Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Viper Model 5305V

2-way car security and remote start system

MFR # 5305V

Viper Model 5305V

Viper Model 5305V

2-way car security and remote start system

MFR # 5305V

11 reviews
View this product

Highly recommended!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 12/18/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent top of the line system. All the features you need with expandability. Awesome install support from Crutchfield !!!!!!!

Pros: Tons of features Expandability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Viper Model 5305V

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/30/2020

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came fast customer service was great made sure i received all i needed for installation and gave me a call back number if I had a problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jinxed since the start.

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for a 2002 Tacoma, took it to a authorized installer, they still can't get it to operate properly, will most likely have to return for refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/26/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Performs wonderfully.

Pros: Easy of operation

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Viper Model 5305V

Richard from Mesa, AZ on 2/24/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

I would do it again.

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 9/23/2018

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's decent. It has an unexpected feature where you have to unlock the door to start with the key even though you didn't lock the door. I guess it's a decent security feature. The 1/4 mile range is questionable and the phone app feature is not an option without another $150 item and a $100/year subscription. Other than that... it's a remote start and alarm system.

Pros: It start my truck

Cons: The range is shorter than I thought.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Viper Model 5305V

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cost a bit to have installed but worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Viper Model 5305V

Nelson from E Wenatchee, WA on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Customer service. Rocks.!! They were with me on the phone every step of the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

More than an entry level "Entry Level" system

Michael from San Bernardino, CA on 9/20/2017

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a great security system. I opted to not connect the remote start feature for now, but it's nice to know that I have the option of doing that later on. Plenty of programming options, more than many other "entry level" systems, allowing you to fine-tune almost every feature and function. And if you have (or have access to) a DEI BitWriter programmer, it's even easier to do. Easy to access Valet and Emergency override function. Compatible with DEI SmartStart system (ESP2). The SmartStart GPS module adds location tracking, integrated into and designed for use with the security system itself. This model only offers a 1/4 mile range with the remotes, but in my opinion, it is definitely a high quality "entry level" security/remote start system.

Pros: -wide range of feature expandability -plenty of customization options -reliability -easy to acccess valet and emergency override -simple, easy-to-understand control -advanced features for advanced needs

Cons: Cons are very subjective.., -price -range of only 1/4 mile -2way remote uses one standard AAA battery, is not rechargeable (this can also be viewed as a pro for some)

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

Viper Model 5305V

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas NV on 8/5/2017

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 15 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 83 found this helpful

TOP