Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Logitech® Harmony® Home Hub

Home entertainment and automation control interface for smartphones and tablets

MFR # 915-000238

Logitech® Harmony® Home Hub

Logitech® Harmony® Home Hub

Home entertainment and automation control interface for smartphones and tablets

MFR # 915-000238

30 reviews
View this product

Very easy to set up activities.

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used Harmony remotes for over 10 years. Once you get the hang of programing the buttons the remote will do almost anything. With more than one zones with diffrent componets I program the buttons on the remote for each zone with similar functions to make it easier to remember their functions.

Pros: Programable buttons

Cons: Hard to pair two Fire Sticks in two different zones with two different hubs on same network.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub

Crutchfield customer from Perrysville, OH on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to set up and seems to work well. Set up through the mobile app took a couple tries, but once complete, it seems to work ok. Some nice touches, such as being able to adjust system volume using the mobile device's volume controls while the app is open.

Pros: Once set up, works well. I like that I don't have to worry about pointing the remote toward the devices any more.

Cons: Set up process is a little clunky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great hardware, frustrating sofwtare

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've now installed over 70 of these hubs. Like many hardware companies, Logitech have made a really well-engineered device, but the software is not great. For those that are less-technical, it can be very confusing to setup. And for those who are technical, expect to struggle through some of the areas until you're used to it, and to be utterly frustrated with some of functions you cannot control. For example, in controlling a device (e.g. change a TV channel), the software forces the power-on command to occur first, whether the TV is on or not - and you cannot change this!. This can actually turn off the TV before completing the channel change. After a lot of trial and error, you can get get past a lot, but not all of these issues. The software is also very very slow. Finally, in several cases, it is better to set up the hub using the Windows app (which is slow Java) rather than the mobile Harmony app, which allows you to do more with a constant sync after every single step.

Pros: Still the best IR hub for now

Cons: Very slow and tedious Harmony software

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functional

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It consistently does what it's supposed to do, so overall I'm pleased with the purchase. However, it's far from perfect. Having read other reviews, I knew not to expect great software. But I was still very frustrated by a poor user experience in a couple of areas. First, the Mac software doesn't even support OS X Catalina, so I was forced to configure the remote with the phone app. Second, the setup process wouldn't let me add equipment to existing activities. I thought I could save time by importing all of the activities from my trusty old Harmony One (which I haven't updated because they quit supporting Macs). But since I have a new amp, I had to delete and re-create every single activity in order to include it. Using the universal remote app is also a bit clunky, but I don't intend to use it much. My main goal was to get something that would reliably control all of my equipment in a single command and then interface with my Homebridge server. And for that purpose, it works great. I can turn everything on/off with Apple Homekit and then just control my Apple TV using the native remote app in iOS.

Pros: Works well once you get it configured. Hardly noticeable in my room. Works great with Homebridge.

Cons: Cumbersome setup. Unintuitive mobile app. No support for modern Macs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Glitchy

Mark from PERU, IL on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cumbersome and glitchy with my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy setup/use

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a second hub to control my outdoor setup. Works as advertised, 4 stars because the user interface on the App could be a little easier to navigate between the hubs.

Pros: Easy to set up and program

Cons: User interface could be easier when needing to switch between multiple hubs. Could use the ability to run simultaneous activities.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works For Me -- Better That Exected!

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To my pleasant surprise, Logitech seems to have done their homework. Their Harmony hub installed flawlessly in my home. While, literally, it's taken weeks of issues to install various other home automation controls, in two hours, my entire system was up and working. I could turn on the TV (and all it's pieices), the DVD, the stereo, TV gallery... It all worked for me. I'm impressed! Other things may take some time, but Harmony does much to help resolve issues with their relatively intelligent dialogs.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: IR remote signals don't always reach their destinations reliably. They could add more IR blasters to the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Telford, TN on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, second hub for the house. Using companion remote from a previous bundle. Quick shipping, great customer service.

Pros: Easy setup, good range, good it emitters.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with how well this works. Easy to set up and now our media room uses our Harmony phone apps to control all of the equipment remotely via this hub. Great value for the cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helped a bunch

John from Mesa, AZ on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Harmony 950, getting the hub makes it the Elite. Great remote, I should have purchased the Elite to begin with.

Pros: Turns RF to IR

Cons: NONO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Satellite Device

Mike from Enumclaw, WA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a home/business with two entertainment centers then this is for you. You can control one center at a time. And as you move to the second center, you can switch and sync for the other center. Each Hub can be loaded with 15 devices at a time. Only downside to all of this is that you need ONE Wi-Fi system within your entire home. As it has turned out, getting one Wi-Fi system has been a bit of a challenge with multiple calls to manufacturers. But in the end, it all works flawlessly and was worth the effort. (Also refer to my earlier review of the Harmony Elite system for additional thoughts.) Other reviewers have stated that this works with Echo. A future project but one that I will do some day.

Pros: Works Great

Cons: These Hubs only connect to the Remote one at a time. Switching between Hubs via smartphone is doable but it takes some time to switch (on your phone) and then re-sync (all of the devices).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub

Craig from Rehoboth Bch, DE on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical when purchasing the Harmony Hub, but this devise operates exactly as described. I completed the set-up by attaching the Hub to my laptop and then fine tuning with the mobile app. I connected Amazon Alexa skills and Alexa is able to execute all activities and functions. The only challenge is understanding the specific commands.

Pros: Easy set-up.

Cons: Understanding the commands used by Alexa for the Harmony skill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Device with a minor issue or two.

Stephen from BETHLEHEM, GA on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Currently I am using the hub to control my 4K TV, Xbox One, DVD player, Cable box, Apple TV, and JBL sound bar. The system is harder to set up than it should be, BUT once you have everything set up it works very well. Within a few weeks you wonder how you ever got along without it. My favorite thing that it does is a very simple thing. When I tell the hub (using an Echo) to turn off the TV (which is in my living room) it turns off all the television related components in use then turn off the living room lights, turns on the hallway light, turns on the bedroom nightstand lights to a blue color, and then turns on my outdoor lights. The really clever part is that it doesn't do anything with the lights unless it's after sunset. It's a simple command I know, but it's surprising how quickly you get used to it. My wife and I travel some and we laugh when we get in bed with the lights on because we're used to being able to tell them to turn off once we're in bed. We've also "told" the television in a hotel to turn on and then realize we have to use a remote. I'd give it 5 stars but I can't because if you want to make a change to a routine you have to delete it and start all over. You also have to login EVERY time you want to make a change even if you logged in within a minutes time. Very annoying. But like I said, once it's set up it's a joy to use.

Pros: The ability to command several things Building command routines Compatibility with everything I own

Cons: Harder to set up than it should be.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub

Greg from Anoka, MN on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the convenience but user ability is not the best. When you exit the app and return you have to power everything off and back on to get all the functions to work

Pros: convenient

Cons: not all that user friendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be SO much better!

Carlos from Arlington, TX on 10/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased both the Harmony Hub and Yamaha R-S700 Dual Zone receiver from Crutchfield. The second zone of the receiver can be controlled independently from the main and it is wired to the whole house audio system. I thought it would be great to use my phone or iPad to control the home audio volume and input where ever I was in the house. This was not possible with the Yamaha IR remotes. Now the problems; - While the Logitech data base shows the Yamaha R-S700 receiver, it does not contain any of the functionality for controlling the second Zone. - When you use the data base it populates the display with many buttons that are not on your remote. - You would think the software would at least allow you to delete undesired remote buttons. No you can add but not subtract. Only possible if you also buy the remote - If you add a button you don't want your only option is to delete the device entirely and start over. - Due to a bug in the software I cannot even delete a device, needed to call Logi support and have them do it remotely. - Hub loses connection with wifi frequently. - Called Logi help desk twice. First person I spoke with was clueless, the second at least had the answers although due to the Logi software not her knowledge the answers were of little help. Don't understand the number of good reviews unless having a remote to program the Hub is the key.

Pros: Price.

Cons: Clumsy user interface, loses connection frequently, user support tries to help but poor product design prevents resolution of problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tech no help.

Patrick from Jupiter, FL on 6/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Service from tech was no help,did not know one thing about how to set up or what to do, but send it back. I have bought a lot of different products from Crutchfield most are great products but I have called tech support a few times and each had about the same answer don't know connect company who made it. If you have a tech department they should know the products they sell, I would not make a big deal of this but it happens to often when you call tech.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: Crutchfield did not know how to set up as a replacement hub. Support for product was send it back don't know how to help or call Logitech for help.I did call Logitech and luckily they knew how, fix and what to do. I would think Crutchfield should have some knowledge of a product they sell.

Crutchfield response on 7/3/2017
Thanks for the review. Our Tech Support team goes to great lengths to stay in touch with the latest tech, trends, and gear - especially when we carry the products. For quality control purposes, we reviewed this tech support call. After a thorough conversation, our technician gave his informed opinion, but suggested contacting Logitech for the definitive answer. Both people on the call seemed to think that was a good idea.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cool Tech

Bert from Middlebury, VT on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

L'm a sucker for cool tech things, and this fit the bill as I bought it to pair with my Amazon Dot. The pairing involves two separate Harmony skills, but set up went more easily than some reviewers had predicted. I can now control my entire entertainment center with Alexa. I already had a Harmony remote and was easily able to transfer all of my settings to the hub through the MyHarmony app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harmony Hub with iPad

Jeff from Latham, NY on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned a number of Logitech Remote Control products over the years and the Harmony Hub is certainly the best offering so far. I found the setup straight forward as well as the ability to edit devices and activities. I communicate with the Harmony Hub with an iPad tablet and the response time is good. I have had to edit very few commands for "fine tuning". I am currently controlling a Yamaha receiver, Tivo Bolt, Samsung Blue-Ray Player, and Amazon Fire TV.

Pros: Easy Setup Recognizes all of my devices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub

Michael from New York, NY on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cool little device easy to use. I bought it to integrate my harmony remote with Alexa - likely more useful if you buy more smart home products

Pros: easy setup, small size, works well with Alexa.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Takes some effort to get all the steps the way you want them.

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Harmony Hub replaced an old Harmony remote we had for years. The remote's buttons had gotten worn down and we couldn't see what the buttons were for anymore so I decided to go with the Harmony Hub. The operation is a lot like the old remote, but the upside is that now you have an app that you can put on an iPad and the buttons are Much Bigger!. The Harmony Hub takes a bit of effort to set up, depending on what components you have. Getting some of the steps you might have to add is a bit bothersome. For instance, adding a 10 second delay in between steps is difficult to do unless you build a custom command from scratch. Also, in the case of our smart TV, the Harmony Hub will bring up the Netflix app on the left side of the screen (some of you Visio owners know what I'm talking about) but won't fully open the application, so you have to finish up with the "remote app" on the iPad. We're still working out the bugs to get it play nice with an Amazon Echo. It turns on the TV and receiver fine, but occasionally wants to turn on the DVD player. I'll keep working on it. Bottom line is that the remote on the iPad with the big buttons is great!

Pros: iPad app has nice, big remote with all the functions. Works with all the components I have, so far. Works with Amazon Echo.

Cons: Can be difficult to modify the steps used in turning on/turning off things. Small nit - when using with Amazon Echo you have to say, "Alexa, tell Harmony to..." for everything. It just gets repetitive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 91 year old mother who has trouble switching inputs on her TV. Setup was easy, and integration with Echo works well. Now my mom just has to asked Echo to "turn on TV" or "turn on Roku".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Logitech Harmony Hub is a little tricky to set up. I was hoping for an option to copy the config from my Harmony 650 but could not find one. Fortunately I am used to the Harmony set up program so I was able to get most everything set up on my computer. It is also weird in that it requires you to use your smartphone for setting things up too. I guess that is okay since you use you smartphone for controlling everything. I had difficultly setting up my Windows Media center with IR control. I keep getting errors but it seems to work fine, so I'm not going to worry about it. The bottom line is that setup is a bit of a pain. Once everything is set up it works even better than the 650 (more consistent operation).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is the one to order !

Snowman from Florida on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just amazing to me. You don't even need a Harmony Remote. With this less costly Harmony Hub option, I can use my iPad and/or my smart phone to control everything about my home theater. All the selections of the original mfg. remotes are right there at your fingertips on a fully lighted screen. Even the detailed menu adjustments for my Receiver, Projector, Blu-ray player and my Streaming device. Great complete remote.

Pros: Control from just about anywhere in the house for me. Complete system on or off at the touch of a button. Customer service is very helpful in setting up your components.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great product, app needs some tweaking

William from Lutz, FL on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave it only 4 stars due to the UI. The actual reliability relies on your rougher being on and connected. I had no issues whatsoever. The nice thing about their app is that you can easily add favorite channels compared to using the computer/desktop software to program their remotes. You have to know the channel number and load your own photos for the channels I their desktop software. The knot reason I gave 4 stars is the fact that the buttons could e better laid out and even some of them labeled.

Pros: Cost and ease of set up

Cons: App could be more refined.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but ...

Musiclover from Houghton, MI on 6/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hub was pretty easy to set u p (about 15 minutes) and talks to all my stuff. The use interface is clunky, and it sometimes forgets which input is needed for a given activity. I love controlling my system from my smartphone or tablet, but the UI definitely needs work. For example, it does not -- will not -- autorotate. Also, the 2.5 mm jacks for blasters are not standard and require hard-to-find adapters to extend beyond the 2 meter length of their standard cords. A good product the COULD be great!

Pros: Talks to everything.

Cons: Clunky UI and quirky operation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent integration for home theatre

Chris from SoCal, CA on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this to integrate with a home automation setup. Transitions and integrates flawlessly across each of my devices. Highly recommended

Pros: Ease of use, pre-programmed scenes in the app,

Cons: nothing comes to mind.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Logitech Harmony Home Hub`

Charles H from Oakland, CA on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Logitech Harmony Home Hub work like advertise. I got rid of five remotes and put them in drawer. I have a app on my iPhone 6 and my iPad Air 2. The App. Is easy to work with. Every control shows up on the App. Very easy to setup. I would give the hub five stars if I kind control more products.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: Wish could control more products.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Still Epic!

David from California on 11/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a longtime fan of Harmony Remotes. Bought this for a friends birthday and he lives it! The ease of setup and use are great!

Pros: Great product and value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

MikeyK from Ohio on 9/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup via desktop or IOS app. Great, powerful IR blaster that hides equipment in closet

Pros: Easy to setup. Always works Large DB of products

Cons: NO IP Control No remote included. If you have a TV or projector far away from your equipment you have to run a IR cable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from St Cloud, MN on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this one and the ultimate version. This is as easy as slicing bread to setup and a solution to my cluttered remote problem. Love it!

Pros: Replaces all kinds of remotes I didn't even think was possible.

Cons: Maybe the price?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP