Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

AM/FM radio with Bluetooth® audio streaming (Cherry/Silver)

MFR # M1BTSLC

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

AM/FM radio with Bluetooth® audio streaming (Cherry/Silver)

MFR # M1BTSLC

39 reviews
View this product

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

we live on a barrier island on the east coast of Florida,,,,not great radio signals here. or tradesmen but that is another story. The radio works flawlessly we use it in a cabana house by the pool, the only reason that I mention this is that the roof is metal. The main house and cabana are modernist and Bauhaus the radio is a perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mixed Feelings

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would purchase this product again but I have already had two of these Model 1 and they do not last very many years before dying. First the tuning fails and the indicator is way off and then reception quality becomes poor and finally something with the audio cracks.

Pros: compact attractive good sound quality

Cons: short life span

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth and FM work well, AM stinks

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For its small size this unit sounds pretty darned good. Bluetooth and FM is really the only way to use this radio. AM stinks. Buzzy doesn't hold the station and the tuning dial is not well calibrated to the labels. I bought two of these and gave one to my mom to distract her from news, had to load radio apps on her phone as the AM stunk for her too. Audiobooks sound full, Jazz sounds nice, rock and roll is mostly good also. Cabinet and design is nicely and simply executed.

Pros: Bluetooth and FM sound quality is good for the size of the radio

Cons: AM section really lacking and that has me borderline wanting to return

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice little radio!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and has a sensitive tuning knob making it easy to tune exactly. The external antenna is ok but I wish it brought in a stronger signal.

Pros: Great looking. Great size. Terrific sound quality

Cons: So-so signal strength.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Hilton, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Bought this for a friend who had one for many years. Went missing while moving. The sound and quality are amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingsford, MI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio has great reception, easity tunable and holds a station well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking and an excellent performer. Shipped promptly and securely. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound, radio reception, ease of a Bluetooth connection, appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, but could be better.

Thomas from Fremont, CA on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a nice table radio. But there were a couple of things that detracted me from giving it a 5 star rating. First off, I know radios with analog dials aren't meant to be perfect. But the dial on my radio is pretty far off for one at this price level. My dial is about 1/4" (4mm) off from where it should be on the FM dial. Secondly, the knob to turn the radio on and to select the function is very stiff. To make it worse, the knob is basically round with very small flattened sides. It is difficult to grab and turn and takes considerable pressure to grip and turn. I would think that if you suffered from arthritis this could be a deal breaker.

Pros: Refined look Good sound for such a small radio Respectable sensitivity on FM & AM

Cons: Inaccurate dial Hard to turn knobs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound quality rare for table top radio.

Don from Lexington, KY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the highly rated Tivoli Audio Model One BT for the great Music quality plus Blue Tooth for use with Apple iPhone. Expected a lot and very pleased with the radio quality and sound quality of this long established brand that still deserves it's high rating.

Pros: Superior AM and FM sound quality PLUS Blue Tooth.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Asheboro

Bob from Asheboro on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've made several purchases from Crutchfield and I've always been pleased. The product reviews on the website have been accurate and helpful - until now. The biggest problem was the poor sensitivity of the FM tuner. It could not receive a FM station that I regularly listen to at the same location. I can even get it on a cheap 25 year old Sony portable. The Tivoli could not get it at all with its internal antenna. With the supplied external antenna the signal was weak and static-filled. But here's what the Crutchfield staff review said. "The Model One's super-sensitive tuner pulls in stations that elude other radios, and a special frequency-contouring circuit continually adjusts audio output, maintaining detailed sound even with a weak signal." Maybe mine was defective , but I urge Crutchfield to re-evaluate this product and it's review. I was also disappointed in the audio quality. The bass was extremely "boomy". It is nowhere near the quality of my Bose soundlink revolve bluetooth speaker. I'm still a big fan of Crutchfield. They made the return simple and hassle free. I'll be back for more purchases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio! Crisp clean neutral sound. So many bass heavy units out there that tend to distort sound makes this one a jem. Love the analog tuning that gives you the ability to dial in for clarity. Mine replaces a plastic unit that looked as bad as it sounded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

trivole Radio

Crutchfield customer from Harvard, IL on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifull Rodio. The sound is awesome. Like the legs on bottom so Radio does not move , got to pick up to move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2nd Tivoli radio

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Locks, CT on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ex Clement reception on all our favorite station s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from a small box

Crutchfield customer from Dunstable, MA on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small box. Easily and quickly links to blue-tooth device. Tuner provides strong reception even in the White Mountains of New England.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Wayne from Providence, RI on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An expensive radio that has a good radio receiver but little volume

Pros: Compact quality oil and sound

Cons: Not very loud

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like Henry Kloss design

Harrison from Dayton, OH on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice radio that looks like one of the original Henry Kloss Acoustic Research pieces. The bluetooth connection takes a little patience, but finally connects after a few tries. The sound is quite good for such a small radio.

Pros: Appearance and sound.

Cons: Bluetooth connection is a bit difficult to achieve.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Model One BT

Charles from Springfield on 10/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design, solid sound and precise tuning dial. Bluetooth connection picks up fuzz between songs but other than that, great addition to the office!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little giant

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing capabilities in this small but powerful kit. Enjoying daily ease of use for: Bluetooth, Audible books, my iPhone music albums and radio.... superb speaker tone.

Pros: Quality product in performance and appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 7/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This small but powerful radio doesn't take up much space but produces clear, solid sound and good reception. It replaces a much loved Bose Wave Radio that finally died. Though the Tivoli lacks some of the bells and whistles of that item, I use it in my office, so I don't need an alarm function anyway. Looking forward to many happy years of listening.

Pros: clear reception; good sound, easy to use; simple design; high quality

Cons: Don't love the on/off dial, but it works fine.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tivoli Bluetooth does not work with Apple devices. At all. This is a known issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/25/2018
In response to this review, one of our senior product research masterminds, Mark, pulled one of these radios from our inventory to test. It paired and functioned perfectly with both an iPhone 5 and an iPhone 7. The Tivoli owner's manual also includes Bluetooth pairing instructions for Apple devices. We're unaware of any issues.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great desktop radio

AT Hiker from Alabama on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reception, sounds great, solid build. Simple but effective radio. Recommended if you need a desktop or nightstand radio.

Pros: Reception, build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great looks, great sound

Leslie from Park City, UT on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Tivoli Model One has terrific sound quality, and it looks awesome. Retro but futuristic at the same time. I also love the fact that I live in a very remote area, but the Tivoli still picks up stations.

Pros: Appearance, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Madison from Austin, TX on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is very much as expected, although a bit smaller physically. Nice design and fit and finish. Sound is fine for background classical. Off/on knob is a bit clunky - high friction resistance to operate. Bluetooth feature is very easy to use and nice feature. Overall very pleased. Would recommend for anyone not looking for robust stereo- just, a good radio tuner and sound quality.

Pros: Nice sound and design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, good reception, very pleased. Christmas gift to my husband who has lots of painful arthritis in his hands, but this radio is easy to use and to tune into a station. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Classic Look, Great Sound,

Al from Weston, FL on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift for my sister-in-law, a very difficult person to give a gift. She loved the Tivoli. She loved the look, the simplicity, and the sound. As a nurse who works hard and long hours, the Tivoli was perfect, because it does a great job in providing music to help her relax. The Bluetooth addition has made my wife jealous...we've had our two Tivoli's for over 12 years and we love ours. I highly recommend this radio.

Pros: Sound, looks, technology, ease of use,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Ada from Rural North Florida on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE this radio. I live in the country and reception is a BIG issue. I have an earlier model with a cable connection on the back, which is unusual. I put a splitter on the antenna cable that comes in for the TV and added a cable to the radio. It works GREAT! I can not only reliably pull in NPR but also all sorts of music stations that were only a wish before. I recommend it highly.

Pros: You can connect to an outside antenna so that you can get the best signal possible. NO static.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a the best value in radios

Pros: Sound, tuning

Cons: RCA jacks please

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Packs a punch for such a little box

Joe from Glen Carbon, IL on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about this retro radio I Love! Great sound, the 5:1 ratio radio dial is perfect to really hone in on the correct frequency. I listen to several college station on the extreme left hand side of the dial and they come in perfect with no outside antenna. The price point is perfect for this little beauty. I have been a customer well before this internet thing and glad you are still around providing good products for a fair price - rare these days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slick, beautiful look, great sound quality. We are happy with the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Hingham Ma. on 6/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

we are having a problem with AM reception FM is good. Need a special Antenna

Pros: Good sounding little kitchen radio especially FM

Cons: We cannot get any AM stations at all; we have heard that it's difficult because of,where we are living. Is there an antenna available?

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small system. Pairs via Bluetooth easily. Tuner works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Easily connects with iPhone through Bluetooth. Stable FM reception on in-built antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely Stellar!

Lisa from Thomaston, CT on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely stellar in all ways. Incredible sound, stylish minimal design, and easy to use. Bluetooth pairing was immediate and consistent. Being able to fine tune radio stations with a dial is so much better, reminds me of the good old days and the classic GE table top my parents had in the 60's just a whole heck of a lot better sound.

Pros: Design, sound, easy of use and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Solid Product

Rick from Germantown, TN on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to go on my Garage workbench where I spend a lot of time. It was probably more than I was looking to spend but after using it for several weeks I am delighted with the purchase. It is a bargain IMO. The sound is exceptional with many stations coming in clearly and Bluetooth from my IPhone flawless. It fits my needs well!

Pros: Excellent sound clarity both verbal and music Great station reception on both AM and FM Bluetooth is flawless with iPhone Small size for the sound produced

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Rich from Timnath, co on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Design!

Bob from Tampa, FL on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Tivoli radio appears to be an excellent value. It is a gift for my wife for Christmas so I cannot really say much about it yet although it appears to be very well designed and simple because she want to be able to enjoy nice sound without dealing with the complexity of my Home entertainment system. Sometimes I forget how to use my complex system.

Pros: Great Design, simple to use!

Cons: Not sure whether I need to buy an optional external FM Antenna

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Radio & Bluetooth

Jennifer from Iowa on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to listen to the Iowa Hawkeyes! Bluetoothis good, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

AlanC from Lower Alabama on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is good as a radio; tunes well, good tone quality. The Blue Tooth function is a bit weak (signal, volume)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio

Joel S from Kinston, NC on 1/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality for a table radio. I bought it for my office and I'm thrilled with the reception, sound clarity and tuning. The Bluetooth function is amazingly easy and makes listening to podcasts and music from my iPhone very simple and practical. I wasn't sure the feature would be worth the extra money, but after a week, I don't have any regrets. I'm also pleased with Crutchfield's excellent order processing. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my radio and purchase experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 32 found this helpful

TOP