Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

USA Spec iPod® Interface for GM

Connects your iPod to select 2005-08 Corvette and 2004-07 Cadillac factory radios

MFR # PA15-VETTE

USA Spec iPod® Interface for GM

USA Spec iPod® Interface for GM

Connects your iPod to select 2005-08 Corvette and 2004-07 Cadillac factory radios

MFR # PA15-VETTE

33 reviews
View this product

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 2/24/2021

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable to connect to Iphone is for an old (iphone 4 or earlier) iphone. Solution is to get an adaptor that is no longer available. I retured product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Crutchfield customer from Roy, WA on 2/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did it's job now my 2007 Vette can connect to my Iphone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, OR on 10/15/2016

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Somewhat old-fashioned interface, but probably one of the best options available to use an iPod in a Corvette.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Todd from Allen Park, MI on 5/27/2016

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is I'm extremely impressed, and that's not easy to come by with me! It was extremely easy to install and it works great! I'm not a car guy who spends a lot of time modifying my cars, but I've always been a little frustrated that there was no easy way to connect my iPhone 6 Plus to the car's entertainment system. I looked into replacing the stock GM entertainment/guidance/xm radio with an aftermarket with Bluetooth, but none really suited my needs. The Bluetooth adaptors I looked at involved dismantling the central console which I was not ever going to try. So, when I ran across this unit that could go between the XM radio receiver unit and the car's stereo system I was very happy, since it would only involve removing the cover to the roof latching mechanism. Two tork screws and three plastic snaps and it was off and the unit easily connected up. I used some 3M double sided foam tape to adhere the unit to the XM receiver. I guess time will tell if it comes loose if there's any heat build up.

Pros: Easy of installation (in my 2008 Corvette convertible). Functions as advertised and has great sound! Works with the controls either on the entertainment center or the steering wheel.

Cons: Would have been nice if there were some better pictures in the installation manual on how to install and run the iPhone/iPod cable, but that's a pretty minor point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tempermental

Crispin from Selah WA on 3/27/2016

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected it, but left speakers didn't work then L worked and R speakers didn't work, then the XM1/2 disappears from screen. I think unit had an electrical issue.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: Poor, poor quality. I would give it Zero Stars, but you have to select at least 1.

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod® Interface for GM installed in 2005 Cadillac XLR

John V. from California on 11/4/2015

2005 Cadillac XLR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install. After installation it works great! very happy. UAS spec I pod needs to also include the Cadillac XLR in their application chart since it is based on the C6 Corvette Chassis, and that wiring is the same. I think they are potentially losing a little business on that, and you can also use the aux plug on their unit and connect a JVC KSBTA100 Add-On Bluetooth Adapter and you can stream and take calls in through the factory radio. These two items work better than my I simple connect I installed in my 2008 Escalade EXT.

Pros: you can add I-pod to play Pandora and favorite songs. With the Aux output you can add JVC KSBTA100 Add-On Bluetooth Adapter to stream and take calls hands free through the factory radio in the vehicle.

Cons: Limited on the onscreen information, and factory buttons for the radio to control I-phone. connection could be updated to an I-Phone 5 connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Ed Bower from North Carolina on 7/15/2015

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of all the products that I have purchased from Crutchfield, this has been the best. This product allows me to connect my iPhone to my Corvette allowing me to play my stored music, Pandora or iTunes radio over the Bose sound system in the car. With this purchase I achieved two goals: first I was able to do away with the need to purchase a new automobile with Wi-Fi technology and second I did not renew my very expensive subscription to satellite radio. The instructions from the manufacturer were perfect and I was able to install the device in 15 minutes, required no tools and worked perfectly from the beginning. It reminded me of my experience when I switched from the PC to iMac. One warning is Crutchfield sent instructions on how to install a new radio, which was initially confusing. Just follow the manufacturer's instructions.

Pros: I don't have to buy a new Corvette to get the technology.

Cons: I am not going to but a new Corvette to get the technology.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great iPod Interface, Poor Instuctions

C from Hayward, CA on 2/18/2014

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface works really well and the sound is great.

Pros: Song titles are displayed on the stock player screen and the sound is great!

Cons: The instructions are poor but they are usable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA-SPEC PA15-Vette works perfect with Cadillac XLR

Pete from Burlington, NJ on 7/27/2013

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfect - great product - total plug and play - Excellent! I installed it into my 2006 Cadillac XLR. I combined the PA15-Vette module with the JVC KS-BTA100 Bluetooth interface levering the AUX input of the PA15-Vette. The PA15-Vette interface seamlessly integrates into the cars existing BOSE audio system leveraging the XM1 preset buttons (XM still works on XM2)! Excellent sound quality using my iPhone 4 with the included cable or through Bluetooth (AUX). I informed USA-Spec that this interface works in the Cadillac XLR! Great product!!

Pros: Great quality and very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Crutchfield customer from Palo Alto, CA on 5/6/2013

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, needs plug adapter for iPhone 5. Worth the price.

Pros: Aux input

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great in Hummer H3

TimS from Bozeman, MT on 1/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface works great. The USA spec website said this was the model to use for my 2006 Hummer H3 with factory monsoon sound system with xm and without navigation. Crutchfield didn't show it as fitting my Hummer, but they said I could try it and return it if it didn't fit my application. Installation is a breeze, taking under a half hour. Plugged the harness into the xm module (which is above the glove box behind a swing down cover) and routed the cable to center console. The sound is great, it sounds as good as the cd player.

Pros: Easy installation, sound quality is excellent.

Cons: A little clumsy to find what you want to play if you're browsing through artists or albums, but as I learn to use it I think it'll be ok. You can always switch to direct ipod control mode and use the ipod controls if you wish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Donte P from Belfair, WA on 12/24/2012

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked like a charm. It took about 2 hours to install in my CTS. The instructions from Crutchfield made it easy. It works perfectly with my iPhone.

Pros: Price Functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheaper Than A New Car

TedC from Chicago, IL on 7/25/2012

2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this in my 2005 Escalade. Love my truck and can't afford the new ones! Hated the fact that I could not plug in my ipod anywhere until I saw this product. After a complete reading of the instructions to make sure I understood all the pre-settings I put it in in an hour. Would have been shorter except the XM Receiver plug had a stubborn blue lock on it. Crutchfield support solved that issue for me -- they always do! Just looked at the plug on the adapter as it has the same blue lock -- dah! So much for years of college on my end. Sound is perfect, menu on touch screen and steering wheel controls all working!! Enough cord to string it to my console in case I want direct ipod access. That is helpful as on searches as the car screen are in alpha order and advancing is slower than ipod wheel. Overall, I saved $72,000 as I did not have to buy a new Escalade to hear my ipod in high quality. Toss those cheap FM Radio channel converters out the window forever! Highly recommend.

Pros: Easy to install, clear music, reasonable price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Nathaniel from San Diego on 10/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

got this item it worked great for two days than it did not work for 1 hour on the third day after install than it came back on and has been working fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Choice

Tony F. from Plainfield, IL on 8/18/2011

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works as advertised. I saw a ton of different choices, but trusted the Crutchfield reviews and the knowledge that everything I have bought from them just works. I had a friend install it for me, but after watching him tear into my CTS, I would have been able to do it myself...may have just taken a bit longer. Works perfectly. The only thing I wish I had done was to set my presets on the radio XM band before I installed it. So all my presets have a number 1 above them. I am a bit anal and if I did it again I would have set them to stations 1-5, but that's just me. I usually use it in the direct iPod mode. Works with both my 3rd ten touch, as well as with my iPhone 4. I do not get any interference from the power supply when using the iPod on the iPhone or when talking on it using the bluetooth. I left the cable long so that I can share the cord with the kids when they are in the back seat and need to be the car DJ. I would not hesitate to buy this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Will work without XM factory

Andy B from Owensville, MO on 7/16/2011

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First let me say that I do like the product. The sound seems a little dull compared to the CD player, but this may be on my end and not the interfaces fault. I was determined to make this work in my 05 CTS that has no XM radio from the factory. After much research, I was able to make this happen. It required finding the wiring schematic for the CTS that details how the XM receiver would have wired in if it had been there, and then matching up the wires on the USA spec harness. USA Spec would not give me a schematic of their wiring harness, so thumbs down on tech support for them. I was able to figure it out anyway. I then had to have the factory head unit enabled for XM, which was a very short and easy procedure, but requires the Tech 2 that GM dealers use to turn it on. One dealer tried to tell me this wouldn't work if I didn't have XM factory, but they were wrong. I'm not sure why the manufacturer of this product wouldn't make a harness for non-XM cars and sell this product to us as well, but they don't. And you'll get no support from them if you do, as they want to only sell these to people with XM equipped cars. And won't let loose of a simple wiring diagram. I wasn't asking for their whole design, just what their harness plugs into in the GM harness. If I found a way to make this work, why don't they and save us the trouble?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good product

MB from Utah on 5/12/2011

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is good, not good enought to say it is great. Install was really easy, but I found that out by reseaching online how other people did the install. I have an '08 Hummer H3 and the installation instructions were not covered in the USA spec documentation or the Crutchfield documentation. Biggest complaint is that since my stereo doesn't have the "Type" dial I can't scroll between artist, album, or playlist, but since I typically just listen to everything in random mode it isn't a big deal for me. Other than that the product works great and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PA15-Vette working great

Adams from Missouri City (Houston), TX on 3/30/2011

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in my 06 CTS with XM . Works perfect couldn't ask for better sound quality. The install took about an hour. Great product definitely looking into installing this in my other car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

GStarr from Los Angeles on 3/4/2011

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a very straight forward and simple. No need to access the rear of the head unit as this device plugs in to the XM module located in the driver's side rear quarter panel. Pulled the carpet, plugged in the new harness and voila! Sound is excellent, crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

CDH from Lee's Summit, MO on 2/24/2011

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in my 07 CTS with Bose and XM but no nav system. Works perfect, couldn't ask for better sound quality out of it. The install took 2-3 hours, mainly because I had trouble finding the XM receiver. Crutchfield doesn't supply instructions on how to get to it but in my case, it was located under the back deck on the driver side of the subwoofer. If you follow the instructions provided by Crutchfield for the subwoofer replacement this install is relatively easy. Great product, am definitely looking in to it for my other car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

great sound and control

jordanjd4 from Chapel Hill, TN on 2/21/2011

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the quality of sound and the fact you can control it from your steering wheel controls, but for the price, i think you really should be able to read a label on the button instead of an arbitrary number to switch playlists or artists

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It worked!!!

WBL from Rockwall, Texas on 2/1/2011

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in an 05 CTS. I was wanting to adapt a MP3 used for music, not an ipod, so I was using the 3.5mm output on the MP3 to the RCA input jacks on the adapter. I knew I was taking a risk that it might not work, but I was NOT going to buy an ipod. It took about an hour to install. The instructions were clear. I was very deliberate and it was not difficult. Then I flipped the switch and......nothing. I checked and rechecked. Then I turned the volume way up and barely heard it. I went to the volume on the MP3 and cranked it all the way up. That did it. With the volume on the MP3 cranked up all the way (it is serving as a pre-amp), it operates at the same volume levels as the Radio, CD, DVD, Satellite, etc. Perfectly. I could not have asked for a better result. It sounds great. I am about to order another for my Ford truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great in 2010 Corvette

Tom from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/31/2011

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received conflicting information between Crutchfield and the manufacturer's website. Crutchfield's website indicated the unit would not work with a non-Bose factory system, the manufacturer indicated that it will work with any factory unit with a XM receiver installed. I called Crutchfield, discussed this with one of the reps and he indicated that it may not be tested with the standard radio and therefore shows that it does not work. He indicated that I should purchase based on the manufactures information. I made the purchase, self installed and the unit works great and as advertised. Great addition to my vehicle! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IPOD hookup USA SPEC PA15-VETTE

Bob T from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 1/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this unit in my 2005 Corvette yesterday. It was very easy to install and works great! The sound is good through the stock Bose system. Fast delivery was also appreciated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

smooth transaction

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 1/31/2011

2005 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item shipped promptly and is working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Connecting to C6 Convertible w/ Bose Nav and Sat

SilvrVetteC6 from Leesburg VA on 1/24/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound - relatively simple install - but the instructions were misleading. If you have a Sat receiver, that's where the PA15 hooks up to - NOT the factory radio in the dash. You do NOT need to remove the center console. In a C6 convertible, the Sat receiver is located under the 'waterfall' (painted vertical section between the seats, just behind the center console. 2 Torx screws @ the top (open the ragtop 1/2 way to see) and 2 plastic connectors @ the bottom (drivers side has a center plunger that needs to be pulled out partway to allow the pin to compress on the way out) . PA15 can be velcro'd and strapped to the Sat Reciever - but be careful that the pins holding the Vette emblem on the waterfall don't impact the unit (look at the backside of the waterfall to spot the pins) In the C6 coup, the sat receiver is located above the rear passenger wheel well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

07 Caddy CTS - w/ XM & Nav

Joe H from Hartford WI on 1/17/2011

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First let me say thanks to Artie - I asked via email for a solution and he got back to me within an hour. Great response, ordered the unit and arrived in 2 days! Super fast service. The install was 2 hours - the rear deck on the CTS is cumbersome - but it was easy to install after that. Worked great for about an hour. (Really) then I lost my XM 2. The iPod was on both channels. Called Crutchfield on a Sunday and but they were unsure as to the problem. But they game me USA tech support #. I Called them on Monday and sure enough there is a known problem. USA picked up on the first ring - great support. Hey, there are always going to be problems - it is how the company deals with them that counts. They are shipping me a new unit due to a software glitch. I can't say anything bad, in fact 4 stars! I would recommend this product and Crutchfield. And Kudos to Artie and the tech support staff!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

USA Spec in 2005 Equinox

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo Mi on 10/28/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great product to fully integrate your ipod/iphone into your car. Installation took 20-30 minutes max, and the Crutchfield help line answered our question in two minutes. Great product, great service, great company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Kevin from Saratoga, NY on 9/30/2010

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product and the write up by crutchfield was very accurate and good. My only comment is that for my 2007 CTS I had a very difficult time finding installation instructions. Crutchfield indicated no specific instructions were included in the write up but a really wished they had included some. It took me longer tio find instructin on the web then it did to install the unit. The installation was not overly difficult and took just under 2 hours. I ran the connectors thru the molding and up under the drivers seat into the main console. If I had to do it again I would run the cables up the passenger side as there is adequate wirer to do this. All in all I am very happy with the unit adn how it interacts with my 160GB Ipod and the kids Ipod touch's. I would highly recomend this product to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A MUST-HAVE for your Cadillac

Dave from Rossville, GA on 8/30/2010

2005 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Addition to my 2005 Cadillac SRX (Factory Bose Radio with in-dash CD Changer, XM equipped, no NAV). Works as advertised. Sounds amazing! USA SPEC tech support is amazing. If you have noise on your XM band after installing this kit, give USA SPEC a call, they were able to send me a special modified cable that solved this issue! Here are some videos I made for the PA15-VETTE. (Click the link for detailed installation information. Watch the attached video for Review/How to Use information) <a href=" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tIA5UnI2aL4 " target="_blank">PA15-VETTE Installation</a>.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

USA Spec iPod Interface for GM

Trent from vegas on 8/25/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 07 c6 vette and i am glad i did it works GREAT!! took all of 5 minutes to hook it up, simple. plays all your music and it charges the iphone. the only bad thing is that the iphone when pluged in does not show whats playing and you cant change songs from it ,BUT you can use the steering wheel controlls to change songs and it shows song title and artist on the factory radio display. i was going to change out my factory head unit just so i could use my iphone to play music but i am glad i bought this thing instead. way cheaper this way and you dont have to remove the middle console to get the radio out or even to hook up those other guys adapters/modules. this thing plugs right into the XM receiver which is simple to get to. So overall great and simple device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Ipod interface

Jeremy from Appleton, WI on 8/19/2010

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product for a 2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV with a non touchscreen NAV unit with XM. It literally took me longer to get the product out of the box than to install. Hooked right into the XM unit right behind the glove box using the patch cable supplied. Turn on radio and select XM1 and wala i was listening to the ipod. As long as you set the dip switches according to your vehicle. The kit comes with a long extension cable in case your XM receiver is in the trunk. Charges Ipod even though the Ipod's warning message says its not. I called tech support and they said it is not an Apple device but if you look at the battery symbol it is charging. I am using the Ipod touch 3rd gen and my wife's 1st gen nano. Steering wheel controls work great and on screen display of the song and artist. Cd changer still hooked up as well. A must have - Worth the money!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality, slightly difficult install

BlackCadillac91 from Lakewood, NJ on 7/16/2010

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this (USA Spec iPod interface model#581PA15VET) for my 2006 Cadillac CTS 3.6L Base model with XM. Brought it to a local shop to have it installed and they said it was not the right one and that I needed one for a Volkswagen. WHAT?! I decided to tear apart the car and sure enough there was the XM module on the top deck. Hooked it all up and got it working within 2 hours. Hardest part was dismantling the car. Actual installation of the interface was extremely simple. Excellent product!! Also has many customizable features and I love the aux ports. 5* for sure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP