Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Crushed Ice Grey)

MFR # 984-001548

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Crushed Ice Grey)

MFR # 984-001548

31 reviews
View this product

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMAZING BASS AND CLEAR. GETS LOUD, GIRLFRIEND LOVES IT

Pros: IT ROCKS

Cons: I NEED ONE NOW LOL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Donald D. from San Angelo, TX on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A small package with a large sound. I use this in my office right now to stream music from my phone. The government frowns on us streaming music on our computers. I picked Red so it would stand out and not disappear. Plan is to use it outside when it warms up. Would purchase again.

Pros: Small Good sound

Cons: nA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baby Boom Boom!

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everyone will wonder where all the boom is coming from when you crankup the volume! The sound quality is rich and the bass thick. Easy to connect and stays connected.

Pros: Excellent bass for speaker size. Rich, high quality sound. Easy to connect and keeps bluetooth connection over a long distance.

Cons: I only bought one (so far)!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's small but sounds great. Can hear podcast/music with running water in the kitchen. Intuitive and clean design. Super easy to take it to different rooms or outside. Charged it with my iphone charger and the cable provided. Really happy with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact Genius

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NJ on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent small Bluetooth speaker. I am totally satisfied, great sound, compact, good battery and finally good build quality. Got it on a great deal from the best - Crutchfield , super fast free shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Saugerties, NY on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've all gotten used to small speakers that deliver pretty good sound, but this little guy is very, very, very good. Amazing for the price and size. Lots of terrific, warm sound in a speaker roughly the size of a softball. Runs for hours without a charge, seems very durable. (I've dropped it with no ill effects. No, I haven't tried to submerge it, but it seems water resistant, at least.) The only weird thing is the (programmed-in) noise it makes when it powers on an off. Not annoying, but not discreet.

Pros: Sound, price (bought on sale), durability

Cons: slightly intrusive power on and off sounds.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great portability, long battery life, sounds good, and it's waterproof and floats!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Amity, ME on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker with a big sound. Very easy to set up and pair with a second speaker. The tone you hear will let you know if you are in mono for a louder sound or stereo for; why, stereo of course. Being waterproof and the ability to float rather than sink if you should drop it off your boat or float is a big plus.A very rugged and durable speaker with great sound and in stereo if you purchase two. Very happy with purchase.

Pros: Waterproof; floats; survive a 5 foot drop; stereo or louder sound with two speakers; free shipping and lifetime support too!

Cons: Couldn't get wife to buy them for me. Had to purchase myself :( No real cons I can find. Great product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Cazenovia, NY on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker! Nice sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Saint Ignatius, MT on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best mobile listening experience out there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good qualities awesome very Fast shipping was very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from North Reading, MA on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love this thing - easy to set up and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super sound from small device!

LoLo from Melbourne, FL on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WB 2 is the best electronic device I've purchased besides my PC! Very portable, good crisp sound and waterproof! You can pair 2 of them together on 1 device. Way better than the first model that came out years ago. A tad pricey on this site, but worth it because it ships very fast and you get it in 2 days!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Best!

Crutchfield customer from Plains, PA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful little speaker. Durable, good looking and delivers great quality sound. The bass comes through where you need it, the buttons are easy to use and press. Setup was very simple and actually has a pretty good bluetooth distance, i can leave my phone in one room and the speaker in another and no issues. I dont have any complaints wit this and wish i had discovered it sooner before buying numerous cheaper brands. the difference is amazing. You wont be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy with this Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, PA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased four WONDERBOOM 2s over he past two months. I think they have great sound, are easy to pair (much more so than my JBL Charge 3s) and the battery life I've experienced is right in line with the projections. Overall they have exceeded my expectations. In my opinion they are not quite as rich sounding as the more expensive JBLs but very good for a small waterproof speaker in this price range. I got mine on sale.

Pros: Small, easy to handle size and weight, exceptional battery life. Comes with a charging cable. Easy to pair for stereo/party sound

Cons: Wish it had an indicator to immediately announce whether pairing had occurred in stereo or party mode.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy enough with the sound quality and battery life to have bought a second one about a month later. It's a high quality, easy to tote around, speaker that works great on it's own or in a pair. Really happy with this purchase.

Pros: Size, sound quality, battery life, design, works great alone or in a pair.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have only used it several times but the build quality is good and easy to use. Nice sound for this type of speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, great quality construction, outstanding sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good "Boom" for the Buck

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We now have three of these little wonders around the house. Excellent boom for the buck. Surprisingly good bass for such a small speaker. Great battery life, reliable bluetooth, and good sound make these a solid value.

Pros: Battery life Sound quality Value

Cons: It would be great if it supported linking two speakers to get stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a little speaker, even better with two paired with the source. Battery life falls well short of the advertised spec - I got approx 6 hours of use. Box says you can pair two for stereo but had to go to manufacturer's website for instructions. App in Apple app store didn't support this particular model which was perplexing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Pago Pago, AS on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is cute...small and handy but the sound was great! It's a WOW!!! Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Gt Barrington, MA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. The best customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, range, waterproof

Jim from Farmingdale, NJ on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, always connects - and fast, great range, waterproof - just awesome all around for the price. I was holding out for speakers with bluetooth 5 and - unless you plan to REALLY push the limits - you can move this quite a distance around the house and sound is still crystal clear. Very happy with this compact "take anywhere" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid little speaker

Jeff from Reston, VA on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this speaker for a few months now and have really enjoyed it. Initial setup is easy and the controls aren't hard to figure out. I did have to look up how to determine the battery level because it wasn't clear in the manual, but everything else is intuitive. It's paired to my desktop computer most of the time and provides audio when I need it, and I love that I don't have to connect cables to it since it's on a floating shelf above the monitor. It also pairs quickly to my phone and provides much better sound than my iPhone could provide on its own. I used it outside recently for a holiday celebration by a fire pit and everyone was impressed with how well it projected the background music for our gathering. The sound quality isn't as good as my Sonos One, but at a fraction of the price, I never expected it to be. I haven't thrown this into the water or taken it to the beach so I can't speak to the water/sand-proof claims, but it's comforting to know that it won't be easily destroyed if my toddlers get a hold of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the speaker! Surround sound is amazing when watching Netflix. I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome bass

Brittany from Santa Ana, CA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a gift for my wife. She loves it and has been Using it not stop all over the house.

Pros: Loud enough to fill a room with music.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears WONDERBOOM 2

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality.

Pros: Small size.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it !!

Greg from Travelers Rest, SC on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have looked at many portable speakers and found nothing close . Best bass. Best pure sound . Have had two years now speaker still sounds great and have seen no better price than Crutchfield .Both of my kids still mention what a great gift&speaker it is . Also nothing on market with comparable battery life . We very rarely have to charge it . It has four hours more battery life than Bose Sound Link 2 and sound just as good .

Pros: Great sound . Great Bass. Great Battery life .

Cons: None that I have found .????? ?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ultimate Ears!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great Bluetooth speaker excellent sound

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful Wonderboom 2

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, NY on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely portable. Easily clips onto a backpack strap with appropriate separately bought grappling hook. Easy to pair together as mono or stereo Could have more bass but you can say that about any outdoor speaker

Pros: Portable. Easy to pair as mono or stereo

Cons: Could have a bit more bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP