Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
321 002 722 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
321 002 722 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Power Series marine/powersports 4-channel amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # TM400X4AD

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Power Series marine/powersports 4-channel amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # TM400X4AD

18 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions are terrible for set up

Pros:

Cons: Not many options for mounting for a marine amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great with the PMX-HD9813. Has plenty of power for 6 speakers

Pros: Just a great piece of equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 5/1/2020

2015 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Only downfall is it doesn't come with a bracket. Pumps out a lot of sound. Very impressed with how my stereo sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Waukee, IA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is incredible!! Added to my Ultra Limited with the RF install kit and Focal speakers. The sound is pure, clean, crisp and amazing! Already the envy of all my riding friends. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Crutchfield customer from Roscoe, SD on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome with my 10" sub in my polaris general.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Victory Cross Country Tour 2016 - Volume with System Protection

Crutchfield customer from Sullivan, MO on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 2016 Victory Cross Country Tour, under front fairing, across aluminum fairing frame using aluminum sheet metal bought at the hardware store, and drilling and threading hole on brake side of frame. This powers Polk MM525, 5 1/4" speakers in front fairing, and Kicker 5.25 in speakers in tour pack/trunk. This replaced the previous (short lived) Rockford Fosgate PBR300x4, that kept blowing the speakers, and was over heating. This helped as it has its own fan, and provides more power for the volume I wanted at high speeds, and maybe most importantly has signal clipping indication, which shows the maximum I can turn my system to without damage.

Pros: Fans for overheat protection, while in slow traffic. System protection with signal (clipping) indication. Power for volume.

Cons: Power and ground wire connectors not sized properly for recommended wire size, could be bigger.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best compact amp

Lucas from Mobile Alabama on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a powerhouse amp! Don't let its size fool you it will power any door speakers on the market to their limits! Size fits anywhere on any vehicle and very efficient for its size!

Pros: Super efficient, priced well, clean install, easy gain setting, powerhouse

Cons: Would love to have 4gauge inputs but not super necessary.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, TX on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an awesome Put it on my street glide 6 and a 1/2 inch speakers and man it made a difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NM on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this Amp works great on my Harley

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Eric from Vacaville, CA on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install very straight forward and simple with a few basic hand tools. Sounds amazing as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

david from rossburg ohio on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great amp works great, install on polaris ranger wiring kit was awesome thanks Garret for the great help with intall..and walking me thru setup!

Pros: easy made to fit polaris with kit awesome sound great tech support at crutchfield.

Cons: instructions could be better,that come with it,,but garret got me thru it,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TM400X4AD

Terry from Donna, TX on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic. Installed on Harley touring and it rocks.

Pros: Easy installation set up,small size

Cons: Hate the power connector. The pos and negative are so close together you really have to be cautious with the recommended 8 GA wire.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big clean power, small chassis design

Brian from Port St Lucie, FL on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 20 year old volfenhag amp that was rather large. This amp is just as powerful with a much smaller footprint. The wiring and installation was very easy and the sound quality is very good. Glad to see that technology is making big power out of small chassis designs. Recommend to others.

Pros: Very small chassis which makes it easy to mount, clean powerful amp. I turned it up to max level for 30 minutes continuously, the amp got hot but never cut off. I am impressed. My kicker amp when it gets hot shuts off to protect itself.

Cons: None to talk about

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome amp!

jeffrey from Poplar Grove, IL on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Previously I had the 450? Hog tunes set up in my 2007 H D fhhtcu (ultra), this amp is a HUGE sound upgrade. I called Fosgate to get recommended set up leveled for the amp, lows are cut off at about 80 he. I have titan7.1 in the front and the hog tuns in the back. Now the music actually hits hard, and clarity is incredible. People in our ride pack can't hear there own stereo when ridin. It's awesome ??

Pros: All good

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds good, but there's fitment issues

Len from Dayton, OH on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this amp with the amp mounting bracket on a 2013 harley road glide. The head light wouldn't fit in the fairing afterwards. I was told by customer service at rockford fosgate that they're aware of the fitment issue and that I'd need to cut a one inch square off the amp bracket for the head light to fit. I cut the bracket as instructed and the headlight still doesn't fit because the amp is in the way of the head light. I disconnected the left head light so it would fit back in the fairing and am only using the right head light at the moment. Maybe I will put the amp in the bag and remove from the fairing so both head lights will work. With the fitment issue this deserves one star. But after adding the RF 6x9 bag speakers with this amp, along with focal front speakers and aquatic head unit with serius. It does sound very good. Hence 2 stars instead of one

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Does not fit in fairing of 2013 road glide as advertised. Maybe I'll install in a bag

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

ROCK N ROLLLLL

James from Sarasota, FL on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from the Fosgate pb amp and added Fosgate saddle bag speakers. This system ROCKS!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so excited when the amp arrived Wednesday just in time for my big trip Friday( 3 day weekend ) I installed the amp everything was smooth until I turned it on to check it before puttin the roadglide fairing on and no left channel. Ok maybe I did something wrong I pulled out the amp checked all connections and found that the speaker output plug coming out of the amp is the cause when pressure is applied it works when released the left speaker shuts off . I put the bike back together using the rear outputs until Crutchfield sends me a replacement when they come back in stock date unknown. I was so mad I recorded the event and will be posting a video on YouTube about it unless someone makes this right for me. Right now I feel like this is just another overpriced piece of junk!

Pros: Easy install, no cutting wires

Cons: Mine doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Great for 2015 Harley Ultra Classic

Paul from Florida on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on my 2015 Harley Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Classic and what a difference it has made. I also installed Focal speakers and tossed the hog tunes speakers in the trash! When I pump up the volume, you can hear the music two blocks away. I am a happy camper.

Pros: Very clear and no distortion. LOUD! It will blow you off the bike.

Cons: Must get the radio flashed at the Harley shop with the instructions supplied on Rockford Fosgate web site. Once the flash is done you need to select the two channel mode. Once the flash is done, the head unit looses the front and rear fade capability and does not send out rear speaker signals. The Amp in 2 channel mode does send the output signals to both front and rear speakers. Once you fine tune the Amp, you will have one heck of a sound system.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP