Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

4-channel car amplifier
60 watts x 4 (New Stock)

MFR # T400-4

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

4-channel car amplifier
60 watts x 4 (New Stock)

MFR # T400-4

18 reviews
View this product

Love it

Patrick from LONGWOOD, FL on 2/18/2021

1978 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! The test sheet that came with it says it put out 500 watts. I'm running 2 fosgate power 6x9s and a DVC punch P2 12" sub. It says bridged at 2 ohms is "stable" but doesn't list the wattage, doesn't seem to sweat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

Danshun from Elberton, GA on 1/14/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1.21 gigawatts! Great Scotts!

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate fan since the 90's! Good clean power I have Ds18 mids and tweeters running off of it. The amps are able to be mounted anywhere without over heating. The technology has come along way. Get this Amp you will love it!

Pros: Great Amp!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp!

Will from Oklahoma on 9/26/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the amp. Construction is heavy, solid and flawless. The birth sheet shows it at 78 watts/channel @ 4 ohms. I've just got it running 3 1/2's and tweeters on an active set up. Clean, clear, crisp with plenty of dynamics and zero noise. I'm using along with a T400-2 on midbass and a T1000-1bdcp on subs. Can't say enough about these Rockford amps!

Pros: Clear clean ample power!

Cons: A bit large physically compared to many modern 4 channel amps - this may be an issue for some if space is tight.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

John from Superior on 6/6/2020

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. Its such a clean power. The 77wx4 mine came w fully illuminates the focals I installed In doors and back deck of impala which, I also got from Crutchfield. No, not the impala. It's about 20w less than it's predecessor the r2-500x4 yet the clarity and volume improvement is definitely noticeable. I'm able to use the sound altering features on my hu now where before it'd reduce the volume too much. No clean setup on this one and my remote doesn't work w it. It's ok bc I have gain set to the point where it'd probably distort if I used it w the p1000bd. All music sounds better w this set up.

Pros: Not all watts are created equal becomes apparent w this amp.

Cons: No clean set up

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 4/28/2020

2015 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already own T500-1 so this amp was a solid choice. Knew how reliable Rockford amps were so obvious choice was to get matching amp for my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Power

Gregory from B on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beast amp the name says it all... power. Amp birthsheet was 79x4 and 500 some total. Highly recommend this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

Matthew from Austin on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic amp. I have it driving my door speakers and a 10" sub. With only 75w to the front channels and 200w bridged to my sub I have a amazing sounding system that gets plenty loud and is crystal clear. I don't think you could find a better 4 channel for the price.

Pros: Great sound quality!

Cons: It would be nice if it did 100w rms on 4 ohm but spending a little extra will get you that in the t600.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!! Love this amplifier this is the 3rd one I owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding, High Quality 4 Channel Amplifier

Mike from Las Vegas, NV on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier is extremely versatile, of very high performance and specification quality, and has been a market favorite for a long time.............all reasons why I chose it for my hot rod truck project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RFFG T400-4

RubenA from Iowa City on 9/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this amp over 4 years ago. Still going strong with NO problems. The Punch EQ Setting can really bring speakers to life. Highly suggest!

Pros: Easy to install, Great build quality, Amazing sound, Ability to do 2 channel OR 4 channel. Light weight.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Foskin awesome!

Mike from Las Vegas, NV on 7/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing rocks my chrysler 300...I have fosgate 6.5's in the doors and t1693 6 x9 s in the deck with a jl 300w sub and this amp runs it all! Even tho its not recommended for this setup I sure hope it lasts cuz it is the best I've ever had!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

You won't be disappointed

RPC from Streamwood, IL on 11/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I returned a BA GT-475 and got the RF T400-4 instead. See my BA review for details. Bought the amp for RFA-64 midbass drivers and single Infinity Beta Twelve sub. Love the birth certificate - proves it was tested and you know exactly what you're getting. Mine was 74Wx4. Amp feels well built and connections were great. The bass is AMAZING! I can crank my stereo up to my ear's max tolerance and the sound is distortion free. It hits really hard even at the lowest frequencies. I get no engine whine coming through the speakers at all. I considered the RF P400-4 but it only has a 12db/octave x-over. For $80 more the T400-4 gives you a 24db/oct x-over. For my needs it was a must and well worth the money. 3 complaints: 1) Wish the x-over controls were more precise. I can't say if mine is set to 65hz, 70 or 75. The knob is not exact and you have to estimate. 2) Be careful with the gain and x-over knobs. They are made of plastic (think RF should have spent a few cents more here) and you can damage it if you don't use the right tool. 3) Wish it was a little cheaper. Overall, I'm very happy with this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 26 found this helpful

Rockford! Still Doing It!!

matt from Hawaii on 7/30/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My experience with R.F. amps goes back to the Punch 75/150 days. R.F. always made awsome amps that were powerful and punchy. The T400-4 still delivers those aspects no doubt about it. Currently using the T400-4 pushing my seperates in front and coaxials in back. It does the job well just like a R.F. amp should. Highly recommended if you are a average listener or just want SPL. Dont get me wrong, it's an AWSOME amp I just wish the power deliverence to the seperates were a little more SMOOTHER or GRACEFUL. All in all I'm giving it 5 Stars just because this amp "Kicks Butt"! I'm glad R.F. is CONSISTENT in producing awsome amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Impressed

ryan from Ohio on 5/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted an amp that could do it all and I found it with the T400-4. I have Infinity 6.5 components in front, Fosgate 6.5 coaxials in back, and a 10" Fosgate Sub all connected. Amazing how this amp can handle all of this. I have the components and coaxials connected to the front channels running at 2ohm and the 8ohm DVC sub running bridged at 4ohm on the rear channels. If you are not looking for ridiculous bass then this is a perfect setup. Have this in my 350z which is hatchback. The sub may not be loud enough in a trunk. I originally connected a 4ohm DVC running at 2ohm and the amp shutoff (protective circuitry kicked in) at high levels. So this amp is not fully 2ohm stable but good enough for me. Buy this amp and get the punch bass remote!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Great Amp

Joseph from Salinas CA on 3/1/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love loud clear music and this amp satisfies my needs. A good JVC head with a Bazooka powered sub with four Infinity speakers and this system is one power house. I went with fosgate because they have been around for a long long time and the technology that they have developed, cooler more powerful amps, A little pricey but well worth it. I was a little concerned if changing my 500 watt Sony amp was going to make a difference but it did. Music just sounds better with this amp. I do recommend it to anyone who cares about great sound. I give it a 10. Make sure you wire it with the proper wiring because this amp is thirsty for power. A power condenser is a must because most likely cranking it up will drain your cars power supply.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

Dmorel from Phenix City, AL. on 2/6/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one STRONG Amplifier!! I have always used two 2 channel amplifiers in the past. Having never used a four channel, and having heard a few systems with them, I wasnt impressed, until I got THIS Rockford Fosgate T400-4! All I can say is WOW! This thing Rocks! There is more power here than I need, thats for sure. Since I have the rear Channels running in mono on 2 ohms, it really puts it out! and the front side , running in stereo on 4 ohms, is super clean and LOUD! Great Amp.!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

rockford forever for me

jeff from conover,nc on 4/11/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

picked up this amp after my old power 4004a was humming through the front outputs but lasting 7 yrs old sweet music!i liked the screws that secure power...ground and speaker now compared to having to use allen wrenches...only need #2 phillips screwdriver to secure. makes it sound like a total new system..sound quality like i added new speakers but i didnt. here is my actual amp certificate: 77x4@4 ohms....128x4@ 2 ohms....256x2@4 ohms bridged. the amp is very stylish looking but no connector covers to conceal wiring that would have made it better to have but not really important.only installed it today but the sound is great...love rockford amps my old 360a2 is still going strong at 7 yrs old driving a power stage 1 dvc 2 ohm sub...that sub rocks too...check it out if u need a sub! plus been a customer of crutchfield for going on 20 yrs no other company comparies! buy from them and u will be a customer for life like me! enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

37 of 44 found this helpful

TOP