Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

4-channel line output converter

MFR # RF-HLC4

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

4-channel line output converter

MFR # RF-HLC4

29 reviews
View this product

The right choice

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a little big to put behind the factory stereo, at least for the subaru i put it in. But its rockford rosgate always a great option!

Pros: Light weight, simple connections

Cons: A little big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This line out converter gets the job done, and nothing more. It is simple, inexpensive and serves a basic function for high to low level conversion. In a sentence, it is good enough.

Pros: Inexpensive Simple

Cons: No noticeable improvement in signal quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth i

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant little device , easy install. It doesn't even need an auxiliary power source.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Crutchfield customer from Lucasville, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this behind the dash on my 2016 Ram in order to connect my amp to my stock radio. Worked perfect. Install time less than an hour. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Give it a second thought

Dean from Rock hill on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, now has static/clarity problems. Narrowed down to harness input. Debating another one or different brand. Roughly 2 years old/purchased from Crutchfield

Pros: fit my situation excellent

Cons: 2 yrs is not the desired lifespan

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker delivers

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as advertised and will recommend this to anyone looking for a simple upgrade to their factory stock audio system. Easy self installation and easy to read instructions make this perfect for diy's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great converter

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Discrete and functional line out converter. Easily fits behind radio in dash. Easily to hookup and does its job with no noise present.

Pros: Small easy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory Setup

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy install and setup. Recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Carlos from Sunrise, FL on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size, easy to install, and no need to mess with gain settings... great converter. My whole system is Rockford; Punch speakers & sub, and Prime amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should and the sound quality is very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Sebastien from Knoxville, TN on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good product. The harness is great.

Pros: Harness. Light product

Cons: You do need to be gently with it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Michael from Navasota, TX on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product exceeded my expectations super easy to install works like a charm thank all of you for your help .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Line out

Jake from Winchester va on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good , does exactly what it's designed to do .

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Tomas from Sacramento, ca on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was super easy to install. Instructions on packaging were clear.

Pros: Size, fit nicely behind glove box

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

charles from Ft Worth, TX on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly as advertised. Connected a Sound Ordnance amp to my Harley, now I am enjoying loud, clear music all of the time.

Pros: Easy installation, simple instructions, very durable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Matt from Texas on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the RF-HLCR to replace a PAC converter that only lasted 4mths. We'll see if this one will hold up better.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to install

Paul from Milford nh on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install pretty straight forward makes adding equipment a breeze

Pros: Ease of use nothing to adjust pretty much plug and play

Cons: Would be nice if it was a little thinner and small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster pennsylvania on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple product

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

Mike j from Mascoutah, IL on 7/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Easy to install. When cutting the car stereo wires, make sure there is enough length on both ends of the wires. I recommend this product.

Pros: Good price, east to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford loc

Rockford loc from Waynesboro, VA on 5/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice size and good quality

Pros: Nice size to be hidden and mounted out of sight.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent

brandon from cincinnati, OH on 3/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greate easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Sabino on 1/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2008 Ram 1500 Quad Cab factory radio. Small enough to mount on backside. Works perfect.

Pros: Small

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Brian from Rhode Island on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does job well. No issues; I gave four stars because it just does it's job. Call me back in two years and if it is still doing it's job I'll give it five.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Great product

Miket2573 from Florida on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works great

Pros: Line level works just like it was advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 3/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job...had I done a little more research I would have went with something different like a plug and go that has built in remote wire

Pros: Does work well

Cons: No remote wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

rockford rf-hlc4

jp from reno,nv on 5/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

got this to hook up factory stereo with 5 channel amp for new speakers and sub. worked very well. ran jumper from rear speakers to sub, adjust gain, adjust fade works very well. would recommend this as a very cheap and easy way to amp your factory radio

Pros: works good, inexpensive, easy to hook up

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from oklahoma on 2/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was great. It was used to replace a cheap converter bought at walmart that produced a annlying gain tone. The ground cable and insulation took that tone away.

Pros: Great quality Ground cable Well protected

Cons: Large and in the way

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Does what it needs to do.

RB from Houston Tx on 12/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to connect a scion factory HU to a Kenwood 5 channel amp. Combining this with properly tuned gain settings on the amp, there is absolutely no distortion with the HU at max volume. I can't keep it there for long, though, for fear of hemorrhaged ears. The separate harness makes it easy to splice into the factory lines for a butterfingers like me. My only gripe is that the output levels are not adjustable. I learned the hard way that my head unit outputs the rear channels at a much lower voltage than the front - something that I was fortunately able to compensate for using the amp gain switches.

Pros: Quality, ease of installation.

Cons: Lack of adjustable outputs

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP