Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Add Bluetooth® to the factory radio in select 2005-11 Ford, Lincoln, or Mercury vehicles with satellite radio

MFR # BT45-FORD2

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Add Bluetooth® to the factory radio in select 2005-11 Ford, Lincoln, or Mercury vehicles with satellite radio

MFR # BT45-FORD2

12 reviews
View this product

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/22/2019

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece of gear, easy to install and use. Wanted to keep OEM Shaker 500 in car and use Bluetooth phone easily; goal achieved. Only suggestion is to add volume leveling feature to it so volume can be kept constant or nearly so across inputs.

Pros: Works as advertised! Easy to install.

Cons: Have to remember to increase volume when using Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, IL on 9/20/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works seamlessly with Bluetooth on my phone , also functions through the factory radio in my mustang .

Pros:

Cons: Installation was beyond my capability so had it professionally installed .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 9/8/2019

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great: all factory controls works, clear phone conversations, and the phone connects to the car immediately upon getting in. The only downside is that installation in our 2008 Ford Expedition was very challenging- the Sirius receiver is located under the gear shifter in the bottom of the center console

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

David from Indianapolis, IN on 3/5/2019

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and great sound

Pros: Easy to connect sounds great

Cons: Installation was a little difficult

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Crutchfield customer from Northern NJ on 6/12/2018

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works! I recently purchased a 2008 Mustang that had factory Sirius. The installation of this unit was super easy and took less time than I thought it would. The BT45 plugs into the Sirius receiver module in the trunk and all you have to do is run the mic wire from the a-pillar back to the unit. It's a skinny wire so it's east to tuck and hide. Best part is after the quick install the unit is flawless. Works way better than I thought it would. It recognizes my phone immediately and I can use my iPhone as a GPS, music streamer and as a phone all seamlessly. One thing to remember is that you have to be on the aux input

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/8/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. It provides native Bluetooth integration into your factory radio, displaying the song tile on the factory display and allows you to skip or go back on your factory display. Pairing was easy, sound quality is good. I'm glad to have this in my older car.

Pros: Provides native Bluetooth integration into your old factory head unit.

Cons: A bit pricy. I saw some other alternatives out there that are way cheaper but they don't integrate directly into the factory head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-FORD2

Crutchfield customer from Tuxedo, NY on 3/18/2018

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Very easy to install I couldn't be more pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well with some querks

Alan from Maryland on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but you have to have it on the Sat1 aux setting to use it. It will ring on other settings, but you can't hear on speaker without being on Sat1

Pros: Must have on Sat1 to use all features

Cons: A real pain if your listening to am or fm when it rings in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, would definitely recommend to a friend

Jason from Charlottesville, VA on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Allows full control of incoming calls with steering wheel track forward and track back buttons on my 07 Navigator. The call quality I have beeen told is good and the audio quality while paired is outstanding while streaming music.

Pros: Sound Easy install Pairs automatically once I start up my car

Cons: The provided installation instructions were not specific enough for my vehicle though I was able to figure out and complete the installation with the help of Crutchfield phone tech support.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Lou from Lorton, VA on 8/4/2016

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product exceeded my expectations in both performance and ease of installation. I highly recommend this to anyone with even the smallest amount of skill.

Pros: Directions were very clear and left no doubt as I proceeded through the installation steps. Unit itself took less than 15 minutes to install. The longest lead time was running the wire for the microphone from the trunk area to the header over the windshield. But I was very pleased that the microphone wire included with the kit was of adequate length and the microphone clip made for easy installation between the windshield and the windshield header trim.

Cons: Only thing not included was some form of double sided adhesive tape to secure the main unit in the trunk.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 F-150 with factory navigation, audiophile system- Bluetooth

Clint from Lake Jackson, TX on 4/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Searched for months on ways to integrate Bluetooth to the factory Audiophile system in the f150. My truck has the sub, so options are limited when it comes to kits like Parrot etc. I was just about to spend the $1000.00 plus dollars on a new head unit when I stumbled upon this product. Ordered, installed in about thirty minutes, most of that time was sent taking everything apart. Design is literally plug and play. Takes over the first channel on the factory satellite radio recover, song text, caller info, voice feedback, steering wheel controls work, its a flawless integration for under 200 bucks. I get in the truck and a voice says "connected", phone starts playing. Audio quality is just as good as any other Bluetooth audio device, sub works like it should, calls come over like they should, call quality is outstanding. I was skeptical, can't believe I was. It really is amazing. Get your 7mm, some pry tools, and an evening of time. I used some foam to tuck the module right under the radio, zip tied the excess cable right to the A/C harness and was jamming in no time. It's the only solution out there for integrating Bluetooth to the audiophile equipped Fords without replacing the stellar pioneer/audiophile head unit. So far the only feature missing would be playlist and song scrolling on the deck. The seek buttons work to change the song, but you can't access folders. For me, no biggy. I pick a playlist when I get in and set the phone down. Get it. It's perfect.

Pros: -cheap -retain the high quality factory head unit -no cutting, splicing, failure points -no sacrifice in sound/call quality -perfect integration into factory system -the only solution to adding Bluetooth in a factory system equipped with audiophile/sub option -song/ call info displayed on head unit, voice commands through your phone (Siri) all work. -connects automatically once paired one time

Cons: Not a single one. If you can't tell...I really am amazed.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Home run

Chasro from New England on 9/8/2015

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product does exactly what it says it will. Easy install.

Pros: Allows user to use bluetooth on factory radio

Cons: Little Pricey

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP