Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
662 039 381 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
662 039 381 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jaybird Tarah Pro

In-ear Bluetooth® sports headphones (Black/Flash)

MFR # 985-000822

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Jaybird Tarah Pro

In-ear Bluetooth® sports headphones (Black/Flash)

MFR # 985-000822

17 reviews
View this product

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for running and working out. They fit very securely, allowing me to run, work out, shake my head, all without worrying I'll lose my music. I don't ned to reposition the phones through two hours of running and working out. The sound is fantastic, and I love the equalizer function in the smartphone app. Bass is strong enough for me to feel it in the base of my skull. Treble is clear and brilliant. Very clean overall, with beautiful stereo separation. On something like "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes," it sounds like I am sitting mid-stage, with instruments and voices surrounding me, rather than coming from left or right. They hold a charge forever, and recharging is fast.

Pros: Sound Security

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely LOVE my Jaybird Tarah Pro headphones!!! Perfect for exercising!! Excellent sound!!!

Pros: Excellent sound!! Easy to use!!

Cons: No cons noticed!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect, good sound and comfortable

Pros: Fit , sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great earbuds, but......

Roberto from McLean, VA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this set a few months ago and I been struggling since them with the ear tips with integrated "fins". the ear gel is definitely the wrong material for this great ear buds. I think they should provide a different ear tips to make them five starts in the reviews. By the same token, pls give the cord at least 2-3 in extra. To avoid getting sticky to the skin neck

Pros: This is a great set of ear buds, if you download the EQ app, your music will be amazing.

Cons: Ears gels, are NOT the best choice for this set of ear buds, way to much trouble to keeping them in place and the cord is not your best friend when sweating. Sticks to your skin and the length of the cord also is kind too short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding earbuds with long battery life. I own a pair of Jaybird X3's, which were my entry into the bluetooth earbuds. I was one of the many who was not pleased that Apple decided to get rid of the 1/8th inch headphone jack because I had a couple of pairs of nice earbuds. Yes, I can use the dongle/adapter, but felt slighted either way. My wife purchased the X3's as a gift and I found that I liked them pretty well. I was looking for something with better sound and longer battery life ... I found that in thr Tarah Pro's.

Pros: Great sound, long battery life, cloth cable and auto-shut-off.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the price so far

Crutchfield customer from Mt Washington, KY on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great...fit the ear nicely...great battery life, speedy charge a huge positive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, MI on 6/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty darn good sound with app equalizer. I wish it was 1-2 clicks louder for use in loud noise situations. I think it could sound even better if they designed it for use with foam tips.

Pros: Most everything

Cons: Doesn't allow for foam tip sound isolation

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Terrible Fit For Me

Gary from San Pedro, CA on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprised to see so many 5 star reviews. I'm so disappointed in these earphones and missed the 60 day return by 1 day. The biggest con is they do not stay secure in my ears. And yes, I've tried all of the ear pieces. I've also tried to wrap them over the ear, but the volume control is so heavy, it pulls them from my ears. I wanted to find a way to like them, but the primary function must be to stay secure. At this price, they're less than the AirPods and much less than the new Beats Pro, but I wasted my money on something I'll now leave in my backpack for travel use only. They're somewhat OK for just weightlifting, but for any kind of running, I literally get so frustrated, I end up removing them during my run. Again, as these are BT 5.0 and have a good battery life, I really wanted to work with these. And now that Crutchfield collects tax in CA, there's less reason to buy here as I can get next day online. For products like this, I don't need any tech help. Sorry, just being straight up.

Pros: The EQ app is nice

Cons: They do not fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing.

Ryan from Rossford, OH on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using these headphones for the last 2 weeks and am blown away by the overall quality and sound. When I first tried them on and set them up I was not happy at all with the fit and sound- very weak, tinny, and flat. The trick is once these buds are in your ears you have to turn them slightly to lock them into place- which it states in the manual (that I did not read at first). This slight change makes all the difference in the world. Full bass and a very secure fit. They do not budge when running. Battery life is fantastic. The braided cable also does not get tangled when in the case. These cost more than most but you clearly get what you pay for in this case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. Comfortable fit. Sound great. Battery lasts atleast 13 hours at 50%

Pros:

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Jaybirds are awesome !

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are awesome !! The sounds Quality is top notch ! Are use them every day . Definitely the best earbuds I've ever owned

Pros: Sound quality , made strong and well , Comfort and design.

Cons: Cord could be longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. They stay put in war even when running. Charge fast. Easy to pair. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Better than BeatsX

David from Newtown, CT on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rarely write online reviews, but I'm so impressed with this product, I had to write one. As a musician, music fan, and runner, I've owned a lot of headphones. I can honestly say these are among the best I've ever used! I used the BeatsX for years. Believe me when I say these are better. The Jaybird Tarah Pro have better sound quality, bass, and battery life than BeatsX. The EQ feature in the Jaybird app is impressive. However you like your music to sound, rest assured there's an EQ setting for it. The only thing I would change about these headphones would be to make the cord a little longer. If you're looking for great sounding Bluetooth earbuds to use while you work out, commute, or do just about anything else, stop looking and buy these now.

Pros: Great sound quality, punchy bass, custom EQ with app, outstanding battery life

Cons: Shorter cord than other wireless earbuds

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Just what I've been looking for

Paul from Cissna Park, IL on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used the Jaybird Tarah Pro for roughly 2 weeks of workouts now. I am a weight lifter and marathoner and have had endless trouble with other Bluetooth headphones. I spend about an hour to hour and a half in the gym or running, six days a week, most of that time with headphones in, so I really want a quality product. I have had every other major brand you can find and they all develop issues after prolonged use. I think moisture from sweat is the primary culprit so the ipx7 rating of the Tarah Pro was huge for me. They are comfortable, sound great, customizable fit, customizable sound, secure in my ear, well made and durable. Just exactly what I've been looking for. Don't know what took me so long to discover Jaybird but this Tarah Pro is the best Bluetooth headphone for sport or physical activity that I've ever used

Pros: - Great sound - probably the best sound I've had in a Bluetooth in-ear headphone - custom EQ in app as well - Great fit - customizable fins and the option to route the cord over or under ear is very neat design. I'm confident anybody could get these fitting comfortable and secure - strong Bluetooth - seems like the range is very powerful - IPX7 ???? waterproof and durable - informative but discreet voice/sound for battery and power on/off - Amazing batter life - intuitive cont

Cons: Have not found any cons yet - bit on the pricey side, but well worth it for me, I've spent more on others and received much less

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great wireless headphone, but not for me

Mike from Tulsa, OK on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First and foremost, the customer service at Crutchfield is 2nd to none (worked with Andy to buy and Audrey on the return..). This is the 3rd or 4th time we have bought from them over the last 13 years and their knowledge, tech support, shipping, and friendly staff is why I will buy from these guys instead of my local box store. Now to the headphones: I liked many things about these and wanted to love them. The sound quality for a wireless ear bud was very good. I love the magnet feature that holds them around the neck. They feel high quality I love how it tells you how much battery life is left when you turn them on and battery life is above average for this class. I tried the different ear fittings on and they either bothered my ear or fell out. Also, for me, because of the design, it sounded like a had a stethoscope on. I've read this can be common with earphones that are in your ear like this. I have exchanged the for the Powerbeats, which I've owned before. I like the sound quality and the robust feel on the Jaybird, but for me I like the feel of the Powerbeats. Both are great headphones. Could be my goofy ears. Hope this helps!

Pros: Good sound for wireless earbud, feel well made, magnet that holds them around neck, 3 different size ear wings, can rotate to behind ear style, great battery life

Cons: This style of bud may not be for everyones ear due to size and fit of the piece that goes into the ear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome fit and sound!

Jose from Guaynabo, PR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit and sound. I owned the Jaybird X3 and X4 but these ones are the best ones yet.

Pros: Amazing sound and bass Great fit Extraordinary battery life Magnets to keep them in place

Cons: Just three gel fit options Proprietary charger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jaybird Tarah Pro

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are cool, I just got them so let's see if they last. All the other wireless earbuds break within a year or so after hard use. I use earbuds in a sauna that reaches temps of about 104 degrees F, and in the hot tubs of my local spa. So far the only thing that lasts is $10 wired buds that have poor fidelity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP