Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Remote control for 2007-up Power and Punch Series amplifiers

MFR # PEQ

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Remote control for 2007-up Power and Punch Series amplifiers

MFR # PEQ

54 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Rick from Sitka, AK on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I now have three Rockford Fosgate amps and have this controller for each one. Very convenient when you want to turn up the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't look any further

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best bass knob for your amp I have owned Rockford Fosgate amps and bass knobs several times for 20yrs and there products always exceed expectations

Pros: If you wan't the best here it is

Cons: None whatsoever you are rocking with the best Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from San Pedro, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass knob does what it's supposed to do. It enables you to tune up or down the bass response coming from the amp. It comes with the necessary cord to wire it up. I like it because some songs just need a little extra bass and this makes it easy for a quick, little bass "tune up". My only reason for not giving five stars, is the blue light on front is just too bright. You can easily disconnect it , but it would look pretty cool in my opinion if it wasn't as bright.

Pros: Easy to use and install Enables more control over bass frequency

Cons: Blue light too bright

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works fine

Patrick from LONGWOOD, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it works great. It's slightly flimsy and the blue LED is BRIGHT. Like at night it casts shadows in the car, I had to put a swatch of mesh tape over it to tone it down so it doesn't blind me. I'd buy one again though, a separate bass control nob is really nice to have when you listen to a bunch of different types of music.

Pros: Works great

Cons: LED is way too bright

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted this for a while

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, VA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with the Rockford Power T-1500bdcp amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great!

Will from Oklahoma on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. The 45hz boost is perfect for adding the type of bass that most people are looking for. It also works well plugged into a DSR1 to use to adjust the entire sub amp level up and down if you wish to do so. I mounted it in my dash - but wish I hadn't installed the little LED - it is WAY too bright at night.

Pros: Works as advertised and gives plenty of "punch" when desired.

Cons: LED way too bright at night.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Look Elsewhere for Uniformly Adjustable Bass

Dom from Wappingers Falls on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I knew ahead of time it only boosts frequencies in the 45hz range. It does whats advertised to do (especially if you have a Rockford amp), but if you're looking for something to boost bass all across the frequency range uniformly I would search elsewhere.

Pros: Boosts Bass nicely, not an on/off switch like other bass knobs out there

Cons: Only Boosts in the 45hz range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Canistota, SD on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it says I like the different mounting options they give you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to tune your bass on the go, 10/10 do recommend!

Pros: -Easy install -Easy tune-ability -Clean look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works But Not Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It serves its purpose but not impressive in any way. The blues LED is really bright. I screwed this to my center console next to my right knee for easy access. The included screws are very small so I used my own for stronger hold. My other car has a LC2i bass knob that feels much better quality and the orange LED is not bright, matches other stock lights much better.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Light too bright, screws very weak, prefer other brands at same price point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Barry from Woodville, AL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The shipping was great no problems it got here super fast but without anyone at fault the item ordered was the wrong one . But the service was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's working great , findly received a package from on line , and there no problems with it. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Vanceboro, NC on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my prime 750 watt amp and worked as supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2 thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great, love having the Bass control at my fingertips

Pros: Bass control at your fingertips

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Obetz, OH on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

controlling the bass level from the driver seat is pretty much a no brainer. If your not doing sound deadening in the trunk you'll definitely need this to get any rattling you may have to go away by simply turning down the bass.

Pros: turning the bass ip or down from song to song to account for any distortion

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Corolla, NC on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great accompaniment to the DSR 1. Very precise bass control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Chancellor, AL on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says it's supposed to do! A+ for Rockford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, LA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass peq knob it made the amp come alive it sounds totally different with this hooked up

Pros: It changes how the bass sounds I love it

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with our amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the small cost.... very easy to install, control of my subs at my fingertips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Jorge A from Victorville, CA on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this product and the services crutchfield provides, easy to purchase and fast to receive. Thank you.

Pros: Very happy.

Cons: No cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZING

Coty from Grand Forks, ND on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a bass knob once before in high school , had no idea where it had went to, but I decided to put one in my 2018 Camry xse with my Rockford setup, I'm a big fan of these products

Pros: Two words- " Freaking Amazing "

Cons: There is none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Garrett from Huron, SD on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, makes a huge difference in bass.

Pros: Really magnifies bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Easy to use. Just plug it in and turn the dial. Nothing else to say, except, for anyone looking to custom install. You need to know that you will have to remove the housing the dial is attached to. In doing this, there is a chance you could damage the guts, causing the whole thing not to work. There is a little light in it. That's nice.

Pros: Ease of installation. Just plug the included wire into the amp and the dial, and you're done.

Cons: Custom installations could leave the device damaged.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Must have

Brandon from Pleasant Grove, UT on 6/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros: Everything, this baby lets you have that fine tune adjustment.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 11/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best A++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Ca. on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why a single star? I gave the amp number and i got the wrong part...im pretty sure if i got the right part it would sound great .now i have to order from fosgate direct. Thanks for asking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

PEQ REMOTE

Jazzyih from Texas on 5/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Less time consuming when you need to adjust bass output

Pros: A necessity for subs. Very precise

Cons: A little costly and LED to bright

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Added convenience

Easy adjustment from Hill Country, TX on 4/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it nice being able to turn up the bass or turn it down with the twist of a knob from right near my receiver instead of having to interface directly with the amp in some forsaken position

Pros: Easy adjustment, easy to mount.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peq amp remote

Peq amp remote from Rapid city, south dakota on 3/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good but makes scratching sound through speakers when I adjust the knob

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A must have.

Tim Mc from Kemp, TX on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you purchase a new RF Punch amp, this is a must have add on.

Pros: Ease of installation, ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass adjuster

Rbrian89 from Wenatchee wa on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice small you cant tell its there makes for clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It very good i like how i can adjust the bass from where i am its cool thing to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PEQ remote

Power Series from Madison, Fl. on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for ANY amp in my opinion!!! Way too many kinds of music for one adjustment...That's where this lil fella comes in and takes care of business!!! Looks stock on my 2012 ss/rs between the gauge cluster!!!!

Pros: Good adjustments. Easy to conceal

Cons: Blue lite a lil too bright in my opinion!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fosgate PEQ

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma on 2/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, as usual Crutchfield performed great in shipping and questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PEQ Amp Remote Control

Chrisb from Bel Air, MD on 2/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device does what it advertises - it adjusts and equalizes the response that is fed to a subwoofer from the RF amp. Once the gain and crossovers are adjusted on the amp, this gives the user the ability to remotely fine tune the bass depending on the type of music. It is not a subwoofer volume control, it is an equalizer. Well-worth the money I spent on it.

Pros: Well engineered, very flexible mounting options. I took mine apart and mounted it on a blank button on the center console.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford PEQ

Chris from Richmond Va on 2/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only does this item function well but the mounting options are great also. Crutchfield has done it again!

Pros: Mounting options, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy way to adjust bass

Lynrd63 from ATX on 11/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased along w/ my punch P300-1 mono amp. I really like the fact that I can adjust my bass levels so easily. When switching between different music sources, i.e. hd radio and analog, the bass changes dramatically, now I can easily adjust to compensate for the change. Love it!

Pros: Easy bass adjustment.

Cons: When mounting in a dash panel, the plan calls for a 9/32 drill bit, and none of my 5 sets have that size, but a 1/4 with a little bit of filing with a small round file did the trick.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ Amp Remote Control

JoeS from Rolla, MO on 9/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen to a wide variety of music, so a remote bass boost is great. I tried varying the EQ/levels with my head unit, but it was a real chore to work through all of the menus and make the changes, especially if the vehicle was in motion. This remote gives me just enough control over the bass to boost or diminish it with the simple turn of a knob.

Pros: Quick, easy install. Works as anticipated.

Cons: Blue LED light is insanely bright. Fine for daytime driving, but a bit too bright for night time driving.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Eastern North Carolina on 7/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and must have addition to a rockford amplifier. Allows you to adjust the bass level to ever changing music types from the drive seat. I completely removed the l.e.d. on the unit so no unwanted lighting showing. Just unplug and keep rolling on. I also sheded the housing and mounted it through the panel on the bottom of my seat to hide it but make it easy to reach. I won't by a RF amplifier without buying one if these.

Pros: Great, works as advertised, no issues.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Punch EQ Control

kermit88 from Brookhaven, MS on 5/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it, it works great. When I want to take the bass out its a twist of a knob at my fingertips.

Pros: Works great and does what it was built to do. Great product.

Cons: Could be be designed for multiple locations to mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EQ knob

kodi z from hauppauge on 11/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was not happy with the part i ordered not at all unhappy with crutchfield

Pros: ...

Cons: it does not work i may have gotten a defective one but i plug it in and NOTHING happens no led no noice but if u lick my finger and touch it to the back of the green wiring board when you take the housing off but in no other way does it work :( the only upside is it was shipped very fast

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2011
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 7 found this helpful

It's a bass EQ knob

Dave B from Woodbridge, VA on 10/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I won't rate the operation of this. It's a bass EQ knob. It works. The reason I'm writing a review is so that future purchasers are aware that there are multiple mounting methods for this. You can mount the whole assembly on the outside of a trim piece or it can be taken apart (designed to be so) and mounted behind a trim piece or whereever. The directions list the size of the hole to be drilled for the knob and the LED. The LED can also be mounted a few inches away from the knob because the assembly comes with two options for mounting the LED. The only thing so far that I don't like about this is that the knob moves a little to freely, but that's minor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Punch EQ control

Jeremy from Davison, MI on 4/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't understand the other less than high score comments. Read the Owner Manual of the amplifier for a true understanding of what this product does. If it does what you are looking to achieve then buy it. Ultimately, this relocates the Punch EQ dial from the amp to your desired location. My only negative comment about this is the blue LED is super bright, like blinding super bright. I don't understand purpose or function of the LED either. It's on when the car is on and off when the car is off. It doesn't change intensity, I ended up placing two layers of duck tape over the LED and it's so bright I still see it shining through the two layers of tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

mislead

upthebeach from Houston, TX on 8/19/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was told that this knob would take out the bass completely. crutchfield is NOT the ones who told me this. i wasted my money buying this product because i was misinformed. i was looking for something that will take out the bass completely when turned down and the peq did NOT do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 21 found this helpful

Just what it needed

Dave from MD on 7/17/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just retired my old punch 250.2 and purchased a P500.2 to run my sub. The 500 didn't come with a remote boost but I thought I could do without it since my head unit has a sub level adjustment. I almost thought that the 250 sounded better until I got this. It fills out the sound and makes the sub bass stand out. I read some other reviews and would like to point out that it is not a level control. Also the amp needs to be set to high pass for a treble boost and low pass for bass boost. There is a very noticeable difference when I turn mine up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Not worth it

rocknsand1 from Atlantic Beach NC on 6/24/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this because this area has noise limit laws and thought it would be nice to be able to "turn down the bass" while still being able to hear the stereo. However the amount of increase or decrease is very limited. The only way to turn down the bass is to turn the stereo to 0. Doesn't do what I was lead to beleive it would do. This isn't Crutchfields problem as they have always been good with the equipment I have purchased. I will continue to use them but will not purchase this product again - I will find another way - maybe a cutoff switch on the power line?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PEQ

Renard from Midlothian,VA on 2/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi, I ordered two of the PEQ and they were in my hands in about two days after ordering. I mounted them in my console they look great. I wish that they were able to work on both front and rear. I have them running my mids and highs and I can't really tell a difference when I adjust them. I can turn them up or down and can't tell a difference I have them connected to two of the T600-4 amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good Product

Matt from Manchester, NH on 2/2/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice to have this control at your fingertips. Works well. Different installation options are a nice feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great product

Zach from Westfield, IN on 1/18/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is so cool! I took the casing off of it and mounted it on my dash. Looks great. Almost looks factory. Plus now I can easily turn up the bass whenever I want to "wow" my friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Remote

Sheldon from New York, NY on 9/8/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote is great, keeps in the drivers seat fine tuning my bass rather than buried in the trunk making adjustments. I just with the cable was longer. great buy!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

JCJC2U from Texas on 6/9/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this in the same order with my Rockford Fosgate RBK110-200 Complete Bass Package Amp, Sub & Kit . Love the system it rocks!!! Very loud. Remote does the job you buy it for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

remote

Phillip from kansas on 2/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote works great as long as u have any of the 2007 amps. It was great having it n the front so if u want more bass or less bass u can tune it for what u are listening to. it sure beats getting out and haveing to adjust ur amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

21 of 23 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound