Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

4-channel car amplifier
100 watts x 4 (Standard)

MFR # T600-4

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

4-channel car amplifier
100 watts x 4 (Standard)

MFR # T600-4

14 reviews
View this product

Anchorage

Gerard from Anchorage on 3/27/2021

2015 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome cause it's the Power Series the downfall is that amp loses over 300 watts @4 ohms from the 2 ohm rating shown on birth sheet. Had to return it cause my Punch P600 has more power @4 ohms.

Pros: Awesome 2 ohm rating well over 600 watts!! Gorgeous looking

Cons: It loses 300 watts @ 4 ohms from the 2 ohm rating of the birth sheet. Only reason for return sad face

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 3/26/2021

2013 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is wonderful. Runs my tweeters and four 6.5" hertz door speaks perfectly!!

Pros: Very under rated amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Jorge from El Paso, TX on 1/5/2021

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This power house will drive your entire concert with ease and performance with out any hesitation. Rockford Fosgate did not cut any corners making this Power House !!!!

Pros: Perfect !!

Cons: None !!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

RF Power series is where it's at!

Crutchfield customer from Byers, CO on 4/26/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply incredible. The sound is super clean and crazy loud. I've got this running off of a DDX9906XR and pushing a pair of T1675's up front with a pair of PPS4-6's (rear doors) and a pair of T1693's wired in parallel (2 ohm final) on the rear channels and it pushes it all with ease. I was considering a 3rd amp to power the punch pro's before I got this one, since it's only rated at 150x4 @ 2ohms, but the birth sheet on mine is 787; which delivers just barely under the 100w RMS rating on each of the 3 pairs despite running different impedance. If you're in the market for a 4 channel amplifier, this is the one you want; I promise you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Underrated power Sleek design

Cons: The cost is high, but you get what you pay for This thing is pretty big, if youre strapped for space this may not be for you

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of clean power. Rockford Fosgate has done it again with another good amplifier. They under rated the power as well as how clean it sounds. Birthsheet for mine shows high overall S/N ratio as well as more than 750 watts. The only confusion I had was around fuse size which Crutchfield list as 150 and Rockford list as 80. Called Rockford and an 80 amp fuse is correct.

Pros: Tons of clean power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

David Hedrick from Abilene, TX on 9/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Rockford Fosgate T600 4 channel amp. I installed it on the weekend. Took it down to my local audio store and had them tune it professionally. When I got in the car I was blown away. I'm running four six and a half inch dynaudio speakers and four dynaudio tweeters and 2-8 in Infinity subwoofers. I did not know my speakers could sound like this. The Rockford Fosgate amp brought them to life black I've never heard. I only now hear the music I feel it also. This unit has plenty of power and very clear sound with power to spare. Don't hesitate, buy this unit.You won't regret it. Very nice amp for the money thank-you Rockford Fosgate. Sincerely David Hedrick

Pros: Very powerful and very clean sounding unit more than adequate power. Beautiful medium sized unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Crutchfield customer from san francisco, CA on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DOA out of the box. Unfortunately did not test the unit prior to installing and learned the hard way. Channel 2 was defective but must admit the other 3 channels sounded amazing. Too bad :( I will not replace the unit since I don't believe an amp that expense should come DOA; raises doubts about the brand in my mind. installed a cheap place holder until I research and purchase a new amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/17/2018
This customer contacted our Customer Support rep, Lisa, and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 14 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Harrison from Texas on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate does it again. Elegant, classy, stunning, sleek, and powerful. The makings of a Power House. Thank you Rockford for not cutting corners.

Pros: Looks, design, power, the name, and truly made to produce power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth the money!

Mister Brown from Jonesboro, GA on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with the power series amps! Definitely worth the money, and it won't let you down!

Pros: Reliable

Cons: Not a damn thing!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect

JasonT from Cedar Grove, NJ on 7/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to my JL components. Easy to install and set up crossover points.

Pros: Perfect power easily mountable size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Wow.....this amp will not disappoint..

Happy Customer from Bradenton, Florida on 11/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp.... WOW. Pushing two sets of Rockford Fosgate t265.2 components. Excellent. .

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Power T 600-4 was what I needed!

Marc D from Brevard, FL on 4/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a set of Boston Pro 60SE components paired with a set of the Boston Acoustic ISTS imaging tweeters that originally I was powering with (2) two channel amps at 70w x 2 (70w to the woofers and 70w shared between the two sets of tweeters). Although this set sounded clear and great at moderate listening volumes, I could tell there was a lack of power at the higher listening range due to distortion. I kept reading on line that the PRO 60 SE's loved power, so I started looking for a minimum of 100w into four channels. I came across this amp (refurbished) one Crutchfield one day, and immediately recognized a good deal. I took a chance on it being refurbished knowing of Cruthfield's return policy. Well, I have not been disappointed. Holy Crap! I had no idea what I was missing in the higher end. This amp has totally awakened my front sound stage, and I love the relatively small footprint it leaves for a decently high powered class ab amp. I was debating between JL Audio's HD600, Alpine's pdx4 and 6, and fosgate's 600-4 and 800-4. After hearing this amp, I wouldn't waste the money on the extra 50 watts a channel produced at 4 ohms by the the other choices. The 600-4 is more than enough power for my needs, and the 24 db crossover slope to boot was fantastic. Good build quality, and only gets warm while playing loud and long ( I'm only running it a four ohms stereo). A plus on wiring connections to the amp as well, very convenient. I have no regrets!

Pros: Bullet proof build, very musical, easy wiring connections, relatively small footprint for class ab, 24 db crossover slope. The list goes on and on...I'm very impressed with rockford. This was my first rockford purchase.

Cons: No output / test sheet given with refurbished amps. I would like to know what the factory said thing was really doing at 4 ohms without having to test it myself. Other than that, no performance issues at this point. Great amp!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Product

RG from Wisconsin on 4/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does the job just fine, running components and a bridged sub. It never distorts and doesn't get too hot either. I mounted it under the seat and it barely clears but nonetheless fits; I gained some more clearance by removing the carpet. The crossovers are good; they split the frequencies up clean between the sub and components. I do not know what else to say really other than I chose Rockford for the same reason I chose Pioneer for the HUD: I have had great past experience and I think these brands offer the best quality for the price based on consensus reviews and my own experience; I have been curious about alpine though. The certification slip on my amp reads over 700 watts RMS. Also, if you get a Rockford wiring kit, the warranty on this is 3 years. Overall, I got the impression that Rockford really stands by their product and for my setup, this amp has been perfect. Toyota tundra access cab This amp running Polk SR5250s and JL 10w3v3-4 Pioneer 6200BT Elemental Design soundproofing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Steve from Bloomington, IL on 12/15/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Amp is amazing, I have had it for a year without any problems whatsoever. Definitely gets loud and super clear, plus the EQ options are great. Mine birthed at 146x4 at 4 ohms! But make sure to get some good speakers to go with this, or you are missing out on the amp's true potential

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

23 of 24 found this helpful

TOP