Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

USA Spec BT45-INFI

Add Bluetooth® capability to the factory radio in select 2003-10 Infiniti or 2007-12 Nissan Altima models

MFR # BT45-INFI

USA Spec BT45-INFI

USA Spec BT45-INFI

Add Bluetooth® capability to the factory radio in select 2003-10 Infiniti or 2007-12 Nissan Altima models

MFR # BT45-INFI

10 reviews
View this product

USA Spec BT45-INFI

Crutchfield customer from Sallis, MS on 5/3/2021

2006 Infiniti M45

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works perfect easy hook up and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SO EZZZZ!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/21/2020

2005 Infiniti QX56

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation in less than 10 minutes. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for INF G25 non Bose non Nav

RIch from Strongsville, OH on 8/20/2020

2011 Infiniti G

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for 2011 Infiniti G25 without Navigation, non-Bose factory radio. Simple set up and works great!! Fantastic sound! Just clip it in and ground.

Pros: Simple installation. Great connectivity and sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An easy way to retrofit bluetooth to your stock system

Robert from Jax Bch, FL on 1/28/2019

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to stream music from your phone through your stock audio system, this is what you need. The instructions weren't very specific to my G35 sedan but with some googling, I was able to piece it together (the reason why I dinged it one star). I didn't want or need the microphone for bluetooth calling so that saved me a lot of time and hassle routing the wire through various interior panels and trim. The install is pretty easy if you don't mind climbing into your trunk and pulling some carpeting and trunk panels lose. The sound quality is great.

Pros: Affordable, easy install

Cons: Instructions could be more vehicle specific and clearer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-INFI

Crutchfield customer from Feasterville, PA on 12/24/2018

2005 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.had a little trouble finding the correct connector but found it in a different place than directions. Customer support is consistently the best I have ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-INFI

Guest from Denver, CO on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive gadget that works up to warranty limit

Pros: Works ok for 3 month. Works sporadic after 3 months

Cons: Stop working after 6 month. No support for this gadget

Crutchfield response on 10/15/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Update of Update (unfortunately)

Neil from Auburn, MA on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

See pros below. Installed by Authorized USA Spec dealer. Install was great (70 minutes). Mic quality on phone excellent (installed at mirror). Small learning curve as booklet directions are not for earlier G35's. Some trial and error needed. Sound quality on streaming phone media (Pandora/Slacker Radio) better than Sirus/XM. Bluetooth or 3.5mm quality equally good. Unfortunately CAR BATTERY DEAD after 30 hours. Had to remove battery from car, charge, reprogram ECM, reprogram windows, sunroof, and idle air adjustment and all radio presets.(looking forward to that bill). Car is back in garage with trickle charger waiting for replacement from Crutchfield and installer to remove existing radio, test for current draw and install new unit and test draw again. This is a known problem - check Crutchfield's site for other similar reviews. I love having to pay people twice to do the same job! My advice for installers, check current draw first before any other work. OBDPII scan devices will usually give that information. UPDATED 8/13/18: Quality control issues may leave your car stranded - I have received a second unit. Works with NO problems. Sound quality excellent, bluetooth connection excellent, 3.5mm jack works fine. A test of the usb port for charging also was also positive. (not using) Most of time bluetooth connection takes less that 5 seconds. Mike placement above mirror, sound quality and reception has been problem free. Familiarity with operation now makes it easy to use. Tapping the "tune" button as opposed to holding it down or up is all it takes. Overall very satisfied for a none OEM. Crutchfield Customer Service is as good as there is. UPDATED 2/21/19: 2nd unit exhibits same problem as first. Battery drain issues. after installing the second unit I replaced a good 520 Amp hour battery with a 720 amp Hour!! AGM battery. Unfortunately after 8 days unused in a garage the battery was totally flat. My other car with a 8 year old battery outside in 4 degree weather is starting fine after 28 days. Some assistance from the good folks at Crutchfield would be helpful.

Pros: -Bluetooth Sound -Wired Sound -Ease of Installation -Bluetooth Connectivity works very well with Android UPDATED 2/21/19: Sound quality, ease of installation, microphone, bluetooth

Cons: -Dreaded car battery short -Some instructions are unclear for 2003-2006 Infiniti G35 UPDATED 2/21/19: Dead Batteries

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-INFI

Mahase from Bronx NY on 6/5/2017

2006 Infiniti M35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great. Easy to hook up and it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Battery Drain if Idle for 2 Days

Barry from Highlands Ranch, CO on 4/1/2017

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I this installed in a 2005 Nissan Mazima which is acceptable per USA Spec. I chose this model instead of the BT-45 NIS because it can be installed via the SAT harness located in the trunk of my car (I have the Bose sound system without navigation). No need to pull the dash. Very simple install in the truck. The unit works great. Absolutely love the sound quality, etc. BUT it will drain your battery if you do not drive your car within two days of turning it off. The battery draw with the car turned off is .15 amps, FYI I've worked extensively with USA Spec to resolve this problem. They had me do a work around on the harness wires which kills the 12v constant draw (used for memory settings). It worked, so no battery drain now BUT this also kills the memory for presets.. specifically the voice command function which defaults to enabled every time the car is turned off. My wife is hard of hearing so when there is an incoming call, the voice notification is blaring. I can go through the cumbersome process to disable it each time I start the car but that's a pain. My wife says she can live with the enabled voice notification but it is a safety issue to me. We'll try it and see how she likes/dislikes it. Hopefully she won't be jolted outta her skin when she gets a call. Bottom iine is.. if you drive your car within 2 days of turning it off you'll good. If you're retired like us or you just don't drive your car for two days, you'll run into

Pros: Ease of installation (in trunk) Ability to stream music Excellent music sound quality Very good call quality

Cons: Battery drain if car not started for over 2 days No 100% solution; there are tradeoffs

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great way to add aux input and bluetooth

DaveD from Indiana on 1/16/2016

2005 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this adapter for my 2005 Infinit G35 sedan. I have the factory Bose stereo with no Bluetooth or aux inputs. I needed to add an aux input to play music from my Android phone. This adapter has both a wired aux input ( 3.5mm jack) and supports Bluetooth audio streaming, which basically is a wireless aux input. It also supports Bluetooth phone functions. I don't use Bluetooth for phone calls in my car so I can't comment on the phone functionality. The Bluetooth audio streaming sounds outstanding in my car, much better than I expected. The wired aux input also works and sounds excellent, but that what I expected from a wired aux input. Installation: This interface is designed to emulate the satellite radio input of your stereo. It doesn't replace the existing satellite input if you already have a satellite receiver, but instead adds an extra "satellite" input. The bad news is that the Mastersheets from Crutchfield don't cover this type of installation. The good news is that Google is your friend, and you can find this info on some of the enthusiast forums (like g35driver.com). Once I determined the satellite connection point, installation was easy. Also, the instructions from USASPEC are written for Infiniti/Nissan vehicles that have "Preset A-B-C" buttons on the radio, and instructions for switching between aux and Bluetooth are for that style of radio. Mine doesn't have that button so switching between them is different - use the "PTY/CAT" button.

Pros: Outstanding audio quality with both Bluetooth and wired aux inputs. Works well with factory stereo.

Cons: Doesn't include wired aux cable, or USB extension. I knew this when I bought it but it would be nice to have those included.

Crutchfield response on

25 of 25 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound