Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jaybird Vista

True wireless Bluetooth® sports headphones (Black)

MFR # 985-000865

Jaybird Vista

Jaybird Vista

True wireless Bluetooth® sports headphones (Black)

MFR # 985-000865

50 reviews
View this product

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from East Ryegate, VT on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, easy to program, but takes a little time to get use to the control taps to change ear bud settings. I usually use wireless head phones, but they do not lend themselves to knit hats and hoods in the winter. The Jay Bird ear buds work well, and the knit hat helps keep them in place!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Eudora, KS on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased recently for my wife & she loves them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tiny but powerful earbuds exceeded my expectations. Battery is life is excellent and the Jaybird app is very intuitive. I would recommend this product and give them the five star rating that is well deserved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my jaybirds I use them for all my daily activities and work! will recommend.

Pros: The sound quality is amazing! Love the equalizer in the app and also the community ??

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great fit, very comfortable and they stay in the ear very securely. Easy to pair to other Bluetooth devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best ear bugs i have owned. Great sound with great clarity and bass when using the Jaybird App. They rest securely in your ear while doing physical activity.

Pros: All the above.

Cons: I have none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Breaking in nicely

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really liking these so far. The first week I wasn't really sure but, after getting used to them they sound fantastic. Feel like they sound much better / accurate than beats. Use them for running and it's great to be able to take one out on occasion. The app is great and helped dial in the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound adjustment with the app. Nice compact case. They look good and stay secured in your ears really well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend.

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first pair of in ear buds. Took a while to adjust to wearing them . Sound is excellent . Control buttons relatively easy to learn. I use them primarily to listen to audio books while working in my yard and relaxing in the swimming pool.You have to remember not to wear them underwater, even though they are water resistant. Sometimes difficult to pair and charge.Overall pleased with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic headphones, best I have ever owned. Outstanding sound using Jaybird app and custom EQ profile. Enough bass, when adjusted toward high end on EQ. Secure, never fall out running on treadmill or trail. Excellent upgrade from X3s. Very happy.

Pros: Light, secure fit, great sound, excellent battery life and app. Easy to set up.

Cons: Would have liked the hear through/ pass through feature

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very secure and won't hurt your ears if you have them on for a extended time . Not bulky at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stays put and decent sound

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys really hold. two issues. one is the sound is good but you really buy them to stay in your ears. Sometimes when running you get that weird 'bluetooth waver' and sound gets wonky and then gets better. but excellent noise cancellation.

Pros: stays put

Cons: bit wonky on the bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Thurmont, MD on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound quality is good

Pros: Real good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My first wireless

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After years using wired earbuds, this was my first wireless purchase. Having shared my wife's AirPods, I had a baseline but wasn't sure what else to expect. Crutchfield's selection with real human customer reviews helped me narrow my selection. Then I contacted an advisor who discussed her personal experience gained from their test lab.   My musical tastes range from classic rock & country, to modern rock, pop, and hip-hop. My preference is a quality neutral reproduction versus output tuned to a specific theme. Jaybird was not a brand I knew, but we discussed sound profiles and she reminded me I could return them. As usual, the entire experience was smooth and easy. When they arrived I downloaded the app and then they paired almost immediately. Sound quality was pretty good but then I remembered the custom profile feature. Quick run through the sound test and the output was immediately much more to my liking. Warm and full with clean highs that aren't too bright or brassy. Realistic bass without sacrificing detail in the rest of the spectrum. To give a reference, these are much better than any middle of the road wired units I've had. They even approach the quality of the good quality Bose & JVC wired sets from my past. Charges last 6-6.5 hours, controls are easy, they are comfortable and fit securely. However, I'm used to ear canal earbuds and not everyone is. This is really the only factor I would point out as I recommended these to someone looking. Happy Tune

Pros: Good neutral sound quality across all genres Secure fit when properly seated (in ear canal) Can be used independently

Cons: No rewind or volume control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was shopping around for some true wireless ear buds for a while. My main goal was to find something that would stay put during a workout, Goal achieved. This does come with a down side as it takes a while to used to the snug fit. Sounds are crisp and clear and the app will let you set your on EQ settings, and the connectivity is easy. I haven't really made any phone calls yet so I cannot say how well they handle phone calls. I would buy again.

Pros: Easy connectivity, app works well

Cons: Very snug fit, takes some getting used to

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good earbuds. Decent controls and easy to use. Blocks out a lot of external sound, which I don't necessarily love. Stays in well, which is usually difficult for me. I personally love the "wings" but why, oh why, does the small size not have them??? They are extremely light - though a little bulkier than I thought they'd be - but you don't get tired of wearing them and they sit very well. I think the sound, especially for music, is very good.

Pros: Light, stays in, great sound.

Cons: No fins for small size, slightly bulky (though very light), and blocks out most external noise.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette La on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great earphones !!! These were recommended by a Crutchfield expert. Earphones perform way beyond my expectations!!! Great bass and crisp highs. My previous headphones was Bose Comfort Sound over the head which sounded great, but bulky and wired. These Jaybird's are super comfortable and stay in your ear. Thank you Crutchfield. You always deliver and recommend just the right product !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sound . I like I have plan to buy one more to my son . 5.star

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Workout Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones were as good as advertised. Fit is solid during my workout (I sweat a lot) and the sound is amazing. I have owned several Jaybird headphones over the years and all of them have performed very well.

Pros: Fit Sound Battery life

Cons: None that I have seen so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and the app is great to fine tune

Crutchfield customer from Gorham, ME on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, great sound and sound cancelling ability is great. Then to get into the app and fine tune the sound quality is a great addition too.

Pros: Sound quality, great fit, easy to use app

Cons: Need to make sure they are seated right in case to make sure they are charging.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Soundsport Free meet the competition

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a big fan of the full sound of Bose headphones so when it came time to get some for exercising including running, the elliptical and lifting I got a set of Bose Soundsport Free's. The sound was full and rich, the only real issue I had outside of the amount they stuck out of my ears, which was not really a big deal, was that when I started sweating they would get loose and I would have to adjust them which became annoying especially when running. I also noticed at times intermittent loss of signal even when my IPhone was only a few feet away, when the main one went out there was no sound. I started to shop around for another set but was reluctant because of the empty hollow sound you get from other in ear headphones. My oldest has Beats, the fit and sound were not great for what you paid for. The Airpods were better than the Beats but wasn't confident in the fit. I came across the Vista's with the help of the folks at Crutchfield who had personal knowledge of them in use. Knowing that I had 60 days to return them I went ahead with the purchase. Even right out of the box they sounded pretty good, after finding the eq I liked they sounded just as good as my Bose. They are much more compact and stay in my ear regardless of sweat or rain which I have ran in. No issues with loss of signal, great range around 100ft, and you can use just one ear pod unlike Bose. If you are looking for a very good set of headphones for exercise or not you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Multiple options for adjusting sound, full dynamic range. Stays put in the ear, no need to adjust.

Cons: Cost/Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Earbuds That Almost Fit

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been looking around for a good set of wireless earbuds for some time. My problem is smaller ears and most don't stay in place. These do work better than most with the extra ear size options but they still are not great for my fit (keep in mind this is just my issue). The upside is they do sound very good and have no issues or latency that I can notice with wireless and they are just quality well built earbuds.

Pros: Sound great, easy to use, great charging case, varying size options

Cons: Still not optimal fit for me but better than most, USB cable on charing case being longer would have been nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

finally found the perfect headphones. water resistant, bose quality sound, actually stay in ear during workouts and bike rides, comfortable, and i like the push button track changes/pause buttons. highly reccomended!!

Pros: ear fit and volume level

Cons: none, great job!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vistas Are Great

Crutchfield customer from Woodward, OK on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these from a recommendation from another bike rider. They have really good sound quality, which is one of the main reasons I decided to purchase these. They fit in my ears very securely thanks to the fin that hooks inside the fold of my ear. They have a small case that you charge and it charges the ear buds. These are by far, the best quality and sounding true wireless headphones that I have experienced. The Jaybird app is nice too, and lets you program two different sound or equalization settings, custom to you. I don't see a downside at all to these. I will buy them again when these go out. You should definitely give them a try if you like very good sound and the convenience of a very small case with a string handle that can be securely attached with a clip, and easily fits in your pocket. These have not had glitches while playing or disconnected from bluetooth at all while I have had them. I just love 'em!

Pros: small size charge/carrying case, secure in ear and comfortable, adequate play time on charge, magnetic bud holder and case lid to hold them securely, and most importantly, the Great Sound quality.

Cons: none that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Coplay, PA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the Vistas for my wife and she loves them. The adjustable earpieces and the waterproof rating were 2 big pluses. Now she can listen to music, audio books and not be distracted by our dogs or me for that matter. Just ordered a set for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Blair, NE on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Jaybird's fit just right in my ears. Sound is great and I love the App.

Pros: The way they fit in my ear, and the App

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ditch the white buds

Crutchfield customer from Douglassville, PA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best on the market. I have tried the two other "top sellers" including the white ones that don't even come close to my Vistas for sound quality (bass and treble) but the fact you can "customize" Vistas to your desire is fantastic! Also more importantly the don't fall out of your ear the way some do. The charge life is better then advertised! I am temporarily in a wheelchair and sometimes for extended periods of time and the fact the case chargers even though an outlet isn't always readily available. I did return the "white ones" for many reasons. My Vistas not only meet every need the others did not they exceeded not only my expectations by more then advertised. I even told my son about the Vistas who actually bought the white ones after i did. He actually sent them back and purchased Vistas recently and loves them. Great product!!

Pros: Ear stability Comfort Ease of controls (volume up/down, playback audio and call abilities Design and versatility (three different ear set ups)

Cons: I didn't try them sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb, but limited fit options

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am truly surprised how good these sound. The call quality is good too. I also like the app, it is easy to use and you can configure EQ and button functions. My only negative comment is the fit. For me, I have one ear that is between sizes (the Vista includes three sizes). I called Jaybird to see if they had other options; they don't at this time.

Pros: Sound, functions, app, and carry-charge case.

Cons: Too few fit options. Only three.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Bourbonnais, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit great and never fall out. They were easy to connect with Bluetooth and they pair about as seamless as you can get.

Pros: Fit, ease of use, packaging, sound quality, durability

Cons: Hard to nail down a good EQ.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice for wireless earbuds.

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound from these earbuds. Super easy set up and they charge in the storage box before my next use! What more could I ask? :)

Pros: Block out other sounds, great quality sound, easy to use, easy set up

Cons: feel a little bulky in my ear, but i think that is due to my ears, not the earbuds!! :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far so good!

Guest from Palmyra, VA on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace my on ear beats that failed after 18 months. I primarily use them for yard work, walks, streaming and outdoor activity. Decided on theses Vistas after much research due to the waterproof design and positive reviews. I live very close to a Crutchfield actual store and picked them up locally. They are great, stay put, are comfortable and sound really good. Even with all the good reviews regarding great sound quality, they sound better than I expected being so small. I'd even say with the app and the sound adjustability, they out perform the on ear wireless beats they are replacing. No complaints here.

Pros: Sound, fit, stay in place, build quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, the ear tips block out external noise. The volume was very low at first but after changing settings on my S8+ I was able to achieve volume levels that were equal to wired headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound but needs an over ear loop

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is fantastic, an over ear loop to keep these secure while running would give them 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Bluetooth Buds

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these buds. Easy to pair with iPhone (old 7), nice sound with options to tailor it with the handy app, long battery life - 5 hours on the buds - and with the fully charged carrying case 12 hours at least. I can leave the phone in an inconspicuous corner of the gym and have not pushed the limit of the range (at least 100 feet, and between 2 floors). Stay firmly in place running or on elliptical.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

my new Jaybird Vistas

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the Jaybird X1, Freedom and now the Vista. Well made as expected, good sound and easy to pair

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very confortable to wear and sound amazing . This is my second pair !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these for a couple weeks now and they are terrific! They really stay in my ears and tdhe sound is wonderful. I've had other earbuds but these are the best ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hills, NY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earbuds are simply phenomenal. Once in, they stay put and the sound is awesome. They are waterproof & sweat proof and are configurable via phone app, which is a great feature.

Pros: Sound quality, eq adjustments via phone . Long duration of charge.

Cons: Phone conversation a tad arduous

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2 days old and teething

Charlie from Reno, NV on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a 50 yrs old and still a techno-geek. Headphones are one of my things. I've barely had the earbuds for 24 hrs. so I'm still reviewing them to determine if they are keepers, so I will update this post good or bad lol. I retired from a job traveling 100% and as you can imagine, I've tried many different types of audio output devices for many different occasions. It took me weeks to decide on my next earwear (I'm back in techno-geek school online so I wear them a great percentage of each day), deciding what was important to me and what I was willing to compromise. I didn't want to just buy what's popular at the moment. I wanted my purchase to almost seem like they were made with me in mind. My thoughts so far: low profile matte case feels like it has a non-slip coating on it. They are comfy in my pocket. I just came in from shoveling snow, sweating my cheeks off and listening to music. I had my ear buds in and two hoods tied on my head, when I got my 1st phone call using the buds. Even with all the movement, the scraping of the shovel and through 2 hoodies, the person had no trouble hearing me. Paring the headphones and going between devices (phone, tablet, computer) has surprisingly been a piece of cake. Range seems fair. There are no annoying outer lights that come on when the headphones are on, that I have noticed (like my JBLs). The buds are lightweight and not bulky looking like some others (Bose). Sound quality is so-far-so-good. Jury still out on volume

Pros: light weight. easy pair. easy to switch devices.

Cons: volume level. range.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Waimea, HI on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome earbuds ... if it was little louder it would be a 5 star ... doesn't fall out when im working out at the gym

Pros: sweat proof doesn't fallout when you're working out app is awesome

Cons: wish it was little louder

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

*****Outstanding Quality*****

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are in a league of their own. The battery life is outstanding at almost 17 hours! The quality of fit in my ear is amazing and doesn't hurt like my last pair of Bose. How can it be possible to be so small and pack so much sound! I promise you will not regret this purchase!

Pros: Fit,sound,battery life,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good option for those that are active

Crutchfield customer from Walla Walla, WA on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound, but a little off because they are like earplugs with speakers; great for cycling, walking and most workouts; some trouble with ear buds falling out when weight lifting though. Charging case and connecting super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best true wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best true wireless headphones I have ever used. Bare in mind I'm not an audiophile by no means but these sound amazing and clean. The fit on these are also exceptional and do not come lose whatsoever when running or working out or make my ears sore like some others brands. While wearing these for the above activities I tend to sweet a lot but do not worry about ruining these due to the IPX7 rating. If you are looking for an amazing pair of true wireless headphones look no further.

Pros: - fit - comfort - these weigh next to nothing - the sound is exceptional

Cons: A little spendy but worth every penny.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product so far has been awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the past I haven't been fond of ear buds, never found them comfortable but I took a chance on these and I have to say my fears were gone in the first few wears. Love the fact that there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely great for what they are - convenient fitness earbuds with high quality audio. Only downside so far is that the audio quality does degrade somewhat in really noisy environments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Overall Package

Sam from Nashua, NH on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tried the Powerbeats Pro, Apple Airpods and now Jaybird Vistas. The vistas will now be my go to going forward, because they give the best overall package. Let me explain. 1. Fit - incredible. No ear fatigue at all. Airpods never fit my ears good , so I got the rubber fins to attach to them. It work but was a pain putting them on and off. Powerbeats Pro also fit very very good. 2. Sound - excellent. Way better than AirPods and I felt on par with Powerbeats 3. Convenience- Earbuds are useless if you dont have them on you. I love the size of the charging case. Easy to grab and go. Powerbeats Pro case is massive and not portable unless you have a bag with you at all times. Airpods are loved for this reason. 4. Other - Phone calls were good on the vistas, better on AirPods and about the same on PBP. The PBP wins hands down on buttons and controls on the unit. Jaybird does allow you to customize so that helps though. Ultimately I lost an AirPod so rather than replace it - I decided to buy the vistas. 10/10 great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jaybird Vista

Crutchfield customer from Midland Park, NJ on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and small size. Battery lasts a long time. Issue I do have with them is the fit. They come with three sized eargels. The small one has no "wing" just a a rubberized section that goes in your ear. The medium is the default size. and there is a large one that has a larger section for your ear channel and a larger "wing" to keep in your ear. In my case the medium falls out of my ear as the wing is too short. The large is what I need to use as it it is the ONLY one that stays in my ear. However the part that goes in your ear channel is too large and makes them quite uncomfortable. I contacted the maker and was told NO plans for more eargels are planned. So I guess I am out of luck. Your experience could be better. They are great otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Superior performance, comfortable and lightweight

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! Water proof , long battery life, works independent of one another with mics on both, clear phone conversation, long 120ft bluetooth reception (without obstruction), listen to books and music with sound I would say is above average. Not audiophile great but superior to many. Would definitely recommend for workouts and around the pool wear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FINALLY...!!! 10/10 Stars for Wireless Earbuds!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned multiple Jaybird wireless ear buds over the years as well as other brands i.e., Bose, etc and these hands down are they best yet. Functionality, fit, sound (Jaybird app), connectivity, basically they nailed with these!! I've been using the Jaybird Run when I cycle and so many times after finishing my 30-50 mile ride the ear piece gets stuck in my ear. Not easy getting it out. That can't happen with these being the silicone is one solid piece. Thank you Jaybird for getting your homework done. These things are very well engineered!!

Pros: Extremely well engineered in ever aspect.

Cons: Haven't found anything.... yet!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP