Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Boost

High-performance network adapter for Sonos devices

MFR # BOOSTUS1

Sonos Boost

Sonos Boost

High-performance network adapter for Sonos devices

MFR # BOOSTUS1

84 reviews
View this product

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works extremely well by creating a dedicated wireless network for just the Sonos devices. I found that adding a device is also much simpler and finds the Sonos network instantly. The dedicated wireless Sonos network also helps the rest of your wireless network by taking pressure off your router.

Pros: Improved networking performance and made adding devices easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, NY on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Solved the missing speaker problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. It solved my connectivity issues with my speakers.

Pros: Great, does not take much space and has room to grow.

Cons: None. Good product. A bit pricey but it is worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. No more headeache all my 12 sonos are now working perfect without disconnecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just works

Crutchfield customer from Calabasas, CA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connections simple in a difficult WiFi environment

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

System just got a real BOOST!

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, CO on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boost has significantly improved my SONOS system. In addition, taking ten speakers off my WiFi and sending the signal via Boost, has made for stronger WiFi throughout the house! I wish I had gotten one sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wifi relief

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Sonos system in my house including surround sound with an Arc and subwoofer. My older cable wifi network limited the number of devises. The Boost creates its own network leaving only the Boost as the one devise now requiring wifi. Highly recommended for installations with multiple Sonos devises. The only negative is the instructions for installation are not clear. I had to call Sonos technical support, which is excellent, for installation help.

Pros: Takes stress from the wifi system. Works perfectly

Cons: Installation procedure was not clear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's okay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the investment.

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your going to buy multiple speakers for the house ....it works.

Pros: No problem with drop outs and connection.

Cons: None as of now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better with the Boost

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boost definitely helps with uninterrupted sound. We love having speakers throughout the house and the Boost ensures superior sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SONOS boost

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solidifies wifi channel separation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well boosting the wifi signals to the wireless speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a great product if you have a weak company supplied modem/router, as I do. This unit has provided the ability to connect multiple wireless speakers without any dropout. A must if you want increased wi-fi signal throughout your house

Pros: great unit for a multiple speaker system, a must purchase!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great - just the right thing to give me better sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid connection now

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this has helped my Sonos signal stay strong. I was having issues with one of my speakers dropping constantly and overall crowding of the wifi signal with other users in the house, and once this was put into place, I haven't had that drop yet. I have also noticed a slight increase in the sound. All in all, very happy with my purchase of this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

LuckyDog from Auburndale, WI on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has great service. Have purchased two of these Sonos Boost and they perform as described.

Pros: Really reaches out, especially compared to the old "Bridge".

Cons: None yet but, I'm guessing the forced updates will cause some heartburn.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

James from Kansas City, MO on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was having an issue with some of my speakers dropping out. The sonos boost has taken care of that issue.

Pros: Easy set up. Works great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos from Crutchfield is a perfect match for awesome audio!

Steven from Dayton, OH on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I luv my sonos speakers, but with so many wifi devices, I was losing wifi signal. This is why I bought the boost. Results awesome! If u have a lot wifi devices and sonos speakers, the boost is a must buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Derby, NY on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good, easy set up .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Phil from Columbus, OH on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I was having problems with my Sonos speakers maintaining a solid connection to my streaming services, as the 2.4GHz band in my neighborhood is overly crowded and Sonos does not run on the 5GHz band (unless it's for surround sound). Although the Boost does not change the Sonos network to 5GHz, it fixed the problem. Having a dedicated Sonos network, with a hardwired connection to the internet through the Boost, made all the difference in the world! If you're having problems with your Sonos products dropping out, I recommend giving the Boost a shot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to establish a reliable subnet with good coverage. I just hung it up in a 'wireless-challenging' position. We'll see if it continues to perform.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sinai, NY on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a seamless connection without issues. Definitely worth it. I set up a surround sound system with two play 5s, playbase, and sub. Will be purchasing another play 5 for another location.

Pros: Very easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Carl from Roswell, NM on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, my Sonos system sounds great throughout the house with the boost.

Pros: Easy set up and use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Connect - solves the headaches

Noell from Charleston, SC on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic solution to my problem. I have multiple Sonos Connects and Sonos Connect Amps and they were always operated very spotty (cut in and out) . I was told that since I have multiple things connected (tv, computers, phones, dvd, apple tv, etc.) to my wifi router that the Sonos would get bumped off of the router. I plugged the Sonos BOOST in to my router extender and updated all Connects and Connect Amps on my Sonos App on my phones. It's like I have a new system. it works perfectly from where ever my wifi signal can be reached. The Boost doesn't boost the wifi signal - it provides a clean access point for all Sonos products to run on which in turn now provides seamless music around my house.

Pros: Excellent for solving drop outs on your Connect and Connect Amps

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos Boost turns your Sonos system into a dedicted network. Well worth the extra C note. Super prompt shipping as always, excellent personalized service. Thank you, Crutchfield team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Boost & Player 3's are music to my ears

RonDawg from Oklahoma on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Frankly, I'm not big on writing reviews. However, I'm making an exception in this case. I recently picked up a couple of Sonos Player 3 speakers and decided to order the Boost instead of using the WiFi for the system. My Crutchfield account rep answered all my questions about the Boost and then some. I received the merchandise when promised and the set up was very easy. For a couple of small speakers, the Player 3's sound great with the dedicated Sonos Boost. Playing tunes on my iPad or picking a radio station from points across the globe is incredibly easy. I set up the two speakers in stereo in my master bedroom and they fill the room with clean, clear sound...including solid bass, mids and higher frequencies. A little over a week with this system has reignited my listening and just how easy you can choose what source you want.

Pros: Easy set up and great sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Mitchell from Atlanta, GA on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never had a problem with the old my old Bridge model, so I'm not 100% sure the Boost is that much of an improvement.

Pros: Works as designed.

Cons: Price is way too high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boost easy set up

ziggydmon from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. I haven't had a problem since installing it a few days ago. Instructions are simple to follow.

Pros: Simple set up

Cons: Bright white continuous light

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Joaquin from Guaynabo, PR on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product to help extend wifi signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Gwynedd pa on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no signal dropped since I added the booster.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works Perfectly

John from Rexford, NY on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm new to Sonos and starting out with them. I have strong wifi begin with, but wanted to take no chances after wrestling for way too many hours with an Apple Air Play that never really achieved complete stability. So, I went for a BOOST to go with my new Play speakers Hooked up the BOOST, set it up in minutes, and have not touched it since. Running a Play5 and two Play1s since Christmas without a single glitch. Latency is better too. Sonos costs more, but in my mind, these guys have absolutely nailed it. I will be adding to my system every chance I get.

Pros: Reliable, no glitching or drops Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Sunil from Cary, NC on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Reedville, VA on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot asses the effectiveness of the SONOS Boost with our Play 5 speaker as I haven't tried without the Boost installed. However, previously while streaming on my computer, I had often experienced brief blackouts which have only occurred once on the Play5 with the Boost. Very easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

A Boost to Any Sonos System

Larry from Cornelius, NC on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have lots of devices in our house. The BOOST keeps the music on a dedicated wireless network so that our devices don't interfere with our music and sound. Set up takes but a few minutes.

Pros: - Easy to set up - Works as advertised

Cons: - None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Matt from Hillsborough, NC on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As far as I can tell this works perfectly. Easy setup as with other Sonos products. I have not had any noticed any bandwidth loss when playing music. Also have not had any connectivity issues since we added the Boost. Range does not seem great and I still had to add a outdoor range extender to be able to use the app around the yard. Good stuff though since this sits within range of all Sonos products.

Pros:

Cons: Limited range in my house.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great gear

Jeff from Norfolk va on 7/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonis boost us fantastic. I was previously using apple play with Philip wireless speakers. They would regularly disconnect. No problem with sonos boost. Play 1 Speakers play throughout house effortlessly. Wish I had converted sooner.

Pros: Set up your own do is network b

Cons: Nobe

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos BOOST

David from Claremont, NH on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as part of a Sonos system; sound bar, Boost and two Play 1 speakers. Fantastic sound and could not be more satisfied. Did have some installation problems and spent several hours on the phone with tech support. Problem turned out to be my router was not working properly. Replaced router and everything worked as it should. I think the Sonos product is sensational and the same for Crutchfield tech support!

Pros: Fantastic sound

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Boost!

Matthew from howell, MI on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We were having some connectivity issues in the far reaches of our home until we bought this. Now everything is great. Thank you Sonos and Crutchfield. Very easy to hook up, took no time at all.

Pros: Great connectivity, easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from bellevue, WA on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put - it just works. We bought two Play: 3 speakers and connected them with Boost to create a mesh network that pulls directly from our NAS where we have all of our music shared. We do have an area that gets weak wifi, but haven't had a problem using Boost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works better than standard

KK from Maryland on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and started fine. Needed to update all my devices and still needed to bring some of them in the same room to connect the first time. beyond that all worked great and the system is much more stable.

Pros: more stable

Cons: needed to bring components into same room to reset the system

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

BOOST - love it

Peg from Los Angeles, California on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boost was so easy to set up. But the best part is that I have a strong signal and haven't experienced any drop outs.

Pros: Small Easy set up

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Improvement for Us

ChrisB from Seattle, Washington on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have a relatively large house (5000 square feet) plus a large garage and a separate guest house. We have two play5s, three play1s, and three connectAMPs that play through stereo systems throughout the house. Previously, we used about 4-5 of the old Bridge devices to cover the whole property. We replaced all that with a single boost. From some of the other comments here, it is clear that if you are living in an apartment, you don't need the boost. But if you are in a larger home, this is the way to go.

Pros: Does the work of a bunch of the old Bridges.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Gerry C from New York on 10/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product does Not work as advertised/promoted. Supposedly Boost sets up a separate wireless path for Sonos which will reduce/eliminate occasional drop outs. In actuality, it appears to be no more than an overpriced replacement for the Bridge which apparently Sonos realized was an inadequate product. Despite several on line and verbal discussions with Sonos personnel; the submission of specifications, and the removal/replacement of several pieces of equipment which could potentially cause interference....the drop outs continue even after re installing the Bridge as per Sonos advice. Better to buy a wi fi extender for the router as I have done in another venue . This is a far better resolution of the problem. Additionally, the set up instructions are most confusing. Once you understand them (after talking with Sonos tech people,) it is rather easy to set up. Bottom line : No better than the Bridge

Pros: Compact clean design

Cons: Apart from the fact it is over priced and doesn't work as advertised; the set up instructions are confusing and not at all helpful

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

HarryM from Myrtle Beach,South Carolina on 10/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions could have been clearer when attaching to network, never did instructions clarify boost is the same as a speaker

Pros: Small, nice profile

Cons: Instructions vague

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good safety net

Paul C from Fairhope, Alabama on 9/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although Sonos says you no longer have to have a Boost to set up your system they advise you to add one if your system isn't robust in all areas of your home. Mi have sketchy coverage in the far reaches of my home but we've had no issues with connectivity with the Boost. Setup was unbelievably simple.

Pros: Easy set up with a strong signal

Cons: Cost a bit high.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

JWM from North Carolina on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Purchased this to create a separate wireless network for all of our Sonos devices (Connect Amp, Play3, and two Play1's) at home and have noticed better performance all around.

Pros: Creates separate network for Sonos devices

Cons: Price - essentially the same cost as another router. Would be nice if this was in the $50 range

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Steve M from Mill Valley, CA on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Power in a small package

BobS from Oregon on 7/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Moved my Sonos 5's into a large house with the router stuck in the basement. Was concerned that the wi-fi signal would not carry from there to the 3rd floor and then the first floor kitchen. It was as though the router was sitting next to each speaker. Flawless performance, no skips, lags or silences. A great product!!

Pros: Small, easy to set up, powerful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SONOS Boost

Emil from Connecticut on 7/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent equipment and reception. No more interference or fading to zero music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Step Up From Bridge

Ed from Arizona on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had my current Sonos system for about five years with small pieces added here and there. One of the issues has always been channel separation issue and the bridge as the primary conduit is a big part of the connection. The boost has eliminated almost all problems associated with channel interference and connection. Sonos software upgrades have also improved the overall stability and working capability. I've got 7 S5s, 2 subwoofers, 1 S3, 1 stereo connect and I can't be more pleased with this wireless system.

Pros: - No channel interference - Clear signal to all other components

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos boost and play 5 speakers

MikeF from Snellville GA on 6/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a delightful product and what a delightful company to deal with. You plug it all in, download an app and play music. The Crutchfield team answered a few questions without any drama and it was up in 20 minutes. It is so very nice in today's day and age to get what you pay for and to get to deal with a company that truly cares about there customers!

Pros: Great sounding speakers, easy to install, easy to use

Cons: I need to buy more speakers for other rooms!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

works

Mark from Wash DC on 5/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since it was fairly inexpensive, I opted to get this from the start and not see how my home wifi system would manage the Sonos system. Set up was easy..plugged into my router upstairs, connect and speakers are downstairs. So far so good.

Pros: Easy to set up and working well; inexpensive

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Donna from Virginia on 5/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item makes my sirius xm radio experience better than ever. No static, no loss of connection, I love it!

Pros:

Cons: I didn't purchase it sooner!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Made My Sonos System Better

Melanie from Virginia on 5/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live in a small apartment, with Sonos Connect/my stereo and my computer in the same room. I had been struggling with drops in bandwidth/buffering speed as well as disruptions when I used my microwave oven. Sonos BOOST has eliminated all of these problems. It transmits on a frequency that is not subject to microwave interference. Further, it seems to be able to provide more stability and to "even out" the bandwidth/speed so that the buffering from music streaming applications (TIDAL, Deezer Elite, etc) and my hard drive works properly. My Sonos system is now perfect! A highly useful investment to go along with my Sonos Connect. I wish that I'd bought both at the same time, but better late than never!

Pros: Eliminates disruptions caused by microwave oven use. Improves buffering - no more "network speed is insufficient to play" error messages.

Cons: None, though SONOS might do more to explain that this device will be useful even if every piece of equipment is in the same room.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos system

Chuck S from Cypress, Texas on 4/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Sonos boost with a Play3, a Play5, a ConnectAmp and a Connect. I spent a considerable amount of time with two different Crutchfield advisors discussing what we wanted in connectivity for music playing. I included the Sonos Boost because I have dead wifi spots in my house. I use a NetGear Powerline device to get the internet connection to the Sonos Boost. The Sonos system is very easy to set up. We have the app on both iPhones and on my wife's iPad. We do find the iPad easier to use because the app uses the screen area well. My wife simply picks up one of the players and takes it where she wants it. After plugging it into the power, it is ready to go and play her music from her iPhone. We gave each Sonos player a distinctive name so it is easy to choose. I especially like the ConnectAmp which I use to drive a couple of speakers by the pool. We can choose which music we want to listen using any of our devices. I recommend the Sonos system to anyone who wants a simple way to listen to their music anywhere in the house or the yard. We have had any number of speaker boxes or little speakers that my wife would connect to her iPhone, but we never got the sound we wanted or the durability, for that matter. I am very pleased with the Sonos system.

Pros: Simple to set up and simple to use.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Boost for WiFi

Den from Arizona on 3/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sonos Boost is a great item if you think or high a poor Wi-Fi signal.

Pros: Easy setup, and works great.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Sue from California on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm delighted with the Sonos system. I bought the boost and a Pay:3. We have very poor wireless in our house, so this boost seemed like a necessity. It was very easy to setup and get running. The sound is excellent and we've experienced no dropouts. I'll buy more components in the future. The service thru Crutchfield was great!

Pros: Easy setup. No dropouts in house with very poor wireless.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great System

Crutchfield customer from California on 3/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system was easy to set up and I would highly recommend to anyone needed wireless sound system

Pros: Great system

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

JT from Powhatan,Va. on 2/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with sound bar, didn't know I needed that until I looked at the receipt. Easy to set up and no problems with it.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONOS BOOST

Erik from Massachusetts on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros: No issues. A friend had the system and I liked it and it was so easy to set up and later enjoy.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I Guess it Works

Investowiz from California on 2/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strange heading, I know. The streaming sound through my SONOS playbar is flawless. Is it due to the Boost? I don't know. Should have done a "before and after" installation to see if there was any difference. (I have a pretty strong signal from from Apple WiFi setup). As I add additional speakers in other rooms I will know better just how terrific, or not, this device is. For now: 5 stars.

Pros: Now negatives so must be all "pros."

Cons: Can't detect any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!

Ginny B from Cranberry Twp, PA on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Sonos BOOST and Sonos COnnect last week. We got it all connected this weekend and I am amazed at how easy the setup was. It works as explained and does just what I want it to. I am now streaming my Amazon, iTunes, Pandora, and I Heart Radio thru our component stereo speakers. I love the sound quality and the flexibility and ease of use. The Sonos equipment is a wonderful investment in our existing stereo equipment and has given new life to our 40+ year old speakers which are still going strong and playing wonderful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hardware is great, software not so much

Marty from Georgia on 1/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Playbar, Sub and Boost for our living room TV. The sound is great, the subwoofer really rounds out the sound especially with movies and streaming music. Connectivity between Playbar, Sub and any streaming device has been good (no chopping or delays so far). From a sound and performance standpoint this gets 5 stars. Then why did I rate it at 3 stars? Because the Sonos 'app' is terrible. I have a fairly complex wireless setup in my home in order to support multiple subnets for work. I bought the Boost in order to segregate the Sonos network and avoid bandwidth issues. During setup the app was very frustrating, because if it doesn't find the Sonos network immediately, it dumps you to a 'not found' screen and the only option is to back out and try connecting again. The only way I have found to get the app to find my Sonos network again is to completely delete it from my device and reload it. If you are just purchasing the hardware to enhance the sound from your TV and can get the app to find your Sonos network for initial setup, you should be fine. If you are counting on the app to use your device to stream music or other audio sources, don't count on the app itself to provide any type of debugging functionality other than to suggest that your network is the issue. Also, make sure you read the specs carefully regarding WiFi compatibility. Many of the advanced security options are not supported by these devices.

Pros: Great sound, Looks good, easy physical setup, expandability, streaming music (when able to connect)

Cons: Can be difficult to configure on WiFi unless everything is 'just right'. Overly simplified app loses connectivity often and has no debugging logic built in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Dtownboys from Downingtown, PA on 1/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sonos boost

Mike from Drexel Hill, PA on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos boost is awesome. This little device is work through my home network to increase the signal for my sonos system. Now the speakers work through out the house with no dropping. I love sonos wirless speaker, it is the best system out there.

Pros: App works well and allows me to get my music when and where I want.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, perfect!

ChrisM from Silver Spring, MD on 1/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 4 stories in my house and my wifi (even with a time capsule putting out N wireless) doesn't reach everywhere. I bought the boost hoping it would reach all levels of the house. So far, it is awesome. Haven't had a single skip or stutter in any form of listening. Set up was simple too.

Pros: Easy to set up, far reaching sound throughout large home.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

sonos boost

otoole from Florida on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

required segment if subwoofer is to be added to your total audio experience

Pros: Great product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick & Easy Set Up

Nick V from Connecticut on 1/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick & Easy to set up the Boost with my existing wifi network.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is what you need

MrBee from Nevada on 1/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonos should give us all a refund for the crappy bridge that most of us originally bought for our systems. The boost actually works.

Pros: Works

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works as advertised

craig from Los Angeles, CA on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boost worked exactly as described and we have great sounds throughout the house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boost is a valuable component

Rickwil from Massachusetts on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed two Connect units and two Play 1s. With the holiday gift cards, I was able to add a Boost to the system for free, and this enabled a surround configuration in our TV room with the Playbar we had and the Bass unit which needed the Boost to function. I placed the Connects in the AV room farthest from the Verizon router, and they work perfectly.

Pros: Enhanced existing WiFi by enabling surround in one room (which I understand Bridge would also do), and extending the reach of the proprietary network.

Cons: None. Sonos is seldom discounted, and getting any price break is kind of a victory. The product is superior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

boost

Richard from California on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up - 2 minutes from box to network.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Dave T from Port Ludlow, WA on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. This is the foundation for our new audio system.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too easy, others take note!!!

MattG from Colorado on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been saving up for a Sonos setup for a while now. I was a little bit hesitant to purchase because I figured it was probably one of those products where the marketing folks over promised and made it look better than it was. I finally ordered my Boost and Sonos:1. I was Literally, listening to music is less than 10 minutes. This was by far the best product I have purchased in 2014. On top of that, the 1 has really good sound. There are equalizer adjustments which you can use to tweek for your room, but mine was great out of the box. I've already got plans to order another 1 and a 5 to add to the system.

Pros: Easy setup. Great sound.

Cons: I cannot figure out how to set the Sonos app for my phone to not take over the background. I'm not saying it cannot be done, I just haven't figure out how to do it. I'm sure a call to Crutchfield would solve my issue though. :-)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos BOOST

S from New Jersey on 12/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 12/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised.

Pros: Easy setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Exellent product from Caguas, PR on 12/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and efficient

Pros: You can located everywhere on the house and extend the signal perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boost

AlanH from Georgia on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boost was easy to set up. It is streaming to our PLAY:5 which sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the Setup

RC from Virginia on 11/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The engineering of the SONOS design makes it so easy to setup and install. The directions are well written and easy to follow. Two or three minutes and your BOOST indicates it's connected and working.

Pros: 1. Small sizes of the SONOS components 2. Great full system sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Improvement to network

MindyH from Florida on 11/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased the bridge first and then this product was released. I was able to send the bridge back. The boost greatly improved my network and I was able to control everything from the patio. Also the network hasnt dropped out as much as it was with the bridge.

Pros: I have slowly been networking my entire house and Sonos has made it so easy to put music through out my entire house and have full control.

Cons: none I just love Sonos

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Boost

Crutchfield customer from Connecticut on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really do not notice any difference between this and the Bridge. My sonos connects all my audio equipment, most of it high end. I have a large house with a long distance from my router to my bedroom. The sound quality is the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Huge improvement over Bridge

cs from Salt Lake City on 11/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a huge improvement over the Bridge for the Sonos system. I was having an issue with a speaker some 70 feet away from the Bridge. The new Boost took care of that. Everything works great. Much stronger signal from this unit.

Pros: Increases long runs on the Sonos System. Really works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

L from Centerville, OH on 11/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device is perfect for extending HiFi coverage. My current WiFi has trouble reaching the location of my SONOS equipment, the Boost provides more than enough coverage. Very happy

Pros: Easy to set up! It seems to have no problems with other WiFi interference. The coverage is great.

Cons: The price. I would give it 5 stars if the price point was lower, however I still purchased the item and feel it offers good value.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP