Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Complete 4-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes patch cable and speaker wire

MFR # RFK4X

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Complete 4-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes patch cable and speaker wire

MFR # RFK4X

67 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has everything you need to get the job done.

Pros:

Cons: Little on the expensive side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Sean from OLATHE, KS on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I was surprised at how better the quality was compared to the other wires I purchased from other popular online vendors. Worth the price.

Pros: quality compared to other brands online...it is the gauge it proclaims to be...

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rf

Crutchfield customer from Point, TX on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lil amp kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford wiring kit review

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wiring kit for the price on the market, you could not pay me to use a different wiring kit, this has everything you need.

Pros: Awesome kit, comes with everything you need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Garrett from HIGH RIDGE, MO on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is high quality but didn't come with everything I needed. It came with a completely different fuse than what is required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Globe, AZ on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was disappointed only on the length of my power cord for an older caprice I was about 6ft short?

Pros: Everything else was good

Cons: Not long enough power cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and worth buying the package deal!

Pros: Great quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good to go

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very complete comprehensive kit.

Pros: Everything you need

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed was in the package, was easy to install. The extra ground plug was a perfect fit for the screw i used to ground my amp.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wires and kit

Miguel from LOWELL, AR on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You truly get what you pay for when it comes to car audio accessories. This kit feels premium and looks premium. Plenty long enough for my F-150 Super cab.

Pros: Build quality length

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything arrived perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pushes my amp nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to install a sub and amp good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Margate, FL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little bit on the pricey side but it's a very stout amp kit. The wires came with terminal ends crimped and ready to go which helped out a lot. I'm glad I got the kit with a discount for bundling a Rockford Fosgate amp with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Rowlett, TX on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real good product and quality I definitely recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality. Only complaint is that I was just a few feet short on speaker cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All in one kit

michael from Stafford, VA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Had everything in it that I needed to install my amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Nespelem, WA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed in this package:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Sunset, LA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is all you'll need for your install. True quality wiring, not like the cheaper China stuff out there. If you plan on running high end audio it all starts with the power supply. Would have given it 5 stars but I wish the power wire was a little longer. I have in a 2018 Sierra crew cab and the amp is under the back seats, it reached just wish I could have had a few more feet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Dickson City, PA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this kit because Crutchfield was sold out of their equivalent at the time i was ready to purchase. I'm pleased with the purchase. Overall it's a great kit although i purchased a 9wire speaker wire to use instead of the speaker wire included with the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NICE

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice power supplies to my amp

Pros: Feels like great quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 toyota camry

Stephen from WAHIAWA, HI on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this amp kit is great, wires feel sturdy and well constructed. This kit provides everything you need to install at least for what I used it for a mono block amp. There is one thing that kinda irritated me and it was the dang fuse holder and fuse lol, maybe it was just me but I constantly had to adjust the fuse holder screws to make sure that the fuse went in well to where its not to tight or to loose and just fly out and short everything. In my opinion I would have rather had a tube type fuse where you just put it in and screw the other end on. The fuse and holder they include to me is garbage but thats just me, don't let my opinion sway your decision, buy the kit yourself and try it out and see what you think, if it wasn't for that fuse and holder I would say its a 5 star kit. Other than that everything else about this kit is great and its a straight forward install everything is already done you just have to run and plug everything in!

Pros: -Great kit -Everything included -Straight forward and to the point -Sturdy wires, doesn't feel cheap

Cons: -In my opinion the fuse holder and fuse combo they went with is garbage

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Whitefield, NH on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality! Definitely worth the buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wiring kit.

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking and solid wiring kit. Only thing was mine missing the fuse.

Pros:

Cons: Missing fuse

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Included everything that was needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect kit for New Amp Setup.

Crutchfield customer from Du Quoin , IL on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit to set up new amp. Good quality materials. Easy to install. Everything we needed. Plenty of wire length.

Pros: Good quality materials. Easy install. Plenty of wire length. Everything we needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY NICE QUALITY EVEYTHING YOU NEED FOR THE INSTALLATION OF AN AMP.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with quality of this amp wiring kit. I have bought cheaper ones before and this one is worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the r1200-1d amp and got this at a discount. The installers at best buy were impressed, it has everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2015 Tahoe LTZ. Enough wire to reach the back seat. Would not reach cargo area. Awesome quality.

Pros: Quality of kit.

Cons: Not enough length to reach cargo area of 2015 Tahoe.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just What I Needed

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A comprehensive package that offers the most common necessities for medium power amplifier installs. While the price could be lower this is still the kit I turn to when installing an amplifier. All the components are high quality and ample wire lengths are included. If I could change anything about it I would up the gauge of the speaker wire and give a few more feet of it as well.

Pros: quality, fairly complete

Cons: price, speaker wire could be bigger and longer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Thomas J from Menomonee Falls, WI on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good wiring kit. I would have rated 5 stars if they would have included zip ties that dont break under their own weight

Pros: Everything

Cons: Zip ties

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Jesse from Federal Way, WA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More then everything I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything that I needed, constructed very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Yreka, CA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it will work fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Robert from Kasilof, AK on 10/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality!

Pros: Everything I needed was there and more

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Andre from Lomita, CA on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really high quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked nicely, good quality. Good buy. Would recommend to a friend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Wade from College Place, WA on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Amp installation. Everything was included, Awesome

Pros: Perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Richard from Los Gatos, CA on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring kit had everything I needed to connect my T1000X5ad. The wire and insulation were flexible and high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stuff

Justin from Kodiak, AK on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. High quality wire set that is very durable and very flexible which helps for installing in tight places! I gave it a 4 star rating due to the only thing i disliked was the way the fuse holder is designed requires the fuse to stick out and be exposed to the elements. i live in a very wet/rainy place where it rains 75% of the year. However , Other than that i love these kits!

Pros: Flexible, high strand count for more current flow. High quality all around.

Cons: Exposed main fuse in fuse holder to water/dirt.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect gauges

Kapii from Dalhart , Texas on 8/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding equipment and perfect gauges

Pros: Exact size gauge for the power

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

EASY INSTALL.

Brycen from Long Beach, CA on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install.

Pros: Grate flex easy install.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wiring kit.

Albert from Conway, AR on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rockford Fosgate RFK4X wiring kit is definitely the kit to get. You can immediately tell that the power and grounding cables are good quality, high strand count which makes it flexible and easy to install. I used it to connect a Rockford Fosgate R1200-1D amplifier driving 2 Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12 subs. I installed this system in my 2008 Jeep Wrangler Sahara. I mounted the amp in the rear of the vehicle, the cable was perfect in length. I used all elements of this kit with the only exception being the speaker wire, since the subs are mounted in the rear I had plenty of wire left. I recommend retightening the power cable on both sides of the fuse holder. I also used dielectric grease on all my connections. Great kit, definitely delivering the power and a good signal to the amp.

Pros: High flexibility, easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Watch your length

Brad from Champaign, IL on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good kit, the only issue I had is the lengths were not long enough for my Trailblazer. If you have a large vehicle with 3 rows of seating, this may not be long enough. I contacted Crutchfield and they took very good care of me.

Pros: Everything you need in 1 kit

Cons: Short lengths on large SUV's

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

thomas from Oregon, IL on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality wiring kit for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4X

Todd from Port Orchard, Wa on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than your average kit. The inline fuse box on the power wire has a locking feature so you don't have to worry about it vibrating out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The hookup

Karl from Dundas, MN on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is yet another excellent product from Rockford Fosgate. The only issue I have with it is that it is supposed to be for a 4 channel amp but only comes with one RCA cable. Otherwise, everythign you need is here to install a 4 channel amplifier.

Pros: sturdy looks good

Cons: needs second set of RCA cables for 4 channel amplifier set up

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

amp Kit

mason from peoria IL on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was everything I needed to hook up my amp. It was nice not worrying about if I have all the part and wires i need, since everything you need are included.

Pros: Everything you need to get everything hooked up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Trent from Florida on 11/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Everything was really good quality and all wires were plenty long enough for my install . its nice because you don't have to worry about forgetting anything its all in one package .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Quality

Jukebox from Scott La on 6/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid lil wiring kit not too pricy and just what I needed.

Pros: High grade wire and the fuse block was of good construction.

Cons: I would like to see different grounding options included with these kits. Like the terminals that have three holes to get a better ground when you can't get to a bolt location.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent enough

Spud from Volcano, HI on 3/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not bad. everything u need. good quality wire as well. little pricey, but works well. dont get voltage drop or amperage loss at end of 17' run.

Pros: good main wire, good speaker wire, good rca cables

Cons: maxi fuse.... not water tight casing...... make sure its in a good dry spot...... connectors not soldered only crimped. for the price, they could have upped the 'perfectionism' of it. fosgate claims top of the line.... so prove it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

PERFECT FOR INSTALL

PERFECT FOR SELF INSTALL from SANTA ROSA, CA on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS IS EVERYTHING YOU NEDD I ONLY SUGGESTT GETTING ANOTHER SET OF RCA CABLES FOR REAR OUTPUT CONTROL, OTHERWISE PERFECT KIT FOR SELF INSTALL, I DID HOWEVER NEED MORE SPEAKER WIRE, BUT ALL QUALITY PRODUCTS INSIDE THIS KIT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Terry from Corbin, KY on 7/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quality you get what you pay for.

Pros: Everything they claim

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo California on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed was in the package. Crutchfield takes all the thinking out of the process with the research they put into the product line for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I expected.

Dan C. from Cbus, Ohio on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good set of high quality well insulated cables that when bought with my amp were 50% off just what I expected plus gets you a second year of warranty when used with your Fosgate amp so doubly sweet.

Pros: extra year of warranty and just what you need to install no extra bits needed

Cons: none that I can find other than extremely small terminal connecters on ground cable made it really had to find an actually bolt to fit it in my truck the connector was about a 10mm hole and the safety harness and bolt to my seats (only bolts near unit) are at least 14 mm so would like to see the preinstalled terminal connectors in a bigger size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Connects right to the battery without anything additional needed

Peczenij from Bethlehem, PA on 12/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine product. Speaker wire is only 16 gauge however - I would have preferred larger wire.

Pros: Connects to battery easily without needing anything else.

Cons: Fuse holder a bit confusing at first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

RFK4X Amp Wiring Kit

Britt C from Richmond, VA on 9/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always trusted the Rockford Fosgate brand. You usually get higher quality products at a reasonable price. But I was disappointed when I opened the kit. The fuse holder was awkward to use, the RCA cables were low quality and the crimp connectors were junk! The only positive was the power cable and ground cable, they were top notch. All parts required for installation were there and my install went just fine but for the money I expected more.

Pros: Power and ground cables were high quality.

Cons: Crimp connectors, RCA cables and fuse holder were of lesser quality.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Amp Kit

Eddie from Knoxville, IA on 4/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have everything you need to install the amp. What else can I say.

Pros: Everything as advertised.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Amp wireing kit

Cobster from Sargent, Ne on 2/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is good but the RCA cables are cheaply made compaired to the rest of of the kit.

Pros: Cabels are 100% copper and super flexable

Cons: RCA cables are cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great kit

DDC from Gallup, NM on 9/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I needed to hook up my system. High quality wiring and works perfectly with the equipment I chose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ticked off

Crutchfield customer from Chicago Illinois on 6/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put everything in found out the patch cables or RCA cables we're defective

Pros: everything was great except for the patch cables

Cons: kind of expensive and my cables did not work should've tried another brand

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great kit, not so great price.

Garrett from OKC, OK on 3/18/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: True AWG wire. High strand count <---That's a good thing. EXTREMELY flexible. You can pretty much tie this in a knot without worry of breaks, which makes it your best friend for complicated and cramped installs. The kit is complete with everything you need. More than you need actually! Cons: It's possible you will have to drill out or notch the power ring connector, but this is not difficult with a sharp drill bit or other "correct" tools. The connector is high quality however, so I guess that's a plus. Price. Even for such a great product, that's a steep one. REMEMBER: Be safe, don't mess with live wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 35 found this helpful

Good kit

slvbeard from Central, MD on 9/5/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit for the money, flexible thick wire. Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

EHHHHH

GrandAm84 from Wisconsin on 1/13/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To start out i have 2 12" Rockfords with a amp. Before this kit everything was working fine but i hooked this up and nothing happend. i double checked everything and still dont know what i did wrong. Also the power cable end didnt fit the battery to good so i had to re drill that to. Overall pretty bad for what i was expecting from Rockford which has always been good to me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

37 of 109 found this helpful

TOP