Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # T400X4AD

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # T400X4AD

40 reviews
View this product

Big power in a small package.

Ricardo from Tobyhanna, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet, due to the coronavirus pandemic. I knew it was small, but when I saw the box I was surprised how small it was. The amplifier is maybe 1/2" longer than my hand. Looks like I'm going to be able to hide it, just like I wanted too.

Pros: Small and powerful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound - super clear

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 4 channel amp works great and the quality is super. Modular plugs make it easy to install and adjusting the clip is easy.

Pros: Good price and great quality. Lots of adjustments and Modular plugs make it easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I have not yet installed it

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not yet installed it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Iron, MN on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tons of power for such a little package and very clean sounding.

Pros: very small physical size so you can fit it anywhere.

Cons: needs to have air space around it to dissipate the heat. gets very hot because of such power in tiny package

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't believe the power in this small and compact amplifier !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Craig from Butler, NJ on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for its small footprint! Plenty of power and easy to set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tiny Beast!

Crutchfield customer from San Benito, TX on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small form factor great power! Using this amp to run my doors and a T750x1bd to run my woofers. These amps are really small and are perfect for stealth installations. Be advised these amps do not come with internal fuses and Rockford recommends a 60amp inline fuse for it. These amps will take a maximum of 8 gauge power wire. I did note that you cannot use wire ferrules with these amplifiers which is a bummer and even getting 8 gauge wire in was a bit of a pain. The clamp style screw downs do hold the wire securely though. Between the constant power, small form factor, and clip indicators these amps are just a joy to install and use.

Pros: Small and powerful Clip indicators Constant power no matter the ohm load

Cons: small gauge power wire will not accept wire ferrules do run hot no on board fuses

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Allenhurst, GA on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small powerful amp hot it pushing hertz audio mili pro 6x9 also 6.5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of power in a small package. Does run a bit warm but not hot tho . Easy setup and simple mounting and hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, WI on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great over all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fogate rocks! It's like a whole new system in my ride, I can listen to my music with t-tops out and windows down @ 80 mph. How Sweet!

Pros: Lots of power, small & easy to setup

Cons: Havent found one yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small amp with surprising power! Running a single 10 and accompanying Focal speakers and this is plenty for my needs. The size makes mounting in tight locations ideal.

Pros: Small package for tight installs, good power for what it is.

Cons: Instructions say it has mounting hardware but it did not come with any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

compact ,powerful, ive got nothing bad to say about this thumper!

Pros: small

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good amp overall

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Manual and listing indicate it can accept 4 gauge power and ground wires but that is not true unless you cut the exposed wire to resemble 8 gauge which requires some work. The adjistment for gain and setting levels using indicator lights is a nice touch. Apart from that the plugs gor all connections is a different feature. If I had to constantly connect and disconnect to troubleshoot than I would love that feature. I hope I never have to love that feature. If I had it to do over again would prob get different amp but I like it enough that I wouldnt feel right trying to return for the above listed reasons. Customer and tech support continue to be 2 of the top 4 reasons why I shop with crutch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Small powerful package!

CB from TN on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small package and packs alot of power. More than enough to drive my components and coax. Gets a little warm but typical for most amps. Very easy to install. Well hidden under the seat. Could mount this under dash if desired. CLEAN input and gain set up makes tuning amp a snap. Absolutely no signal noise with clean sound. I will buy the mono amp of this style next. Only drawback back was amp shipped with defective RCA inputs. Front left RCA Jack was pinched as packaged and had a short. Crutchfield shipped replacement within 3 days. No questions asked. Great customer service so buy with confidence.

Pros: CLEAN amp set up, easy to install, small, plenty of power, no engine noise in signal.

Cons: Just a pinched wire that was exchanged swiftly.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Jason from Mountain Iron, MN on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great amp, tiny foot print

Pros: lots of power

Cons: tiny so not sure yet if it can dissipate enough heat or not.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Trisia from ORANGE COUNTY CALIFORNIA... on 10/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was just what I wanted and needed beautifully designed small but does it handle biss....im ordering another one in the beginning of January. Along with some fosgate 6×9..VERRY HAPPY ON ALL .WILL BE GOING THROUGH CRUTHFIELD IN BEG.OF JANUARY. THANK YOU TO ALL OF THE BIG BAD CRUTHFIELD team.

Pros: Made me very HAPPY

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace another name brand amp that died after 3 years. This Rockford Fosgate amp is absolutely outstanding! The clarity and pureness of the sound needs to be heard to be believed. Made a huge improvement to my car's sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Power AMP

Tim H. from Hopewell Jct, NY on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Amp is the best thing since sliced bread. It powers Polk 6.5 component speakers as well a a pair of 6x9's and tweeters on my Victory Magnum motorcycle. This amp is so CLEAN!! I only need to turn up the volume to 8 or 9. Music can be heard at 70MPH no problem. The combination of the system has made my Hotrod a head turner and I get many compliments on this sound system. Buy this amp if you want good strong and clean sound.

Pros: Powerful and Clean power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp for the Harley guys like myself. They are compact enough to fit in the front nose cone of the SG. They do get hot, but doesn't seem to effect the amps performance. It is rate at 100 watts/ ch but it is a little more than that, no problem pushing 6.5s or 6x9s. I have two of these amps, the front drives a pair of the T2652-s and T1650 and the rear amp drives four T1692s in the saddle bags.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

A lot of amp for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward DIY installation. Easy to tune after i spoke with tech support at Crutchfield. This 400w amp bench tested at nearly 600w, perfectly paired with my upgraded component speakers. Thanks to Hank at Crutchfield for the recommendations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

greg from Portage, IN on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit n my Road Glide...sounds amazing...

Pros: Easy install...awesome sound...

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid amp!

Keith from Los Angeles, California on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this amp with the Audiocontrol LC7i, some Alpine Type R components in front, and coaxials in the back. This amp completely changed the way my system sounds! I still have the factory head unit in my 2017 Subaru Forester Premium and was running the type R's with the factory head unit. It sounded okay, but now with this Fosgate amp, it really hits. I will soon add the Fosgate P300-10 to complement my system.

Pros: Small footprint, with a lot of power, and was able to install both the amp and the LC7i under the passenger seat. Super clean sound, and easy to set the C.L.E.A.N. gain system.

Cons: The power and ground connections for the amp are pretty small. I was only able to place 8 gauge power wire and grounds. I tried to use wire ferrules for a bulletproof install, but they didn't fit in the connection terminals.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Anoka, MN on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Pounds out powerful sound with clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp! Lots of power!

Christopher from Cabot, AR on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powerful little amp! Love it! Size is great sounds awesome! And it looks amazing!

Pros: Small,powerful,looks good,easy Install great amp for any system.

Cons: Not much info on it, a little difficult to set for mids and highs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp is actually very impressive for its size , I actually was a professional installer "back in the day " and it ranks up there with the old PPI and Fosgate amps back in the day with less than half the size which makes mounting a breeze!! I highly recommend this product for either full range use or bridged use , as i am bridging 2 channels to a Fosgate 12 inch sub and driving my rear channels with the other 2 in a 2001 vette , AND IT ROCKS. !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great product

larry from Lake Elsinore, CA on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is awesome love it mounted it in faring of 2016 street glide easy install sounds great with a pair arc audio moto 602 up top and a pair alpine r series down low in speaker pod I would suggest u dynamat both upper and lower pod to get a better mid bass sound.

Pros: the way the amp is set up two fan to keep cool and the clipping setting you set , fosgate dial this amp just right

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great unit

Manny from Albany, GA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and compact untit. Fits nicely above factor headunit on my 2017 HD Street Glide. Clean and crisp sounds. Perfect upgrade to my factory unit with added Polk audio speaker upgrade.

Pros: Small compact unit with cooling fans that produce clean crisp sounds.

Cons: Still under review but none so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and powerful. Great service too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Little power house

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small foot print, plenty of power (for my needs), clean sound, easy install - what's not to like? 2 channels powering a set of Focal Performance 165AS3's. Other 2 channels bridged to power a sub. Does not get hot. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp is amazing- paired with a set of Rockford t2' speakers and dsr1 processor in 16'cvic."Loud N Proud", clear, powerful, and a great investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

T400x4 ad

Willie from Moreno Valley Ca. on 8/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Love This Amp This Is The Best Amp I've Ever Owned Totally Awesome !

Pros: Crisp Clear Clean Sound No Distortion.

Cons: Small Compact Easy To Mount.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome amp

Chico from Belvidere, IL on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love this product

Pros: Everything about is good

Cons: This price that sucks

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Best amp I've ever owned

Rob from Florida on 10/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, runs cool as a cucumber and please do not compare this to the PBR amp, it's like comparing apples to oranges.

Pros: Crisp Undistorted sound Runs cool with built in fans

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

T400X4AD

Subdoc from Kingsland GA on 9/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product and fit on my 2013 Flhtk Harley Davidson. Currently pushing 4 speakers upper and lowers and producing rich full sounds at every speed. Can not recommend this product enough. Crutchfield once again delievers on time for the best price around ......the only place I shop. Thanks again for helping make all my rides rock.

Pros: Powereful unit 4 cannels Own cooling system Small foot print Very adjustable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great little amp!

Milton from California on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp! It's $$$ but you get what you paid for! I try the Focal FD, but it just don't cut it for me!

Pros: Super small for that kind of power. Fan cool.

Cons: Little bit pricey! Would be great if it have build in processors!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

My T400xad

K.A.M. from Miami, FL on 3/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful service for this wonderful product. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 15 found this helpful

TOP