Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

eero Home Wi-Fi® System

Tri-band mesh Wi-Fi 5 system with one eero router and one Beacon access point

MFR # M010201

eero Home Wi-Fi® System

eero Home Wi-Fi® System

Tri-band mesh Wi-Fi 5 system with one eero router and one Beacon access point

MFR # M010201

22 reviews
View this product

Randomly Stops working once every 10 days

Ryan from PORTLAND, OR on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. And when it works, it works great. This mesh router reminds me of my old BMW 540i - when it worked it was amazing, but those times were few and far between lol. Mesh speed goes from 100mbps to under 1mbps and stays that way until entire network is deleted and then eero completely reinstalled. Mesh worked great for first two months and has since stopped three times, which resulted in my wife and I losing SEVERAL hours of work (we work remotely from home). Eero customer service very unhelpful and very unreliable, they blame the ISP and anyone else they can. I told them the mesh works when I reinstall it, they accept no blame, tell me to make sure Im not missing updates lol. If you need reliable speed like myself, choose a different brand of mesh wifi.

Pros: If/when working, works great

Cons: Very unreliable, no customer support from vendor

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
Ryan contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams for help.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great router choice

Crutchfield customer from Chevy Chase, MD on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, excellent service in selecting a product for our home situation. This mesh wifi works much better in an old home with plaster walls and metal beams, and was completely easy to install. This is why we always buy equipment from Crutchfield.

Pros: Small, easy to install, easy to follow instructions - support from manufacturer as well as Crutchfields. Can add a module if needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an Apple airport express for years. Once the pandemic hit, it was just not doing the job for 2 people working from home and remote schooling for our child. We also had dead spots in our Brooklyn apartment as well as interference you normally get here. I opened the box, followed the directions and in 10 minutes (maybe less) I was up and running. What a huge difference it is with the beacon pushing the signal to the dead spots in our apartment. We have our Peloton, air conditioners, Apple tv, Alexa, 3 phones, 3 computers and more all running on the wifi. It was like going from a car that barely ran to a Porsche. No dropouts or interruptions of any kind. Super happy with the Eero!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eero Pro and Beacon are so easy to set up and provide the same great coverage, range, and speed as the original Eero. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Earlysville, VA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the security features and speed with this system. Super easy setup and have seen a significant difference in WiFi performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Chestnut Hill, MA on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great and easy to set up

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and get up and running. eero website had great tech support, specifically for setting up with different ISPs. And works super well, as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So easy to set up, great wifi coverage

Rich from Mantua, NJ on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a new router quickly due having everybody at home for school (Covid-19). I called Crutchfield and the recommended the Eero. It was at my door less than 24 hours later and it took me about 15 minutes to get it working. Now the whole house has wifi, there are no dead spots and I can easily control it from my phone. I'd give the Eero Router and beacon 5 stars and Crutchfield 5 stars as well. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Ease of set up, controls on phone, consistent wifi coverage, very small and not an eye sore.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wifi system is fantastic. It immediately improved coverage in my home, improved my performance in video conferencing from home, and dramatically improved my download and upload speeds. I highly recommend the eero system and will be purchasing additional nodes in the future if I upsize my home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have a 3 story house. The cheap router/modem from Spectrum wasn't sending our music from our Yamaha RXA-3080 receiver to the 3rd floor outdoor balcony. Tried a Bluetooth booster, but it failed. I was out of town when the Eero WiFi Booster arrived, so the wife, not knowing a router from a modem, called the support team at Crutchfield. With the support teams help, even the wife was able to perform the simple install. Out goes the old Spectrum equipment, in goes the new Eero system, and we have achieved Nirvana. It works great! Issues resolved with the strong signals from EERO.

Pros: Issues Resolved!

Cons: A little pricey, but well worth it!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great family friendly system

Greg from Parkville, MD on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, the setup is easy, and actually fun. The app leads you through the process as if you're playing a game. Could not be more straightforward. As for the WiFi: instantly note an improvement in signal strength. No more lags! And we have like 12 devices. It also monitors your connected devices and signal. Great security. Definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced Airport with same ease of use app & connectivity

Jeanne from Jacksonville, FL on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace my Apple Airport Extreme. Set up was as easy as the Airport as was the ease of use app. Very familiar experience that made the switch much easier. Like that the nightlight on the beacon can be switched off and off via app. So far I've had no connectivity issues, it just does its job in the background.

Pros: Familiar usage experience to Apple Airport. Easy to use app. Easy to setup initial configuration. Easy to change setup. No lag or downtime since initial setup.

Cons: None to date.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working Great!

Christopher from Terryville, CT on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my home with plaster walls, I always seemed to struggle getting signal throughout our ranch. I installed the router and so far, so good. I am getting great speeds and consistent coverage throughout the house. No drops, no lag. Works great with my phones, computers, tablets and television. Overall, I like it compared to my old Netgear router. I'd definitely get it again.

Pros: Small, Sleek, Great Speeds, No lag, No drops

Cons: Not a lot of LAN ports

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and woks great!

Robert from Sarasota, FL on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is the Apple of WiFi networks. Well made, Designed to be installed by normal people... no geek required. Works great. The ultimate in user friendly.

Pros: Easy, works great.

Cons: a bit pricy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Wi-Fi System out there!

Mile from Vernon Hills, IL on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best wi-fi systems out there. I put my own router in "Bridge Mode", which allows you to use your current network name and wifi password; otherwise you will have to create a new wifi network with its own password.

Pros: - Better than any of the name brand systems (Google or Linksys) - Easy to setup - I have 3750 sq. ft. 2-story home with finished basement; put the main unit on 1st floor; one beacon on the 2nd floor, and another beacon in the basement; 100% signal everywhere in the house (before it was very spotty and slow in some places) - Phone app is very easy to use and setup the system - Enable "Bridge Mode" in your own router/modem allows you to use your current wifi network name and passkey

Cons: - A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

David from Mustang, OK on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As simple as it gets, took about 10 minutes to install, plug it in and followed the steps on the app... it scanned the Beacon for best location and that took the longest, 2 tries at a couple of minutes each. We have a long house with bedrooms on one side, large living room and kitchen and master on the other side, it is a long way from were the cable, modem and router are so the signal made it hard to use the smart tv or tablet on the far side of the house. Also, using the microwave would cause whatever signal we had to stop and the interference was frustrating. The EERO has solved all of our issues including the garage door WiFi issues. We can now stream in 4K without any delays anywhere in the house.

Pros: Very easy setup and works great

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth Serious Consideration

Mink70 from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No WiFi is perfect, but the setup, customer support and performance is terrific compared to previous Airport system and my expectations. For a 70 year old, I particularly liked the ease of setting up and using this system with Xfinity X1 Arris modem on bridge mode. Extremely easy to add base or beacons to initial system. The guest feature also is great. The only "con" is that my house size (3 stories with basement and @3500 sq. ft build in 1980's) and roughly an L-shape design and the need to program peripherals using ethernet connection, required additional base station and beacon to carry signal to all needed places. So, I have 2 base erros and 3 beacons. Probably should have ordered the Pro and 2 beacons but the expense would have increased. On top of that, Crutchfield has a store near me. It's sales people and return policy are terrific. Don't think I will need to return this system.

Pros: See review.

Cons: No real "cons" about the system. My house design and size presented the challenges.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, impeccable service

Robert from Berkeley, CA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am more than pleased with my purchase. Eero wireless system has created full bands on my iPhone and computer 24/7, and MBS>210 MBS all day!! Easy and fun to set up.

Pros: Improved reception

Cons: Night lights, too bright

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Guest from Meridian, ID on 10/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an awesome win! I won this through the facebook gear giveaway. eero home w-fi guides you through set up, my wi-fi is running smoothly. My router is upstairs and now i can get signal in the garage, definetly recommend this. Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great add on

Bill from Cary, NC on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Really helps wifi coverage in all rooms

Pros: easy set-up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy so far.

jason from Hagerstown, MD on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I hooked up the Eeros about a week ago and the coverage is excellent. With our old router and extenders it was hit or miss as far as coverage, especially in the basement, and you couldn't get on the wi-fi on the front porch (even though the extender was on the interior wall right by the porch). Thought for a while before purchasing because of the price so when I saw one available in the scratch and dent warehouse I went ahead and made the decision and as of now have no regrets.

Pros: coverage, ease of setup, detailed info on all things connected to Eeros

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero

John bell from Antelope, CA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great in house coverage, easy setup as advertised

Pros: not overpriced considering quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP