Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Arc

Powered sound bar/wireless music system with Dolby Atmos®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and built-in voice assistants (Black)

MFR # ARCG1US1BLK

Sonos Arc

Sonos Arc

Powered sound bar/wireless music system with Dolby Atmos®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and built-in voice assistants (Black)

MFR # ARCG1US1BLK

87 reviews
View this product

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker with multiple hookup options

Pros: Great value for the price. Easy to hookup

Cons: Have not found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

angel from Rancho Cordova, CA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best product in the market. Price is high for me but sound quality is awesome and well worth it. I recommended it to all my family and friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. One of the best sound bars I've ever owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's G R E A T!

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+. Upgraded to the Sonos ARC from the Sonos Beam-Went from really good to GREAT. Really nothing more to say. The ARC does it all and sounds GREAT. A

Pros: It's the Sonos Beam on Steroiids

Cons: I wish it could have been made smaller

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Benbrook, TX on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bar on the market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Pittstown, NJ on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really amazing sound out of it, very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went from the Sonos Playbase, two surrounds, and woofer in a condo to the Arc and Woofer. Unbelievable sound. Beyond what I thought. In fact, having the sound forward (or in front) seems to be more pure and real. I noticed the sound is more natural and clearer than being broken to so many places (meaning the surround). I will tell you that switching experience was a bit of work. I had a professional swap out for me. You still need to understand the "Sonos" way to finish the change. You cannot just unplug and change. The app needs to know what you are doing. Support at Sonos was good. But I forget I could have gotten my support from Crutchfield. Otherwise, I highly recommend the "upgrade". Be sure to also understand that you need to have an HDMI Arc connection for the best experience. Otherwise, there is an optical adapter (included). NOTE: For those of you with hearing impairment and with hearing aids and cochlear systems, the Arc and Woofer setup is the best and so much less work in hearing the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound bar. I can finally hear dialogue clearly during movies and I haven't even turned on the dialogue enhancement. The biggest surprise is listening to music. The arc is an audiophiles dream. I would highly recommend adding the sub and surround speakers to really make movies and music excel.

Pros: top notch movie and music playback

Cons: needs sub and surround speakers to really get full effect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros: Just perfect

Cons: High cost = amazing quality and sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. No more words

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound bar . Greatly improves everyday TV watching as well as casual music streaming. Needs a sub in a larger room .

Pros: Very good sound , beautiful design and well crafted

Cons: True play calibration does not work in my environment although it is a fairly uncluttered room ....takes a bit away from the satisfaction of owning this product when an advertised key feature is not working ....thus the missing star.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace my Denon receiver with full Klipsch speaker set-up and to my surprise this along with the Sonos Sub and a pair of Sonos surrounds are amazingly close to the sound i was previously achieving with my full system. I am amazed at the full array of sound being produced by the Arc, certainly made a believer out of me and really pleased the wife as she was not a fan of all the speakers around the living room.

Pros: Small space needed , able to mount on wall.Amazing sound quality, Dolby Atmos.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

YMMV, but in my room, Wow!

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the Arc for a couple of weeks before my sub and surrounds arrived, and it sounded much better than the on board audio of my CX 77. However, I was honestly shocked by how well integrated and balanced the sonics became after properly installing the full system ( sub crawl, wall mounted ear level/toed-in surrounds ) and "Trueplay" tuning. The Arc is Ethernet hardwired which creates a mesh network with other Sonos speaker components, separate from other devices on my Wi-Fi. Offloading much of the bass onto the sub really opens up the soundbar with regard to musical transparency and dialog intelligibility, and side firing speakers on the Arc work really well with the SLs to effectively broaden the soundstage. My HT is a ~ 280 sq. ft. rectangle with an ( essentially ) central viewing position, relatively small openings to adjoining spaces and a flat, 8 ft. ceiling, so this likely helps with Atmos effects and overall audio performance, but the room has no acoustical treatments, just a mix of reflecting walls/hardwood flooring and sound absorbing furnishings/curtains. Overall I'm more than pleased with the value and performance of this investment, and the Sonos S2 app makes both initial set-up and regular use, seamlessly easy and ( thus far at least ) completely trouble free. One caveat: The Sonos Arc is best suited for a newer TV with ARC, preferably eARC ( enhanced audio return channel. )

Pros: great sound, dead simple set-up, attractive, consistent design language across a range of products, works well with both music and HT

Cons: I suppose one might complain about cost, though holiday deals saved me $200 and even at full price, I think the Arc/Sub gen3/One SL surrounds combo represents good value.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

poor performance

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, VA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite several hours of troubleshooting I have not been able to use my Sonos One speakers to coordinate with my newly purchased ARC, as a surround sound setup. The Sonos chat promised a response over a week ago-no followup noted. Given these issues I would suggest another manufacturer should be used. The high price and poor performance is a malignant combination

Pros: OK when used in isolation

Cons: Cannot use with rear sonos ONE speakers for rear surround.

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Significantly better soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the original full sized Sonos sound bar for years. I was forever moving it around in my highly reflective room trying to hear the TV dialog. It was okay and worked well enough vs. the TV speakers, but I still needed ear phones to hear speech on many shows and movies. The Arc not only sounds better but it allows me to enjoy many more shows without additional head phones. Maybe it's the much improved center channel process. A very welcome improvement.

Pros: Broader, clearer, more accurate sound.

Cons: A bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clear ,crisp dialogue come from the Arc . Sound fills the medium size living room . Easy set up with Sonos 2 app. Put together well .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Valhalla, NY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product but you have to got to the newest app to make it work

Pros: Sounds great , easy to set up , very intuitive

Cons: Have to use the new app and start all over to make it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Newton, MA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although pricey, the Arc is straightforward to set up and a joy to hear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. Sound a little quirky

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product as a sound bar for my Samsung Frame TV installation. Installation was tricky primarily due to the complexity of the Frame installation, but the finished product is beautiful and the sound is excellent. I have added a Sonos Subwoofer and plan to add two Sonos One speakers for surround. I was frustrated in that initially the sound worked, then didn't work, then went in and out. Following some internet research, I unplugged the Arc and replugged it in to reset it. Following this, so far so good.

Pros: Beautiful Great sound Sonos functionality

Cons: Installation complex in my application Initial sound problems required reset.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound was easy to setup and connect to my existing sonos S1 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup, and excellent network streaming. Only thing missing is BluOS support...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Sound quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Leeper, PA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar has really impressed me. Let me start with the packaging (which I know has nothing to do with sound quality or ease of use) which is lets you know you are getting a premium product. It is a well constructed box with locking tabs that allows it to be opened easily. Once opened the sound bar itself is wrapped is a sleeve of soft material specifically made for it. Setup was a breeze the app was very easy to use and within a few minutes it was up and running. I immediately turned on the voice enhancement and was blown away by what a difference it made in shows / movies I have watched before. The room I have it in is not very big and I can say the sound bar by itself produces a more than enough bass for me. I wanted a sound bar with Dolby Atmos that did not require a sub or surrounds and I'm very pleased with it so far. The nice part about this system is I can always expand it down the round if I decide to put it in a bigger room. If you are considering this sound bar do yourself a favor and pull the trigger. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Great Sound Easy to setup Expandable Dolby Atmos

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic sound

Pros: rich sound

Cons: heavier than it looks

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional speaks

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far exceeded my expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound easy install

Crutchfield customer from Woodsburgh, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install buy wall frame to install under tv

Pros: Awesome

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Perryton, TX on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound bar easily fills large room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product.. build quality and sound is very good for soundbar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and loud

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's as great as all the other reviews state. By itself in a small room, it would be all you need. But in a larger room, like where our main TV is, I would recommend getting the sub and S1's for your rear speakers. We were having trouble hearing the dialog on our old 5.1 system, even though I was using Definitive Technology speakers, which ain't cheap. But with the Arc, every word comes through crystal clear. With the sub and rear speakers, it definitely outperforms my old 5.1 system. The only problem I ran into was with the HDMI cable that Sonos supplied with the ARC. It would not recognize that I was plugged into the ARC input on my TV. I had to use my high speed HDMI cable for it to work. As far as playing music, I was not impressed with it. I would rather listen to music with my Yamaha receiver and Definitive Technology speakers.

Pros: Outperforms standard 5.1 system Takes up less space Easy to install

Cons: Music doesn't sound that great through it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly easy to set up!! Sonos's app is a breeze to use. Set up took only moments. Sonos radio is a plus. Great sound , looks sharp nothing to dislike about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Choice for Movies and Music

Crutchfield customer from Cherry Hill, NJ on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to complete my 65" LG OLED TV and I couldn't be more pleased. I use it for both TV sound and music. I did not add the sub or surround back speakers and do not plan to do so in my space. For me, the base is very substantial to the extent that I keep it set in the -6 range. If you want feel the thunder, especially in Dolby Atmos you will get it from this sound bar. eARC connection is a plus and the Sonos app works well. I use IOS and it is a seamless addition to Apple HomeKit. Of course Crutchfield is amazing. It was sold out everywhere. I ordered on Sept. 15 with an estimated backorder ship date of Sept. 30 and it shipped on the 23rd.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great home sounds bar with Dolby Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Bellwood, IL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is exceptional! I thoroughly enjoy it and I'm pleasantly surprised at how quickly it arrived

Pros: Build quality, sound quality, and smart home inclusion

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound quality

Peter from THORNTON, CO on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the ARC but it is not totally perfect. One issue I have run into is that I have a receiver also connected to my LG CX and sometimes the TV and Arc will not communicate. The Sonos app shows that the Arc can't communicate with the TV and it tells you to unplug all the other connections to your TV. I am not sure if this a Arc/eArc issue but obviously it is known by Sonos since there are intructions in their app. I added a simple HDMI switch between the receiver and TV to fix the issue. The sound quality is great but I did find some bass issues. Using Trueplay, it sounded like the Arc speakers were getting too much bass for their size and they were distorting (there is a long post on the Sonos site about this). Disabling Trueplay got rid of most of this. I ended up adding a sub and SL for surrounds. I have to say the sound now is truly amazing. Adding a sub really improves the sound bar sound in all the frequencies which was a big surprise to me. I think adding the sub allows the 11 sound bar speakers to focus on the mid and highs instead of bass because when toggling the sub off and on you can really hear a big difference in vocals and the mids. They are much brighter and clearer when the sub is active. I have a fairly expensive home theater system and while the Arc can't compete in overall bass, when it comes to sound quality the Arc is right up there and maybe even better is some aspects!

Pros: Sound quality, build quality, integrates well with TV

Cons: Bass can get muddy if using Trueplay. Other components can cause connection issues. Really need sub to fully realize sound potential!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, NY on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons: Mouning to the wall.They should make a mount so you can mount it to the TV wall mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't overthink just get it!!

Crutchfield customer from Ludlow, MA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Tad pricey but what sound bar that offers everything the arc has isn't . Install along w the sub was a breeze. Can't wait to get rears to compete my living room.

Pros: Looks amazing sounds even better Set up was easy Shipping was 2 days It's Sonos what else do you expect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Olympic Valley, CA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up. Outstanding performance. Nice design!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Optima sound. I have a medium size room and the surround effects are great. I don't see the need for sub-woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos Arc is an amazing speaker. Sounds are crystal clear and the bass is impressive. I use this paired with 2 Sonos One SLs and have it connected to my WiFi and I mainly stream music to them. Very good sound, easy to connect, and I love the simple design and look of the speakers. Great product and I plan to get the subwoofer and 2 play5s in the future to have an even better sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Home Theater and music. I love the wireless functionality. I'll be adding the surround speakers and the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from White Castle, LA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful soundbar

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, especially when paired with a sub and surrounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

took a while but sonos has hit it out of the park. Easy to setup, works seamlessly and sounds really good. not hyped and with superb dialog intelligibility

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just starting.

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just Installed. Only now learning to operate the ARC. Looking forward to trying out the limits with various sources. More to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Great Do-All Sound Bar

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos Arc is sort of the Swiss Army Knife of sound bars! With its many drivers, it provides a full audio spectrum of frequencies except for the very lowest for which a subwoofer is recommended. (I had a Sonos Sub which does improve performance for both music and streamed TV material.) The Arc also does a reasonably good job of passing surround sound material without needing separate surround speakers. It's ability to process Dolby Atmos sound through its up-facing drivers is certainly a plus; just be sure the source, be it TV, streaming service or DVD, is passing an Atmos signal to the Arc. Setup is easy and quick even for a first time Sonos user. All in, the Arc is a cleverly designed and superior accessory which provides excellent sound quality, without the need of add-on devices like a home theater receiver, additional speakers and associated required wiring.

Pros: Great sound from standalone accessory. Easy setup and tuning for the room it is in. Dolby Atmos capability. No wiring required supplemental speakers, even those in other rooms. Clear vocal and dialog reproduction.

Cons: Documentation could be better organized and helpful. The Sonos app could be better designed to be more intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Running it with two Sonos ones for now. Maybe the sub woofer will come later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful speaker, a huge improvement over our previous Samsung sound bar! I also appreciate Crutchfield was able to deliver when all other sites were out of stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was blown away by the Sonos Arc's soundstage. When paired with the Gen 3 Sub, and the One SLs for the surrounds, that is where this system truly came alive. I found myself completely immersed in clear, distortion-free, powerful sound. This soundbar is my first and I was concerned that it wouldn't be able to produce the same quality of sound I was experiencing with my existing wired 5.1 system. I am glad I was wrong, and the investment was worth it. In addition, the Arc was sold out everywhere including Sonos' store. With my previous positive experiences with Crutchfield, I decided to order through them even though it wasn't immediately available. I was excited to learn they were able to get it shipped out to me within a week, when I was hearing that through other outlets it was taking upwards of a month to get.

Pros: Great sound stage Dolby Atmos for the win! Well built Easy to set up

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It makes it easier to listen to the dialogue , especially the English accents on Masterpiece Theater!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Super easy set up. Great for movies and music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service and excellent product selection. Glad I made choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to setup and integrate with rest of Sonos products. Works best with a newer tv for atmos - best if tv supports eArc. Atmos sounds great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best soundbar company just got better

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The atmos effects tickle my ears when watching movies with well recorded movies such as star wars. I even listened to atmos mixed tracks on Tidal. Very hit and miss but cute attempt and fun to listen to certain music in a different format. Pair this with their sub and surround speakers for best experience. Great purchase and would highly recommend.

Pros: Sound, effects, looks

Cons: mounting design seems to have gotten cheaper

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Arc is an incredible soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After years of just using the TV speakers, it is so nice to have crystal clear audio and a full sound! The Sonos Arc is an amazing soundbar. We have a 16x20 room with 10ft vaulted ceilings that peak at 15ft and we are using just this soundbar, which fills the whole room with quality sound! Since we have such a large room, I will be saving up for the Sonos Sub and the two rear wireless surrounds for movies. Ivy at Crutchfield was a great help and appreciated her advice as she walked me through several options I was considering and she recommended the Sonos Arc after answering all my questions. As one key criteria, I was looking for a soundbar that would tune to the room given the somewhat unique family room we have to make sure it was money well spent. We use the Airplay feature all the time so we can play music without having the TV turn on (and AirPlaying through our AppleTV). It was a breeze to set up before we had a family movie night on the same day it arrived. Also, we appreciate that it has night sound and dialogue enhancement. The Sonos app is easy to use and great to control the soundbar. Crutchfield truly cares about their customers and gives great advice - couldn't be happier!

Pros: Very full sound out of just a sound bar. Easy to set up. Great functionality with AirPlay, connecting to Spotify, and Sonos app.

Cons: Doesn't have the 4K pass through that some may be looking for (nice to have but not have to have for me). For large rooms like mine, may not get the full benefit of Dolby Atmos and need a sub to fully round out for movies and depending on the music you like.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Seco, NM on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sound bar. In addition having it work wirelessly as a surround sound system with a 2 Sonos Ones and a Base 3, I have it integrated with all of my other Sonos speakers around the house and in the outbuilding. I can listen the TV feed or music in the kitchen, bedroom, deck or shed.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound Works easily with other Sonos speakers

Cons: I waited so long to purchase it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Big Sky, MT on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, improved looks. Is the foundation for my surround system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of this world. Super sound

Pros: All tha I need

Cons: The speaker alway on.....how I can turn off at night time if I don't use it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up! Sounds fantastic! Great customer service answering all of my multiple questions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Soundbar with one minor glitch! Attention Sony Owners

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After much research and deliberation, I landed on the Sonos Arc as my new soundbar selection. I paired the Arc with the Sonos Subwoofer and a pair of One SL speakers as my rear units. Overall the soundbar exceeds my expectations but I'm glad I added the sub and SL's since our room is on the larger side. The sound is very rich in any production utilizing Atmos sound, my reason for purchase. Setup was seamless and easy with the new Sonos app via IOS. I couldn't recommend this soundbar and the Sonos architecture enough. I'm adding a Sonos Beam to my bedroom next. One note on a glitch with this soundbar if you're a newer Sony TV owner. I paired the Arc with a Sony A9G 65" Bravia and the CEC channel via the Arc connection put my Bravia TV into sleep mode after approx 2 mins of viewing from any video source. I After multiple calls and troubleshooting exercises I found a CEC less HDMI connector which remedied the problem. If I had not located this fix, it would change my decision as audio would have been without Dolby Atmos as the connection must be via EARC for this option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Finally thought to get Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best sound bars ever owned.

Pros: Easy to set up. Phenomenal powerful sound. Did not even need front separate speakers.

Cons: Look forward to more tweeters and speakers and sub within it in next Gen. In case if someone just wants to use the bar only for movie experience.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace Sonos Playbar. So far, I'm very impressed with the sound.

Pros: Looks good!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set up and great sound in less than 15 minutes out of the box. Glad to finally have HDMI capability with the Sonos products. Samsung TV recognized it as soon as it was connected and sound quality is amazing. First movie I watched had a rain scene in and I got up to close the windows because I actually thought it was raining behind me. I think for the cost it would rival the sound from many receiver and speaker set ups with no wires. Music sounds great too.

Pros: Can stream music, HDMI connection, simple set up plenty of sound for an open floor plan and then some

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound and even better with the subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another excellent product from Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, AR on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned the Beam and the Playbase. This outperforms both of them by far. You can definitely tell that you are getting additional directional sound from the speakers firing in different directions. It's very powerful, it's rare that we have it turned up over 60%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundbar Jackpot

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A recent cross country move let me without a surround sound speaker system for our TV. I decided it was time to make the move to a soundbar. My goal was to find a soundbar that could recreate a quality surround sound without adding any additional speakers or bass unit. I quickly settled on the Sonos Arc when reading early reviews. My dilemna soon became one of which comes first, the horse or the cart. My 10 year old big screen plasma tv still works great but alas it has no hdmi eArc input. I couldn't afford to upgrade both at the same time. A chat with a Crutchfield agent convinced me that my 10 year TV would still greatly benefit from the Sonos Arc. He was right. Even using the digital input, the sound at times is extremely impressive. What really stands out is the clarity of the dialogue! I'm planning on a new TV after the first of the year and looking forward to the entire performance of Dolby Atmos which, I'm confident, will rate a 5 out of 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, CA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new SONOS ARC. I was worried if it would have enough base but with the built in equalizer no problem. Only issue is the power cord does not securely fasten in place. I have to use a piece of tape to hold it in or will come out and then no power. I have asked for you to provide a new power cord but NO response. Please look into this. Thanks

Pros: Clarity and depth is great.

Cons: Weak on the volume. I thought it would be a lot better. I really look forward to getting into enjoying the movies and not enough volume is a real BUMMER.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Richmond va on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our current TV only supports optical (no ARC or eARC), but it still sounds great. Definitely way better than the cheap sound bar we had. The Alexa integration works great too. Looking forward to seeing what it can do with eARC when we get a new TV at the end of the year!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expensive but worth it

Crutchfield customer from Milton, GA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shockingly good for a single bar. Great range - clear voices and full sound. Still a bit overpriced but I know Sonia makes quality and reliable devices so I'm ok paying a little extra. 100% satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well Sonos has figured out the sound bar. Great sound, easy set up and automatic integration with our Sony TV. If you are looking for ease of operation, you can't beat a sound bar. If you use Sonos they you have another speaker in your music listening library. Can't wait to add the Sonos Sub one day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Olympia Fields, IL on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade my 20 year old Bose surround sound system. I watched the Crutchfield review for the Sonos Arc and decided to purchase the Sonos surround sound system. Best feature is no wires except for the power cords. Setting up was a breeze with the Sonos App. The App also has Trueplay which establishes the location where you sit watching TV, then sends out various sounds as you walk around the room to establish the acoustics of the room. I was impressed with this feature. The App also allows changing the bass and treble. Great sound bar.

Pros: Great sound when paired with the powered subwoofer and rear speakers.

Cons: Only issue was sound bar blocked the remote sensing device on the TV. Once I raised the TV on its stand issue was resolved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First soundbar

Crutchfield customer from South Portland, ME on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First try at a soundbar after running a 5.2 Dennin system with a room full of speakers. Easy to set up and use and really impressive sound. Looking forward to getting my new Sonos woofer as the bar does not throw much base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous

RIck from Granite City, IL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure I wanted to spend this much for a soundbar.....until I heard it. This thing is clear as a bell, and puts out nothing but beautiful music. If you're on the fence, but want the best, the Sonos Arc is for you! Also, a tip of the hat to Crutchfield. In a day in age where customer service is a thing of the past, this company delivers on its promises!

Pros: Almost everything

Cons: Really, nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a Sony HT-ST5000, was never happy with voices. When it died got Arc and it is 10 times better in every way except bass but awaiting my Sonus sub and expect that to be great also.

Pros: Great sound and dialog

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised (1 week in). Fantastic sound.

Joseph from TUCSON, AZ on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yep, I must agree with the other reviews--this Sonos Arc is fantastic. I was looking between Bose, Sonos, LG, Sony. I read and reviewed. A few things pointed me this way. Sonos is just integrated seamlessly with my other Sonos Connects throughout the house, so that was a major positive. The Atmos was another. I have a guest room, which I'm using as a, sort of, theater room, when guests aren't around. So I really didn't want to have a full surround sound system, I really wanted a SoundBar. I also recently purchased the LG OLED 77 inch CX model, which is likely to arrive in a few days. Unboxing is super easy, hooking up is super easy through the app. I was ready to go within 10 minutes of downloading updates, etc. I hooked up HDMI through the TV's (ARC...my new LG will have eARC so it can better support Atmos) Sound is fantastic. I was actually blown away by such a little bar making so much room filling sound. I plan on installing on the wall and hiding all the wires. The bass is decent enough, but I think I will splurge for the Gen 3 subwoofer accompanying module. The *ONLY* downside is that I don't know what the Sonos is outputting. meaning, is it actually decoding and playing ATMOS, pseudo-5.1, stereo, etc? I have no idea. But, over-all, what a great product.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy setup

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item, easy to set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Christopher from Saginaw, MI on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially, I had second thoughts about the Arc because it does not come with a sub-woofer, but the quality of sound that it is able to produce is pretty amazing. I have tested games, movies, and music so far, and I am in awe, partly because I have never paid more than $200 for a soundbar. Setting it up through the Sonos app is simple, and it paired with my Sony Bravia A9G OLED TV without any issues. An equally pricey sub-woofer is coming out in July. Be sure to measure your home entertainment space before buying; it is big, but perhaps not as gigantic as others seem to think. Extra thanks to Crutchfield for getting an Arc to me despite it being back-ordered until the end of time. Exemplary customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife really wanted the white version of the Arc sound bar so we pre-ordered it. It looks great and sounds good too in the large room I have it in. The voices are much clearer at a lower volume level than with the TV. Not much base, but we have the Gen 3 white sub on order.

Pros: Fairly easy to set up. Looks great. Sounds great.

Cons: Changing networks was not really straight forward until the device was "registered" with the app. Bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from West Hempstead, NY on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound fill the room beautifully and the set up was easy and intuitive through the app. I'm very happy with the Arc, it's also very easy to transition from playing music to watching tv. For me it was absolutely worth the money.

Pros: Sound, set up, ease of use

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Very easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not sure it needs a subwoofer: Sound is excellent.

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In comparison to tv speakers it is absolutely wonderful. Voices are extremely clear. I do have the soundbar connected to the sonos subwoofer and it does make it help on the bottom end but not much. I could be just as happy without the subwoofer.

Pros: Great sound for voices.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Arc

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick set-up, easy integration with my existing Sonos (S2) products, and great sound. The eArc HMDI connection works great, and I love to customizable multi-room Sonos software.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos ARC

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in music and movies, so far. I am having issues with audio stopping after pausing either one. This is so even for LG TV (2020model with eARC out) data or Roku data. Still hoping for a work a round, or I'll be returing it ??. Have not yet figured out if i am getting Atmos sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do it. Just Do It

Mark from SAN CLEMENTE, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally took the plunge and glad I did. Formerly, a Denon-Polk AV setup. This speaker on it's own is fantastic. Crisp highs and a decent enough bass response to have me wavering on adding the Gen 3 sub when it releases. Movies and music sound great - even using the lesser quality optical cable. Virtually disappears in front of my television. And thank you, Crutchfield, for delivering as promised. You do it EVERY time and should be commended more often. So many, including direct websites, are delayed & non-responsive these days. The convenient excuse of the pandemic. Not Crutchfield. Bravo!!

Pros: Sound quality - stylish - expandability

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP