prime Series 5-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R2-750X5

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Prime Series 5-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # R2-750X5

10 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 11/15/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp is solid. It is perfect for my needs- powering new RF components up front and JL 12 sub in rear. Fits perfectly under the seat of 5th Gen 4Runner. Hi-level inputs work great and decent setting options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You truly get what you pay for

Miguel from LOWELL, AR on 10/7/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to spend the money on this amp. While doing research everyone spoke about getting what you pay for when it comes to car audio. I saw some amps with twice the watts for half the price at multiple online websites. I decided to take a leap and pay for this Rockford amp. I am truly happy I decided to spend the extra money for a quality amp. This amp provided a test certificate verifying the watts per channel and total watts. This amp provides clear quality sound to my 4 door speakers and 12 inch sub. Great buy if you can afford the extra cost.

Pros: Premium quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Over priced for what you get

Crutchfield customer from Purchase, NY on 7/23/2020

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's a okay product but doesn't make enough power for me. i think it is overpriced for what it gives you. hooked it up to 2 focal and 2 fasgates power series and the amp performed only a small bit better than my original head unit the speakers were barley louder than factory and yes i ran new OFC wire to all the speakers and amp. i will be sending this amp back for a stronger more affordable amp

Pros: it's a rockford fasgate, it has clean in and clean out technology so you don't need a special tool to set the amps gain and other crossovers

Cons: dosent make enough power, over priced, speakers sounded better on after market head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It a great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Breeze to set up, sounds great. Fit perfectly under my drivers seat as if it was explicitly designed for the space. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Crutchfield customer from West Babylon, NY on 6/6/2020

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Plenty of power and price right.

Pros: Price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Rockford Fosgate amp

Steve from Apple Valley, CA on 5/25/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this RF 5 channel amp under the passenger seat of my 2020 Jeep Wrangler. I used the high level inputs from the stock head unit. Upgraded all of the speakers and added a 10" RF sub. This amplifier sounds awesome. For my application I had to use load resistors on the head unit high level outputs in order to get the head unit to provide output to the amplifier. Thanks to Crutchfield staff member Lefty he was able to get the load resistors to me quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate never let's me down

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 5/4/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my F150 with stock head unit. Has plenty of power to drive my components up front and the rear speakers and a 10 inch jl audio sub. Stays cool and having the hi level inputs made it easy to install. Setting up the amp is easy as well as it let's you know when your amp is clipping so you can safely tune it and keep your amp safe. If you are looking for a 5 channel amp and are keeping your stock head unit I recommend this amp.

Pros: Compact Hi level inputs Certified power with amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Crutchfield customer from Wakeman, OH on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't care for the clean out deal on the amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2-750X5

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 3/29/2020

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buying this amp and have to say that Rockford Fosgate continues to be one of my "go-to" brands for car audio. I have been buying Rockford Fosgate amps and speakers for over 30 years and have never once had a problem or less than great quality and sound. Just go look at the reviews and tests performed on their products and you should be convinced to swear by these guys too. Keep up the great work guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP