Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

eero Pro Wi-Fi® System

Tri-band mesh Wi-Fi 5 system with 3 eero routers

MFR # B010301

eero Pro Wi-Fi® System

eero Pro Wi-Fi® System

Tri-band mesh Wi-Fi 5 system with 3 eero routers

MFR # B010301

53 reviews
View this product

Great purchase

John from PEQUEA, PA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my eero system. Finally we have great wi-fi in the whole house. Very easy to set up. I was up and running in no time. I had one problem connecting my printer but eero support responded quickly and solved my problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero hub failure

Crutchfield customer from ROCKY COMFORT, MO on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the 3 eero hubs has failed after just 3 months! It was indoors. I swapped power supplies with another hub, and no change.

Pros: Works great when they work.

Cons: Premature failure of one on the 3 hubs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional!

Crutchfield customer from Dorado, PR on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed! Easy to setup. Boost in Wifi signal strength is exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it!

Crutchfield customer from Poughquag, NY on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the eero Pro Wi-Fi System because WiFi coverage (with a single network extender) was not good on one end of our house. With the eero System, Wi-Fi coverage is now excellent throughout the house and the transfer speed has been consistently faster than what we had before. Our Apple TV media player, and Amazon Firestick, iPhones, iPads and a Verizon network extender readily connected to the network. Additionally, our iPhones and iPads only have to find and connect to one network rather than the two we had before: the router network and the extender network. Set up was relatively straightforward and had to be done with an app installed on a smart phone, not a PC. I did have an issue registering the first eero during setup. So, I called eero tech support on a Sunday night. Much to my surprise, I reached a tech in less than five minutes and he was able to help me resolve the issue with the first eero and to register the second and third. I assigned a rating of four stars rather than five stars because each eero has only two LAN ports. The router I replaced had five, of which we used four, one for a modem, one for a Verizon network extender, and one for each for two PCs. Ultimately, I connected the modem and one PC to the first eero I installed and the Verizon network extender to the second eero. The second PC is now connected wirelessly. On the positive side, because the eero has only two LAN ports, it has a much lower profile than my previous

Pros: It provides good coverage. It is fast. Setup is relatively straightforward. Good tech support.

Cons: Only two LAN ports for each unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, at last we have great Wi-Fi in the whole house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dorado

Esteban from dorado on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a piece of junk, the EERO app will always lie to you, your internet can be down and the app will tell you its up. On top of that, they lose connection all the time and if you dont restart your ENTIRE WIFI system when they get shadow updates they wont work at all, dont reccoment this junk product. not worth the money... i do not reccoment whatsoever.

Pros: none

Cons: everything

Crutchfield response on 1/11/2021
Esteban, we're sorry you're having issues with your Wi-Fi system. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

eero Pro

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am now getting the download speed that I'm paying my ISP for. The system is easy to install and has a solid app. Well priced on sale from Crutchfield. Recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big difference!

Crutchfield customer from Ithaca, NY on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a big difference! Our old wifi router had us limping along, but 3 error pro's (WiFi 5) have a speeding through every connection. Super easy setup. Also love the app for seeing which devices are connected and what our upload and download speeds are. Just wish the product were a bit cheaper, but you get what you pay for, and I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.

Pros: Fast, easy setup, sleek look around the house.

Cons: A bit pricey, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend Highly

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Info on website was accurate. Call to your techs only reinforced the info on website. Install was as easy as I was told. System works very well.

Pros: Quick and easy ordering and receiving.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just okay.

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was relatively easy after finding a You Tube video that answered a few questions. I am a bit disappointed with the range of the WIFI signal off of each unit compared to what I had. Thats with 2 of the 3 units hardwired! It makes me think I should have going the cheaper route with a $25 plug in range extender. I expected more for the price.

Pros: Quick set up time.

Cons: Sub optimal range for the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as advertised. Easy and quick to install and substantially improved our WiFi functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Bolton Landing, NY on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the eero pro mesh system and so far it's awesome. Before I could not air print even from the same room with the printer and router. Now I can print from any room of the house. (3 story). Waiting now to see how my Nest thermostat will work once I put on the heat. Before it always lost its signal and I could not monitor it. Also, the eero pro was very easy to set up by a non technical person! (Me). Crutchfirld support and help was excellent in answering my questions and suggesting the right system for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Azle, TX on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system and extremely easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent mesh system

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been wanting this set but didn't want to spend that much. After struggling with another device I decided to buy. The setup took a little of getting used to and figure out what the app can do and where features and information was located. I was able to get all the Ring cameras and 2.4Ghz things such as light bulbs and plug controllers connected and they are working well. It seems stable and no issues thus far.

Pros: Good coverage Easy to setuo Flexible App is decent and gives you a good view of connected devices

Cons: The devices get pretty hot I wish the app had a few features that Google mesh app has like a screen to see and test the mesh devices and a screen to see all connected devices and their connected speeds

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Covers my 3 story house effectively and super easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Medfield, MA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had consistent wifi problems at home with 4 adults on line all day, with multiple devices. This has completely fixed the issue! LOVE IT!

Pros: Easy to set up Sleek looking Great app

Cons: Wish there was a plug in version so it doesn't have to sit on furniture.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Mesh Wi-Fi

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace an aging Apple AirPort Extreme, with an even older Airport serving as a relay. I'm very happy with the Eero Pro system, which has improved wi-fi throughout my house. Installation of the first unit was simple, with clear instructions and immediate connection. Getting the second and third units up and running was more difficult, because they would not connect in any of the locations I tried. However, the troubleshooting instructions suggested moving the additional units to within a few feet of the main unit, and then relocating them once they connected. That worked, and my system is up and running flawlessly. I appreciate the Eero's simplicity, small size, and automatic updates, and I'm very satisfied with my choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Niguel, CA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Have a 3600 sq foot house. Great coverage and dramatic speed increase for security camera requirements. Very pleased, highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have wifi improvement.

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Reliable signal. Excellent coverage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good residential product; a few more features would be nice

Crutchfield customer from Glade Park, CO on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Eero system will probably completely satisfy the networking needs of most customers. A small percentage of customers might appreciate a few additional features: * In the Eero app the Internet Speed Test measures transfer rates between the primary (gateway) Eero and a server on the Internet. That is useful information. Users also care about the rates between the device in their hand (running the Eero app) and the Internet, so that they can survey their home to understand the locations where the Eero network (rather than their ISP) is the download bottleneck. * More control over scheduling WHEN the network is taken down by updates to the Eero firmware is useful for settings in which interruptions overnight are disruptive. * Quantitative information about the maximum possible data transfer rates BETWEEN every pair of nodes (Eero devices) in the current network configuration. The "signal strength" icon currently shown for each node is not quantitative, and gives no information about the data rates BETWEEN nodes. (For some customers, intra-network rates are more important than Internet download rates.) * Measurements of intra-network rates should be available even when two Eeros are linked by Ethernet, because wired connections can have unrecognized faults that reduce their performance.

Pros: Very easy setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, NJ on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Verizon Fios user. All better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, WV on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We did a bit of research on the eero Pro, and it's competitors, but from the get-go, we knew we were going to purchase whatever Wi-Fi system from Crutchfield. No matter the price difference (and, if you've shopped with Crutchfield before, you know their pricing will always be competitive, if not the best). I had a fairly long phone consult with the Crutchfield advisor before making the purchase and he answered all my many questions pleasantly, and with good humor. The eero Pro system installed effortlessly and was up and running real fast. I had a follow-up question for Crutchfield and it was answered via email in less than 24 hours. I would not shop for electronics anywhere but Crutchfield. We have been customers for years.

Pros: Easy to install and works great. Strong Wi-Fi in basement and first and second floors.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent and Simple

Crutchfield customer from Gold River , CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This WiFi system is excellent. Set-up was a snap and probably required no more than 10 minutes all together. I simplified the process by naming the network the same as what we previously had so all the devices automatically connected. We've had no issues since installing it 5 days ago. Wifi coverage throughout our house is uniform and strong. I feel like we're finally getting the internet service that we've been paying for. We couldn't be happier!

Pros: Ease of setup

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and great performance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NH on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemless WIFI throughout my house!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product works great so far. set up one module on every floor of the house. no wifi connectivity issues at all. app allows me to track usage. used the guest wifi and it worked perfectly. recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, MA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had three different wi-fi networks in our home with very spotty coverage. Now we have one strong network that for someone who is not tech-savvy, was easy to set up. Less is more. So happy we switched to this mesh system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean set up/ secure network

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great coverage, no flaws whatsoever that I've found.

jason from RUCKERSVILLE, VA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always had spotty Wifi coverage in my house, mostly on the far end of the house, furthest from the router. Our builder opted to put the network drop in the basement on the far side of the house, so our router placement options were limited. I've tried extenders with little luck. Hoping to solve it once and for all I picked up the Eero Pro system, and it made a HUGE difference in coverage. Previously, on the far end of the house my phone would toggle between Wifi and cellular as signal would drop regularly, now I test with speed over 100MB in the same location. The app was really easy to use, no computer is needed to set this up at all, though if you have an existing system I'd suggest creating your Eero account and registering BEFORE you disconnect and pack up your old router. Once things got connected, the app helped place the 2 remote units and tested their signal strength to confirm good placement. I set up alerts to see any new device connection to our network, you can rename them and easily set parental limits or time schedules for specific items or groups of items. I love this feature, the kids - not so much. Been using this system for a couple weeks now with great success. No issues with Sonos whatsoever, which was a concern of mine early on. Worked like a charm. I had to manually open a couple ports for an Xbox connection that was set to 'moderate' instead of 'open', but a quick search on the Eero forums had the solution.

Pros: great coverage, easy connection management and control through the app.

Cons: none so far, fingers crossed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A bit pricey, but excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin Place, NY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Its a little expensive, but very easy to set up, immediately fixed my issues of dead spots and dropped internet signals in parts of the house. Currently have about 35 devises hooked up to the system with heavy streaming and no issues at all.

Pros: ease of set up, ability to handle heavy load, flexible configuration

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy setup -- great performance

Crutchfield customer from Evington, VA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This seems to have delivered on its promises and works well throughout my house. It has good coverage and no issue with data speeds. I've only had this a couple of weeks so I have no idea about long term durability. However, it has great performance and is easy to set up. This is highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro

Michael from Schnecksville, PA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The eero Pro was easy to set up and gave me powerful, consistent Wi-Fi throughout my entire home. The challenge came when interfacing w/ my cable company and my TIVO system. My main TIVO was working fine. However, I have 2 TIVO minis. The TIVO minis would not connect to the main TIVO. Eventually, I have learned that the modem provided by my cable company needs to be operated in Bridge mode. I'm told this is the case when you have multiple routers which in essence is what you have w/ eero Pro. So, after several hours w/ the cable company, I'm back in action. Since I'm using a Bridge, I've taken up all of the ports in my eero gateway. Therefore, I'm unable to hardwire any of the other eeros. Not ideal, but it's working. I was not expecting these challenges.

Pros: easy set up. fast, consistent wifi throughout entire home

Cons: doesn't place nicely with cable modem and TIVO system

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific system. Easy setup, great WiFi coverage

Pros: Strong WiFi coverage. Solved my TV pixelation problem

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Coopersburg, PA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was very easy and the system works very well. No issues in the first couple weeks of use

Pros: Easy set-up and system seems to work well.

Cons: Would be nice if the range would be more extended. the 3-piece Pro System covers the 3500 sq. ft. home well, but does not extend outside the home.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really good system. It is very easy to install and helps you place your extended modules in the optimal place for the best coverage. Coverage in low areas is like being next to the router now. Speeds are much better overall. Only drawback is having to create a new SSID and having to join all the devices to the new name. But it is worth it. The app gives a nice central place to monitor and manage the new network.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was a cinch. Is now working real well but initially had some problems with losing connection when my device would connect to an eero further away and speed would drop. When I went inspected the eero app I would see the device connected to the wrong eero but when I changed it then the wifi was flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Effortless efficiency

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a relatively simple, straightforward mesh-router system. Even though I have substantial training and experience with telecons generally, and administer my home LAN with little difficulty, I appreciate how easy eero made it to get this system up and running effectively. It's providing good coverage in my house, with the gateway router upstairs, a satellite downstairs (wired), and another satellite in an adjacent outbuilding (wireless). Handoffs between the routers (for wireless devices) are seamless.

Pros: Good coverage, easy setup, useful app for administration

Cons: With nearly three dozen devices connected to the LAN, it's puzzling that eero's app shows wired devices as connected arbitrarily to one router or another without explanation or any apparent pattern. I called eero to ask about this and learned that this doesn't necessarily mean anything at all (if so, why offer misinformation?). As to wirelessly connected devices, I wonder why some show as being distantly connected to a router that isn't the one nearest the device; there's no way to manage this.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple hookup and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the best Wi-Fi system I ever owned! Installation was a breeze finished in minutes, and I now have full (excellent) coverage on my two story house. I no longer have weak spots. Support which I didn't need for installation or set up was excellent responding to and email question in minutes. Very happy camper!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mesh router

Crutchfield customer from Mccammon, ID on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Great coverage, easy to install

Cons: Cameras will go off line sometimes when not plugged in. You need to re-boot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and covers my whole 5300 sq foot home and backyard with great wifi signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good!

Crutchfield customer from Afton, VA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got this Eero system to replace an inconsistent and often very frustrating Orbi system. The Eero is a little pricier, but so far seems like a far superior product. We were SO tired of messing with our dysfunctional Orbi system and wanted to make sure this one was set up properly, so we did have it installed by an IT person from our ISP. So, I suppose that could be the magic, but I'm going to guess it's also the Eero system itself. The app is nice, it lets you monitor every connected device and can run a speed test. We're happy with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the expense and satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, UT on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I had before was not good coverage. I had tried to relocate the router and added extenders, with out a level of success that I liked. In the garage I had to move to the close side to connect and control my devices. Now that I switched to the eero pro pack it works great. My home is a three level 6000 sq foot home with an 8 car garage added on to the side. Coverage is great now and speeds have improved. I installed the three eero wired which helped with speed and the number of devices connected to each eero is much less than before. (All devices where connected to one router with extenders of signal but all still routes through the one router). Was worth the additional expense, I hope this will be good for more than a couple of years to support the technology now and coming. Devices that would loose connection that are now solid were echo dots, and iPhone connecting to control Sonos speakers in the garage, and Rachio sprinkler controller.

Pros: Three wired or wireless options. I originally installed two wired and one wireless, but then changed to three wired for additional speed

Cons: Was expensive. And had to reset eero's due to purchasing an open box outlet version. It had the previous owners network in memory and couldn't set up mine until I did the hard factory reset.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent coverage and easy setup. Will likely add a beacon or two to extend coverage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is outstanding. Quick easy setup with the app. I bought this model as you can hardwire all the units together. The WiFi speed I am getting is Phenomenal. The reviews said this was The Best system and it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Everything one could ask for in a router

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is simple to set up. The wireless coverage of my house is amazing, with fantastic download speeds everywhere. You will never want to use a router provided by your internet service provider again. Streaming channels like Netflix and Amazon have crystal-clear pictures and great sound with no interruptions. When I had a question, I called the customer service number and got an immediate response. My previous router, an Apple Time Capsule was pretty good but one router was not sufficient for the entire house and Apple stopped making routers.

Pros: simple set up, works great, excellent support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No Hassle & Always Works!

Mike from Keswick, VA on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my eero Pro purchase. Set up was straight forward. I have a 3 story home and did not have any issues connecting the system or getting great coverage to all areas. The app is by far the best feature. Great to be able to see that the system is functioning as it should, especially before a long video conference or streaming activity.

Pros: Set Up Coverage Area App

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Smurf from Coral Springs, FL on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Easy as advertised

Stephen from Dunedin, FL on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product on recommendation from Crutchfield. I had another product in mind but Kat sold me on the company and ease of set up. It was very easy to set up, the iPhone app does all hard stuff for you. All you need to do is find a spot and plug it in. Oh, I also got more than double the speed I was getting from a Spectrum Cable WiFi set up. We now have plenty of speed to stream live tv and will drop cable tv saving $100 per month. Very happy so far.

Pros: Easy set up, small size, allows me to save money on tv entertainment.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Christian from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!

Pros: I work out of my home and now I have the internet I need!

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It just works!

Guest from Rocklin, CA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of my favorite tech buys of the last year. I have had the Eero's up and running for about 1 year and it has just WORKED! Have had several Netgear routers over the years and they always have had blind spots and weak signals. Most of the time I would need to reset the old routers about every other month just because. Now with the Eero, that is a thing of the past. No need to reset the system. It is always up and running. The installation was super easy and the app is great to see an update on the system anytime you like. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Eero good

BRIAN from Milwaukie, OR on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I originally bought a high powered router, worked great, but couldn't get to the basement. A concrete foundation wall likely blocked the signal. But with eero I put the second router above the basement and the basement hurdle in the basement and it works great. The setup couldn't have been easier and the app is really great. It shows the speed coming from the modem so I know what we're starting with. Eero is what the apple extreme with an express as an extender wants to be (or used to be, eero does the same thing just better.

Pros: Easy setup. And it just works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Gregory Horn from Alabaster, AL on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More stability than apple airport extremes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

TOP