Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Onkyo DX-C390

6-CD changer with MP3 CD playback

MFR # DXC390

Onkyo DX-C390

Onkyo DX-C390

6-CD changer with MP3 CD playback

MFR # DXC390

359 reviews
View this product

Onkyo DX-C390

Guest from Morgan corner on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cd player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my system. Customer service was excellent. No comparable players were available at any retailers. Crutchfield notified me promptly when the unit was again available, and delivery was made two days after my order was placed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far .... has and does everything i need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Oldie but goodie.

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received, so still getting used to it. Was super easy to hook up...probably the only purchase I didn't have to call Crutchfield for help. The entire carousel comes out and you advance it with a button. Buttons are small, as is the type. Had to add an electric strip so I can turn it off completely, or it stays in standby mode. Obviously, I'm older and didn't want the hassle of streaming/WIFI connections/etc. I was just happy I could even GET a multi-disc player. My last one was able to make copies of CDs and LPs for compilations, but I'm happy be able to play my CDs again.

Pros: Easy to set up, plays up to 6 discs

Cons: Always on Standby, not able to turn off completely, small buttons and type

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean, quiet, smooth operation, easy to set up. Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, VA on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you for the cd changer!!! I LOVE IT and your wonderful customer service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, just what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much good music

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WI on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CD changer from Onkyo has performed perfectly during the short time we have owned it. We are happy with the sound of the music and the convenience of having six bays to hold our CDs. With the Christmas season here when we received the unit, we were happy to be able to have several hours of Christmas music playing as we went about our daily lives.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A little Christmas Love

Crutchfield customer from Springboro, OH on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ordering process was super easy. Our Onkyo DX 390 6 CD player came sooner than expected by days!!! The unit plays perfectly. What's not to love about doing business with Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A good choice for me

Crutchfield customer from Downingtown, PA on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had the CD Changer for a few weeks but it performs as advertised. I have never had an Onkyo product before so I was concerned about the sound quality but I was pleasantly surprised with its performance. I would recommend for anyone who needs the capability to play multiple CDs without having to change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A work of Art.

Crutchfield customer from N Providence, RI on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent CD player. Quiet. True sound spectrum. Easy hook up and simple to operate. Outstanding in every aspect.

Pros: Excellent sound, Easy hookup, Simple to operate.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping. Unit works as advertised. Easy set up and great user manual.

Pros: Easy set up. Remote is understandable

Cons: Doesn't show which tracks have been played on a disk

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work right out of the box, exchanged for Cambridge audio Cxc v2 glad I did!

Pros:

Cons: No-op

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Nice piece of equipment for my listening nerds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great CD Player

Robert from SIMI VALLEY, CA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Sony CD player that took a dive on me. Time for a change. Purchased the Onkyo DX-C390, could not be happier! Sounds incredible on my 14.3 surround system. Very fast shipment as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth, sounds great, better than my old denon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Functions are easy to use. Love the option of 6 CDs. Fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This CD player is an excellent product.

Pros: Performance

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, PA on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CD player was so easy to buy on line, and it arrived in two days. It is just what I needed to replace my old, inoperative one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good CD changer and especially for the price. Couldn't think why I would need more.

Pros:

Cons: The footing is too hard and a more rubbery pad would keep it from moving on a slick wood or glass surface when pushing the buttons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MN on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and very easy to use. I found Crutchfield a very customer friendly business to order products from.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding in every way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good replacement for my 25 year old Sony cd changer that died. Competitive pricing and prompt delivery.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Bigger footprint than my old one

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg,IL on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had two of these units and they both lasted less than three years. Either poor design or quality. I will not be wasting my money on another one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A wonderful CD player! Awesome! Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Multi disk player working well

Crutchfield customer from Aptos, CA on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We still have a library of 100 + CD's and it's so nice to load 6 disks for a party or background music. Sound quality is better than I thought it would be for the price.

Pros: No issues so far.

Cons: Is a large unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Manahawkin, NJ on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product has a great sound i am very happy with this purchase.Sold at a very fair price quick delivery love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had the player for a week but it sounds good and preforms like it should. I haven't bothered with the remote so I can't comment on that.

Pros: It does what it is supposed to and sounds good.

Cons: Is a little deeper size wise than I thought it would be.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality & affordable unit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Works as advertised. No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well,no complaints.

Pros: Music for hours without having to change discs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Has potential

Sven from REDONDO BEACH on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stops playing after 4 tracks when using the random play. Then I have to push random play again. When I have 6 CD's loaded it plays about 4 random songs before stopping. Very annoying! When I get it to play it sounds great. Will I return it? No, my time is to valuable to deal with all that crap. It does play good when I catch it in a good mood.

Pros: Sounds great when working properly.

Cons: If it did everything it says in the manual this would be a great CD changer!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Design new to me

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only about 10 hours of use, but it seems to do what I hoped. It is a simple streamlined CD player, without any other bells and whistles. But stuff like this seems to always work reliably. One consideration: my past CD players had the 6-CD cartridges. This one is the carousel design, requires a lot more depth in the stereo cabinet, and I had to revise the cabinet a bit to accept this larger footprint. A year from now I may rate it 5 stars. For now I'm being conservative.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a multi-disc player and this delivered! Very happy with purchase and arrived promptly at my door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 1st purchase with Crutchfield! I spoke with Stone who made the ease of placing my first time order for this Onkyo DX-C390 6 disc player. I was able to track my delivery with ease & it was delivered on the day I was told it would come. The UPS guy placed it directly into my hands. It only took 5 minutes to hook it up to my receiver, I loaded 6 CD's into it and it has been playing amazingly. Music sound is absolutely great and this disc player is a beautiful piece of equipment. The hand remote it came with is also a nice feature to have. I can honestly say with great confidence that I was very impressed with Crutchfield from the beginning to end of this purchase, and believe that this will be my Go To place to order all my audio and video products. THANKS CRUTCHFIELD !!!

Pros: Perfect sound, easy to operate!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent CD player !

Crutchfield customer from Norway, ME on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great player. Really improved the sound of my CD's. And all types of CD's are playable on this machine. Very happy !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from E Millinocket, ME on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if your looking for a unit that plays more than one disk at a time for a reasonable price this is it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City, CO on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had it for 2 weeks, but so far I'm happy with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Breckenridge, CO on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful, fast delivery of item! Great player and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Lynn S from Bandera, TX on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love the 6 disc changer. It is quiet and easy to operate. We like the ability to save favorites too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo and Crutchfield both deliver

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Onkyo is a reliable and affordable brand name, and this unit is a workhorse. It plays factory manufactured CDs and ones that I burned. Operating the CD changer is simple, clear and intuitive, and the sound is very good, considering my amp and speakers are not exactly upper end. The folks at Crutchfield were really good to work with. I spoke with a guy named Levi who was knowledgeable about the DX-C390 as well as other CD changers they carry and the pros and cons of each. He made me very comfortable ordering online, something I don't normally do, particularly electronics. I was supposed to get it delivered via UPS in about three day, but weather caused delays. Not Crutchfield's fault. Nevertheless, the unit arrived well packed and in perfect shape. I highly recommend Crutchfield, which I know has been in business a long time, and they stand behind their products. Count me as a happy customer who has no hesitation ordering from them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Has been combined with a large amplifier and Bose speakers and the resulting performance fills the living room with quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit. I've been looking for this model for a while. Glad Crutchfield had it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just the CD Changer I Needed

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CD changer works perfectly. I get to keep playing my collection of CD's! Easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo Multi CD Player.

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent multi CD player and great service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great job

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good! Great job in packing for shipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

easy to use and very enjoyable

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It so nice to have multiple plays in one unit.You can listen for hours one cd after another or in random order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

6 disc changer is very convenient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy!

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, TX on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, performance, as well as price deal. I dealt with Jill and Felicia during my purchasing process and want to say that they are both "class acts"and made my purchasing experience easy and pleasurable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Bernville, PA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy with my purchase. Fast delivery, price $50 lower than local retail store, quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo CD Player

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Onkyo products are great and this CD player is no exception. I have a 25 yr. old amplifier/receiver still in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The onkyo DX -390 was received with a defect, the random control doesn't work, spoke to the technician and was unable to correct it, I will return the item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Crutchfield comes through

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, MD on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had NO idea how difficult it would be to find a multi-disc CD player that worked as a component in an existing system. But, then, lots of things were difficult to find in 2020! Luckily, Crutchfield came through for me, both with the product, and the timely delivery. The device is exactly what I wanted. It was an easy install. Best, it holds 6 discs, where our old one only held 5. One important feature for me was the ability to randomly shuffle all songs. It does a great job of that, although the shuffle movement is a bit loud. I couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

GREAT CD PLAYER

Crutchfield customer from Pownal, VT on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT CD PLAYER!!!!!! AUDIO CLEARITY BEYOND COMPARE. PAIRED UP WITH YAMAHA RECIEVER & JBL ARENA 130!! SWEET SOUND JUST LIKE A LIVE PERFOMACE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND! GO CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: AUDIO CLEARITY AND DEPTH OF SOUND PRODUCED

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After only a couple weeks it proforms very well. Nice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, NC on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was backordered and the wait was well worth it. Exactly what I wanted, multi disc CD player which at a reasonable price is hard to find and the sound quality is great. Could not be happier with this purchase. Crutchfield sales/service employees are looking out for and recommending the right products for their customers. Thanks!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CD Changer

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After finally waiting for two months to get the product. I was very happy!!

Pros: easy to operator. Meet my expectations!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't recommend this Unit.

William from Beaumont, CA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this several months ago, even though it was not in stock, and the estimated in-stock date was pushed out once. I hooked it up, and it would not play all of any of the first 6 CD'd I put in (all discs were pristine and two almost brand new from major labels). I'd read reviews indicating that the unit was unreliable, but because of the difficulty in finding multi-disc players I took a chance. I called Crutchfield and they e-mailed me a prepaid return label. My card has been credited, but now I am still searching for a replacement. one star for the unit but 5 stars for Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

A little vintage, a little modern, a little gem

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, MA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little vintage, a little modern. I installed the Onkyo DX-C90 to my home office stereo rack. I've been using it almost constantly since then. CD's are sounding great. And it's great to have the convenience of the 6 CD carousel when I want to listen to CDs. The greenish light on the unit is a nice touch. The vintage is a Thorens turntable and you might also see the original Advent speakers. The modern is the newer Onkyo AV receiver also from Crutchfield. There's also a Tivoli BT radio tucked in that's a little modern and vintage at the same time. I recommend this product.

Pros: Installed in minutes, Sounds great, Great customer service from Crutchfield as usual.

Cons: None that I've found

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful replacement for older cd player.

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This by far is the best CD player I ever had sound quality is crisp, and clear, set up was easy. Instruction are clear and precise. This is a perfect addition to my steroid system, and the last up grade to it. If you are looking for a great replacement CD player this is it, try not to over look this item. Glad I purchased this CD player great replacement.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the product (hard to find CD players these days), but disappointed it will not read many of my CDs, not sure why, doesn't matter if old or new, some pristine discs will not play at all, although they worked fine on my old SONY player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great CD player!

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, WI on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this CD player when my old one basically died. I was already aware of the Onkyo brand; my Home Theater system is an Onkyo one and works and plays beautifully. The price was nice, too. When I first plugged it in; the player did everything it was supposed to; but, no music was heard. I unplugged the old audio cord and installed the new cord packed with the CD player. I turned on the CD and receiver; and, now I could hear the CD. I put several CDs in the tray to check how well it handles and plays that way. It had no problems and changed to a new disc just fine. I look forward to many years of listening to music with this player.

Pros: Manual is well written and easy to follow and read.

Cons: It is a little large; but, it is also a 6 disc player. That does mean that it is larger than my old 5 disc CD player.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing value!! Well worth the wait.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NJ on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I coudn't be more pleased - paired with Yahamaha amp & speakers - crystal clear sound and certainly has all the features and functions that I would require.

Pros: crystal clear sound has all the features and functions that I will ever require excellent price

Cons: size - agree with other reviews - this is a big unit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo 6 disc player

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa , FL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding don't know why it took so long to get this . It's my 3rd one I have 1 for each stereo system . So great to fill it with CD's and let it play all night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

One of the best choices

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the best choices I have made in up grading my stereo system. The quality of the sound reproduction, although is manly do to the amplifier and my speakers, is still out standing. The addition of a sixth disc to my system has made it a real pleasure to sit back relax and enjoy the music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great and accomodates many formats

Ross from WHEATON, IL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace my old multi-disk player which played only CD format for one that plays MP3, CD-R, CD-RW, etc. This one had the additional bonus of holding 6 CDs instead of 5. I'm very pleased with how straightforward the controls are and the sound is perfect. It's bigger than my previous unit to allow for those 6 CDs, so i had to do some modifications to my media cabinet to accommodate its depth.

Pros: great sound, easy controls

Cons: Very deep. Make sure you measure your media space to ensure it can accommodate this before purchasing.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Problem early on

Paul from Evart, MI on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything seemed fine for the first month or so. But now, after about 6 months sometimes it doesn't move on to the next disc to be played. Not a huge deal, but certainly doesn't work like it should. Especially being a fairly new purchase. Should I have contacted Crutchfield right away? Sure, but thought may of been the disc. It's my first Onkyo product and it will be my last. This CD Changer was recommended by a Crutchfield associate and usually I get great advice. This time, not so much. If they'd take it back and let me upgrade, I would do that in a heartbeat.

Pros: 6 disc capacity

Cons: Problem early, way too early.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one 1/30/19. It will not shuffle anymore. Taking it to an Onkyo repair center. Hopefully it can be fixed?? Otherwise I like the CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Junk

FT from Charlottesville, VA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've had it two years but have barely used it due to its issues. Our problems started within a few months. Sometimes it will load and play well, but most of the time it comes up with a "Mech error" even when all CDs are in their slots and have played without issue. It won't eject, skip disc, or play. However, after powering off & on a few times and cycling through all the buttons randomly, it will suddenly resume playing. I just disconnected it entirely and should have done so sooner. Do not waste your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great product for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my old Onkyo CD changer and this works well with my other Onkyo components. It looks good, stacks good with the receiver, and meets the needs of my home audio system.

Pros: Great price. Easy to set up and use. Fits with existing Onkyo components.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

How long did my previous one last?

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an older model which finally wore out after 23 years. If this one lasts as long, it'll be playing my favorite music at my "Viking Burial."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great cd player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Very easy to use and I love being able to load 6 CD's at once. Sounds great with our new receiver and speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Gates, OR on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am Thrilled to own this unit. SIX CD changer! What an easy thing to use and enjoy our CDs. Also an easy way to pay for this with my Sony Card. Thank You very much. Bart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Chicago

zina from Chicago IL on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JUNK. it broke after just a few years. the previous changer lasted well over a decade and i have a cd boom box that is still working after 25 years.

Pros:

Cons: poor quality. poor reliability.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

Easy!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Germain, WI on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered using the internet site. I also used the 'chat' feature to get answers to my questions which worked really well. The unit came even before the date I was expecting it to. Setting it up and using was a breeze. Great company (Crutchfield) and product line!! To be honest, I have been using Crutchfield for all my electronics since the mid-90's. They've never let me down, ever!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

I'm Sold on Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and clarity. The 6 disk is very nice to get a little extra play time. Easy to operate. This was also the best value on the internet. Plus delivery was very fast.

Pros: This unit is all good.

Cons: None that I found yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Honea Path, SC on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CD Changers are hard to find these days. It's a shame because there are still a lot of new and used CD's out there. CD Changers are simply a convenient and a nice way to enjoy music. I replaced a 1998 Pioneer 100 Disc Changer with this DX-C390 and it looks right at home with the other Pioneer components in my Rack System. Everyone from Sinatra to Thomas Rhett are handled well by this unit. Not bad for a modest priced unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Value for the Money

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CD player does everything you expect in a very intuitive manner. I do not use the remote however it also appears very simple to use. It is a very quiet operating unit and random play with 6 discs provides for fun and spontaneous playlists. The only downside to this unit so far is the size, it is very large, as in wide and deep. Size is the only reason I gave it four stars versus five.

Pros: Intuitive controls Quiet Operation Very clear sound 6 CD carousel

Cons: Size.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great CD player

Crutchfield customer from Buckhannon, WV on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great CD player. It plays 2 songs per CD on shuffle which is neat.

Pros: Plays 2 songs per CD on shuffle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been using every day after receiving it. Works and sounds great so far. I have a lot of CDs. Great listening to them again. Good value from Crutchfield too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

CD's play Memories!

Sally from Whitman, MA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great 6 cd player, with tons of functions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Early Sunday Morning Impressions

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, LA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The player seems fine and does whet I bought it for, to play cd's. It seems to have plenty of bells & whistles, non of which I've experimented with, yet. So, maybe I overbought? Or, maybe I'll get to playing with it when the darkness and cold of winter drives me to boredom. So, if you are in your 70's and worried about being bored, this unit, might make your day when they get short. Urg, I didn't mean it that way. My wife asked, is that all it does? I guess being large solicited that question and I explained that it holds 6 cd's which seemed to satisfy her. So, yea, it seems OK. I did notice it played a bit crisper than the 20 year old Sony which would be a weighted comparison and one I probably shouldn't have mentioned. My ears are shot from that Who concert and tuning two cycle race bikes, also. It's all a crap shoot for me and as I've only played it once, I am probably not qualified but wanted the $350 buying spree for writing a little. Thanks for reading, Have a good day. PS: I may haul it to the garage so I can educate the neighbors if they are not familiar with Santana or The Who, Stones, Grateful Dead, David Allen Coe, The Animals, Byrds, oops that's 6. I now see it's limitations. Maybe I should have gotten the 50 cd loader, but it seems the more you ask of machinery, the more likely it is to let you down. Changing cd's every 9 hours might get tiring. but you won't be bored.

Pros: It works.

Cons: It does not hold 400 cd's.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Osage, IA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, lot of features for a great price. I haven't read the book yet, but it is a clean sounding unit. Very happy for the price, performance! Mike from Iowa

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. Not expensive, and works well and integrated with my 30 yr. old system. Remote is good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Seal Beach, CA on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use . looks nice , works good with the my old cd s . makes them sound like new;

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works fine...easy to operate...very satisfied with the fast delivery...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo cd player C390

Crutchfield customer from New Brunswick, NJ on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it very cool cd player i have to many cd and plus i do have an onkyo home teather and the sound its great plus i can use same remote control for my cd player i will higly recomend this cd player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit with excellent sound. I know some audiophiles don't think CD changers are as good as single play units. But I like the convenience of a changer. Very nice display that is very readable and understandable. Much better than my old Yamaha 5 disc changer. Very easy to install and I like the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

luis from Guayama, PR on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, NJ on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It meets all of my CD disks requirements without any fess. Also, it matches my present ONKYO receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente reproductor de cd. El precio es razonable y esta bien construida.

Pros: La recomiendo.

Cons: Es mas grande que cualquier otro reproductor de cd normal.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck but no place to plug headphones into.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Huge bang for the buck!!

Crutchfield customer from Burlingame, CA on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful CD player. Super easy to install and use. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected from a lower level player. Price and features was the determining factor for this purchase. This player was used in a room that was not my main entertainment area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

6 Disc CD Player

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, IN on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 6 disc cd player sounds crystal clear and the price was outstanding! It is very easy to operate also with the remote control. Very easy to connect to the back of your receiver. I am extremely happy with how the product was packed and it puts out sound like a champ! Would diffinately recommend to buy as you get a great product for the price!

Pros: Easy to connect to your receiver and kicks out a dynamite sound! I am extremely happy with my player!

Cons: There are no cons! You cant beat the price with a stick!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Curwensville, PA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it and fast delivery. Got here sooner than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Multi Disc Player

Charles from Grapevine, TX on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice and very affordable replacement for my old Pioneer 12 disc player that recently quit. The sound out of the Onkyo is noticeably better than my Pioneer player that dates from 1993. The only small knock on the Onkyo is its random mode, which is a little slow picking discs, but other than that I really like and recommend this unit!

Pros: Very affordable and great sound. Plays six discs.

Cons: A little slow in random mode.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Easy to Set up Denon AVR-S540BT

Rene from Vancouver, WA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product especially for the price. Easy to set up and use

Pros: Plays CD's Excellently Great value for price Easy setup

Cons: Larger Footprint tan expected, Would have preferred a changer with a cartridge vs turntable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, TX on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Sounds great! I had to cut a hole in the back of my cabinet to fit this big boy into the space of previous unit. Check your depth before ordering. The box looked like hell when I received it -mashed in on one side, but the packaging was strong enough to protect the player from shipper's mishandling. I am enjoying the random play feature. Thanks for quick service and your well packaged shipping . CRUTCHFIELD - You ROCK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good product for this price,easy operaration,good sound, fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Ron from Brush, CO on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing a Yamaha CDC745 that I bought in the 90s, didn't expect it to be so big. I guess going from a 5 disc to a 6 disc it needs the extra space. Works great, easy to hookup, had to rearrange my rack due to the size of the unit. A little noisier than expected but not concerned with that, due to being in another room. Price was definitely right. Once again, River from Crutchfield was awesome with her recommendation.

Pros: unit continues to play while replacing other CDs

Cons: size

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

steven from Glenmont, NY on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At this price point, the unit can't be beat . Smooth operation, quite and quality output on moderately-priced av system. Remote is functional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, NC on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product by crutchfield,my cd collection has a clearer sound,just what I needed.Will be buying more products from crutchfield.

Pros: Holds 6 cds

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

David from Alvin, TX on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is what i was looking for. The staff had done a great job matching the system my needs. Very kind help and great help with technical support. I will be buying with Crutchfield again. Thank you very much crutchfield.

Pros: All pro

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Walton Hills, OH on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit replaced my old Pioneer 6-disk magazine DVD changer. I am very happy to have found it. Plays great; sounds great; easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, crystal-clear sound. We like the random select on this 6-disk player!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit after buying a used player that would not play some of my burned cd's. I have friends who bought items from Crutchfield and raved about how their customer service was excellent, as well as their products, and support. So I purchased this cd player. I LOVE IT! It sounds terrific with my stereo system. I also truly like being able to play my music for quite awhile without having to reload after one cd. From now on, any of my electronic purchases will be done through Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound quality, remote, disc capacity, technical support, cost, customer service!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo and Crutchfield Again

Steve from Scottsville on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is our second unit as the first started failing after about 12 years. It had worked flawless up that point and we missed not having a good multi disc system so we looked at what was available and came right back to the same model. Physically it's changed a bit in size but the same unit altogether as best I can tell. My wife loads it with 6 disks and we get hours of music without having to bother again. And then there's the Crutchfield personnel that make buying from them a great experience back by quality service if needed.

Pros: multi disc, high quality, attractive unit, easy install, great price

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Mike from West Monroe, LA on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great piece of equipment. Pay attention to the dimensions, though. It's pretty darned big.

Pros: Easy to setup

Cons: Large form factor

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Replacement

Wendy from Tucson, AZ on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my current Onyko just failed to play..took me 2 minutes to log on your site..and 3 days later I have my replacement - it was clean (looked brand new) worked, took less than 10 min to plug in and setup - and almost blew my speakers out LOL You guys are awesome and thanks so much Was a very easy process and UPS let me know shipping instructions the whole way.and they were on time too.

Pros: Quick shipping, perfect replacement EVER

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Manassas Park, VA on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to replace an old Technics (25+ years) just before Xmas. Easy setup. It is a big box, so make sure it will fit in your cabinet/rack as dimensions in the write up are accurate. Sound through my old (1977) Sansui receiver is great. Random function worked perfectly through a five hour holiday party. Hope this one lasts as long as the old one; they just don't seem to be making things as well anymore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good price, easy setup

Karl from Elizabethtown, IL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems so far, easy to operate and sound is great, can't beat the price for a six disc changer, now this thing is big wich is to be expected with a six disc tray, so far I am very happy with this purchase

Pros: Six disc random play, load and listen for a couple hours

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good bought at a resonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it....

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 minute easy hookup to my analog circa 1985 receiver. Loaded 6 disks, picked the random setting and it worked like a charm. Great sound. There is a bit of lag between songs on the random setting as it sets up for the next song; not annoying, just unexpected. I can't comment on its longevity as I've only had it 3 weeks, but it seems to be a quality item. Arrived a day earlier than quoted by Crutchfield. I'm very happy with the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I ordered

Neil from Bend, OR on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received promptly, in perfect condition and works great! Great price and it's comforting knowing Crutchfield has a expert staff who knows their products and honor their warranties. Happy customer.

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo CD changer

Bruce from Springfield, KY on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product straightforward and easy to use. So far I just use mine to play my CD collection. The sound quality is far superior to my old deck, I also like the ability to change disc while still playing one. Hope to explore some of the other features soon. Excellent product for the price, definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Execellent sound quality

Mark from Cheshire, CT on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 18 year old CD changer was acting up and not reading or playing some CD's that it had previously. I decided to purchase the Onkyo since I already have their brand receiver and have been very happy with it. So far I am very pleased with this new changer, the sound quality is fuller and warmer. It seems that the technology has improved over the years. Also, the price from Crutchfield was very good and I know that if I require any tech help it will be available.

Pros: Great sound. Excellent price. Very reliable brand.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly. Clean and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Fred from Green Valley, AZ on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a replacement for an Onkyo 6 Disc player that was purchased in 1994. The original player was beginning to skip playing . Having made previous purchases with Crutchfield, I checked out their site and found the DX-C390 which was on sale. However I hesitated in buying and the sale ended. Patience paid off. I later received a rewards notification and applied that to my purchase which just went back on sale. I ordered on line and received the player on the date promised. I had previously pulled up the instruction pdf and was able to familiarize myself with the players function before it arrived. Installed the player and it works perfectly. The annoying skips are gone and we enjoy quality sounding music. This is my fourth purchase from Crutchfield. Since I knew exactly what I wanted, I did not need to contact customer service to finalize the purchase. Great prices. Highly recommend Crutchfield for future purchases.

Pros: Great price. Quality CD player for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Steve from Owensboro, KY on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like it, works great, makes beautiful music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Alsip, IL on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really ?? my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already have an Onkyo XX c390 -6 carousel cd player - still in fine working order - I ordered another one excited that I could still get a 6 cd carousel - this one is for my workroom which is great not having to deal with a 1 disk player - this is perfect for my overall extensive CD collection - this player does not play Blu-ray which does not concern me at all - that Claire is for the big stereo in the music room - I haven't had any problems with the CD player I think it's a great bye and a great find still thanks two Crutchfield - I see five stars - easy set up sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice addition to sound system.

Terry from Nashville, TN on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice addition to my sound system. Changer works perfectly and is very convenient. Have it paired with a Denon receiver and Elac speakers and the sound quality is much better than I expected. Very pleased with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Montoursville, PA on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love. Especially the easy way it connected to my receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent CD player.

Jerry from Beaumont, CA on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new CD player. I had an older model Onkyo CD player that I'd had for several years so wanted to upgrade to this new model. I especially like all the new features this one has that my old model didn't. The light in the front is especially handy as it brightens as the CD tray opens so the CD numbers are easier to see. The player is very easy to hook up, as well. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this player. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

CHARLES from Lincoln, MO on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound and clarity is great.the options are very nice standby power is a big plus .thank you .

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Just exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Roy from Irvine, CA on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good, sound is good, works great. easy to install. hours of great music.

Pros:

Cons: It was a little deeper size than the other one.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Michael from Princeton, WV on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat for the money!!

Pros: Came with the cables to hook it right up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo has a nice multi-disc player right here for the price!

Larry from Lutcher, LA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is replacing the 2nd of 2 previous Sony multi-disc players. Both lasted 22 yrs total. Everything with the Onkyo player is just fine, made it part of my Bose 5.1 system. First time with the brand, totally satisfied with the ease of operation. Simple enough with really good tech for the price. 6 CD player is a bit large for the space it's in...but it's playing great. I'll give it 12 to 15 yrs use. Lots of use.....

Pros: Very clean sound as this has become part of a 5.1 system.

Cons: Other than being a bit larger CD player for the cabinet it's in....no....none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly right out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Tim from Cinnaminson, NJ on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, sound quality good, functions fine and works great. Can't beat this for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wonderful multi-disc player

Joe from Shelton, CT on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Onkyo replaced a well-worn Sony from the dark ages. Transitions from disc to disc are smooth and channel separation is greatly improved, along with far greater clarity for both vocals and instruments. My CD collection has come back to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Michael Doles from Fredericksburg, VA on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cd player sounds good enough to be a feature component in your system. Although not top notch I was really surprised by the sound, and I like the fact that it's a multi disk player. (very convenient) price is right, I recommend it!

Pros: Sound, Multi-disk.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

dont buy this junk,get a 7030 onkyo

Crutchfield customer from Dillsburg, PA on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a bacd feeling about buy this,boy i was right,every time u bump anything close to it,it fowls up,junk,sound not nearly as good as 7030 onkyo,slow as dirt on continuous random play,very unhappy i should send this junk back,the 7030 cant be beat in any cd player,unless you spend close to 500.00,i hear vocal distortion at times,never ever heard that kind of stuff,saving my money im gonna go back to a solid proven design,i bet i could knock on that 7030 and it would never skip a beative had this about 2 months pulling my hair out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your CD player. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

7 of 9 found this helpful

Just what I needed for large CD collection.

Christopher from Flower Mound, TX on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this and a new Yamaha R-N303 receiver to upgrade from a 24 year old Sony I have. This disc changer is nice and smooth and works as it should. I purchased this one cheaper from "scratch and dent" but the only scratches or dents I saw were on the box it came in. I left a review for the receiver as well. The one on one advisers were very kind and helpful. Great service and great deal on stereo upgrade! Thanks a million!

Pros: Excellent deal. Works nice and smooth.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Adams, MA on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Onkyo DX-C390 provides clear sound with flexibility of playback options. I just wish it had a headphone jack. I had to rig one with RCA plugs to 1/4".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Jose Miguel from San Juan, PR on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service. Nice price for the CD changer. Very satisfied with the product at all. It is a great pleasure to enjoy all my cd music in my Onkyo DX 390

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Anna, IL on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm delighted with the DX-C390! It's great to be listening to my music again. Thank you Crutchfield for your great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memory plus programmable

Glen from Hanover, VA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Memory for the tracks of CDs that you regularly listen to able to program tracks for regular CDs easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Pine Bluff, AR on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Justino from Humacao, PR on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sound very good

Pros: Good sound

Cons: I prefería one disc consolé. The cd player is tío big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great value!

Mike from Cumberland, MD on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, excellent service. Needed to replace my old cartridge style CD changer, yes I still have a CD collection. This unit is easier to load CD's into and is very easy to use and sounds great also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

stephen from Louisville, KY on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Raymond from Boston, MA on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised- plays cd"s well

Pros: Plays as advertised

Cons: Not sacd

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Onkyo to replace a Onkyo 6 disk CD player I had had for at least 30 years. I was so pleased to find another Onkyo 6 disk player. We are totally happy with this purchase; the sound, mechanics and price were great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice CD Player

Fredrick from Vale, OR on 5/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only 4 stars because of the size of the player. It is deeper than most and I had to remove part of the back of my entertainment cabinet so it would not stick out 2 inches past the front.

Pros: Sounds better than the one I replaced.

Cons: It is bigger than the one I had and almost didn't fit into my entertainment cabinet. I had to do some rearranging to say the least and had to modify my entertainment center in the back.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Joseph from Largo, FL on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was received well packaged. Setup per the instructions went very well. I now am enjoying my music collection again. I have it hooked up to my Bose CD player as my power and speakers. I especially like the RANDOM song selection feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Jim from Freeland, WA on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Onkyo CD player arrived on time but was too big for my space. I should have paid closer attention to the dims during the purchase process. The return process was very easy and today my credit card was credited with the purchase price. Crutchfield sent a smaller and higher quality unit to me last week, on time and it's perfect for my needs. Good experience all around!

Pros: Great customer service, great CD player!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with the ease of set-up and getting discs playing through this changer to my old Fisher system and floor mounted 3-way speakers. the biggest treat for me is playing "fabulous mix" music from discs created in iTunes. I tried the direct hook up from iMac to Fisher and the sound was so muted I gave it up. The changer has bridged a long term gap in my enjoying wide-ranging music

Pros: plug & play - very simple to set up Plays iTiunes created cds easily as standard albums

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound blending the old with the new systems !

Frederick from Mount Desert, ME on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice modern unit but simple so it fits with my really old stuff brididgeing the tech gap . cd/mp3/ ipod all working now on my system where radio signal is not very pure . I am getting great sound ! You were helpful and I did get the sale price that came out after my purchase which was another bonus .

Pros: Simple sleek great sound

Cons: Only holds six cd's but ok

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my third Onkyo DX-C390, after losing two due the Hurricane Harvey flooding...GREAT product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Kampsville, IL on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This CD Player is not quite as sophisticated as my other one but does the job. It does the job for the money I paid for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Newton, IA on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player! Simple, straight forward functions; works very well, and the price was unbeatable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great cd player for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sounds great

Randy from Pt Pleasant, NJ on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always had good luck with Onkyo products and this is no exception. Sounds great.

Pros: sounds and works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well...like it's features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brings back good sound

Rich from Terra Alta, WV on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CD player is what I was looking for. It does a great job of playing the CDs and the changer thing is very slick. It enables me to change disks while the thing is playing another, and I really like the random selection, allowing it to select tracks for all the disks in some order who knows? It has brought back music listening for me which went away when my old Pioneer changer bit the dust. Only slight problem is that it seems quite sensitive to vibrations and loses one channel when the door to my cabinet happens to bang shut a little hard. If it persists, I'll contact Crutchfield.

Pros: Great CD changer

Cons: sensitive to vibrations

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, OH on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

we love it it plays cd s the old one would not play easy to use for an older person like me who still likes to rock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Orleans, MA on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm loving it. Does everything I wanted. Easy to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Katherine Richardson from Wirtz, VA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Love the remote and six disc

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Ray from Green Valley, AZ on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player is everything I hoped for. Plus, it is nice looking. I put in 6 discs, randomly play and after a few days, put in 6 more. I am listening to CD's I haven't heard in years. It is great.

Pros: Simple to set up, even for me.

Cons: The random switching is a little loud and not quick, but this is a small con and probably unavoidable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful machine. Everything I wanted. So wonderful that Onkyo is still making a superb CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never realized what a difference a good CD player makes

Crutchfield customer from Mariposa, CA on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have a 25 year old "stereo" unit with CD player, radio receiver and amplifier. A few years ago we attached a new set of speakers, which made a marginal improvement. Recently the CD player crapped out and we got this unit to replace it. Actually we would have been happy with a single disc player, but since this 5 disc unit was the same price, we got it. What a difference! Suddenly those new speakers put out sound that was many times richer than what we had been hearing. It was like going from ear buds to real speakers. We're not audiophiles, and it never had occurred to us that the CD players was the restricting element on the sound. And I have to admit that although we never minded having to get up and change discs every time one was done, it's pretty cool letting the changer do the work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

High-functioning unit at amazing price

David from Fredericksbrg, VA on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-built, smooth-operating, quality machine at any price (though this one is very reasonable). Be prepared for the size - it is a fairly big unit, but for quality of performance with CD and MP3 discs, it is superb. I have not found a single disc that will not load and play, even the oldest and most sketchy ones from years past.

Pros: Capacity (6 discs), quietness of operation, efficient and faithful playing of CDs, clarity of signal to amp, price.

Cons: The ONLY thing one might quibble about is the unit's size but it is a MINOR quibble at best!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

generous six-disc capacity choices on display features easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plays Great!!

Peter from Millsboro, DE on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this player. Just load it up and you won't be changing and discs for a long time. Plays very well. I highly recommend it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple to use sounds clean

Kevin from Jackson, MI on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I would buy again. Crutchfield treated me very good this is a good company you can purchase from them without fear. They handle good stuff. This unit seems to play as well as a single disk unit.I LOVE IT! I'll be back.

Pros: Great sound easy to use I like it lots

Cons: So far none.alittle big maybe.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Gary, IN on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. Buy. Good. Quality Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the hassle

Mark from Long Prairie, MN on 2/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked this CD player. I bought it in June of 2017 and it worked great. It's now January of 2018, and half the time, it won't play a given disc. This issue began about a month ago. I have to open it, shuffle it, close it, and then MAYBE that given CD will play. Other times, I have to shut it off and start it again. Each of these times, I have to do it several times before the player will recognize a disc. Never again will I buy an Onkyo product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2018
Mark, we're sorry you're having issues with your CD player. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, this CD player is still under warranty, and lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

18 of 18 found this helpful

Good value CD player

Gary from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This CD player is a good value. I like the fact that the tray can be opened without interrupting the cd that is being played. The only negative is in the depth of the player, as mentioned in previous reviews. It sticks out past the receiver that it is stacked with.

Pros: Inexpensive Easy setup and controls

Cons: Deeper than most stereo equipment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

JAMES from Bronx, NY on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BE FORE YOU BUY MAKE SURE YOU HAVETHE SPACE ITS A GOOD SIZE ON THE HAND SO MUCH OTHER CONNECTIONS OTHER THAN THAT THE PRICE IS RIGHT FOR NOW AL IS WELL

Pros: GOOD MACHINE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nicely designed and performing for a modest price!

Crutchfield customer from Savage, MN on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave a 4 star because I haven't used this CD player very much today. I have always loved Onkyo components, and this didn't disappoint. While the price is minimal, the unit is not. I have this connected to my upstair whole house sound system, so multiple CD players were desirous.

Pros: Easily installed and remote control is straight forward

Cons: Seems lightly built- but comparable to the 15 year old unit I replace.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best. A+

Pros: Does what they claim it will do and does it perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Mars, PA on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great CD player for the cost, easy set up and operation. Straight forward features. Since it shipped during extreme cold weather the display cover plate fell off, but went back on without any issues. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit for the price

PaulM from Erdenheim, PA on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement for a previous CD Changer. I guess these CD chnagers are becoming outmoded but I still like CD recordings and the ability to have multiple CDs played randomly. I bought this based on three factors in order: Price, Features, Brand. It has not - so far - disappointed although I am still getting used to it. As others have noted, this is a large unit and may not fit in confined enclosures well. It is also a little noisy when changing discs. This is a 5 star unit for the price and overall a 4 star unit because of these minor items. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase (so far).

Pros: Good unit for a great price, works with my Onkyo Receiver remote.

Cons: Large footprint

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bargain CD Player with Top End Sound!

Paul from Richfield, MN on 1/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I saw the great reviews and thought I would make the purchase. I can tell you that I have been loving this CD player ever since! The sound is impressive. I've got this plugged into my "old school rig", an older Carver amp and some Advent speakers, and the sound coming out of this CD player is far and away better than anything else (phono, HD radio, Bluetooth, etc.) I have! If you really want to hear some impressive sound coming out of this box... I'd strongly suggest Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds - Live at Radio City to really feel the full effect of this monster!

Pros: Excellent sound Great remote Holds 6 discs

Cons: She's a big monster!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great player at a bargain price

Jeffrey from Barkhamsted, CT on 1/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad at least a few CD changers are still available out there. MP3 is all well and good, but it's a compressed format - you can't take 650MB of music and condense it to one-tenth of that without losing something. A lot of something. Like another reviewer, I had an older unit (12 years) that had to be "coaxed" to close its drawer. It also got confused by the unusual formatting of a couple of my CD's, whereas the Onkyo swallows them quite happily. This Onkyo player is a bargain, and is performing flawlessly. Disc change times are fairly quick, and not unusually noisy. Nice to be able to swap out discs while one is playing, too, something my old unit wouldn't do.

Pros: Smooth operation. Handles even some unusual formats. Can swap discs while one is playing.

Cons: Unit is deep, as others have warned. My old one was just as deep, but a lot of cabinets won't take it without some surgery.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice to have CDs again

Gilbert from Surry, VA on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started to miss our CDs on the home theather. Old DVD player would allow us to do a singel CD, but BlueRay player would not, so bought this CD changer and connected it with the optical cable. Sounds really great. Used a Logitech Harmony universal remote to get all components talking to each other again. First time I have truly had a universal remote for this system. Gil Frey Surry, VA

Pros:

Cons: Since it is a 6 disk changer, it is bigger than what you have probably had in the past. Had to modify the back of our cabinet to accomodate. Measure before you purchase

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, MO on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, easy setup, basic controls. It does what I want it to do and for a reasonable price. Replaced the trusty old Carver with this after many years because the tray was hanging up on the old one, and this one sounds as good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent,easy set-up,great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Guys Mills, PA on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

C D player has operated flawlessly since installation with my Onkyo receiver. Sound has been as good as I expected and the 6 place turntable has been as precise as I could have expected.

Pros: good as I had hoped

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from N Cambria, PA on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything looks, sounds and works great so far. Again service is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DX-C390

Bill from Cross Jct, VA on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple setup, great sound, six disc capacity and simple to operate. You can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Nathan from Baltimore, MD on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a wonderful CD player! I needed a CD player with an optical output and this meet just my needs. It has a very fast random function which is great when you are listening too mutiple CDs. It is relatively quiet and doesn't clung around like the old ones. It is way too use and a nice CD player!

Pros: Fast random feature, way to use, quiet, mutiple outputs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Steven from Lebanon, IN on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and features. Great music clarity and fidelity when used with an optical cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Claymont, DE on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 6-CD player has been working well all day, every day, with Christmas music. I put in the trash a 300-CD Sony player that could hardly get through one song without messing it up. After playing all the old CDs on the new Onkyo, I found only one CD had been damaged. I was so delighted with the new Onkyo that I bought 10 more Christmas CDs. And it arrived well-packed the day before it was due! So easy to operate. Thanks so much, Crutchfield. Merry Christmas! Leah

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Reidsville, NC on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good cd changer, sound quality is better than I expected. Shipping was fast and delivered ahead of due date. Would definitly buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Edward from Louisville, KY on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Playback sounds great. Music nonstop till I Drop.

Pros: Plays fabulous.

Cons: Just a tad bigger than the five disc changer I had for several years.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased with Unit

Bill from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great multi-disk unit. Good sound. CD drive is very quiet. Controls are very well laid out on the front panel and remote. A little noisy when changing disks in random mode. The unit is quite large (as pointed out in other reviews.) I suggest checking the specs and your intended installation location to be sure

Pros: Great sound reproduction Quiet motor drive Controls are very well laid out on the front panel and remote

Cons: A little noisy when changing disks in random mode. Unit is HUGE !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service from Crutchfield

Diana from New York, NY on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with my onkyo disc player. Playing 6 discs instead of 5 is a nice change since most of the time I don't have to get up and change discs while entertaining. Smooth nice sound too!

Pros: I have thousands of cds so having this player is imperative. Great price for many days filled with music.

Cons: Seriously none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Thomas from Peyton, CO on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Michael from Morristown, TN on 12/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing how quick this shipment came. I thought the items were on back order until 12/11/17. Crutchfield and UPS are the best corporations in their field for a reason. I ordered 2 of these for gift giving at Christmas. 6 disc CD changer makes playing CD fun again. Will report more detailed feedback in 2018. Happy Holidays everyone.

Pros: Shipping, quality of merchandise received in tip top shape. Remote control, digital readout, and price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received just in time for the Christmas shuffle, product works well and there are fewer and fewer 6 disk changers allowing disk changes while playing a CD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was received promptly. Crutchfield agent was very helpful. The changer works as advertised. No complaints. Sound quality is very good. Maybe not quite as detailed as higher end single player. For the price it is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Easy to hook up. Read product manual and it helps you operate the disc player with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. Was a replacement for an old one. Nothing to set up,sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DXC390

Crutchfield customer from Manlius, NY on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To tell you the truth did not expect a CD player at this price point to be very good. I Was wrong !!!!!!! Clear grip sound, a nice bass response . I am truly satisfied, and would recommend DX - C390 to a friend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This CD player has RCA analog, digital coax, & digital optical outputs which allows it to be used with almost any receiver/pre-amp, old or new. It has huge physical dimensions. Make sure to measure the opening that is to be used for this unit.

Pros: Has RCA analog, digital coax, & digital optical outlets.

Cons: Physical size.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Hummelstown, PA on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good service and a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Hondo, NM on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Onkyo arrived within 3 days without any damages/issues. I had it hooked up to my 1980's Technics amp within minutes and was playing CD tunes. Sounds great and met all my expectations. Its front panel is easy to use and provides the needed 'bells & whistles". Additionally, I received an email from "Jimmy and Rosey" immediately after my purchase letting me know that he, personally, could be contacted if any issues ensued. A very nice touch. Thank you Crutchfield. Jim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Terry from Erie, PA on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got it from Crutchfield last December 2016 and used it probably less than 20 hours and it is in brand new condition. This September 2017 it suddenly stopped reading discs and no amount of unplugging/plugging in would bring it back on line. Onkyo wants me to send it to New Jersey for repair under warranty which I've decided against because of not having the original box and packing and shipping costs of around thirty to forty dollars. Today I'm going to throw it in a dumpster at a local shopping center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 21 found this helpful

6 beats 5

David C from Boone, NC on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and product. Nice having 6 CD's versus 5. Super fast shipping.

Pros: 6 CD's means more variety and playing time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product, Fast Shipping

Leslie from Boyne City, MI on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, at a great price, plus free shipping and it arrived quickly: Win:Win:Win The unit was a little larger than I anticipated, but that is my fault for not measuring the space prior to the purchase. My only regret is that I don't have more stereo needs so that could do more business with this company. Keep doing what you are doing Crutchfield.... you ROCK!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Onkyo DX-C390

Kevan R from Jacksonville, FL on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received ,Yesterday (SAT) earlier than expected - :) I will start with this I have been using Crutchfield since about 1983-85 - Outstanding service .product selection and technical expertise and information. On to the Onkyo DX-C390, Installed on to a LBT-GPX555 shortly after arrival - Realizing I have pone foot in 21'st Century Home tech and 20th I ma happy to say connection and function are flawless at this point. I have more than 300 CD's of which 80% are home burnt CDR+/_ etc. spent about 6 hours playing everything from Bob Seger , Led Zeppelin, Clapton, Cream (67-680 OH MY_) ,Blackberry Smoke etc. all played fine and let me grab my Les Paul and Fender to jam with - As CD's are going the way of 8 Tracks a6t a furious pace I suggest you grab one of these quickly maybe two one for back up as multi-disc changers under$ 300-500are very hard to find at this point and within as year will likely be gone. Too soon to rate longevity but at embarkation highly satisfied

Pros: Quite Operation Good Sound repo Nice Looking Unit HAS MADE MY MONTH LIKEY MY YEAR OR MORE:)

Cons: TAKES 30-35 Minutes to learn functions of remote - Not a con simply a necessity considering the 4 others remotes laying next to it --- we have gone bat xxit crazy with remotes - Size although I sized before purchase this being a carousel unit it is deeper and wider than previous units from the 19th and 20th centuries measure your space wisely prior to purchase

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good product so far.

SALVATORE from Niagara Falls, NY on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (