Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
552 421 081 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
552 421 081 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Night Black)

MFR # 984-001390

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Night Black)

MFR # 984-001390

15 reviews
View this product

Excellent product

Les from Hamlin, WV on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased an Ultimate Ears Megaboom 3 for a friends Daughter as a Christmas gift. She thought it was broken until I explained that the volume control on the speaker were the + and - . The speaker sounded great and filled her room with clear, clean sound. The speaker was a bit larger and heavier than expected. Just picking it up you can feel that it is a quality product for the price. And the smile on the child's face when she "cranked it up" made my day. Got me wanting a couple for myself. Can't Thank the staff at Crutchfield enough for their excellent service and quick shipping. Hard to find such a great company that cares about their customers and that is why Crutchfield is my first choice when shopping for electronics.

Pros: Great sound, solid construction, easy to connect, good battery life

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

UE MEGABOOM 3 Does Not Disappoint

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Previously purchased the Ultimate Ears 2 and decided to upgrade to the UE MEGABOOM 3. I was not disappointed. It does give 360 degree sound with nice base. It is just a bit bigger and just a bit heavier than the UE2 but not enough to stop you from bringing it with you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Ricardo from Escondido, CA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I needed Something that I could take with me very easily to the pool or to the backyard so I did my research and I noticed that they got good reviews and everyone said I had a good sound and I was very durable and now that I have it I've been using it every day and I do appreciate the sound and the durability so I'm very happy with this product definitely would recommend it for anyone.

Pros: Good sound, easy to carry, very portable .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, a little bigger than I thought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Described perfectly, looks great sounds great

Pros: Plays all day

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, long battery life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect choice for my family. We camp, fish, float and are always outdoors. The speaker gets plenty loud and it's waterproof. Got tested the first day we had it when I dropped it in the river on a float! No issues and continued to play the rest of the day. Battery lasts all day to.

Pros: Loudness and sound quality. Battery life.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Manasquan, NJ on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great sound easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I was hoping a better performance.

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, PR on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading multiple reviews this brand and this particular model was in the top 5, I was looking for that loud experience.It sound loud in close areas and small rooms, it comes with an app where you can turn off or turn on, adjust the volume and equalizer. But I was expecting more, even with the equalizer levels the sound it wasn't too clear, like have more treble and lows, In open area the sound is not to clear ,I was hopping, better bass punch, in the other reviews said at certain low frequencies it gets a little distortion which is true. But I recommend this speaker because is water proof and you can control and see how much left is the battery power.

Pros: If you find a good deal, this speaker will do what you need loud sound, and it includes an app where you can control volume, equalizer and see how much battery the speaker have.

Cons: I open areas is not loud I was expecting more, I wasn't able to get the highs clear, the sounds go out with a lot bass and mid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too soon to tell.

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, WA on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not yet actually in use - will be part of an upgrade to Wi-Fi connectivity throughout my system to eliminate a lot of cables, and easier upgrades in the future.

Pros: Compact - should fit just about anywhere.

Cons: ~ none so far too soon to tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

What a great speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what a great Bluetooth speaker. The sound quality is super and this is the easiest system to use. From my Bluetooth device I can power on or off the speaker and I can control the volume as well. This was a smart and easy purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of sound in a strong package

John from Memphis, TN on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my high school senior as something he can take to college. I have the smaller UE Boom 2 and have been very pleased with the sound quality and battery life. I can place the smaller Boom 2 in the dashboard of the golf cart and it stays put. Can get through several rounds of golf before recharging. It is plenty loud, whether you are listening in the den, dining room, office or outside. The Megaboom 3 packs an even greater punch. I thought it would be much heavier than the B2, but that is not the case. Only slightly heavier. Seems to be well made. If it is like the B2, it handles bumps, falls and splashes with ease. Overall i think they make a great product. I do not like the idea of inviting Amazon or Google into my home, which is why i opted for this model rather than the Blast.

Pros: Durable - can handle falls and splashes. Great battery life Gets more than loud enough for me

Cons: The Megaboom is less compact that the Boom 2, but it does pack more punch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 3

Dale from St John, VI on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Might not be fair as it is bluetooth, but easier to use than Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

UE Megaboom 3

James from Schertz, TX on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with awesome sound and durability!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Bluetooth Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker. I'm convinced this is the best entry level bluetooth speakers. Quick shipping and excellent communication from the staff. Overall, I'm very pleased!

Pros: Loud, great battery life, portable

Cons: No voice assistant

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP