Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Platinum-plated AGU fuse holder
Fits 4- or 8-gauge cable

MFR # RFFAGU

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Platinum-plated AGU fuse holder
Fits 4- or 8-gauge cable

MFR # RFFAGU

52 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, NH on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well thought out design, easy to mount and utilize.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, only concerns they dont tell you 80a is the max for this fuse holder

Pros: Seals great

Cons: No max fuse info

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Alder, MT on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fuse holder doesn't clamp into place solid enough for my likes but it works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for 1500 watt system I'm running

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just right

Brad W from LYMAN, SC on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job nicely and is well sealed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fuse holder, not hard to get right

jeremy from Overton, TX on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really hard to not meet expectations. The nice touch is the Rockford logo.

Pros: Rockford branded price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fuse holder, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Edward from Mount Vernon, WA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this with the Crutchfield kit and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Corey from Chatham, MA on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fuse holder with nice weather seals.

Pros: Looks nice and seals nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what you need

Victor from Peoria, AZ on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be nice if it came with a fuse or two. Also getting everything to compress and close probably the first time is a bit of a fight. Overall it works and price is not bad.

Pros: Price and size

Cons: Design adds challenges to working with

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Curtis from W Valley City, UT on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Very well made for weather aspects and mounting the unit

Cons: Only one I can think of is you should tin up the wire to get Max set screw for tightness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace an old fuse holder that was cracking bad because of the hot and cold and I wanted an exact match so I don't have to replace my old bracket fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and sturdy, everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 8/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fuse holder was sent to me as a replacement for another one. I would reccomend it if you are using this type fuse holder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Brent from Norman OK on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate products have always been a favorite since the 80's. This fuse holder is one of the best on the market and I will only use Rockford and Rockford. I put off my install by 2 days to receive this item and as usual a great fit for my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Jeremiah from Las Vegas, NV on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

MJP from Milwaukee, WI on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an exact replica that broke in half. The old fuse holder (some other brand?) broke off at the threads. This was a direct replacement and the process went smoothly with no issues.

Pros: Quality built with what appears to be robust parts that assembled easily.

Cons: Not sure of long term reliability in the engine compartment? Holding bracket could be better made, just a plastic saddle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, Texas on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Sturdy and great quality product. Better than previously owned product

Pros: All Crutchfield products are top quality and very fast delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fantastic current flow

David from GA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seams to work fine,nice job!

Pros: lets power thru

Cons: dosent come w/ a cd changer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Heavy-duty masterpiece

Chris from Denver, PA on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fuse holder is a heavy-duty masterpiece. I have no doubts about its ability to keep moisture and dirt out of the battery connection.

Pros: Heavy-duty construction Water tight

Cons: Sliding the wire through the grommets was a pain. I ended up lubricating the cable shield with some vegetable oil which did the trick. The mounting bracket isn't overly secure, so I slipped some zip ties behind the bracket before tightening it down for some added security.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity delete

Rick from Brookings, OR on 6/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Supposed to work with 4 gauge wire,wrong. couldn't screw the ends all the way down to the o-ring seal. The terminal screw needs some sort of a shoe to secure wire properly. Poor product, find something different.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Nothing works properly

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Terrence S from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked fine

SJH from Wisconsin on 7/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holder worked fine. I did have to drill out the mounting hole to accommodate the screw I wanted to use. Plastic seemed a little cheaply built but worked okay

Pros: Metal parts were nice. Easy to use and to install. Seem to provide secure connection to fuse

Cons: Plastic seemed cheap and seemed like it could break if you were not careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Con-Fuse-d

RandyT from Arkansas on 7/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When using 8 gauge wire, use everything provided in the package. When using larger 4 gauge wire, remove the end insulators and the small metal capsule within the unit. Instructions aren't provided and you will waste time and effort trying to install 4 gauge wire using everything that was provided in the package.

Pros: Functional

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Can't complain

Preston from Arizona on 2/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality and perfect for the build I did. Tabs shouldn't break unless you are using a impact driver to snug it down. Works as it should!

Pros: Great value and looks good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does it's job.

Mike K. from Brookfield IL on 9/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it's job, but the mounting clip broke the first day out.

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons: Poor quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great price

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid fuse holder at a great price.

Pros: Quality

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for the money

Jt from Detroit on 7/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anybody who says it's not a good product they are full of it, I'm not saying it's the best BUT if ur running a a 300 watt or lower amp it's great for the price fuses fit nice and tight it's small but doesn't feel or look cheap like some other holders now if u want better I would say get the kicker holder I have one of those and it's perfect it's big solid and made a big difference from the cheap no name holder but the rockford will get the job done also

Pros: Cheap, small, included snap on mounting bracket solid good build quality

Cons: Wouldn't use for huge systems

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works like a champ

Austinmc from Moore Oklahoma on 6/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazingly

Pros: Small, fits almost anywhere. Works well

Cons: The fuse was somewhat pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Fuse Holder

Buzz from Alexandria, VA on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have always been a fan of Rockford Fosgate. This product is good. It serves it purpose. It would be excellent if the plastic was "Heavy Duty."

Pros: Design and performance

Cons: Plastic will easily break if not careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fuse holder

ltsmelto from bend or. on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy product.

Pros: Easy design, easy to install.

Cons: An option to have a fuse added to the order would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent product. cheap plastic holder

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 2/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does its job and well. I have a 4 gauge wire and the rubber piece that insulates the product didn't fit around the wire...I used my old ones from my broken fuse holder

Pros: Platinum tips, did what its intended for.

Cons: Plastic adapter cracked when I put a screw through the pre drilled hole.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Steve from Peabody, MA on 1/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fuse holder for the money, good tight seal.

Pros: Tight seal, nice look and good quality

Cons: The plastic clip holder for mounting showed up cracked, couldn't use it so I made my own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Jason from Redding, CA on 12/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice and fuse fits nice and tight!

Pros: Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product. This style fuse has been my preference for years and this holder specifically has one nice feature. You can mount the bracket and not only unscrew from either end but you can remove the whole assembly from the bracket. Just a nice feature that no one else offers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty solid, works as described and fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

boater from Anaheim, CA on 6/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good fuse holder for my Alpine MRP-F300 amp requiring 8 gauge wire. I would of given it 5 stars if the plastic holder was built stronger. I thought I was being careful when one of the four tabs broke off. Not a big deal. I still recommend this fuse holder.

Pros: Easy installation Price

Cons: Holder a bit too weak. One of the tabs broke off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Mike from Snohomish, WA on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with out a problem. Do take notice; it is a fuse holder and not a fuse AND fuse holder. That cost a last minute run to town. Radio shack doesn't stock them, so bought it the next day at a car stereo store.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Didn't notice the fuse didn't come with it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Klan P. from Honolulu, HI on 6/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this to power up my amp and it is easy to install A+++

Pros: Had no difficulty what so ever, used it to power up my amp and it was all GOOD!!

Cons: can't seem to find any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Gave it four stars because it didn't come with the holder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fuse holder!!

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 5/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to mount!! Small size!! Worked great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

nrlbuild from Wilmington on 4/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid piece of gear, mounting hardware may be a little weak, but not required for installation. I was able to get the set screws very tight with no problem.

Pros: Well built.

Cons: Plastic mounting clip maybe a little weak, only time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Dylan from Kansas on 4/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fuse holder definitely met my expectations. It is good quality for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

JW from Ft Worth Tx on 4/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fuse holder 4 gauge smoke in color. Great for price.

Pros: 4 gauge, good for price

Cons: not very good mount broke very easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

radd from monroe,mi on 2/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. arrived quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional

JustinM from Canon City, CO on 8/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the Rockford fuse holder on the 25th and received it today so im very pleased with Crutchfield and their excellent speedy service. As far as the fuse holder goes i like several things about it. The actual prongs that the fuse itself fit into are very snug and offer good contact. The allen screw were easy and snugged down perfectly. The openings fit firmly around my 4 gauge wire so im sure itll keep from getting corrosion as quick. My only complaint is the clip the fuse holder fits into if you attach it to your firewall which i did for my f150. After i got everything wired up and in place i went to put the fuse holder in the clip and the bottom right plastic piece snapped. It doesnt wiggle around or anything but still a bit frustrating. Over all an excellent product. I would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

MT from Jax, FL on 8/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor tolerances on the allen key screws. I had to angle and rig my allen key (I have multiple sets and none fit just right). Not ideal when you want to torque down and secure a live power wire. Blame it on the poor quality that is Chinese made products. Hate that RF choose profits over quality on this part. Another reason to avoid Chinese made parts at all costs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFFAGU Fuse Holder

Hreilly from California on 11/30/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fuse holder, wire secures in really tight and feels solid. The fuse it also seated really well in this. Overall construction is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

My_Fast from Philadelphia, PA on 6/28/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, its solid. No complaints here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Shiny and functional

Logan from St. Louis, MO on 2/8/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, has decent (slightly iffy...I think the clip-in tabs might break off but I don't plan on testing it) mounting hardware. Fuse has a very solid connection to the end connectors, wire has excellent connection to them too. The weight of this alone showed its quality...the end connectors are SOLID.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP