Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Power Series 6-1/2" full-range speakers for select 2014-up Harley-Davidson® motorcycles

MFR # TMS65

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Power Series 6-1/2" full-range speakers for select 2014-up Harley-Davidson® motorcycles

MFR # TMS65

32 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Paul from Easton, PA on 1/19/2023

2019 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on my 2019 street glide. Night and day difference over stock speakers. Giant pain in the ass to install but that's Harley's fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Susie from Carthage, TN on 1/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got these for my husband and he loves them, I already have some on my bike and they are great, I have some on my Fat Boy and the sound is great, will continue to buy Fosgate speakers when needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

David from Auburn, IN on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound great. Only problem was connections were loose on new speakers. Had to compress terminals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Alvin from Butler, PA on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound and clarity are fantastic. The installation instructions were good so far very happy with my new speakers. Inonstalled on a Harley Street Glide Special.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Cesar from Pacific Grove, CA on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp sound, durable product, and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option.

AJ from Hempstead, NY on 6/20/2022

2017 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put them in my 17 street glide special with a "Rockford" flash on the stock GT radio. hooked me up to a 400w SD amp and they are insanely loud. Clear at 70-80 with decent bass for a full range speaker.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TMS65's

Rick from Olathe, KS on 4/20/2022

2017 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Chagrin Falls, OH on 1/27/2022

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these into my 15 Roadglide, easy installation and instant upgrade on sound with the factory head unit. Installed a Sony 7000 and it improved the sound even more. Great sound and no amp.. yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fisgate speaker instal on 2014 Streetglide

Chuck from Macomb, MI on 1/23/2022

2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Fosgate speakers are world's better than the stock Harley speakers. Twice the sound volume and much improved tones. You can see a huge quality improvement when comparing the two side by side. Installation on my 2014 Streetglide will have you thinking that Harley is mad at anyone trying to do this replacement outside of the Harley dealer. First, you DO NOT need the Crutchfield install kit. Two, disconnect as many connections as you can as you need the space to angle extension and offset tools to get the bolts out of the large metal bracket. Big hands are NOT a help. Crutchfield instructions and YOU TUBE are a help.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Harley must have been mad at you mother on the day they designed the bolt placement needed to remove the speaker enclosures

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

LOUD!

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/23/2021

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used these speakers for replacement on 2011 Street glide( factory size 5.25). I also replaced the interfering with a double din radio set up. That allowed for bigger speakers! I have an aquatic av 300 amp set all the way down and its INSANELY LOUD!!!

Pros: Crisp clear sound,excellent design, & extremely loud with amp@

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 Road Glide Special

Erik from Woodstock, IL on 9/18/2021

2016 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound, way better than stock!! Easy quick swap from stock speakers. They are loud and crisp.

Pros: Great sound, grille options

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Crutchfield customer from Holiday, FL on 7/1/2021

2015 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

TMS65 are crisp and clear killer speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit great sound

Pros: Easy to do

Cons: Cost but worth every penny

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just buy them. You'll be glad you did!!

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 4/5/2021

2019 Harley-Davidson Street Glide CVO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There's no doubt about it. They are a little pricey. But I truly feel like they are worth it. I didn't do an amp or speakers anywhere else. I just replaced the two in the dash. And what a difference it makes. Quite a bit louder, a hell of a lot crisper and clear. Absolutely no distortion! I will be doing the amp and a couple more speakers later. But this was a great upgrade to start with.

Pros: Louder, clearer, crisp sound, no distortion.

Cons: The price

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Crutchfield customer from Lizella, GA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got to add more power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, MA on 10/6/2020

2016 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these speakers are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

CHICAGO

JASON from CHICAGO on 8/25/2020

2015 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bayonne, NJ on 4/12/2020

2017 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased not one, but two pairs, on the recommendation of a friend... I couldn't be happier!!! They're paired up perfectly with my Sony XAV-AX7000... My sound system is AMAZING!!! Thank you guys!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

2019 Harley SG special

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NY on 3/17/2020

2019 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. They are loud and crisp. Easy to install and great that they come with choices of grilles for the application you need. Mounted on 2019 Harley streetglide special.

Pros: Great crisp sound. Different grille options .

Cons: Mounting screws might have been too long

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Tms65

Crutchfield customer from Albion, ME on 2/9/2020

2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on my Street glide special on stock head unit and what an improvement sound quality was amazing. The packaging was was perfect. The options that came with them is unbelievable. You get speaker grills for three options with each set of speakers so if you end up changing bikes or swapping around you still can use them without further purchase

Pros: Speaker grill options

Cons: The check out was confusing with grill options and wording on what's sent and in packaging. Needed to call to verify options and still left not knowing 100% what all came with the purchase

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Crutchfield customer from Merrillville, IN on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rockford fosgate 6.5 sounds excellent. I would recommend these speakers to all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers for my Harley

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 10/29/2019

2018 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these for the lower fairings on my 2018 Harley. They match the pair that are mounted in the upper fairing. These speakers sound great! I also have Rockford Fosgate 6X9's in the saddle bags and they are all driven by a RF 400 watt amp. Fitment note: These went into Advanblack after market housings. The speakers fit the recess fine but in order to use the one pair of three supplied speaker grills I had to space the speakers out 3/8". As with most projects it just took a little thought and an hour at the hardware store. All this may be moot if the factory Harley pods are used. I wear ear plugs and a half helmet, have neighbor hater pipes and the music is clear rolling down the highway at 80. Sitting still I can go loud enough to hear it well beyond fifty feet.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: There are none.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 15 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Crutchfield customer from Eastham, MA on 5/26/2019

2018 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for my roadglide luv them !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

RF TMS65 Are worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Mulberry, FL on 4/9/2019

2015 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Turns heads everywhere!

Pros: Sharp sound, easy to install, excellent quality

Cons: Pain removing some of the bolts on the speaker pods.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Franklin from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 7/9/2018

2018 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality just by replacing the factory rear speakers on my 2018 EGUC to the TMS65 is like night and day.

Pros: Overall clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Steven from Clinton township , MI on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME product, best purchase besides adding the Rockford Fosgate amp to my Street Glide, can't say enough even about them. Crisp, clear, plenty loud enough at highway speeds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Angelo from FLORIDA on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to be the best spent money for my Road Glide Special. Sound is so crisp and clear at any volume, sny speed. I can not wait to order the bag lid speaker kit.

Pros: Quick and easy installation

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade

Howard from Lafayette, LA on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed them in tourpac of Road Glide using stock system. The perfect upgrade. No more low end distortion. I was able to set bass level to center again and crank the volume full no problem. The grills were a nice touch. Worth every $.

Pros: Quality sound. No distortion.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

2014 SGS

Brian from St Paul, MN on 4/4/2017

2015 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had these speakers in my 2014 SGS for about a month. They sound amazing and clarity is over impressive. My fiends with thier bike tronic set-ups are amazed.

Pros: Calirty Volume Perfect fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Slight installation issues, Clear but mid-level bass reduction

Nick from New Braunfels, TX on 3/11/2017

2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speakers simply as an upgrade to my factory speakers to make the sound clarity better. I didn't really have any plans to amplify the sound as the factory radio was sufficiently loud for me, for now :). Removing the factory speaker enclosures is not what I would call an easy task. It took about 2 hours to remove (half of which to find my tools "borrowed" by my sons). The speakers fit nicely into the enclosure and the new covers fit well into the front faring, yay! The issue that you can see in the attached video is the thickness of the Fosgate flanges cause interference with the screws for the grill cover. I would also say that the mid range bass is much lower than the factory speakers "while running on factory powered head unit only". I believe this is due to the difference in Impedance (Fosgate 4 Ohm v/s factory 2 Ohm). I don't think this would be an issue with amplified signal. I certainly wish there would have been some clear warning from Fosgate or Crutchfield on this. It's a real bummer finding out after going through all of this work that it isn't worth swapping if you don't get an amplifier.:( I'm still giving it four stars as I think the only real product issue is the speaker flange thickness. The reduction in sound and mid bass isn't a big issue if you know this going into the selection of your speakers. Thanks for reading and I hope this helps, Nick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 35 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS65

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 12/27/2016

2015 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound