Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

eero Home Wi-Fi® System

Mesh Wi-Fi system with one eero router and two Beacon access points

MFR # M010301

eero Home Wi-Fi® System

eero Home Wi-Fi® System

Mesh Wi-Fi system with one eero router and two Beacon access points

MFR # M010301

19 reviews
View this product

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speed and range are great - serious upgrade to the router provided by my cable company, even sitting right in front of both with no obstructions. The application interface is also simple and easy to use. It's a little more pricey than some other options but so far I'm happy with what I've gotten for the money. It comes with a 30 day free trial for some of the features in the app, so we'll see how I feel when some of those features get turned off. The company was acquired by Amazon, so hopefully that doesn't translate to a dimmer future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just ehat i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent system although a little pricey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade to Eero

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Eero router with two beacons represented a huge improvement over my old AirPort Extreme router in download/upload speed and connectivity in my 1900 square foot, two story condo. The set up was easy and nicely aided by the mobile phone ap. I encountered one problem connecting my Sonos to the new Wifi network, but I was able to reach Eero customer service quickly by phone, and they solved the problem.

Pros: Ap that gives you quick view of the status of your network. Beacons that connect seamlessly. Easy mechanism to set up guest accounts. Excellent customer service.

Cons: Price is a bit higher than other routers but worth the expense.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy eero Setup

Wade from Lakeside, AZ on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. I had to do one hard restart after updating. It's been two weeks now. Zero issues since. Night light is nice in the hall. The app shows the speed and bandwidth for each device. I now have WiFi in the shop and for the smoker!

Pros: Easy set up, expanded coverage, app is great

Cons: Not the cheapest

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Carl from Loudon, TN on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Eero due to coverage issues (low speed) with an Apple Airport Extreme with an Apple Express extender in the lower level of my home. Problem solved! Have 200 Mbps coming in and now have 180+ Mbps throughout my entire house (2000 ft2 per floor). Set up was a breeze and no problem connecting my devices to the new system except for my Denon X3200W home theater receiver. Manual setup would not recognize the wireless network. Zane in Crutchfield tech support showed me how to use my iPad to share network information with the receiver (very slick) and the receiver immediately connected. Would highly recommend this system if you are having signal/speed issues.

Pros: Set up is a breeze Strong signal and speed coverage User friendly and useful iPhone app Crutchfield technical support if you need it

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Michael from Memphis, TN on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have a 1923 foursquare house with plaster walls and we needed something to enhance the wi-fi. After talking with Norm, I ordered the eero system and it works just as he said it would. The range has been extended and the signal is much stronger in the parts of the house that previously experienced low or no service.

Pros: Works very well, easy to set up, extended and strengthened range

Cons: the router makes a low clicking noise

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero 2nd generation

Jorge from Miami, FL on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My house is 2,400 sq ft single level. I have XFinity 150 where I was getting 179 next to the modem but only mid 20's on the other side of the house. With eero installed I am pretty much getting the same speeds next to the modem. However, it did improve to the mid 90's on the other side of the house. I like the simplicity of it and the look. I wish that it would get more speed on the other side and that it would be a little less expensive. I have still not implemented the eero plus security.

Pros: Design Ease of use Improved speed

Cons: Price Lost half the speed on the other side of the house.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wifi coverage, great product

Jack from Sherman Oaks, CA on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy set-up (if I can do it, anyone can!). I'm getting maximum speed throughout the house. We have three floors and 4000+ square feet. Also, the eero's have a built in nightlight, which is an added bonus. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to maximize their wifi throughout their house.

Pros: Easy set-up. Maximum speed throughout the house. Bonus night-light.

Cons: None that I've experienced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working Great!

Christopher from Terryville, CT on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my home with plaster walls, I always seemed to struggle getting signal throughout our ranch. I installed the router and so far, so good. I am getting great speeds and consistent coverage throughout the house. No drops, no lag. Works great with my phones, computers, tablets and television. Overall, I like it compared to my old Netgear router. I'd definitely get it again.

Pros: Small, Sleek, Great Speeds, No lag, No drops

Cons: Not a lot of LAN ports

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and woks great!

Robert from Sarasota, FL on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is the Apple of WiFi networks. Well made, Designed to be installed by normal people... no geek required. Works great. The ultimate in user friendly.

Pros: Easy, works great.

Cons: a bit pricy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Wi-Fi System out there!

Mile from Vernon Hills, IL on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best wi-fi systems out there. I put my own router in "Bridge Mode", which allows you to use your current network name and wifi password; otherwise you will have to create a new wifi network with its own password.

Pros: - Better than any of the name brand systems (Google or Linksys) - Easy to setup - I have 3750 sq. ft. 2-story home with finished basement; put the main unit on 1st floor; one beacon on the 2nd floor, and another beacon in the basement; 100% signal everywhere in the house (before it was very spotty and slow in some places) - Phone app is very easy to use and setup the system - Enable "Bridge Mode" in your own router/modem allows you to use your current wifi network name and passkey

Cons: - A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

David from Mustang, OK on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As simple as it gets, took about 10 minutes to install, plug it in and followed the steps on the app... it scanned the Beacon for best location and that took the longest, 2 tries at a couple of minutes each. We have a long house with bedrooms on one side, large living room and kitchen and master on the other side, it is a long way from were the cable, modem and router are so the signal made it hard to use the smart tv or tablet on the far side of the house. Also, using the microwave would cause whatever signal we had to stop and the interference was frustrating. The EERO has solved all of our issues including the garage door WiFi issues. We can now stream in 4K without any delays anywhere in the house.

Pros: Very easy setup and works great

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth Serious Consideration

Mink70 from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No WiFi is perfect, but the setup, customer support and performance is terrific compared to previous Airport system and my expectations. For a 70 year old, I particularly liked the ease of setting up and using this system with Xfinity X1 Arris modem on bridge mode. Extremely easy to add base or beacons to initial system. The guest feature also is great. The only "con" is that my house size (3 stories with basement and @3500 sq. ft build in 1980's) and roughly an L-shape design and the need to program peripherals using ethernet connection, required additional base station and beacon to carry signal to all needed places. So, I have 2 base erros and 3 beacons. Probably should have ordered the Pro and 2 beacons but the expense would have increased. On top of that, Crutchfield has a store near me. It's sales people and return policy are terrific. Don't think I will need to return this system.

Pros: See review.

Cons: No real "cons" about the system. My house design and size presented the challenges.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, impeccable service

Robert from Berkeley, CA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am more than pleased with my purchase. Eero wireless system has created full bands on my iPhone and computer 24/7, and MBS>210 MBS all day!! Easy and fun to set up.

Pros: Improved reception

Cons: Night lights, too bright

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Home Wi-Fi System

Guest from Meridian, ID on 10/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an awesome win! I won this through the facebook gear giveaway. eero home w-fi guides you through set up, my wi-fi is running smoothly. My router is upstairs and now i can get signal in the garage, definetly recommend this. Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great add on

Bill from Cary, NC on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Really helps wifi coverage in all rooms

Pros: easy set-up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy so far.

jason from Hagerstown, MD on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I hooked up the Eeros about a week ago and the coverage is excellent. With our old router and extenders it was hit or miss as far as coverage, especially in the basement, and you couldn't get on the wi-fi on the front porch (even though the extender was on the interior wall right by the porch). Thought for a while before purchasing because of the price so when I saw one available in the scratch and dent warehouse I went ahead and made the decision and as of now have no regrets.

Pros: coverage, ease of setup, detailed info on all things connected to Eeros

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero

John bell from Antelope, CA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great in house coverage, easy setup as advertised

Pros: not overpriced considering quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP