Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Prime R2 Series 10" shallow subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # R2SD4-10

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Prime R2 Series 10" shallow subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # R2SD4-10

27 reviews
View this product

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa, PA on 4/22/2021

2006 Infiniti M35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Good bass sound. I like how it can fit in a small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Crutchfield customer from Los Banos, CA on 4/21/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 of these in a 2013 F150 Supercab. My son is happy. Install was easy. Shallow mounts worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Crutchfield customer from Millbrae, CA on 12/13/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i used 2 of these subs in a 2015 Toyota tundra and let me tell you i am not disappointed whatsoever! clean and tight base. would defiantly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 7/27/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fozgate shallow subs

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 1st pair of shallow subs. I'm happy with them. They do damage when you break them in right. And crutchfield had it delivered in 2days. Even during this Covid situation.. ????????. Highly recommend this product, and highly recommend Crutchfield. Be safe. Mask up.

Pros: They fit perfect under my back seat??, Great sound, pics the highs up great, and lows sound tight and clean.

Cons: I want to buy one more for my truck . Lol.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy these!!!

Crutchfield customer from Ripon, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounds with lots of pop, the shallow mount makes it perfect for underneath my back seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 2/3/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was blown away by the bass that these pancakes pump out. It is not distorted by any means. Two will definitely rock your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Guest from Grayson, LA on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

John D from Dearborn Heights, MI on 5/11/2016

2009 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs work great great response and fit perfectly in the small space below the rear seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Crutchfield customer from Bagdad, AZ on 5/8/2016

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound coming out of this sub. It took a lot of creativity to make this fit in the factory console but I'm glad I got this one

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Not an exact fit, took a lot of modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate SUB

Joe C from New Orleans, LA on 4/11/2016

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price. Crisp lows and power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

???

barry from tampa , fl on 4/10/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

about what i expected from low power, shallow mount 10's.

Pros: they came with nice pointing hardware

Cons: lower frequencies nearly inaudible

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

small space

Dan o from pismo beach ca on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great needs just a little space

Pros: Price quality air space

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subs

Andrew from Ann Arbor, Mi on 1/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these subs (I bought 2), and they work amazingly. I have both hooked up to a 400w at 4 ohm kenwood amp and I couldn't be much happier with them, they have great response, enough boom to rattle everything and hear from other cars, but I wish they were just a little bit louder, to go better with my amplified speakers. They're about a 4.8/5 in my opinion because of that. They don't even sound like they're shallow mounted, they're much louder than most shallow mounts.

Pros: Easy to wire Shallow mount Rattle a lot of stuff

Cons: Could be a little louder, but what more can you ask for a shallow mount?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good For the Money

Scott R from Ohio on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good low end bass with no distortion for the money.

Pros: Cost

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I built a sub enclosure for my f250 but a normal sub wouldn't fit behind the seat. I ordered the Rockford sub for the shallow depth and was pleased that it fit with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

compact, powerful

bryan from Kentucky on 6/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Only downfall I have associated with this sub is there should be more technical information. IE. there are two speaker coils and the ohms each would've been nice to know before purchasing. I am currently using half, because to use full sub will require me to purchase another amp. We mounted this in a .5cu ft box and used the stuffing, it sounds clear and strong..

Pros: compact

Cons: need more technical information

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Woof

Master blaster from Grizzly flats ca. on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have three of these Rockfords in my 2013 Tacoma. It's load and clear. These are low depths to deal with my no room. They will blow you out of the truck and tickle the ear.

Pros: Low depth

Cons: None that I've seen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

JeffS from Alabama on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and excellent response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speaker and great price

suge760 from bluthe ca. on 12/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with a real nice cool look. Well built easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

shallow mount

tomcat from jasper, AL on 12/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

been looking for a sub that would fit under the seat of my 08 GMC sierra sle super cab. this sub worked, and has a great sound for a 10''

Pros: didn't overpay, shallow mount design is ideal

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good and clean

Focusforlife from Mentor, OH on 2/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got this sub hooked up at 2 ohms to a Punch 300 in an super cab truck.(a little overkill for this sub, gain is only a third of the way up) It sounds very clean and not over powering. The HU is a pioneer avh4500 and helps balance everything out. Especially with 400 watts RMS easily making the super pop.

Pros: Fits perfect under the seat of my super cab truck, covers the lows really well and precise.

Cons: Easy to make pop with 400 watts RMS. Not really the subs fault.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sub!

interscope8 from West Lafayette IN on 12/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subs, had two of these in my Explorer Sport Trac, and they gave a definate improvement over stock bass. I was running a 770w JBL amp and these subs made hip hop and rap sound a lot better. Was great for rock too. But long bass notes like in dubstep or EDM made the subs pop and stop until bass levels were slow again.

Pros: Cheap, look very nice, very slim, punchy bass

Cons: Don't handle long bass notes well

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very nice

Dave from Orange, Tx on 9/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my Bass Link II with this low profile sub and a Pioneer low profile box so it would fit in the storage area behind the back seat of my Tacoma. Was a little worried at first. Have bridged but was getting only decent bass. A few days later and I had to back it down. WOW. Not disappointed in the least. Love it.

Pros: Low profile for tight areas and clean tight bass.

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice replacement for my stock woofer.

The Fly from Richmond, Va on 8/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about what type of system I wanted to put in my 2007 Honda Pilot. I replaced my stock speakers with Alpine 610's and 610 components. I caught the flu bug, had to do more!!!!! The stock head unit was not putting out enough power but the speakers sounded great. I ended up buying the Alpine hd137bt and wow that made a whole world of difference powering the new speakers. I lost the stock subwoofer but gained clarity and some nice bass. I still wanted more. I was pondering on replacing it going all Alpine E sub, but found I only had so much space behind the speaker. I only had about 4 to 4.5 inches inches top mounting the subwoofer and needed a nice replacement. I did not want to make a spacer so I bought this sub. I hooked it up day using the Rockford Fosgate 250 1 d. I highly recommend this amp for under the passenger front seat, it is a big punch in a small package especially for one sub. I tested it out today and boy did it come alive! I have not tuned the sub and amp yet but puts out way more clean tight bass then I ever thought it would. So if you have a 2007 Honda pilot and want to do a make over this is a great sub to just plug and play. (I had to mark and pre-drill holes for a nice flush fit.) I also put some poly fill behind the sub as well filling up the areas behind the sub all around the open cavity about 9 oz or so. I used the RockfordFosgate 8 gauge amp kit and hid my wires under the carpet for a nice clean install. I'm happy now !

Pros: I am amazed at this shallow subs performance. I used to have to Kicker 8 inch Comps in a band pass box with an alpine and those hit hard, but this sub is more than I could have imagained.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SURPRISED BASS

BIG BASS SURPRISE from BIRMINGHAM,AL on 5/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WELL ,YES I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT THE POWER & HOW DEEP THE BASS WAS- IN THIS SMALL SHALLOW BOX (SEALED) OF COURSE ?I HAD EARLIER THE ROCKFORD P2D410----------THIS SHALLOW BASS IS DEEPER--??WOWWWWW-THIS SUB WENT INTO MY TRIKE TRUNK-MOTORCYCLE-TRIKE !!! SWEET !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO GO GET ONE-------------------LARRY

Pros: DEEP BASS IN A SHALLOW SUB & BOX------------

Cons: ??????????????????????????? NON RIGHT NOW ????????????

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP