Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Compact 5-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4 at 2 to 4 ohms + 600 watts RMS x 1 at 1 to 2 ohms

MFR # T1000X5AD

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Compact 5-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4 at 2 to 4 ohms + 600 watts RMS x 1 at 1 to 2 ohms

MFR # T1000X5AD

26 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Michael from Lincolnton, NC on 3/15/2022

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!! Best sounding amp I've ever had.

Pros: Small & compact Very powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+++++++

Crutchfield customer from Von Ormy, TX on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMAZING PRODUCT! And AMAZING SERVICE!!!

Pros: Great price to build the system i have always wanted

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you have the space, just use two amps.

Charles from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/10/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp....Its all over the place. Needs 4ga, only takes 8. Runs SUPER hot. Sounds good. Iffy connectors first power insert i got was broken. Then the amp itself broke. Crutchfield fixed that problem though. If i was doing this again I would have just bought two normal amps.

Pros: Sounds good enough.

Cons: Everything about installing. Also it clips SUPER easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great footprint but runs extremely hot

Vey from GYPSUM, CO on 9/26/2021

2021 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is extremely compact so fits perfectly under the passenger seat of my 2021 WRX. As others have mentioned, this model is specified for 4 gauge cable, which is a completely lie. It can barely take 8 gauge so it's disappointing that RF will not revise the connector. I had to shave off many strands of the 4 gauge cable but plan to run it directly to a distro block and run an 8 gauge from the block. I understand this is a small footprint and the amp itself is acting as a heatsink, although, it runs extremely hot ever at low volume, almost burning to the touch.

Pros: *small foot print *lots of power

Cons: *gets extremely hot *will not take 4 gauge as specified

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent compact 5 channel amp

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 3/4/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely compact and powerful amplifier. Birth sheet shows it makes more power than advertised.

Pros: Compact 5 channel amp. Stable to 1 ohm on sub channel. Great quality and power rating.

Cons: Pigtail connections for input output. Would be better with RCA or screw terminal but obviously space is a limiting factor with that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

best then I can wait.

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Hoyos, PR on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very small amp, under passenger seat is very good place for this amp. great work on crossover frequency adjustments.

Pros: small package great sound

Cons: are heating to easy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/1/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Dont order a 4 gauge power wire kit it will not fit the power block in the amp. I ended up using a distributor block to knock my 4 gauge to 8. 8 fits perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with rockfords T1 line

Crutchfield customer from Danville, KY on 5/31/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is phenomenal. Setup was easy. I have it running a 3 way component set in my front doors. And 2 high power midrange 6.5 in my kick panels. Sounds clear at all levels. And the sub channel is running a massive audio 8" d4 hippoxl powers it with no issues. Clean sound. Not a lot of strain on the battery either.

Pros: loud clear Clean sound Great for smaller sub set ups Small profile

Cons: Not having actual speaker terminals. I can live with it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great little Amp

James from Kansas City, MO on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little amp packs a punch. I choose it because I wanted a small footprint to mount under a seat. It's compact and perfect for that. It was fairly easy to install and tune. I like the CD that's included for accurate gain control adjustment. So far, very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising a lot of power From such a little amp Easy to hide so thieves can't find it

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very nice

John from Hernando, MS on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best amplifiers I've ever owned. I run a set of RF-T2 6 1/2 in the front and two RF pro 6 in the rear door and two RF P3-10's off one amplifier. The amplifier is so clean and clear.

Pros: It has a built in DD-1 so you can match your gains. Very easy to access the controls and a very small platform you can put it just about anywhere. A amp with 100 watts per channel at that price. Wow

Cons: None!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great 5 channel amp to run your entire system.

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 5 channel amp to run your entire system. Small enough to fit under a seat but powerful enough to run 4 - 6x8s and 2 - 12" subs. Unfortunately, I had to return the first amp because of some background white noise. Dakota at Crutchfield was extremely helpful in helping me diagnose my problem. Sent out a replacement amp that is working as designed. Very pleased with the amp and the service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Small size Powerful Easy to adjust Separate front, rear and & sub RCA inputs

Cons: Had to trim down my 4ga power and ground wires to properly fit into the connector on the amp

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Jason from Mountain Iron, MN on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ridiculous power from such a tiny amp. Paper that comes with says its tested at 1196 total watts. It pushes more than what its rated for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Definitely doesn't push what is says it does.

Anthony from Phoenix, Arizona on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not pleased at all. I am running 26 by Alpine Type R's which are 75 Watts RMS. 2 Alpine Type S AZ which are 50 Watts RMS and a Memphis 10 in 300 watt RMS subwoofer. First I asked Crutchfield what gauge power wire I should run. They told me four gauge. When I got the amp it would not take 4 gauge. It clearly takes 8. After I got everything installed I noticed that after about 10 minutes of not even really pushing my stereo the amp got extremely hot and it is 52 degrees here in Arizona. Then it started to clip after I turn it up and not even all the way. This amp is good if you just want a clean sounding system with minimal base. Of course I dont think a single 10in shallow mount sub is that extreme. In my opinion if you want to really push your speakers just do a monologue for the sub and a 4 channel for the speakers. Only reason I didnt do this is because I own a regular cab truck which is very limited.

Pros: Good for mids.

Cons: Not good for lows. Dont use 4 gauge wire. Use 8. Dont buy unless you just want to have limited lows. Not great for really pushing a sub.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 53 found this helpful

Nice Amp

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp to power component speakers used at four door locations, 5 th channel for separate subwoofers speakers.

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Junk

Dean from Buffalo, MO on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this amp in my motorcycle. At approximately 1/2 volume I might get 20 minutes of listening pleasure before it got hot and shut off for several minutes. On my first full day of riding, the amp fried to never return. I was so aggravated with the amp, I flung it into a dumpster in the WV mountains. I will NEVER buy anything with Rockford Fosgate's name on it.

Pros: Sounded good when it worked.

Cons: Didn't work very long.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 84 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Guest from Texas on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is running my entire system in a 2007 Toyota Landcruiser. The Landcruiser has very little area for an install of any kind, not even under any seat. I used a small compartment in the back to include this amp and an Audio Control LC7i which get the signal from the factory navigation unit. It does get hot but hasn't shut off yet. My focal expert components in the front and rear sound great, as does the sealed 10" jl audio t3. Hopefully this amp is rugged enough to last years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Jeff from Philadelphia, PA on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate FTW!

Pros: Small package for the amount of power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Crutchfield customer from Kilgore, TX on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

. Sub channel is awesome but something is wrong with the other 4. I followed set up directions by their manual. One thing I can't understand is it says play the set up cd but before you do that unplug the speakers. I can't see the logic in that. Only after do you plug speakers in. I'm out of town right now but when I get back I'll double check everything again. I've installed many amps in my lifetime and the set up for this one is beyond me. Also they say use 4 gauge power and ground wire but it will not accept it. Also power and ground just about touching where they terminate in back of the amp. Go figure that. Gets extremely hot after only 10 minutes.

Pros: Compact design Sub channel is exceptional

Cons: Runs hot Power and ground connections too close Mine sounds terrible

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your amp. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 21 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, TX on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Souds great. Size is perfect for any limited space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Kevin from Conway, AR on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I need and some

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1000X5ad

Unk from Florence, AL on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although my installer recommended his brand i have always been a fosgate fan since the mid to late 80's. This Amp was on point with the power i needed.

Pros: Small compact took up minimal space but delivered massive power thru out my system

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

great little amp

jack from Bloomington, IN on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this amp. It has features many 5 channel amps don't. Good luck finding a 5 channel amp that'll handle a 1 ohm load on the sub channel. Constant power is a nice feature especially if you're using a ported sub. Anything that helps with box rise is a plus. Super easy to set up. This thing is tiny in comparison to other 5 channel amps. why only 4 stars? It does run on the warm side. I attribute this to the extremely small size and the fact that the case is the heat sink. I mounted mine under the seat but up off the floor and would suggest others to mount it elevated off whatever surface you're mounting it to. I don't like the power and ground right next to each other and it will not except high quality 4 gauge wire however I was able to fab up reducers so I could use 4 gauge. For the price I thought it should come with the remote. Other then these small complaints I am extremely happy with this amplifier. I also own 3 other 5 channel amps and this is the best one imo.

Pros: size, 1 ohm stable on sub amp, set up,powerful

Cons: it needs those fans, power and ground hook up

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing power in a tiny space

Richard from Los Gatos, CA on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was replacing a factory system in an old Range Rover Classic that had a 5 channel amp in the cargo area and wanted to hide everything in the stock location. Most of my decision was driven by the sub boxes I could fit and then measuring how much space I had for the amp with ample space for cooling. This meant I needed a single amp with 5 channels, compact size, and the ability to drive a 1 ohm sub. I was impressed by the small dimensions in the specs and the remote level control meant I could even put a sub level knob in the factory location. I also like the spec sheet showing the test results for the individual amp. Sound quality is great. It can easily drive a high volume with no audible distortion.

Pros: Can drive a 1 ohm subwoofer Testing spec sheet showed significantly higher power than the nominal rating. (119+119+117+117+713 = 1184 W total)

Cons: The power wire terminals are too small to properly fit 4 gauge wire from the Rockford Fosgate amp wiring kit even though the specs show it as accepting 4 gauge wire.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Unreliable

Steven from Bellingham, WA on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a T1000X5ad in June of 2017 and it arrived DOA. Wouldn't power on at all in the car or on the bench. Sad, but not unheard of. Crutchfield provided a full refund and I picked up a replacement at my local dealer since I needed it that day to complete the install. The second lasted me 6 months before fan chattering started and one of the speaker channels went out. I am working on an RMA replacement from Rockford Fosgate but I will likely be selling the unit they send me and picking up something different. I had high hopes for this as a small package all around amp but it just isn't reliable. I should also note that this amp ran hot constantly. Even just listening to an audiobook it would run at over 120 degrees F. The temporary 5 channel kicker that I installed during RMA sounds better and runs way cooler at 70-90 degrees under heavy load.

Pros: Small Powerful

Cons: Overheats 2 have failed me Sound quality not there

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1000X5AD

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this box a few months back, part of a system I had installed in my 2015 Jeep JK. Rockford FosgateT1000X5ad, Illusion Audio Carbon C5, and JL Audio Stealthbox. I've been very happy with system. Competes with the quality of sound from my computer sound system, listening to either Sirius XM, or Spotify synced to my iPhone 7 and connected with Bluetooth. System sounds exceptional, the Illusion speakers and JL Audio sub integrate very well. If there are low frequencies in the source material it is reproduced beautifully by this combination. Definitely sounds best with downloaded Spotify Playlists. Be aware that the amp runs hot, but so far it hasn't shut down. I'm working on solutions for the hot amp.

Pros: amp-very dynamic and powerful

Cons: runs very hot

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound