Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

eero Pro Wi-Fi® System

Tri-band mesh Wi-Fi system with 3 eero routers

MFR # B010301

eero Pro Wi-Fi® System

eero Pro Wi-Fi® System

Tri-band mesh Wi-Fi system with 3 eero routers

MFR # B010301

18 reviews
View this product

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was a cinch. Is now working real well but initially had some problems with losing connection when my device would connect to an eero further away and speed would drop. When I went inspected the eero app I would see the device connected to the wrong eero but when I changed it then the wifi was flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Effortless efficiency

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a relatively simple, straightforward mesh-router system. Even though I have substantial training and experience with telecons generally, and administer my home LAN with little difficulty, I appreciate how easy eero made it to get this system up and running effectively. It's providing good coverage in my house, with the gateway router upstairs, a satellite downstairs (wired), and another satellite in an adjacent outbuilding (wireless). Handoffs between the routers (for wireless devices) are seamless.

Pros: Good coverage, easy setup, useful app for administration

Cons: With nearly three dozen devices connected to the LAN, it's puzzling that eero's app shows wired devices as connected arbitrarily to one router or another without explanation or any apparent pattern. I called eero to ask about this and learned that this doesn't necessarily mean anything at all (if so, why offer misinformation?). As to wirelessly connected devices, I wonder why some show as being distantly connected to a router that isn't the one nearest the device; there's no way to manage this.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple hookup and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the best Wi-Fi system I ever owned! Installation was a breeze finished in minutes, and I now have full (excellent) coverage on my two story house. I no longer have weak spots. Support which I didn't need for installation or set up was excellent responding to and email question in minutes. Very happy camper!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mesh router

Crutchfield customer from Mccammon, ID on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Great coverage, easy to install

Cons: Cameras will go off line sometimes when not plugged in. You need to re-boot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and covers my whole 5300 sq foot home and backyard with great wifi signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good!

Crutchfield customer from Afton, VA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got this Eero system to replace an inconsistent and often very frustrating Orbi system. The Eero is a little pricier, but so far seems like a far superior product. We were SO tired of messing with our dysfunctional Orbi system and wanted to make sure this one was set up properly, so we did have it installed by an IT person from our ISP. So, I suppose that could be the magic, but I'm going to guess it's also the Eero system itself. The app is nice, it lets you monitor every connected device and can run a speed test. We're happy with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the expense and satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, UT on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I had before was not good coverage. I had tried to relocate the router and added extenders, with out a level of success that I liked. In the garage I had to move to the close side to connect and control my devices. Now that I switched to the eero pro pack it works great. My home is a three level 6000 sq foot home with an 8 car garage added on to the side. Coverage is great now and speeds have improved. I installed the three eero wired which helped with speed and the number of devices connected to each eero is much less than before. (All devices where connected to one router with extenders of signal but all still routes through the one router). Was worth the additional expense, I hope this will be good for more than a couple of years to support the technology now and coming. Devices that would loose connection that are now solid were echo dots, and iPhone connecting to control Sonos speakers in the garage, and Rachio sprinkler controller.

Pros: Three wired or wireless options. I originally installed two wired and one wireless, but then changed to three wired for additional speed

Cons: Was expensive. And had to reset eero's due to purchasing an open box outlet version. It had the previous owners network in memory and couldn't set up mine until I did the hard factory reset.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent coverage and easy setup. Will likely add a beacon or two to extend coverage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is outstanding. Quick easy setup with the app. I bought this model as you can hardwire all the units together. The WiFi speed I am getting is Phenomenal. The reviews said this was The Best system and it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything one could ask for in a router

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is simple to set up. The wireless coverage of my house is amazing, with fantastic download speeds everywhere. You will never want to use a router provided by your internet service provider again. Streaming channels like Netflix and Amazon have crystal-clear pictures and great sound with no interruptions. When I had a question, I called the customer service number and got an immediate response. My previous router, an Apple Time Capsule was pretty good but one router was not sufficient for the entire house and Apple stopped making routers.

Pros: simple set up, works great, excellent support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No Hassle & Always Works!

Mike from Keswick, VA on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my eero Pro purchase. Set up was straight forward. I have a 3 story home and did not have any issues connecting the system or getting great coverage to all areas. The app is by far the best feature. Great to be able to see that the system is functioning as it should, especially before a long video conference or streaming activity.

Pros: Set Up Coverage Area App

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Smurf from Coral Springs, FL on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Easy as advertised

Stephen from Dunedin, FL on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product on recommendation from Crutchfield. I had another product in mind but Kat sold me on the company and ease of set up. It was very easy to set up, the iPhone app does all hard stuff for you. All you need to do is find a spot and plug it in. Oh, I also got more than double the speed I was getting from a Spectrum Cable WiFi set up. We now have plenty of speed to stream live tv and will drop cable tv saving $100 per month. Very happy so far.

Pros: Easy set up, small size, allows me to save money on tv entertainment.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Christian from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!

Pros: I work out of my home and now I have the internet I need!

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It just works!

Guest from Rocklin, CA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of my favorite tech buys of the last year. I have had the Eero's up and running for about 1 year and it has just WORKED! Have had several Netgear routers over the years and they always have had blind spots and weak signals. Most of the time I would need to reset the old routers about every other month just because. Now with the Eero, that is a thing of the past. No need to reset the system. It is always up and running. The installation was super easy and the app is great to see an update on the system anytime you like. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Eero good

BRIAN from Milwaukie, OR on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I originally bought a high powered router, worked great, but couldn't get to the basement. A concrete foundation wall likely blocked the signal. But with eero I put the second router above the basement and the basement hurdle in the basement and it works great. The setup couldn't have been easier and the app is really great. It shows the speed coming from the modem so I know what we're starting with. Eero is what the apple extreme with an express as an extender wants to be (or used to be, eero does the same thing just better.

Pros: Easy setup. And it just works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

eero Pro Wi-Fi System

Gregory Horn from Alabaster, AL on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More stability than apple airport extremes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

TOP