Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
870 679 139 3
Connect ID #
870 679 139 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

12" component subwoofer with selectable 2- or 8-ohm impedance

MFR # T1D412

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

12" component subwoofer with selectable 2- or 8-ohm impedance

MFR # T1D412

18 reviews
View this product

Knock ya eyeballs sideways

Guest from Madisonville TN on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well rounded speaker. Excellent sound on this product from low to max will be a repeat customer because of this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

11 Years & Still Going Strong!!!

Brian from Ann Arbor, MI on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me just start off by saying one thing.. I have had this woofer for 11 years, paired with a Hifonics HFI1500D. I've had 5 cars in that time and it's followed with me in every one, the two cars I have now I move the setup between and over the last 11 years there hasn't been a day that I've driven that I haven't pushed this speaker to it's limit & not once it's skipped a beat. This past year my amp slid into the speaker and dented the cone in at the bottom where it meets the rubber surround, I RTV'd the hole and it sealed up to no leaking bass. Rockford Fosgate is absolutely the best in the business, no questions asked! This is an absolute animal of a woofer that will not quit. It hits as hard as the day I got it. If you are hesitant to spend this $$$ on a woofer, don't be! I had an alpine Type X that lasted me 6 months before it s**t the bed, that was just as expensive as the T1, so I was hesitant myself to spend the money on another woofer like that but am I ever glad I did, I cannot stress enough the quality of this speaker and the way it has held up for so long and not once let me down is truly amazing. Spend the extra $$ once, don't cheap out because you'll end up doing it twice, three times, four times. you get the picture. Spend it once and be done with! An absolutely amazing piece of audio machinery.

Pros: Amaing SQ & SPL mixture. RF quality is unsurpassed. Did I mention. 11 years and still hits as hard as day 1!!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Better than before....

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/31/2021

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The previous owner had left a 10" Kicker Comp powered by a Boss amp in the trunk when I bought my 2010 WRX. The guy had done some very tasteful mods to the engine, brakes, and suspension, so I was kind of surprised he went cheap on sound. When I turned up the stereo the bass sounded muffled. I installed the T1D412 and powered it with a T1000-1bd I had laying around. All of a sudden my music had bass. A lot of bass. A lot a lot of bass. And it's clean and crisp. I'm prepping the car for shows and now the sub matches the rest of car's tasteful mods.

Pros: -- nice clean bass -- tasteful design -- loud if that's your thing

Cons: -- none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hart pounding bass

Jimmy from Paris, KY on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge controlled powerhouse. Its sweet

Pros: Huge bass huge power handling

Cons: Must have big enough amp to push it to get the best out of it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Embrace the Bass

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/10/2021

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the clarity of the bass they produce. I bought two of these behemoths.. I also had to buy a custom Stage 3 Enclosure for them. Worth every dollar. One piece of advice...Don't skimp on the Amp. These subs are power hungry...FEED THEM

Pros: Best Bass Ever

Cons: Very Heavy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Buy

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect...had to have a Custom Box made for it.. Sounds Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

Crutchfield customer from Winsted, CT on 6/12/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great sub at first I was disappointed but after about a week the sound completely changed. It his so hard it's awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fosgate is an amazing brand, would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It is a beast for a 12 inch

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker ! Lots of power output Great crisp sounding bass. Have it hooked up to a Rockford t750x amp. You will not be disappointed. Speaker came in 3 days! Upgraded from a P2d4 12. Got a custom made ported speaker box professionally installed.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

Crutchfield customer from Eldorado, TX on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These beasts are obscenely loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product n even greater service

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Byers, CO on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are absolute monsters, I have 2 of them running in a custom birch, built-to-spec, slot ported box and they slam so hard my windshield flexes. My entire ride is fully dynamatted plus 394mil cotton foam and these still make it rattle like a tin can, just a really well insulated one.

Pros: Great power handling, deep lows, selectable impedance, grilles included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 9 found this helpful

All you need is one!!!

David from Petersburg, VA on 11/4/2018

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a monster! I've got one sub and I'm only feeding it around 900 watts. It straight slams!!!! Don't hesitate to buy this. Caution you're going to need some sound deadener in the trunk

Pros: Built like a tank

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

They will ROCK YOU!!!

Ed from Byron, MI on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first pair of subs were Rockford fosgate in the 90"s and man they were good then and even more better now!

Pros: Responsive. Accurate. Efficient. Stylish. Durable. Simple connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Loud & Clean Bass

QMan from HOUSTON, TX on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these subs T1D412 wired @ 1ohm on a Rockford Fosgate T1500-1bdcp. The bass hit really loud & clean. Took about a week of playing to break the subs in. I am very please with it. These subs are worth the money.

Pros: Very clean & loud bass

Cons: No cons. Can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

Pappapump from TX on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is awesome!!! Nothing else can even come close!! Crutchfield goes above and beyond to take care of anything and everything!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Hits hard! Great sound quality

Dominic from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just replaced my kicker cvx12"4ohm with this Rockford T1. I have it in a 2.9 cbft vented box tuned to 32 htz. It's powered on a Kicker ax 1000.1, berth certificate say's 1245 watts. It sounded really stiff at first. I'm assuming because it wasn't broken in yet. The bass didn't hit as low as the CVX did. After some break in time, it loosened up a little. Now I could get those lows. This sub pushes some air. My whole car shakes. Great sound quality. Very well built. I recommend this sub to all.

Pros: Very powerful, strong deep clear bass. Can take a beating.

Cons: Only thing is the price. Other than that, no cons.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D412

Six from Cincinnati, OH on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker gives you the bang for your money sound quality is better than I expected it's truly worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound