Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

6-1/2" full-range fairing speakers for 1998-2013 Harley-Davidson® Street Glide® motorcycles

MFR # TMS6SG

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

6-1/2" full-range fairing speakers for 1998-2013 Harley-Davidson® Street Glide® motorcycles

MFR # TMS6SG

10 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 6/11/2019

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the stage 1 speakers in my 2013 strre glide,got these rockford fosgates and big improvement on highway speeds and sound quality!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Darrell from Blacklick, OH on 9/18/2018

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers play loud and crystal clear at highway speeds and I don't even have an amp. My Harley is loud but these are still audible over my exhaust and road noise. In addition, I happen to think the grilles are sexy. Excellent product, highly reccommend!

Pros: Sound great at highway speeds. Easy to install no mods required.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

TROY from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/4/2018

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound

Luke from Sheboygan, WI on 8/20/2018

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Easy install. I thought I would need an amp but don't. Bolt right up.

Pros: Easy Install. Bolt right up. Great sound. Very loud

Cons: The speaker wires took a little bit to hook up to new speaker. Other then that good.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Crutchfield customer from Ridge, NY on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for my 2011 Ultra Classic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland. nY on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are off the hook, no distortion every song is live! Dealing with the Crutchfield crew is the bomb. Bought a bundle system for my bike that failed sooner than warranty was established ; finding out after the fact..... don't go to a muffler shop to have you engine rebuilt! These guys go the extra mile from tech support to shipping.

Pros: Fit perfectly and look sexy!

Cons: Let ya know when I find one!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Size not as listed

Ted from Villa Park, Il on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these speakers because of the reviews and because I thought they were 6.5 inches. When I got them and started to put them in I realized that they're not 6.5 inches like they're listed as, they're only 5 inches. I can't understand how Rockford Fosgate can advertise them as 6.5 inches. As far as Crutchfield, the customer service was great. Shipping and delivery was fast and the return was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/24/2017
We're sorry the speakers didn't work out for Ted. Car speaker sizing can be one of most confusing things we deal with on a daily basis here at Crutchfield, and it helps to think of speakers in categories instead of sizes. Measuring a speaker will never yield the same number as its category, as Ted pointed out in his comment. If you look at what we consider to be a 6-1/2" speaker, you'll notice the cone size is actually just over 5", just like he stated. To help our customers, we decided to take the research we did on speaker locations in various vehicles and translate that into what fits from the measurements we actually take from the speakers we sell. We hoped to eliminate some of the confusion and not mislead customers. These sizes are not always indicative of what the factory speaker size was. In any event, you can find out more about identifying speaker "sizes" here.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 4/6/2017

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly into the faring of my 2013 street glide. Very good sound quality over the Harley Boom audio speakers. Powered by the RF 300w x2 Punch amp. Have not got the bike out in the road yet, but thinking I will be very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Crutchfield customer from marion in on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, fit perfect and sound great Only problem didn't send enough mounting screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/3/2016
After seeing this review, Dale, one of our product researchers, took another look at the Rockford Fosgate speaker system for select Harley motorcycles. He noted that while there are four screw holes in the Rockford Fosgate speaker flanges, the Street Glide model this speaker system is designed for only uses three screws to hold the factory speaker in place.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate TMS6SG

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/15/2016

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits machine as plug and play. Better that stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP