Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Powered sound bar/wireless music system with Dolby Atmos®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and built-in voice control (White)

MFR # BEAM2US1

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Powered sound bar/wireless music system with Dolby Atmos®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and built-in voice control (White)

MFR # BEAM2US1

100 reviews
View this product

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Brian Lee from Commerce Twp, MI on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple setup, it just worked without any fiddling. Which is hard to find in smart devices. The sound is phenomenal, particularly for a compact setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Matthew from Washington, DC on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with the performance of the Sonos Beam, but unfortunately it doesn't work well with my Samsung TV. The problem apparently is with the Samsung firmware's HDMI-CEC controller, which resets the TV's sound output to the TV's internal speakers whenever I power cycle the TV. Many people seem to have reported similar problems with Samsung TVs, so this issue isn't a knock on the Sonos equipment at all. It sounds good, looks great, and will be a great addition to my home theater if I can crack the nut on the Samsung firmware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Mitch from San Rafael, CA on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We weren't so happy with the sound and wound up returning. The Sonos Beam + sub gave good highs and lows but the middle was weak. Setup was easy and software features are good but would like to have an aux input on a unit at this price level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Tommy from Gonzales, LA on 6/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Gets very loud and Sound carries very clearly. I have this installed outside and it will be perfect. I was a little concerned it wouldn't be loud enough because of the small size but I was wrong. Great value!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid

Ricky from Pembroke Pines, FL on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No power button, constant connection issues, voice sync issues, etc., etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2022
Ricky contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounbar

John from Melbourne Beach, FL on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the first time in many years I can understand the dialogue and don't need to read subtitles, the sound is great...it can stream Dolby vision as well as atmos.I very pleased and for the quality the price is very reasonable.

Pros: Dolby vision- Atmos- dialogue!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Daniel from Dresher, PA on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't compare this to anything else since it is my first soundbar, but it is a fantastic device that puts out plenty of sound and bass for my needs in a smaller family room space. This was a significant improvement over the flat sounding tv speakers where dialogue can be hard to hear without having it louder than needed. It is also used for music and sounds great. I can easily connect to it through Spotify.

Pros: Great Sound Quality for Movies and Music Seamless Connection to TV and Phone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Frank from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Great enhancement to my Sony TV. On my way to complete my system.. Sonos Sub next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Phil from Indian Rk Bch, FL on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the Bose sound bar I had in my man cave. This Beam sounds 10 times better. I have the complete home theater Sonos set up on my main TV system in my living room. Couldn't be happier with Sonos products. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Little Bar That Could

Nolan from Charlottesville, VA on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Large improvement in sound over my larger, older sound bar. The Beam sounds like a much larger sound bar and easily fills the room with clean, powerful sound. Solid bass, even without a sub, but comparing it to my other sound bar (which has a wireless sub) isn't quite fair. Dialogue sounds great even before engaging the speech enhancement in the Sonos app. Couldn't quite tell about the height effects when watching Atmos content, but I feel like the Beam had a wider soundstage overall than my older sound bar. Paired with some surrounds and a sub, this would make a killer home theater setup for small-to-medium rooms. Linked up immediately with my LG TV for eARC audio output and control of volume via the LG remote, but it did not want to relinquish control when I tried to A/B compare with the LG's built-in speakers (sound output kept switching back to the Beam). Make sure to enable eARC in the TV and set your digital audio output format in your TV to "pass-through" (or something similar) to get Atmos and Dolby TrueHD content to the Beam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with Sonos Beam

Catherine from Los Angeles, CA on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solved the problem beautifully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beam 2 has been great

Daniel from Beacon, NY on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is clean at all volume levels. Haven't really pushed it yet. solid connectivity. Wish the app allowed you to group two speakers (you must have 3 for a grouping) so you could single click when selecting two speakers in two connected rooms. Other than that it's much cleaner than our Tv speakers, which were no slouch to begin with. Haven't really been able to tell if the "above" sound is effective in Atmos. (No upward facing speakers). Music quality is great and I like that I can tune the EQ slightly from my phone. Fills our living room with another play:1 over in the open kitchen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Better Than the Samsung Bar with Sub for Me

Jeff from Pompano Beach, FL on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first tried a Samsung with Sub (same brand as TV) at about the same price, but after an hour the sub would have crackling connection issues. Not a fan of troubleshooting basic connection issues out of the box. Returned it and got this Beam. The bar without a sub works for our large TV in the condo. TV shows sound much better. Easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent sound but not Awesome.

Jacques from Marion, OH on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent sound quality for it's intended use as a sound bar, but not quite as awesome as I anticipated. Love the fact that it accepts Iphone and Alexa apps. Would recommend. Guess I was spoiled by the sound quality of my first Harmon Kardon Amp, Dual turntable, Teac dual cassette deck, and Advent Loudspeakers in 1971 and beyond.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

John from Gaithersburg, MD on 5/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fantastic sound. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Darwyn from Homosassa, FL on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very good sound bar though it is my first one. Sounds great and dialogue is easy to understand.

Pros: Easy set up . Pairing ability with other sonos products. Sound quality. Alexa.

Cons: It is fairly high priced. May be others that sound as well cheaper.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still happy overall.

Tim from Michigan Ctr, MI on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like to sound and the setup was not too bad. Disappointed you can't turn the unit on with the apple TV remote but have to get your phone to do get it out of sleep mode. Still trying to see if there is a way to make that work. Over all still happy

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Needs to work better with Apple TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice small soundbar, Sonos Beam Gen2

Scott from Prior Lake, MN on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 Stars for a small soundbar. Had some difficulty with Sonos app freezing on me. After uninstalling and installing, simple. I listened to one at a store. Liked some bigger ones more. TV stand is 45 inches. Soundbar uncluttered look in living room, but family room still 5.1 and listening room has bigger speakers.

Pros: Small, easy to setup, good sound, nice looking.

Cons: Have to be on a assistant, Google is now listening always and developing profile, small isn't as good as bigger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound but total dependence on wifi is a problem

Stephen from Los Angeles, CA on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of Beam Gen2 lives up to the hype. As a standalone soundbar (no sub) it delivers surprisingly strong low-end, well balanced mids/highs and more than enough output to fill our 350 sq.ft. living room. The EQ menu in the Sonos S2 app offers plenty of options for fine-tuning to suit the source material and listening space. And speaking of listening space, the Trueplay option allows the Beam processor to optimize sound at the listening position and all around the room. (Personally, I couldn't hear any difference after going through the Trueplay procedure, but it might have more dramatic results in another setting.) For me, the downside of the Beam Gen2 is its total reliance on wifi - meaning that the Beam itself, the TV and the mobile device used for setup and adjustment all need to be connected to the same wifi network at all times. Any instability in the internet connection, or leaving my phone in another room where it might jump onto our second network causes an interruption. And, as Sonos offers no workaround (such as a dedicated hardware remote), this type of wifi-related annoyance is baked into the Beam Gen2 listening experience.

Pros: Full sound even without sub Plenty of EQ tweaking options

Cons: Total dependence on wifi

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Victor from Ponce, PR on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best audio sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos is worth it

John from Suwanee , GA on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar is smaller than I anticipated. However, it produces pretty clear and pretty solid sound. The bass has a nice rumble to it. The voices are clear. I may have to adjust the sound overall but it came pretty well setup.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos's beam

Ronald from San Antonio, TX on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The beam is a great choice for us it's compact and does a good job delivering the sound we need in our den

Pros: It has a great sound and the fit is perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Elizabeth from Grand Prairie, TX on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sounds amazing and I'm so glad I purchased it with the Sonos Sub (Gen 3). It's smaller than most and is barely noticeable in my media cabinet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound fanatic

John from Chesterland, OH on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos has one of the best sounding product lines I have ever heard. From the ease of setup, to the ability to tune a room, and the adaptability to play music in every room of the house. The Beam drastically improves the sound potential of almost any tv on the market exponentially! I have been a fan for years and will continue to be. I also recommend the stand alone Sonos Sub for ground shaking bass, really brings together the full music experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a very large uneven room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great system

Bruce from Farmington, CT on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my new Beam (Gen 2). I replaced a very old 5.1 receiver/speaker system and find the sound to be clearer and superior. Couldn't be easier to set up as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Marcus from Warsaw, IN on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy setup. Davis was an incredible help. Will continue to go back to Davis and Crutchfield for all of my AV needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Roger from Plattsburgh, NY on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Mac connected to a TV in my bedroom. I had the audio output to a conventional two-speaker stereo as well. Also, in my bedroom, I had a small Google assistant speaker. I replaced the speaker and the stereo with the Beam. First, I have not been able to connect the TV with the HDMI to Digital converter that came with it. I don't believe it works at all. I connect with Apple AirPlay as everything comes from the Mac anyway in this situation. Secondly, the Google assist part doesn't work as well as a regular Google speaker. It has some limitations when AirPlay is playing to it. But the worst is that - for no reason - it just says "Sorry, I didn't understand that." It just blurts it out, once in the middle of the night. I do like the Beam for it's sound. It is just what I hoped for after paying this price. It's just amazing! Apple AirPlay works really well on it.

Pros: Sound, ease of setup, looks

Cons: Connectivity issues with the digital audio adapter; Google assist errors

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Doug from Cortez, CO on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

John from Grantham, NH on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought a 55" LG C1 OLED TV (from Crutchfield) and thought it could use an added boost. This is perfect accompaniment. Great Sound for the value. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for an apartment

Andrew from Cumming, GA on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This all took about 10 mins to set up. Got it all integrated into homekit as well. The sound from the Beam fills my apartment very nicely. Sound is clean and rich. Looks very nice as well. Worth the spend. If you're thinking about it and have looked 3 times at it, just buy it. You wont regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Stephen from Far Rockaway, NY on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with the bass.surrond sound good with sl 1,It would have been nice if it had a remote instead of app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for it's size

Ness from Matthews, NC on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, considering the size. This is a compact soundbar and it sounds better than I expected from something this small. I use it for TV and music in my small sized family room. One of the reasons I bought this was for the expandability. It needs a sub for music and that is the next item on my wish list.

Pros: Small, Easy setup, great sound, nice remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Logan from San Francisco, CA on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and prompt delivery! Perfect for a city apartment. The Dolby Atmos is amazing for music and movies that have it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Greg from Conway, AR on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos beam sounds great. Easy to set up. Sonos makes wonderful products.

Pros: All good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Stephen from Boalsburg, PA on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and great quality. I ve got to figure how to get the two remotes to adjust the sound. Right now the TV remote works but not the cable remote

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent So Far

Lisa from New York, NY on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to hook up (although it does require some tweaking of my Sony TV's audio settings). The Beam fits perfectly underneath my 55 inch Sony TV and looks very nice. Music sounds great in my small apartment den. I have the dialog enhancement turned on so speech is much easier to decipher from television and movies. It is not going to give the same surround sound and booming effects as does my 5.1 system but it also allows me to do away with a receiver and wired surrounds. Given that this is for apartment use, I am very conscious of my neighbors. I definitely wanted to avoid a soundbar with a separate sub. For this size room, it works well. I've also used the Beam as an Alexa speaker and that too works perfectly. I do wish that the Beam had a separate remote control with more features. It would be easier for me to use than the Sonos App on my Android. Speaking of Android, I had to use my iPad to set up the room acoustics because that feature is not applicable on my Android - annoying. I highly recommend so far. If my satisfaction continues, I plan to by an Arc for the living room in another apartment.

Pros: Small Size Big Sound No Sub Required Easy to Hook Up Looks Very Nice

Cons: No Remote Control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Ellen from Bethesda, MD on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up; great sound. Works both for tv watching and for listening to music. It's still new, so I can't rate how it will hold up over time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOVE IT!!

Charles from Atlanta, GA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a terrific soundbar! It really adds to the movie watching experience delivering great sound and a sense of space. Very impressed by the quality. Definitely highly recommended for movies and TV, though music playback, whilst being good is not as standout impressive as the surround sound. Maybe need to play with the settings for music.

Pros: depth of sound, quality, ease of set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jerry from Valley City, OH on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Sound. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad we bought it

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and "format" to the TV room. Sound is great and we get three dimensional sound from some programs - very satisfied. Also have SONOS 1s and we can have music sent to multiple rooms, now including the TV room - a great feature. Easy to order with Crutchfield - and perfect on-time delivery

Pros: easy install, great sound, fits well under TV

Cons: none, very satisfied

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jay from Tigard, OR on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is nice speaker. It's no replacement for home theater but it's definitely a major step up from the built in tv speakers. Once I added the subwoofer and rear speakers it has become a proper home theater alternative.

Pros: Elegant design and good functionality.

Cons: Price! Also without the subwoofer it just doesn't produce enough range of sound sound. The sub is everything.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, set up with eArc enable TV not seamless

Robert from Concord, NH on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is noticeably better than my previous Visio soundbar, even without a subwoofer there is enough bass to make music and action movies come to life. It took a few minutes to figure out that my TV only had one eArc HDMI port as the cable coming out of it covered that label. Without that port connected to the Beam the set up process could not proceed. I still need to play with the settings because there is considerable volume differences across the inputs (Fire TV, cable). The biggest issue I had was setting up the remote(s), and in the process losing the power button on both my Fire TV and Xfinity remote. I anticipated eArc would just take care of all the power and volume controls without issue, but ended up having to change the power signal delay on my TV for it to turn off my TV again. Wireless music from Spotify or phones works smoothly, and is very intuitive to use. The set up and usage of Amazon Alexa built-in was very easy, but requires additional configuration to control the TV it's connected to. I ran the iPhone based tuning process, and have to assume that it worked as there was not a noticeable difference before/after. The device is well built, and I'm confident that after I've worked out all the little integration issues it will just operate smoothly without intervention.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality, WiFi connectivity options

Cons: eArc power/controls integration, always powered on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do this.

Jeroen from SOUTHOLD, NY on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Understand this: the Beam is absolutely capable to fill your living room with a really well-balanced series of sounds in the lower, middle and high ranges - unlike your TV can. But not all programming is tuned for that. Some channels simply don't give you the bass you need to shake that beer glass of your coaster. You are using a coaster aren't you? With other words, turn up the volume. Play some music on this thing and start hearing what I am hearing: phenomenal sound. Oh, and make sure to up the bass a bit on the Sonos app. (Kudos to the Crutchfield Team for being simply terrific)

Pros: Very tunable ( thru app), terrific ranges, super easy setups, beautifully designed.

Cons: None. Can you believe it?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos does it again

Jessica from Emmaus, PA on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos does it again. The Sonos Beam connects with a power cord and HDMI, synchs seemlessly with other Sonos products, and delivers the rich sound you're hoping for.

Pros: Seemless, easy setup, great sound for price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jerome from Bethany Beach, DE on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons: No woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Mary from Kelso, WA on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little problem connecting, but I am not electronically inclined. It is attractive and sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Constance from Sevierville, TN on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and sound. Very easy to install. Love the Sonos app. So easy to use with my phone. Great depth of sound. Love having Alexa! My husband who loves bass decided to buy the Sonos Sub-woofer to add to the system. It makes it even better.

Pros: Smaller than most soundbars. Having Alexa built in for voice commands is great. So easy to add your streaming music services via the handy Sonos app.

Cons: Haven't found any yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Surround Sound

Gary from Stuart, FL on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to connect the two Sonos One speakers and my two Sonos Move speakers to the Beam even though everyone told me the Move speakers would not work with the Beam. The system sounds awesome. I am very pleased with The Sonos products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great lil box

Oscar from Hialeah Gardens, FL on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size and great sound for my smallish space. Added bonus of accessing my library of music and tidal is a huge plus. Wish features found on iOS would be available on Android.

Pros: Size

Cons: Android support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Mary from Birmingham, AL on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Sonos Beam, like all my other products great sound and easy to set up.

Pros: Very easy setup, great sound bar for tv

Cons: Doesn't work with Sonos S1

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beam gen 2

Shawn from Silverhill, AL on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound bar!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos the next step above

Bledar from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the product! Made a move from Bose speaker and I like Sonos very much for the sound and all other things that you can do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Peter from Palmetto, FL on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous had difficultly hearing conversations No more Beam Gen 2 puts a smile on my face. Impressive watching a movie. Plan to buy another one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos is miles ahead

Joe from Appleton, WI on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar is amazing considering the small foot print. This has made tv sound and music significantly better without any real effort on our end. I have an arc system too and the app works perfectly.

Pros: Sound quality, reliability, ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Frank from Sacramento, CA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I was a skeptic, no more. The sound and features are by far the industry best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality sound bar

Rick from Enola, PA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased! This sound bar does everything I wanted. The volume is now even with every channel and the dialog is so much easier to hear. Kicks on the low end above its weight, and music with the Sonos app has exceeded my expectations of audio quality. Well worth the money to me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam gen2

Stephen from Fair Haven, VT on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am 73 with decreased hearing and NO tech savvy. I wanted to improve the voice quality from my TV and be able to stream music in our large kitchen/family room. The Sonos Beam does that and more. Set up was a snap, and for me that is saying a lot. Had some difficulty getting Apple Music on Google but switching to Alexa solved that. Great sound! I'm finding myself moving from my 'pride and joy' stereo system to listen to it. Crutchfield was great, received the Beam in 3 days and their tech support was very helpful and understand for this old fart. Steve R.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Andrew from Oakland, CA on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Sounds way better than my old Onkyo component system. Hearing people speak through the center channel is loud and clear. Very easy to use. The wife is happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quick easy and awesome sound

Kumar from New Albany, OH on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Great sound. We have vaulted ceilings and got this with the sun and two Sonos ones.Loud and clear dialogues and still big loud bangs for action movies!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Base and treble leve l s

Thomas B from Media, PA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't figured out how to adjust the levels yet, still sounds good..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos does not need to have my password and location info to work

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't tell you a thing about how it sounds. The opening of the box shows quality. That is where the fun ends. You have to download the Sonos App and register to even get started. I don't want an app: I wanted a sound bar that could be control by my TV remote volume. But, ok, it might be worth it. First thing you have to do is provide your email so they can verify you. Why? I want a sound bar for my TV. Then you have to turn on Location on Apple IOS. Then they want your password for your router. Skip any of those and no go! Sonos just lost a customer for life and I am sending the unit back to Crutchfield. Perhaps they are all like that, but Crutchfield and Sonos should put that in BIG PRINT right upfront.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another sound bar. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

9 of 13 found this helpful

Sonos Beam

Micheal from Bridgeport, WV on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly simple setup. Great sound that fills the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Dave from Silver Lake, OH on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound bar for price rear speakers on back order so can't speak to how it will work for home theater

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: A little weak on base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Justin from Media, PA on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was quite easy using the Sonos app. Sound quality is good. Ability to adjust sound is easy. Setting up with tv will be next step..if I ever get it crutchfield ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent build quality, clear dialog and wide sound stage.

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got into the Sonos system with this first purchase. The build quality is very good, and has the chops to match. Sound quality is excellent with clear dialog, punchy bass and a wide sound stage. More than enough volume to fill a 600 sq ft entertainment room. I purchased 2 One's as well for the surround channels and couldn't be happier. Super easy to add to my network, setup and adjust the sound to my liking. I do wish I could use it as center channel only and add some Fives or Ones as left and right but one can dream. I have added a pair of One's in the bedroom and a single Five on the main floor as well. I plan on doing a whole home audio using 10 Fives and a few Moves for outside. We'll see how it all goes.

Pros: Build Quality Wide sound stage Punchy bass Deep lows Easy to setup iOS App is easy to use Clear dialog Can go loud

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, TX on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality and easy setup. Went from Bose to these and not disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundbar conversion

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally decided to get a sound bar. I started out with a short, inexpensive Yamaha, but I could barely tell the difference between the sound from the tv and the sound from the sound bar, so, on a whim, I chatted with Felicia at Crutchfield. My idea was to get a set of Audioengine or Klipsch bookshelf speakers that would work with my tv, but Felicia said the Sonos Beam would specifically be better for me at my price range and purpose because of the clear-voice and Dolby options. She also confirmed that an HDMI connection would produce better sound than optical. I was sceptical, but even before tuning the Sonos to the room, there was a noticeable difference! It has been a few weeks and I'm still in awe of the way the Sonos Beam throws sound around the room. I had no idea what I was missing.

Pros: Great sound Fits in a relatively small space Modular-one could add additional Sonos speakers to the mix East to clean (dust)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!!

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, MN on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, easy to setup!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great system I paired to my LG C1 television. Set up was so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied with Beam 2

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have an older TV that doesn't allow any Dolby Atmos simulations, but we bought the sound bar primarily for speech quality and overall sound quality with the TV and with streaming music.Forr something at a moderate price point the sound quality seems excellent to us. Set up was not complicated and we were up and running in 15 minutes or less. We use the Sonos app to access Spotify; we are still learning how to fully access all of our Spotify music, but it's very nice to be able to stream to the bar. The bar is compact and not obtrusive, And we really like not having any visible cords or cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from another great Sonos speaker! I have this in our den and it fills the room with wonderful sound. Only complaint is that is does not have Bluetooth, which I knew.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Simmesport, LA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely steps up the sound quality of our tv by leaps and bounds. Easy setup. A quality purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set-up great sound and a fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant

Crutchfield customer from Willow Spring, NC on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and navigate through the app. The sound is very clear and crisp. The voice enhancement feature is a must. I can actually watch my TV at a lower volume and not miss a single word. The volume doesn't fluctuate constantly like my Sony HT-X8500. It's one flaw is the lack of additional HDMI ports.

Pros: Voice enhancement

Cons: Only one HDMI port

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos beam gen 2

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound bar sounds exceptional! I can hear people talking easier. Great playing music on. I would recommend the wall mount.

Pros: Easy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Beatrice, NE on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

happy

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son... He called me after setting it up extremely pleased with it's sound...it replaced an old cheaply made sound bar that needed to be trashed... I picked the Beam because I also have one in my home and now father and son have a shared experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Bean (gen2)

Crutchfield customer from Newport, VT on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much nicer than using the TV speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, NY on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up will get the pair of wireless next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised,clear sound big improvement over tv speakers. Thinking of adding the speakers for more of a surround sound feeling.

Pros: Easy setup Great sound from a small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great!

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece of equipment. Well build. Good sound for its size, but nothing amazing. It is a bit expensive for the quality of the sound.

Pros: Good build quality. Decent sound.

Cons: Price. Little bass.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Buyer Beware - Loud Popping Noise

Paul from San Luis Obispo, CA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buyer beware on this product. I encourage everybody considering the Beam Gen 2 or the ARC to go to the Sonos troubleshooting message board and look at the huge number of posts on loud popping noises happening during playback. Sadly I have a Beam Gen 2 purchased through Crutchfield that is plagued by this issue. Problems like this have been happening since Nov 2020 and no fixes have been brought forth by Sonos. Do your homework and research these problems on Sonos message board and/or Reddit boards. Buyer beware.

Pros: When it works, it's great.

Cons: Loud popping noise during playback makes this a huge disappointment.

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2021
Hi Paul, we're sorry to hear about the trouble with your Beam! We've reached out to Sonos about the issue you've encountered. Sonos isn't currently aware of a known issue of this kind, but they definitely want to help out. Running a diagnostic on your Sonos app, if you haven't already, would be a solid start. From there, we'd recommend speaking with Sonos directly so they can sort out and resolve the popping you've described. If you need any help in this process, don't hesitate to speak to one of our Techs. We're here to help, too.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Trout Lake, WA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a big difference in volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package. Paired it with 2 Sonos One for a surround sound-like experience

Pros: Small size Great sound Ties in nicely to Sonos system

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than I thought. Easy to set up too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos system is just awesome! Set up is easy and seamless with anything.

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great soundbar (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like Sonos products..setup was quick, and easy..and the sound is very good.I probably use the beam as more of an additional speaker to use with the rest of my Sonos speakers..but it does sound great even if I use it with the tv only..delivery was fast too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is PHENOMENAL. I use it in my study. I never imagined something so small could deliver such an impactful experience. The key, though, is to make SURE you properly use TruePlay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam Gen 2

Kambiz from Mesa, AZ on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is pure class with excellent sound. Unfortunately I have not been able to get the Directv receiver to boradcast in Dolby so only getting PCM or stereo but Apple TV HD is set to Dolby 5.1 and Netflix movies sound nice. Sonos recently started supporting DTS sound format. Sonos app is a must have with lots of choices like Sonos Radio with Alarm which wakes up the unit playing your favorites. Follow this soundbar with a pair of rear Sonos One speakers. I don't realy need the Sub as Beam provides enough Bass for my taste. Sorry can't provide feedback on Dolby Atmos which is a different animal and requires lots of upgrade to TV, Receiver(s).

Pros: Excellent sound. Dobly and DTS support. Small and potent.

Cons: Little expensive but worth the $ Limited to one audio Input

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The beam on it's own is very clear and bassy but adding gen3 sub makes it sound like your in a movie theater,a bit pricey but worth it

Pros: You pay for what you get, that being great quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Bryn Athyn, PA on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First and foremost it sounds great and fill the room. The ability to accept a variety of apps as inputs is great and I am learning to like Sonos radio as a source of music. An under rated strength in audio equipment is sounding good at low volumes. I like to unwind at night reading with soft quiet music and so far am very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Five Stars for Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is perfect for our bedroom TV. It was really a breeze to set up. We also paired it with Alexa and it is so convenient to listen to podcasts while getting ready in the morning. Oh, and the sound, just wonderful. I am now looking to add on with additional Sonos speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beam and ARC

Crutchfield customer from Iowa Falls, IA on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very please with both the Beam and The Arc. Fine speakers, great sound. Buying from Crutchfield is the Best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Sullivan, NH on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small home now has excellent sound. So easy to hook up. Needed some help and got it. Turned out a port on my TV was not working so they talked me through an alternate setup. Never buying electronics anywhere else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great product and super easy set up.

Pros: Crisp clear sound, well made, seamless integration with other Sonos speakers, simple set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works just fine

Reuel from Huntsville, AL on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried a sound bar (Vizio) maybe 5 years ago and after 2 or 3 days it failed and I exchanged it for the same model, it failed again so i returned it and never looked back. So now like a lot of people I have a 42" Sony in the bedroom strictly for an hour or so of viewing before i go to bed. We all know that flat screen TVs these days are not noted for their built in sound, totally understandable. I don't hear very well which makes things worse. So I got this sound bar and yes it works just fine. Never had one before for any length of time so its hard for me to compare it to anything. I have a real sound system in the living room of course but that is not a fair comparison. For what I am doing, it works fine. Voices are for sure more clear and the whole sound is just cleaner and more bass when needed. Does it shake the walls? No of course not but its perfectly fine for what I needed. Some observations. All the talk and blab about compatible with Alexa, Google, Apple Airplay blah blah blah. I could care less. I turn on my TV with my factory remote and adjust the SONOS volume with my same remote and it just works (ARC HDMI). The initial setup was 5 minutes using my iPad. So, it has many features that I will never use but its sounds fine and was a breeze to setup. I like the compact size. Seems to be good quality construction. I can't give it a 5 star until 5 years from now to make sure it still works. Longevity of electronics these days is a real issue so we will see.

Pros: Compact Easy setup Nice long flexible power cord Superb packaging

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 26 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound