Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

Compact 2-channel car amplifier — 200 watts RMS x 2

MFR # T400X2AD

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

Compact 2-channel car amplifier — 200 watts RMS x 2

MFR # T400X2AD

10 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

John from Philadelphia PA on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised by the power of this tiny little amp. Unfortunately it blew out one of my subs. But I had it wired wrong. It's small enough to fit under my car seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

Crutchfield customer from Calhan, CO on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted this in my motor cycle with some 6.5" speakers. More power than I need for the speakers.

Pros: Plenty of power

Cons: only one channel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

S from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big power in small package! Running 2 RF Punch P1S4-10 and it is more then enough. I have an 02 avalanche so will need a capacitor, not sure if it would be needed on newer vehicles will not be disappointed.

Pros: Big power for such a small footprint!

Cons: None that I could find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Quality

Michael from Charleston SC on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean & powerful amp. I was very surprised, how small this amp actually is. Great features on how you can set it, to prevent it from clipping; so you won't damage your speakers. Very quiet, and stays very cool..

Pros: Quality product, very compact, but still very powerful. Other amps in this class are bigger, and generate more heat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp

Mason from Hamilton, NJ on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. Have it pushing 2 RF 10s bridged at 4 ohms and it does amazing. The compact size of this thing is also insane, about the size of a small tablet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

Joshua from FLORISSANT on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp, puts out plenty of power. Fits perfectly in the fairing on my 2016 FLHTK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

deondrae from Tucson, AZ on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this little amp is a beast. i was worried about it size and trust me you will have no regrets. i am running 2 rockford 12 inch 2 ohm subs off of this pint sized amp and it rocks. worthy of the purchase

Pros: a little pint sized amp. easy to mount anywhere

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

Andrew from Strasburg, PA on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok for me a beginner

Pros:

Cons: check for missing parts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small size with IMPRESSIVE sound!

Christian from Hanover, MD on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little compact amp puts out a ton of power! I'm using this to drive a pair of Hertz 6.5 component speakers and am impressed. I have always been a fan of Rockford Fosgate products and their quality of build. Plenty of power with 125 watts @ 4ohms

Pros: Build quality Adjustability Size Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X2ad

Rick from Hyattsville, MD on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible amp. Extremely small in size, so it fits anywhere, yet extremely powerful. The only downside it has for my application is I wish the crossover point went higher then 250 Hz. Other then that minor issue, this is an excellent piece of car audio equipment!

Pros: Small size High power Clean power Easy installation

Cons: Crossover point could go higher then 250 Hz. Power connections are too small for 8 gauge power and ground wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP