Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NOCO GB40 Boost+

1000-amp jump starter and portable power bank

MFR # GB40

NOCO GB40 Boost+

NOCO GB40 Boost+

1000-amp jump starter and portable power bank

MFR # GB40

49 reviews
View this product

NOVO BOOST PLUS

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size to keep in my bass boat. It is so powerful I am impressed. My starting battery shot craps, I was able to jump start easily and make it in.

Pros: Handy, compact, POWERFUL!

Cons: None that I can find!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One stop charge Shop

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product! Will charge everything from your cell phone to your car battery! I would highly recommend for the man in your life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate. Started a 3 year old battery that had been sitting in -15 low temps and -5 degree high temps for four days. The only negative ,I found it difficult to read the minuscule type size in the instruction manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice piece, at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece, at a great price. No more lugging jumper cables around!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, MA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice...haven't used it yet.... Luckily!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, NE on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice and compact-perfect for the needed jump start

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works as good as claimed. I now have two after seeing how reliable the booster was.

Pros: Size, efficiency, reliability.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Effective

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on a Sprinter van - diesel engine. Easy & quick; engine turned over immediately.

Pros: Small Powerful Convenient

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very handy.

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this charger. I have a weak battery in my 2010 Dodge Nitro and at times it becomes a hassle to get a jump from strangers. This comes in very handy. The led light is very bright and useful. Great purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Mc Leansboro, IL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was delivered very quickly and all new condition. Very pleased !

Pros: Very well made looks good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Live Saver

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ever had a dead battery? Use this one time and it is cheaper than calling for a service truck plus you don't have to wait.I have four of these in each truck as part of the standard tools .

Pros: No extra vehicle to have to jump start.No walking home. not being a victim.Cheap insurance.

Cons: A little pricey but it's a one time fee.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Terry, MS on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. Everyone needs one of these!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lee, NJ on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! Does what it says on the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

Crutchfield customer from Bound Brook, NJ on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was delivered in a timely manner. The instructions were great. The product worked as advertised. I connected it and the car started right up. Beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Have used it twice so far to jumpstart my vehicle. No problem. Fits perfectly in my glove compartment...no more clunky cables to lug around. Crutchfield's product selections have served me well through the years and I expect this will be no different. Recommended.

Pros: Powerful, compact and lightweight.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Schoharie, NY on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and handy for charging my phone everybody should have one.

Pros: Size powerful and easy to store

Cons: Cables can be a bit short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S Lyon

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Rapids, MN on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used the noco gb40 plus when snow blower battery would not start the motor. hooked the boost it did the job. a lot easier than getting out battery charger

Pros: do buy the better case

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Elray from Fontana, CA on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte Ama, VI on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality and efficient product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use it when I got it and started the car first try

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jump start your engine

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool to have in case of a dead battery. I will see how it holds it's charge while in the car. I will be able to help others out and I am sure it will be more reliable than cables

Pros: it is small enough to go under my seat or it could fit in some glove boxes. It could be used as an emergency flash light. it can be used if the light go out at the house.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Westbury, NY on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't needed it yet; great piece of mind just in case the battery is dead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

Crutchfield customer from Hazleton, PA on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad I found this on your website. I had been looking for it but everyone else was out of stock. The price was very reasonable. I was very happy with how quickly I received it after ordering. I had researched this item so I knew what I was getting. I also bought the NOCO carry case. This is a gift for my son in the USCG. Thank you for supplying additional information and the reviews were helpful as well. I have no doubt that if I have any issues that Crutchfield will be right there to help me out.

Pros: Compact Design, Fast Charging of the unit, Easy to Use, Quality Product

Cons: None, works as advertised.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Berkley, MA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't used it yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent purchase I just used it 2 days after receiving to start my vehicle which had the faulty alternator, It just started the dead battery in just the 1st attempt. I am glad I had it.

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Shady Cove, OR on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the NOCO is a great jumper to have in your car/truck. one of the best on the market.

Pros: good price & the case is well worth a extra $20.

Cons: if you charge it through your computer it will take quite a long time. i have a rapid charger that plugs into a wall socket & will charge in a couple of hours.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

charged

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've charged it with the USB cable which was included, but haven't had to use it yet. Bought it because the man from AAA used one like it to jump start my car.

Pros: easy for the AAA man to use one like it

Cons: lack of charging instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great little charger

Crutchfield customer from Pounding Mill, VA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product for starting all of my vehicles, Chevrolet Cruze, Buick Verano, Ford Explorer, Chevrolet Silverado, Harley Davidson and my Craftsman riding mower. It can handle these with ease and still have plenty of power. Easy to take with me as a 'just in case' when I travel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 9/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be very well made. It charged well and seems to perform well. Let's hope that it starts the car when the need arrises.

Pros: Well made.

Cons: None apparent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wor

Pros: Worked like a charm. Very happy with the purchase.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Every car should carry one

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The electronic boosters are a great improvement over having to carry jumper cables and hoping you can find someone to let you hook up to their battery. They are also better than waiting an hour for emergency roadside assistance. I recently used one (a brand that is no longer available) to jump off my wife's car that would not restart when she stopped for gas. The NOCO is a second booster to go in my car - my wife kept the other one. I chose it because of the 1000 amps boosting power and the heavy duty clamps. It also has received high reviews. I purchased from Crutchfield because of price, free shipping and ease of doing business

Pros: high power, sturdy construction, easy to use

Cons: short cables, inadequate carrying case

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best of the lot !!

Bobby from Ringgold, GA on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading many consumer reviews and alot product information about battery boosters i purchased two of the Noco GB40 boosters as gifts for my sons. This is a very safe and well made quality product and it will do what Noco says it will do. So if you are looking for a great booster this is the one to have, and i liked the GB40 so much i just bought one for myself.

Pros: The long lasting power.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Tom from Cross Plains, TX on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll admit I was skeptical about how effective this small brick sized device would be at jump starting any dead 12 volt battery. Reading a number of professional reviews convinced me to give it a try and with Crutchfield's great Cyber Monday sale how could I lose? Had the opportunity to test it out this past week when my ATV refused to start. Charged up the GB40 and followed the simple instructions and the machine started instantly...could not be easier. I've got a nearly 6 year old SUV with the original OEM battery; despite repeated testing and reassurance from the dealer that I'm good to go having the GB40 on board will give me peace of mind.

Pros: Small, easy to use and works

Cons: The cables are a little short

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice and really handy when you need it.

Danny from Newtown Square, PA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and compact. However, I have not used it yet, and I don't know how long shelf life of the charge. I heard 6 months to a year but can't comment on this yet.

Pros: Compact

Cons: A little expensive compared to other competitive brands.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

GB40 Started 4.7 V8 and 3.6 H6

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 11/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have SLA type and it would not jump a 4.7 V8 or 3.6 H6. GB40 Boost+ was able to jump both this past summer. Purchased this unit so that I can have one in each vehicle. Have only used at ambient temperature, approx 60 F.

Pros: Small/compact, works as intended.

Cons: Comes with carrying bag, not a decent case.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 8/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works well and is ultra safe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, LA on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing better, very easy to store and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jump !

Rich from Cleveland, OH on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook up and use . Worked perfect no complaints at all . Fast to charge after the first initial charge

Pros: Looks good easy hook up charges laptops or cell phones

Cons: None yet !

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great booster easy to use would highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have yet to actually put the NOCO GB40 Boost+ to use. Found the charging process to be relatively easy...even my cousin the GEICO caveman could do it. (Yes, I am really related to John Lehr the GEICO caveman!) And it is small enough to fit a storage space in my 2014 Toyota Tacoma SR5. What a well-designed product.

Pros: Fits storage space in my Toyota.

Cons: None that can be reported at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, IA on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item is very compact and easy to hide away out of the way. I have not had a chance to use the jumper feature, but will be ready if I ever do! The usb charging port is great for phone or tablets. Durable clamps compared to other models I have seen.

Pros: Durable, compact, easy to use

Cons: Doesn't come with a 110 volt plug.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Outstanding Product

Jason from Anderson, IN on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NOCO Boost has worked without fault each time I have needed it...what a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Julio from Luquillo, PR on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for emergencies out on the road but the charge will not last long. A few charges of a cell phone and not much more. I returned it and got the bigger one.

Pros: Compact, seems durable

Cons: not enough power for an overnight or weekend trip.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, AL on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an outstanding product. I've bought 5 of them for my family members. This unit can easily be carried in your vehicle. It can be charged in the vehicle and a charge can last up to one year. It well crank a completely dead battery . Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product!!

Justin T. from Johnstown, PA on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome! My 2500 hd went dead at the drive in movies because I forgot to start it between movies. The GB40 had no trouble starting my 6.0L gas motor. Also after that it still had 75% charge. I'm very impressed that something so small could jump start my truck.

Pros: Small, lightweight, user friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ. on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I saw the Ad for the GB40 in Hot rodder magazine. I purchased the GB40 Jump Starter on the internet. I read the instructions and found that the product doesn't come with an electrical adapter to charge from a wall plug. How disappointed I was. I had to go to a store to complete my GB40 purchase. I haven't found the need to use it yet, but I have no doubt that it will work just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

NOCO GB40 Boost+

Daniel W from Mammoth Spring, AR on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it jump three cars and charge my phone and still had half a charge Works excellent

Pros: Lightweight small compact easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better have it than needed

David from Bayamon, PR on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Noco GB40 when I suspected that my car battery had started to fail. I have used it 3 times with excellent results. I charged it once and still in the green light since then. I discovered the product from a review video at youtube. I think that it is an excellent product that car owners need in their trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP