Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Night Black)

MFR # 984-001348

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Night Black)

MFR # 984-001348

30 reviews
View this product

Clear sound, Crutchfield support even better

Crutchfield customer from North Fork, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker after purchasing another brand speaker. I purchased the other speaker because of name and it could also be used as a microphone. Music was great but talk was poor. I needed tech support. After a discussion, I decided to talk to sales before replacing the speaker again. Discussed the situation with Eddie ans he suggested UE. I got them and was so impressed how much better they were over the other brand. I am hard of hearing but all voice is easy to understand and music is great. If your are looking for a portable speaker with great sound, this is it. I haven't even turned up the speaker to max. Another perk is the distance of speaker from source. Says 150' and haven't tried with unobstructed distance. It will do over 70' through house walls but may have to search position for good signal. This also has to be about Crutchfield. I had two surgeries ,forgot about the speaker problem and was just out of replacement warranty when I called. They sent a replacement (it was bad)and were going to send another when I thought i should try something different. Crutchfield is about customer support from sales to support. I have done business with Crutchfield for about 15 years and NEVER had an unpleasant person. I have purchased TV's to these portable speakers. The help and support have always been there when I needed it. Recommended to over 29 people over the years and not one complaint.

Pros: none

Cons: Seems signal not as strong on its side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker that provides clear, clean sound. I would definitely recommend it. Also, thanks to JC for suggesting the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom 3 gets it done

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Boom 3 to replace an older version. The updated App is great and just used on vacation. Great sound and battery life. Well done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, NH on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Modern, sleek, and great sound. Excellent quality. Exactly what I was looking for to add sound to my home office. Plus it is super portable so easy to take out on the deck or any place I want to add some tunes. Great buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Weems, VA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker for my wife as a Mother's Day gift. Her happy place is on the dock in her Adirondack with a good book and sootging music. Wind and noise require the speaker be capable of loud sound to overcome wind and wave noise. The boom 3 was easy to set up with her phone and delivers deep, rich sound in a package small enough to travel. Battery life is also impressive. I got this one right!

Pros: Deep rich sound Compact size Good battery life Water resistant

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my kids' rooms, and they are great for that purpose. Easy to set up and use (my 7 year old uses his easily on his own), and it's also nice to have them for easy portability and occasional outside use. The ability to pair multiple Boom speakers is nice, too, but requires use of their app, which is a little cumbersome. The sound quality is pretty good, too, but if I was picking something for dedicated indoor listening by an adult, I'd probably spring for something a little nicer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

David from Prescott, AZ on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice blue tooth speaker. Looks Great. Sounds great for what it is. Was easy to set up. Price was right. Exactly what I was looking for. Wife loves it and easy to use. Luvin' Crutchfield for the recommendation. Can't beat the Crutchfield advisers if you are buying on line and not sure what you want or need.

Pros: Really nice sound at the price point. Waterproof. Expandable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , so portable. Love the app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

UT Boom 3 doesn't disappoint

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own the UE Boom, UE Boom 2, and now the UE Boom 3. Product is awesome. Love the ability to "party up" and link the 3 UE Booms and place them in multiple rooms inside and outside the house for whole home audio. Technically you can pair up to 150 of them! My only complaint is it comes with a USB cable but no power adapter to charge it. You can buy it from their website for $9.99 but it should come standard.

Pros: Sound quality, link multiple UE Booms, price point/value, free app

Cons: No power adapter to charge your UE Boom

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. I have an older model Boom 2, which is very nice. The Boom three sounds even better. UE continues to lead the field in bluetooth speakers.

Pros: Great sound. Easy operation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears Boom 3

Tammy from New Market on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and quality

Pros: Clear & strong reception

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros: Sound quality and versatility

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tuscaloosa

Alfred from tuscaloosa on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ultimate ears 3 surprised my ears in a big way I was like wow wow wow I couldn't believe what I was hearing I'm so glad I ordered it liked it so much I purchased. Another one its just. What I. Wanted happy all the way

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. And fits in a golf cart cup holder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Bad!

Don from Long Beach, MS on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has a nice weight & it's waterproof so it can be placed in the shower with peace of mind. The instructions say to download the app, which I thought would regulate or equalize the sound, but it merely connects you to your iTunes playlist if you have one. If your playlist is elsewhere on your phone, you won't need the app. The sound on this device leans heavily to the bass, making an urge to equalize, but that itch will go unscratched. Mine was purchased for an older teen boy, so I'm still a rock star, but your luck may not be as good.

Pros: The height/weight, waterproof status and full bass sound

Cons: app doesn't connect you to your device to regulate sound quality, only to connect you to your iTunes playlist.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best portable speaker out there at this price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, NJ on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker has great sound and is pretty powerful. I highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speaker and love that's it's water-resistant (proof). It would have had a 5 star but when cranked up,the bass lacks and muffles the sound a little. Also be prepared to is a equalizer as the native sound isn't well timed - albeit these aren't big speakers so you can expect too much out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Set in my ways

Guest from Keswick, VA on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a pretty early adopter of the original UE Boom, and have been hauling that same speaker all over the globe for years. It's been to a couple of war zones and a lot of other gnarly places, and is still working like a champ. Still love it! Love it so much I wanted a second one so I didn't have to keep hauling my first one back and forth to my office. So I picked up a new UE Boom 3, and I love it...just not quite as much as my original, but I chalk that up to being so happy and familiar with the original. The new one is fatter, and that bothers me a little bit because I've gotten used to packing my old one in the same spot in my bag. I'm also having trouble getting used to the power button not being in the center of the top of the speaker any more...and keep launching a playlist when I'm trying to turn it off. So I have probably unfairly given the new one only 4 stars in this review. It still has the excellent sound I appreciated so much from Day 1 years ago, and it is still highly packable and perfect for traveling. I'm not a huge fan of the "Magic Button", which seems pointless to me and I never use its functionality, but if you listen to the same 4 playlists all the time...enjoy. Honestly, though, if I weren't an old curmudgeon about small changes, I'd have given it all 5 stars. If you've never owned an old one and become set in your ways like me, you'll give this 5 stars yourself. Buy it (and take it on some crazy adventure trip). You'll never regret it.

Pros: Excellent sound. Highly portable. Robust. Ridiculously simple to connect.

Cons: Fatter than the original. Not sure the "Magic Button" is worth the loss of total simplicity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buen Sonido

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

la bocina tiene un excelente sonido y cobertura del mismo a larga distancia. físicamente es bien moderna y liviana y tiene una variedad de colores increíbles.

Pros: Excelente sonido Excelente cobertura de sonido a larga distancia Resistente al agua No pesa

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ehh

Guest from Prairie View, KS on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this as a Christmas gift, but traded it back for a JBL Flip 4, which I'd bought last Christmas. Out of the box, it doesn't sound as full/deep as the JBL. It also sits on end, which I found weird. Laying it on it's side muffled some output. To be fair, it is substantially louder than the JBL, but not as full sounding.

Pros: Gets loud.

Cons: Couldn't get very good bass out of it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great color, easy to connect!

Crutchfield customer from TN on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to sync, great sound. Very happy with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing not to much bass and the souls is clear. Compare to other brands all you hear is bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Durable product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little device

Scott from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact unit with good sound and volume. Great battery life.

Pros: Compact good sound and great battery life.

Cons: If you want thumping base go up one model.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield Lake, OH on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little buggy trying to connect and sync 3 units together, but it eventually connected despite the fact nothing changed after about 16 attempts. Sound is terrific for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker. Wonderful sound in a compact unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound, little speaker

Jim from Eureka Springs, AR on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker puts out a fantastic sound. The Bluetooth connection to my iPad covers quite a distance. I also appreciate having access to the ultimate ears equalizer since I listen to a broad range of musical genres. I'm very pleased with my purchase

Pros: Equalizer to tweak different music, portable over fair distance from source, 360 sound, sleek design.

Cons: None observed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Crutchfield customer from Granville, OH on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Use everyday!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears BOOM 3

Viper from Mccall, ID on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and control. App is no hassle and works flawlessly. Used this with my Halloween costume to add effects and was awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP